(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

Nick: xiao_xiin

Fb Nick: lihua

your sch is which sch ar? I'm sending my boy to Maris next time. Any bb here intending to go Maris also?

Jojo

I’m a financial planner and I can offer insurance from multiple insurance companies (i.e. NTUC, Aviva, AXA, Manulife, etc). If you want 2 check if you're getting a good plan for your bb, I can try my best to give unbiased advice... PM me if you want.

hopecg

Wah! $10k is quite alot to commit!!

Elise

If you don't mind, I can assist you.

Sparkle

The Aviva shield is covering children free till age 20 liaoz. Actually if you have existing shield plans, it's ok to switch over to other plans if

1) No existing medical issues after getting previous shield plan

2) Medisave will pro-rate and refund back the premiums you've paid before

There are medical and accidental plans which can cover the whole family with free coverage for any number of children. I find it more cost effective especially since we have a family and more commitments. Over here, I usually compare all the existing accidental plans and get the cheapest with the most coverage for the whole family. Just PM me if you need some advice.

Raleigh,

Sorry, I forget tgat I have lunch appt on Thurs. Or we have it on Fri (1oct)? Children 's day... Meet in town. Any preferred venue?

Any mummies can meet for lunch on Fri?

doobom, yay yay ! .. happy to know there are mummies living in west, i m in bukit batok, u? But you're right, town/central is best .. let's see when there's a next gathering. I went back to work since end Jul after confinement, but it's like free n easy, a few hrs a day, or i won't show up when i m tired. Since this month I try to be more professional n show up during working hours =p

My sis told me that motherhood was the best thing that ever happened to her. I was scoffing at the idea.

After some reflection & thought, I realized actually she may be right, motherhood may indeed have been one of the best things that ever happened to me. Wow ... a year back I would never even consider motherhood a joy, it always seemed more of a burden than anything else .. well as they say, people change !

Bliss

Nick: Jenn

FB Name: Jennifer Ho

Friday I sure cannot cos my #1 no school and my hubby no work. We are planning to go to the zoo.

Nick: Sherrybaby

Fb: Sheryl Shuhan (feel free to add)

Hi mommies, I'm free on either Thurs or Fri for lunch

Amoroux & Xiao Xiin, we're all at Tiong bahru!

raleigh - wow cool..ur boy nw slp thru..mine oni midnite drink the most...

bliss

Nick : pigletkoh

FB name : chelsa koh

Bliss

Nick: Bluberi_lilTigger

FB: Agnes Thong

Insurance:

i bought bb insurance fm AIA.. accident n hospitalisation. cost about $1200 annually.. now no budget for education (endowment).. am tinking to get when bb is 2yrs old once our reno loan is settled.

Jenn- I those vr kiasi mummy. When my boy haben reach 1mth, i ask my agent go prepare den on actual 1st mth immediately go submit coz it s gonna take 3mths for effect to start. We nv noe wat will happen to our kids. Did u buy those accident insurance. U can claim even if they fall down at home.

Bliss- Nick: Jolene, FB: JoleneNicky, Location: CCK

Dot & Jenn- My #2 better le. My mum juz told mi coz tat day she dun wan to frighten mi tat #2 puke out milk from his nose. OMG!

Piglet- Who noes, scalli is so 'qiao' leh. Mi both pregnancies oso 1 time hit target.

DooBom- I'm oso fine wif meetups since I'm a SAHM bt den still muz bring my big terror along.

Hopecg- Lyk tat u oso can think. I juz noe come menses is e most sian thing lo.

Re: Hair Loss

*Touch Wood* My hair still haben start dropping by my bb hair starting to drop. Izzit my turn soon?

Re: Honeymoon Period

U will noe when e times come by he weun wan to slp so much, wans ur attention.

Noted down!

I'll do up a update the list tomorrow..

A few weeks ago I saw someone mention about KOI gathering but have no idea which area is the best! Provided nursing room must be around..

Anyone keen in KOI gathering?? Central area have bugis, toa payoh, bishan, PP. Not sure if amk has one..

Nick: Gitz

FB: Justina Leong

Hair Loss

its so depressing to look at toilet floor after showering.. can see lots of hair [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

milk intake

think my boy is playing a joke on me!!

few days back, when i fed him 150ml.. he kept crying for more. so i increase it to 180ml.

after giving 180ml.. he cannot finish, always left 30-40ml. sigh.. waste of EBM and FM!!

bluberri, how come ur accident and hospitalisation from AIA cost so much? Normally it cost abt 200 (cash) and 150 ( cpf) for AIA hosp per yr and if u take accident from AIA, they have a star shield ( especially for kids and covers HFMD) only cost $10 a mth. So total should be abt $320/yr excluding CPF portion. What other plans did u get? I think u might have gotten a life plan for ur ger already.

genice, i oni remember total got 3 plans.. accident & hospital, star shield and sometime else.. total came up tot $101 per mth wor.. i must go home n see again coz i'm staying at my sis tis weekend.. ehh, maybe got a life plan ba..

Life cost more as u age.. I mean the monthly pay-out to maintain the insurance. Sum assured higher, u pay more too.

Raleigh

Its abt 人情 I guess. He is a meanie when comes to wrds. I oso stuck btw yes or no. They spend alot on mi sia, pay mi to train mi before I officially join e Co. Sigh

Ytd hubby fetch mi frm tpb aft my wrk he notice I was pretty silence.. Wrk load tooo much oreadi, stress until dunno like wat. For e entire wk Bo time to even haf a proper lunch, bunk in ofc munch on biscuits ONI.

Bliss

Name Sheryl

Fb Sheryl ibbz

Jenn

Pw change. Praying hard it will be ok

Nick: missbluey

Fb: Paulene Liu

sheryl,

just bo chap ur snr boss! lol.

sparkle,

maybe ur gap is starting to be curious abt her surroundings le.

gatherings:

i can't go le! sobs~ starting wk next mon! ~.~

Bliss,

Nick: Rabbit

FB Name: Xinyi

i wanna to ask something.. does blk ducts keep coming back at the same area, every now and then? i damm headache over this..

Hi Bliss,

Nick: friends

FB: Doreen Teo

Thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hopecg, gd for u leh.. next time ur child can just go nanyang... dun need think so much.. haha. What subject do u teach? I thinking of registering my kids there cause my inlaws stay walking distance. Can share ur honest opinion abt the sch? is it stressful? how is the curriculum. BTW, heard there are many celebrity and minister kids there.. hehe.. u met any? Share gossips leh.. hehe.. U thinking of quiting then be sahm or change line. I will be staying at home for a while first and perhaps go back to teaching in a few yrs time. The sad truth is I need $$ .. sigh..love staying at hm with them though, really feel closer to the kids and not so tired that i cant entertain them.I cnat imagine full teaching load plus 2 kids, i will be dead beat, sure cannot entertain them as much each day .

Xiao Xiin, u send ur boy to maris then if next time u got ger how? Must queue again leh.. u teaching at maris har?

i will send to unisex sch, dun wanna hunt for schs again in future.. stressful.

Bluberri, i think u got 3 different ones meaning accidient ( star shield), healthshield and prob something else.. go back and check k. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tersher, finally a person who also stays at AMK! u stayed there how long liao?

thanks Jenn for the PM. when i free, i will give her call. Yaozi, can u PM me your HP no?

Super sian!! I'm having Zhen Yan and is killing me.. Rushed to my mom place for my son lunch n we are stuck in the cab..

Was making my way to redhill n ended up at woodlands.

Cab driver say he don't know where is rumah tinggi.. Then I told him go by CTE bukit merah exit... First time I met A driver that don't know his way in CTE! End up stopping at a bus stop waiting for him to check his street directory.. And i still have to tell him turn left or right to CTE. And after 20mins we are stuck at CTE AMK traffic jam!! What a day!!

Bliss,

Nick: tywong

FB: Vanessa Wong

Cath mentioned abt KOI and I was organizing PP meet up for last thurs, but due to a cock up in renovation at my new place I had to cancel the PP meet. Maybe a good idea to do Bugis so more mummies can join? I know PP got a nice nursing area.

Genice, I'm teaching at a south sch la. Maris bcos my hubby is Alma mata n I prefer sap sch. If next time I got gal, I sure headache. My mum last time just anyhow sent me to neighbourhood schs. I taught at gals sch before n i really prefer single sex sch. But co-ed sap sch also can.

Hopecg, good chance for your kids to go nanyang!

Rabbit, my other side also blocked leh. Hand express at night then morning wake up block again. Sian lor... Now i dare not lazy with pumping. Rather pump than blocked.

Hopecg is alma mata at Nanyang arh? Same here, but my mandarin still horrible, come to think of it I wonder how I pass my exams in the school, the standard is very high, now my nephew and niece also studies there and they are perpetually stressed up!

Nick: zinc

Fb: tzeyin ang

So fast talking abt schs!!

2 more wks and I'll b on ml again! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elise

i stay toa payoh.. same as bliss =)

genice

sch is fine.. otherwise wun think of sending kid there in future =)

xiaoxiin

i was hoping for a ger actually.. cos alma mater is scgs..i like e lil girls there.. dainty! haha

wa hope, u bought alot!! i bought the pruflexi plan + hospitalisation, took the minimum of 1.2k..

my bb's cheeks like red red, looks like slight rash.. i put some bm on the red parts, can hor.. or need to go see pd liao..

yaozi, i bought from my aunt and since i always find insurance very confusing i didnt try to ustd much.. hmm i try to explain what i bought, based on my limited understding.. haha.. i took the flexi prudential plan, not the traditional life/endowment plans.. sum assured $48k, annual premium 1.2k... then i added 20-40 bucks for hospitalisation coverage..

bliss:

nick: jojo

fb nick: jojo

wa tchoupi ur job very flexi.. few hrs a day onli? then tired dun need to go ar? good!!

Bliss,

nick: sparkley

fb nick: mei keen

starting work in 2 day's time.

dreading it... its the super busy year end.

Xiao xiin , it's ok lah a lot of pp also from neighbourhood schs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we still end up e same .

Tywong , wah u also frm nyps, u used to stay near there?

Gd to think a little abt what schs to send so can plan housing too. It's still a while away for our June babies, I'm thinking more for my #1. prefer co Ed pri sch n maybe they can go uni sex sec schs, c results lor. At least I settled their nursery to kinder Liao ,so dun nd to 烦for a while. C how things go then.

Nowadays very limited vacancies for ccc, even my next blk ( no brand nothing)one also must queue up. Gd to check ard n be more prepared . [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bliss, what do u normally order at koi? I tried 2x leh but erm find it ok only or is it the flavor that I chose? What will u recommend?

Amo,

Then where should we have our drink? KOI must drink fast leh..

Genice,

I'm not sure.. I always had chocolate milk tea.. Until I tried with ice cream ydae and is great! My hb always take milk tea with ice cream.. Some say AI YU is nice.. Or the grass jelly milk tea with some pearl.. Actually KOI is nothin special.. I just like it that is good quality milk tea and can choose the level of sweetness... I tried sweet talk once n dump in the dustbin n nv nv buy it again...

Hi ladies.. Din log on for a long time.. Hope all doing well ya..

Finally am back to work. Been very busy juggling my 18 mth todd and 3 month old baby.. And yes the past nights he has been waking up quite often too !! Me feel so stoned man !!.. Not easy being a mum.. Sighz

Oh ya Bliss

Nick: dianajs

Fb: Diana Janelle Sumathi

Bliss, PP gathering is sort of for KOI, but also for finding a nice cafe to sit down and talk until the porridge burn. Haha!

Genice, you also from NYPS? I used to stay at Shelford Road (opp Coronation Plaza) and the school is at Kings Road, used to walk 30 mins to school!!! I can still remember the principal then (I was there 1981-1986) was Madam Ho, shudder to think abt her, so strict wah rau. And a Mrs Curry who slapped the students. Now school is so different I think, no teacher will dare to even pull the kids ears.