(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

bluey.. all these happened this weekend leh.. see.. i speak too soon in my blog.. :p Must cut here and paste/update there.

hello mummies, sucks i am down with flu.. i think my gal is going to get from me soon. argh!

abt oats, how do we process it? put in blender?? i thinking to get a pack of organic oats then put in blender and blend it into powder form. then pack a pack and put at mil's house.. is it feasible?

Genice,

G same as I and K same as E! Haha!

Isaiah also will jump if we do the things he wants first.. He even wan to control where I walk!!

I do alot of beating in his 2nd year... Now can say all beating has become really min... Much easier to discipline him now cause he know that I mean biz... I think beating helps. Of course don't beat child like crazy.. One firm and hard smack on butt/thigh/palm is enough to make him remember. Cuz I is very active n cheeky... Really need to control him. Now he don't dare to fuss too long also and will quickly stop if I give a few times warning... Much easier to handle lar... Before that was terrible!! Everyday got to beat him....

E is very interested in korkor also... Will laugh so happily without the need of acting like a clown... And I loves his didi so much...

When we came back from msia at ard 5am. Upon reaching home when he wakes up, he cried cause he can't see E n thought I left him in msia!! Haha!

Bebe75,

Continue to breastfeed... Regardless if ss is enough or not... U can always supplement with FM but nth can replace

Breastfeeding... #1 used to seek comfort at breast too... Not those comfort suck but as in if he is sick or in pain or scared he seek comfort at breast... Is really wonderful... I don't think there is anything that makes them feel so comfortable and secure.

OG has nursing room... The one at orchard right? Is on the 4th floor or can I say the one selling home applicances and bedding... Is located inside the customer service counter... When u walk in u can see a "nursery" sign...

U tried nursing covers? So u can nurse everywhere... Ok my boy hates that nursing cover soon got to expose myself everytime.. Haiz...

Baby crawling

Yes is very important for brain development.. We were discussing this just last week... Hee!

Rabbit,

U can get those rolled oat and blend them into powder.

When u wanna cook them is much easier and no need to purée..

When bb is older u may consider soaking the oat before cooking to save time and read that soaking of oats is good too..

Since bb start from small amount, buy one pack and bring some to mil there first?

So sad my boy kana UTI n haf to b put on drip e next 3 days.He's having fever now again. Cried out when my mum told mi. Now doc say suspect his kidney gt problem muz do xray. Really heart vr pain. Told my mum ask them insert e plug b4 i reach coz i can't bear to c my boy crying till lyk being butchered. Really feel lyk staying wif mhy #2 bt my #1 dun wan anyone except mi n tat my wicked MIL dun wan to help mi look aft him coz other den mi he willing to let her look aft.

bliss, hmm okok.. i read abt we need to cook oats. cannot just blend into BM ah. hmmm.. because i understand 1st time intro soild, only give like 1 to 2 spoons of either brown rice/oats/cereal blend together with milk. how to cook such small amt?

Jolene,

Oh dear!! U tried explaining to #1 that didi needs u and he have to understand that?

Tried leaving #1 with ur mom n let him cry? Is he standing sch?

If not really have to bring him to hospital although is not good but just pray for the best..

If is me I'll just let my #1 cry at my mum place cuz I will do what's is more important... Sometimes after crying awhile they will forget n continue to play.. #2 is more important now and he needs mummy too...

Try explaining to #1 again n again.. See of ur hb able to tc of him as well..

U take care too...

hello mummies, didnt hv the chance to login past two days. i'm such a terrible and lousy mummy that due to my carelessness, my boy fell from bed and head hits on flr. rushed him to KKH on sun midnite and he was discharged yesterday noon. monitoring him at home currently. i really hope he's alright. now, i fill with so much guilt and regrets for my action [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] pls take care of ur lil. bb really change so fast that they really need our 100% attention.

bliss

will choke? Oh man! I tot it's powdered so won't post a problem to drink from bottle. Nanny mentioned it's to start intro new taste to bb using bottle and then follow up with bowl + spoon. It's not good is it? And I tot since she starts with the powder, I'll start with puree so can let him explore different taste. :p

Someone mentioned about whether Ikea's got Christmas stuff. I went last weekend, yes got some Christmas stuff liaoz.

Skin care products

saw watsons have this "pure" product from Japan which is selling like hotcakes there. anyone tried?

Yaozi,

Yea.. Cereal in bottle will cause choking.

Ppl used to do that and even doc say ok...

But after many incidents all pd n doc will advise no cereal in bottle. No surprise ur nanny will do that but I will never take chance. U will nv know when bb burp or spit up, especially when bb is sleeping the cereal might choke bb. And choking happens when they are drinking the bottle too.

My grandma is a CL and she told me scary stories of bb spitting up while they are lying flat and it came out from their nose! This cause choking so don't even have to think abt cereal...

So if bb able to sit up and take from spoon then is the time to start solid. So if there is a need to out cereal in the bottle means baby is not so ready yet... And I dun believe adding some cereal for night feed can help bb to sleep better.. Haha!

Jolene

ok dear. hope you stay strong for your babies. So heartbreaking when bb's sick. Your hubby can't request to delay trip?

Cherish

Hope he's alright now. Very worrying when this kind of thing happen. really have to be very very careful else regret big time.

bliss

oic! tot nanny experienced can learn fm her. seems like have to open eyes big big. will highlight to her later. sounds scary from your description liaoz. luckily she didn't suggest add cereal for night feed, else I'll worry big time.

Genice

Try Shu Uemura's cleaning oil. It's really good. Can remove those stubborn waterproof mascara as well. Plus no need for separate cleanser. 2in1. I like it alot.

So, we have Nomad G, Sumo K, Schizo J and King-King J. Anyone else??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bebe

Your #1 and #2 did not crawl but still very smart right? I remembered from your FB status and they did very well in school and you were so proud of them! So no worries lah. There are ALWAYS theories around. Some for and some against. But each child is different. Let your boy take the lead.

Whiny Toddlers

I strongly believed in discipline. Have been advised to break the will when they are young. By the time wait until older too late liao. I used the cane on my boy. Was told cane is better - more painful but less likely to injure the child. Sometimes we are angry and may exert too much strength when we used our hands which may injured the child. An old neighbour was really angry, slapped his son, the boy tried to siam but the blow ended on the ear ans his ear drum burst. So sad hor? With cane, it is thin and springy thus will be painful but the force is not that strong as it will bounce back but the cane leaves marks.

Ergo carrier

My baby's legs will also be red. Think it's cos the leg rubbed against the carrier. Should be ok lah cos baby didn't cry or complain but i know see liao damn sian.

ergo:

ya lor, i see his thighs turn red i sian lor. but he wasn't complaining or what when i carried him leh.

jolene,

oh gosh. pray for your #2's speedy recovery.

be strong!

cherish,

your bb still feeding ok? just continue to monitor.

Yaozi, missbluey, thanks. i managed to feed him but he cried quite alot yesterday. i believe i wont forget the scene when i went to rm to check him.. bed empty and he was lying on flr. my heart really sunk. dont dare to tell hubby yet as he's outstation now. confirm will get a big scolding when he's back. the lil one is his precious darling lor.

btw, may i ask how do i make vaccine appt at polyclinic again? i missed yesterday appt. do i walk in or need to call up? thank u alot!

jenn, i'll be in perth for 6 full days. flying off next tue and i still have not pack my bag!

cath, hubby already transferred the gal poster to bb's room, leaving the 2 boy posters in our room. haha! think 2 shd be enough cos my room very small. thanks for the offer!

cath / koaru, my boss allows me to work fr home, so today my gal staying home with me. but i also do not wish to abuse my boss' gd intention. so maybe will send her to infant care tomorrow or thu. hopefully there are no more new HFMD case.

mezzo17, u can get animal print tees fr the zoo. nice but ex too. $29 though made fr organic material. i bought one tiger print one for my gal cos got buy 2 get 1 free promo earlier.

elisechow, i took jetstar before but tat was many yrs back liao. i already chosen my seats which are quite in front when i booked. hopefully it turn out well.

bliss, yep tat's wat i thot too, to stop pumping but still continue to latch her once or twice a day. dun think i will bear to stop totally at once.

jolene / cherish, hope ur babies recover soon!

genice, tat's why i am thinking juz on the spot insist to bring stroller up! dun want to even call them and get a NO. lolz...

bigfish, oh no! can fully understand how u feel. but wat done cannot be undone. cheer up k?

cherish,

dun worry so much. i believe your bb is ok. my #1 ever fell down from the bed before few times liao.

better to call & make appt again. i think if walk in have to wait longer???

you know lah, polyclinics are scr*wed up with their systems.

Cherish,

yr bb prob still traumatized over the incident, juz make sure he din vomit milk out the next 1-2 days. Even mine also did a double flip n end up hitting hid head on the flr this morning. To think I oredi ks put him on the flr wif pillow but who knows he outsmart me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thanks all. Poke his hands or feets means poking into my heart too. I'm goin to bring my boy over to IL place, dun care, den at nite go bring him back home. She was giving mi donkey excuse den i indirectly tell her everyone is helpin accept her den she no choice say she look aft. Poor bb kana frightened by other patients tat he keep on crying den e waiting list for 1 bedded so long. DOc was saying coz so long den start treatment den scared affected his kidney liao n tat even if ok theres lyk a scar over there n tis will b a poermanent thing.

So many posts leh. Hard to catch up.

Genice, u can check if it's the skincare that's giving u milia seeds. So far for me, olay, sukin, some loreal will give me milia seeds. Esp so for eye cream. So gotta be careful. Once milia seeds grow there, will take a long long long long time to drop, unless u go burn them lor. Those face cream that gives me milia, I will apply on hands n legs arbo super sayang. Bio essence, I'm using the green tea essence (blue packaging) n its eye serum. Find their eye serum n eye mask really good. Neutrogena is also a good brand, like its fair fineness. But maybe bcos I'm past 25, now feel bio essence is more suitable for my dehydrated skin. Neutrogena mask is still good for me.

Jolene, must b strong n tc of yourself too.

My fren shared with me that it's better to use cane to discipline. She says her kids will learn when they use hands to smack. For parents to discipline kids is really not easy. I still have soooooooooooooo much more to learn.

Tiger baby, I email terrifictikes n this is wad I got.

If you are getting bst DVD vol 1-4(dvds alone), it's SGD110 includes normal postage. I don't have stocks for vol 2,3 and 4 now but I'm ordering it for the christmas period. If you are getting the bst DVD vol 1-4 sets (includes accompanying audio CDs), it's SGD139 including normal postage. Let me know if you are keen.

I shd be getting from her lor. Any other mummies interested? Can order together n bargain further?

missbluey, called up polyclinic already. re-appt on next tue for bb. at least give him some time to recover.

koaru, yes. they really outsmart us. i didnt see my bb flips back these few days at all, thot he hasnt learn this new skill. so when in hospital with him, i saw him turn over and flipped back. i was dumb, cant belive that lor. my mum's flr didnt put anything at all so he really hits hard. cant imagine that little body falling down.

Yaozi,

i think its cos when we bottle feed w cereal, its tend to be a lying down position compared to feeding via spoon hence the risk of choke is higher. Even when i feed milk, it will be more upright position. My ex PD put it bluntly, how would u feel if u were lying down and drinking at the same time??!!

Cherish,

Hope it bb is ok! My bb fell off the bed at 4 mths n roll under the playpen as is just beside the bed! The scene is scary! And he fell from highchair again at 5 mths and I saw him falling down like a doll!

Cannot blame urself cause bb learn new things everyday. They might not how to do it ydae but they can do

It today.

So I tell myself I won't let such thing happen to #2. I'll always put him in baby cot and pull up the handle even though I know I'll be back in a min. I don't leave him on my bed as well...

Re cane

Is really better to... But I didn't want to use in case when I got too angry n can't control. So I prefer to smack his butt and is not so painful too... He only get cane if he tries to play with dangerous things like stove or rubbish chute!!

Well beating n caning ur own child is not easy... At times I tear when I beat him cause very gek sim...

Koaru,

Ur ex PD so straight forward... Haha!!

Bliss, thanks! you're right. they might not knw how to do today but who knows, they learn it tmr. will take note on it =)

Re cane

i do hope i can control my temper when dealing lil one next time. scared i will lose control when i get too frustrated or angry.

Re Bb falling

Had been a bz day for me today and took a quick glance at e posts.. Seems like Bbs are losing their balance! Mine fell off e mattress yest evening too! Lucky e mattress was placed on floor n when he flipped, he landed nicely on e floor, head above floor.. Was stunned la!!

Jolene

Jia you k!! Can't imagine if I were in ur position.. V draining! Stay strong!!

Mummies meetin at jenn's on fri

Need wet weather plan? Or if rains, simply dun go pool izzit?

if it rains, can we chill at Jenn's place? Jenn, ok?

I don't think I'll be bringing my boy to the pool. His float dont seem to fit him v well..

I checked with PD about babies exposure to chlorine in pools. He said must wait till after the 6th month jab, to prevent risk of polio.

What is polio?

And PD said no need to wear wet suit wor! He said "yours is boy leh, not girl, what for need to wear swim clothes? Just wear pampers lah!" Then I said "isn't it cold" and PD said "then go on a hot day, no one swims on cold days right?!"

So fierce... and he chided me for some other lack of knowledge!! I wait 2 hrs to see PD just to get chided...must pay $ somemore.

Zinc, Zoie said can get bst vol 1-2 first bcos can last quite long. But I will just get the whole set, too mafan to buy on two occassions for me.

Hopecg, your pd also so fierce ar. I think those angmoh babies usu wear only swim diapers right? Fair n chubby n cute cute!

tywong, scold him back! what kinda PD is that? walau. fierce and charging ex. dun go there anymore liao leh. something wrong.

hi cherriegg, you're welcome. =)

the brand is dentinox. my hubby say only one brand in unity. not sure abt other pharmacy.

Elise, I eye big big look at the doctor, I think the longgggg waiting time made me blur.

Xiao xiin, my baby wears the huggies swim pants, very cute, swim in bath tub. See my Facebook photo album. Quite difficult to wear the pants but very easy to remove.

Jolene, happy for ya that your hubby no need to go outstation so suddenly liao. btw, how's your jayven now? is he getting better? take care okie. u need to be strong in times like this for your boy. hope he will have a speedy recovery. why your MIL so bad one? or is it becos of Menopause that old folks tend to act funny at times?

genice: bio-essence 24k eye cream is good. at least it managed to control my panda eyes for a while. makeup remover huh, i very lazy one. i only use those wet wipe tissues to remove 1 whole shot. i find the brand Purrederm good. made in korea. only available at Watsons. as for masks, i got it directly from taiwan when i go holiday there a few mths ago. u can also buy it via online at singapore, via gmarket. for toner, i'm using Nature and co from japan. i recommend it becos its using organic ingredients. just recently available in sg at john little.

Someone mentioned cost of laser and aesthetic treatments, but I find it worth it. After all I did my laser abt three years ago and my skin is good since then so I feel it's worth it. My skin was really bad before I did the laser.

Cherish

Sorry I missed many posts today cos bz day n bb went for pd review for his bronchitis. Just log in now.

How's ur bb? I hope he's ok!! Observe n see if there is any vomiting or lack of appetite. If hv must quickly seek doc advise. Don feel bad. I know how u felt cos happen to my #1 too. Must rest well n not think too much.

Bigfish

Oh no. I hope u r feeling a bit better now. Maybe ur mind will tell ur nn to produce more to replenish. Body is very clever one. Jia you.

Jolene

Must tc of urself too. Must be taxing on u. Not easy to manage when kid fell ill. Hope jay recovers quick quick.

Thanks mummies! My J2 is slightly better today. Lucky i manage to get a 1 bedded room today coz in his 4bedded room juz admitted a toddler tat juz can't stop crying. Poor J2 keep wakin up in shock till nurse volunteer to look aft him at their counter in e wee mornin so my mum can rest. Aft e 5th attempt they managed to insert e plug into his tiny feet so altogether 5x. So painful lo. Tml he going for e scan for e kidney. Vr scared lo.

Elise- MY MIl is quite a young grandma. She's oni 48. She wanted to tell mi tat she dun wan look aft my boy tml bt b4 she can say anything i tell her hubby ask her look aft dun wan him stay hospital so long she LL agree to do so.

Cherished- Do take care of ur boy. My #1 oso fell twice off e bed. its normal de dun blame urself. Even till now he oso keep knockin his head so dun take it too heart. We can't possibly b there 24hrs. Theres still along way to go. Remember accidents do happen... Cheer up dun need to b guilty.

Elise, Bluey- Hubby left in e evening bt den even if he come back earlier oso no use. it he come back on 20th den go back to work on 21st den 22nd fly again to other country. No difference leh.

just one day i need to catch up so many post :p

Missblu, my boy wont touch that yellow button! cuz the first time he press i smack his hand! Now he will tell me yellow button cannot touch.

and yes, when my hb around, he will break all my routine... hated it.. he alway ask me not to beat his precious son.

jenn, you are the lucky one that jeph has no choice of lift!haha if not one more headache.. now jo quite ok le... he will still go in if not his choice but he will grumble inside say i dont like this A lift i like C lift haha and that seatbelt open door/close door thing.. also happen at my side

genice, jo too, love to repeat after people.. seems like my boy has all the bad habbit!!He still doing that despite of i punish him! I still dont know how to break this off.. is very irritating

xiao xiin, your patience will grow with your boy, trust me, you will surprise how u handle it

Jolene,cherish,hope your boy get well soon!

JOlene, your MIL hor,like my mum le...refuse to help me at all!

cath, how is your bb now?

Raycop old model update

Attention zinc, hope, Sheryl, brambles, dot, jenn , genice n did I miss out anyone ?

Tangs hvg closed door sale next tues! Don ask me how much discount, I dunno the px oh. And, dot pls pm me ur number. So those with citi tangs card, pls prepare to chiong sales le.

Cath

Thanks but I don't need le. Just found out my mom has rainbow but didn't use cos she finds it mafan!? So not getting it for her now.

Cath

Yippie!!! Sales!! =X

Rmb go find a afforable machine for neb wor =)) wish ur son speedy recovery n no relapse. Muz pay extra attention ar..

Clothings

Who has alot of bb clothes but hardly wear?? Lolx

I haf tons of it but it's go gaigai wear de! Hm clothes ytd she wore showing off her little chest n nips le.. Wahahaha...

Hubby says she WANs to be sexy..

Maybe I shld dig some not-so-nice gaigai clothes frm e ton