(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

Jenn,

Thanks for booking the room! For going down early some more! :D

Organising committee must work liao. I remember someone had a list, can post again?

Suggestion on how to limit - the 1st 40 who pay up?

Did you have to pay for the use of the room? If so, how much was it? I must start to keep track liao.

bliss,

mil always say no sweet one lah. sometimes i secretly throw some sweets away & she thought my maid eaten them. =p

hais, i think my son is like your friend kids. >.< sometimes he can eat his meal & sweet @ the same time, that means he finish his sweet then eat rice. mil still give him sweets lor!! i tell #1 you cannot eat sweets when you having rice!

mil always tell #1 eat one only ah, but still take some more sweets when #1 drag her to the fridge. i think she got this thinking that if dun give him, later he cry until he has it.

& when #1 drinks water @ home, it has to be ribena. i always dilute his ribena with lots of water. but when mil make, it so bloody sweet! mil see me dilute his ribena, say later not nice. i told her he no need to drink so sweet one. i cant remember who started this ribena thingy, either hubby or mil! cuz hubby has this habit of drinking ribena @ home, rarely touches plain water. but when we go out, #1 is fine with plain water.

oh ya xiao xiin, my #1 knows i take spicy tidbits. #1 don't dare to eat spicy food/tidbits.

I agree, cater would be easier. That time, some of the girls were talking about goodie bags too, so if include that, then maybe $20/$20+? See what the food committee and goodie bag committee manage to come up with.

Dot

Most welcome!

Function Room no cost. Just need to put a $200 deposit in case the room is thrashed! So mommies, no thrashing of the room pls! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Missbluey

Ur mil is quite a terror isn't she!? Oh my! My mum is the sort where if my child ask for it, she 'll give. There's never a no. Like choco donuts, sweet donuts rings, sweetened soy milk n fried rice/ kuay tiao , my mum will give. My hubby Loves to give kinder joy!!! Even now, my child will tell us to work hard earn more $$$ so that he 'll hv more Kinder Joy. My in laws believe in tidbits too. As young as 1 yr old, he's offered the egg biscuits, pocky choco sticks, which I'll hide them n eat them up instead. Good gracious. Whenever my friend pops by at my hse, will offer Hello Panda! Haiz. Food bribery. As soon as my #1 hits 15 mths, I don really restrict.

My Jeph likes spicy food! He feels very grown up eating them. Will dip his fries in chilli and then whole head will sweat! Will then shout for water but still wanna eat. Laksa, mee rebus, Calbee Hot & Spicy chrisps, curry... anything he also wanna try.

Xiao xiin, i don't snack infront of my boy, I used to enjoy it after he sleep at 8-9pm.. But my hb ah will eat anything infront of him n share with him if he ask! Faint!! Lucky little one not interest in his coke.. Everytime he will tell

me abit nevermind de!

Peck, me too! After my boys go to sleep I will start to eat my potato chips and surf the net. So shiok!

My hubby is the one that spoilt market. He gives my #1 beer. And my boy will say "yummmm...". My hubby still so proud. I scold him upside down. Then when my boy coughs etc, my hubby will "fotget" and then give my boy ice cream and cakes. I so angry with him!

Jenn,your jeph good ah, I just tell Jovan is spicy n he don't dAre to try le. Anyway he is not adventural of food.. Don't dare to try new food

Jenn, same la! He sick still can buy fries for him! I so angry!! I alway say he never think of his son's health, only please his mouth

Peck, Jenn,

my snack time is also timed when my ger is sleeping... Ha. So far the only spicy food my ger can take is calbee spicy prawn cracker cos it's our movie nite so break the rule abit. But I am very strict on drinks so no exception for alcohol, carbonated n caffeinated drinks n I tell her kids can't drink. but will get her juice or alternative n she will be contented liao.

thanks mummies... yalo i also hoping my little boy recovers fast fast.. seems like he's abit better le, after starting antibiotics.. tersher, i also cant tell if this PD is good or not.. coz initially she wanted to let him fight it so mayb tats y drag so long.. will see if he get better within these few days.. koaru, i see him take so much med, heartache.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cath, the tangs private sale got flyer de ar? i got citi tangs card but din receive any flyer lei.. hubby's nt convinced with its killing-dust-mites function.. he say we wont knw even if it doesnt kill ma.. how can i convince him, i tempted to get it lei!!~

jojo,

your bb has some infections is it? that's why he is responding well to the antibiotics.

my #1 tend to have infection easily, so everytime he is sick, he must have antibiotics.

cath,

oh well..that is my mil. =p

peck,

my #1 same as yours. not adventurous to try spicy & new food. once i say "la la", he say no.

I must be the worst kind of customer a bank can have - when there is a sale coming up I can call and demand that they send me the credit card before the sale starts hahahah! I just did it yesterday, want to get the Tangs card (which I had before but cancelled when they charged me annual fee, and i insisted on cancelling even when they offered to waive the fees because i felt that time that i never use the card). Bwahhahhahah, they must be thinking "bitch!"

tywong, but u sound v satisfied with urself. hahaha!

i am also not the nicest customer. everytime call to waive annual fee or threaten to cancel my cards.

call telco to ask for voucher or threaten to change telco company.

n always v pleased with myself when i get what i want. hehe! :p

Ya brambles, I am psychotic, I love to tekan the banks in return for all the nuisance calls that I endure from their marketing depts.

Just like you, I am pleased with myself when my card arrived today! Wahahhahahah!! Happy shopping!

So mummies who want the Tangs card, call 62255225! LOL! But you must already have a Citibank card in order to demand they send u another one straight away.

missbluey, got difference between infection flu/cough and no infection flu/cough? i tink he got infection ba, tink i heard pd say probably is infection.. also 2 wks ago mucus is clear.. ytd nose suction, mucus is yellow-greenish.. when did ur #1 first start antibiotics? my hubby cousin bring his son go another pd, he say the pd say wont give too young bbs neb and antibiotics wor.. now i feel so bad coz i already gave my ryan both!! >.<

brambles, can call to ask telco for vouchers one ar? what kind of vouchers? last time i rmb they give me $8 rebate every mth when my contract expire but havent renew.. this time rd my contract expire they never give lei.. i call to ask they say no more such promotion.. bleh =.=

tywong, hahaha. yeah!

jojo, can call to ask for vouchers for ur handset purchase. but recently, they (M1) seem to have stopped giving out vouchers. i rem i used to 'coerce' them into giving me a $100 voucher for my next handset purchase. win win mah cuz i hv to stick to them for another 2 yrs. i yet to try for a while now cuz my hp contract is not up yet.

anyways, from other telco switch to starhub, u automatically get $100 off ur handset purchase. so can consider switching [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] not sure wat singtel n M1 is offering for 'telco-hopping' tho

hopecg,

will you the one asking who accompany maid into the doc's rm during their checkup?

for me, i didn't. i just waited outside.

Tywong, u power leh! Any more tips to share? Heehee

took my boy on his first mrt trip today. On the way back, he wail n wail, due to hunger. Opps, bad mama. The mrt staff approach me n brot us to their resting area. Which is actually their staff toilet. But it's very clean. Got sofa, locker, like their pantry cum toilet. So mummies who need to nurse at the mrt, can just go to the passenger service n ask them to bring u there.

Ty, how many credit cards you have???

Xiao Xiin, you steady leh. So small sized yet can carry baby, a big stroller, big bag and still take train!

Zoie, you too! Plus your bag so heavy! Pei-fu, pei-fu.

Zoie, I was at raffles plc changing trains. It's just 3 more stops to tiong bahru. I actually found a bench under the escalator then the mrt staff approached me n say "not nice". I dun think he meant to be offensive lar. So just accept his offer to use their staff resting area.

Jenn, I think Zoie more steady. She's really truely independent. My independence is forced out, actually I just hope to be a leech.

Zoie, u wanna sling joshua until how old? Dun wanna train him to sit in stroller? My fren says the mim sling kangaroo position is very convenient when they can sit. So tempted to take out my sling to try again.

Missybluey

Yah I din too when we went yest.. Thot it was a bit pai seh.. But ltr think if I shuld..

Re citibank tangs card

Must have e Citibank tangs card or any citibank card will do huh? I shopped using citibank platinum last time, rem that got rebates too lei

Hopecg: the book is 'Feed Your Child Right' by Lynn Alexandar and Yeong Boon Yee

Xiaoxin: He can sit in the stroller but he prefers the carrier. Hubby and I prefer the carrier too.. we usually the stroller in church when he sits there to play or sleep during service. When we go gai gai, we find the stroller too cumbersome and we prefer to have him close to us than 'far away' in the stroller.. can have direct contact with him and yet our hands are free to hold hands etc..

I dont know how old I'll sling him till.. as long as I bring him out alone, I'll definitely use the carrier cos like I said, not possible for me to bring stroller, baby and bag up and down the feeder bus. The thing abt the MIM sling is, though its convenient, when baby is heavier, it is v uncomfy for the person using it.

Thanks all mummies all e care n concern. Lil' Jayven discharged from hospital today. Poor boy haf to b on antibiotic for 3wks coz other den UTI, his left kidney oso inflammed. Gonna haf follow up appt for e next 2yrs. Juz realised ytd tat it wasn't oni 5x doc tried to insert e plug bt 8x. IT muz haf been so painful.

Re: Sweets n Drinks

My boy is a sweet sucker. My ILS r those as usual tat spoil e market bt i think my worst coz they give him those preserved plum too. Bluey, same lyk u they oso will say nt sweet where he will take. For mi, i used to give face bt now no more, straightaway throw watever they buy away or give other kids. My boy nowadays oso dun drink water.

Anyone noes if allergic to medicine, wat kind of effects will take place? My #2 juz start his oral antibiotic n now his face got a few patches duno izzit allergic

Jojo

I got the news Fr my citi friends cos doing some retail tie up with them. But shortly after they post the sales on their webby. Go tangs.com.sg.

Raycop updates

For those who are getting this, pls go orchard Tangs n not Vivo, cos Vivo don hv. I sian half cos my office is so near to vivo.

Sales

Is infantino sales still on tomorrow? I wanna go.

thanks missbluey.. hope the antibiotics effective.. i tot he's better.. but today back fr work see him having running nose lei, flowing out type.. then coughing like got phlemgy sound again.. scared he getting worse lei.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] shall monitor closely..

oh dear jolene.. hope jayven feels better soon.. pat pat.. pd say if allergic, will have swollen eyes, red patchy rashes..

cath, i just received the tangs leaflet on the private sale.. so cfm the disc and rebate applicable for raycorp? or still need to chk with them on tues? if i cfm gg to get it on tues, then i mayb able to help some mummies tombang and buy.. will have to see if i can convince hubby to let me buy or not.. >.<

Oh my Jolene. Poor lit boy. Speedy recovery. Mummy must tc too. Tomorrow feel like bringing my #1 to BMWworld to play the toy car but little baby G still not too well.

Can't sleep cos hubby sends mil back to Msia n I'm home alone with bb G. Not used to it.

Jojo- Bt if juz red patches bt no swollen eyes leh. He keep rubbing his face onto our shoulder leh. Now i duno whether to continue or stop coz tis is antibiotic scared stop he will inflammed more.

Cath- Mi ok de bt really muz thank my mum for staying in hospital wif my boy for 4nights. Oso lucky i gt a 1bedded room for my boy on e 2nd day coz its so noisy wif other patients ard.

Hopecg and cath, the infantino sale is till Saturday.

Exersaucer - just let my bb try it. Think she prefers the jumperoo. Hubby also commented that the jumperoo toys are more entertaining... now my living room is so packed - jumperoo on the left, bumpermat in the centre and exersaucer on the right... kiddo is getting spoiled..

Jenn - i've been doing banking clients for so long that if i move out, it will be to a bank.. been almost a decade since i started in big 4, a bit bu she de too.. see how it goes bah..

Zoie - how come your bag is so heavy? What do you have inside? Same as you, i prefer carrier over stroller when going out cos hands are freed up. can hold hands with hubby... keke

Cath

Your MIL goes back home for the weekend? isn't it more siong and tiriing for her with the commute?

Tersher

OIC. I was also doing banking clients thus when i left also to Banks. You're right that for banks, hours can belng too.

Xiao Xiin

Forced or not, still steady lah.

Zoie, Tersher

I used carrier more often for #2 cos my hands need to hold my #1!

Playdate

Today was fun but my place a bit cramp. Necxt time we go someone's place which is bigger so that we can have mor babies.

Jenn

My mil hv to go back every weekend. So at least she gets to c my fil. They super loving one. I'm ok with that but I think my hubby is the tired one. So I ask him to go back wif mil n so he can catch up with his friends n get a break too. I'll accommodate any thing to make my mil happy cos she's v nice to us already. She din want to help my hub's younger bro take care of his daughter despite they r in Malaysia. But she actually help us out. So I m v v thankful.

Jojo

I've just sent u a mail on how to calculate the rebates, not so straightforward, not like Robinson card- got multiple of $10 n rounding down issue so lose out on some dollars. Remember to go orchard branch. I've called the electric dept to reserve the preferred colours that the other mummies want already so they 'll put aside. If u need the number to the personnel I liaise with, can SMS to u.

Tersher

I think our babies need to warm up to the exersaucer cos the saucer below seems to inbalance, so baby finds it a challenge. My bb now can finally play 10 mins. Previously within 2 mins he 'll scream. Oh n thanks for ur fbm, he finish every drop , no wastage at all. Luckily hv ur fbm, he was on tbm for the past days n has a fast recovery Fr his bronchitis. Big thanks o!

Zoie, ya hor, the feeder bus. But I think when they can walk steadily, it'll be easier to bring stroller n by then also not quite possible to carry already. I always see those jap mums in river valley area taking bus with their walking toddlers n stroller n regular bag. They r not big size n skinny. With sk2 complexion. Dunno how they manage so well. I so gian to get a carrier like yours or the ergo. But dun feel like spending money on sth that can only last a few more months. Have to make do with my bjorn n stroller.

Jolene, glad to know your jayven is home. Poor boy... How come suddenly so serious, uti n inflammed kidney. Any idea wad's the cause?