(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

bliss,for me, i used to pump 1 session per day, get about 90ml.. but i'm getting lazy and only latch on demand since i plan to b sahm... yesturday i try pump after latch, i only get 30ml, is my supply dropping? How would we know the ss is dropping if tbf and no pumping? u think i should start pumping again?

Jojo,

All along (be it last time for my elder boy or now), I dun use steriliser. Only boil all feeding equipmt once a week in a big pot (solely for bb use). Of coz depending on material of feeding equipmt (eg bottles boil for 5mins, teats dip in after-boiled water, silicone parts of breast pump dip in after-boiled water, etc).

Now for e via cups, i was told need not dipped them in after-boiled water on weekly basis or to sterilise them. So long I run them in hot water aft every wash, it is ok n no prob to use them for 5-6 mths. I only use liquid cleanser to wash (using fingers n not bottle brush) e via cups aft each use (use them to store EBM) n thereafter run them w/ hot water from airpot. Keep them in e big covered box where I keep all feeding equipmt n use them directly when needed.

Bliss, my bb is feeding 2-3hrly in the day. Do u mean if I go out n miss a latch, I must replace it with a pump? So must pump every 2-3hrly if not supply will drop n drop huh? sorry, being paranoid again... Cos usu when I go out without bb, I only pump when I got home.

Sheryl, mclaren season 4 is wad model? Got pic? I'm thinking of getting another lighter weight stroller to use when I go out without hubby.

Xiaoxin

Maclaren 4 season stroller at my fb. Under celestial's shopping folder. If I wan get si muz chop chop sale ends on 22 aug. =(

Brand new wor my stroller. Comes wif seat cushion,rain cover n stroller bag.

Koaru, tywong.. my girl 6 weeks assessment, she's 97th percentile wors..

Bliss has been busy replying all qns from mummies! haha!! good experience if you really gonna be LC!! hee!

After reading Bliss post.. opps! ytd my last pump was 1+pm and my breast engroge at 6pm.. but was outside w/o bb.. only able to pump ard 10pm.. sigh.. tml or I mean today SS sure decrease!! ><

Peck,

Yes your supply will drop if u tbf. But then is really normal. Your breast will produce what your baby needs. During growth spurt your breast will also follow up with the increase of demand. You can continue tbf without pumping but I'll advise you to pump at least once a day. Morning will be the best time to pump.

Reason is cause

-When u are really sick u might not be able to bf. Like food poisoning, I dun think u will still want your bb to drink ur milk.

Even when u are on bf safe med, at times u may really want to take a good rest and FBM will be handy.

-When baby reach 6 mths you will need at least 100ml of EBM for mixing cereal unless you want to use FM.

-Baby most probably will face bottle rejection when you decide to wean off breast. But this is a problem which will be solve very soon!

I tbf #1 till 1 yr old. Stop pumping at 3 mths cuz I seriously want my supply to drop as I'm still having engorgement at 3 mths. And I hate bringing pump out to relieve my engorgement.

At 6 mths I start pumping n I couldn't get more out.. Maybe 50-80ml and soon is not enough for cereal.

At 11 mths I start pumping as I couldn't latch on with both nipple tear. But I couldn't get any milk out. When u latch #1 he is full but no matter how I pump I just can't get any cause my breast no longer used to the pump suction. But when I squeeze my breast there is milk coming out.

In the end my EBM can't keep up with my son 180ml demand and I stop when he is turning 1 yrs old.

So this time round I will try to pump at least once, to have spare milk, to let my bb get used to bottle, and also I want to let #1 have some BM in his milk and hopefully when I wean off my breast still ok with pump suction.

Still if u really wish to tbf without pump is fine too. In fact is better for u cuz is not that tiring..

Xiao xin,

If ur supply is just nice, yes u must replace with a pump. Let say if u are out for 4 hrs n bb took a feed u can go home n pump. But not till 2nd feed. It doesn't really affect if is once a while things but if every few days ss will be affected. Especially for total pumping mummies.

If tbf, baby will stimulate more milk when ss drop so it a auto kind of thing.

Baby will work with breast. If pump, mummy got to work with breast and will be more stressful.

So max drag till 5hrs if bb drink 3 hrly. 4 hrs if bb drink 2 hrly. And pump longer after u go back home. But strongly advise to pump n throw or hand express in toliet when is bb feeding time..

I still does that when I'm out without bb if long.

Sheryl,

How much is SI? From taka bb fair?! I was looking at it at hypermart when I went to get my twin stroller 2 weeks ago but didn't dare to check our the price!

I already bought 4 strollers since E arrive!!!

bliss,thanks for reminding me about e cereal, if now i pump after latch say only 30ml aday still ok? or i need try to increase the volume inorder to store? now even i miss a feed i dont get much out le.. like only 80 to 90ml... and is it ok that i dont feel engorge at all?

Bliss.. wah .. today u had a preview of being an LC.. hehe.. Its an episode on bfeeding in our thread! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Anyway, i agree with everyone, u are highly knowledgeable w regards to bfeeding, i think even if i go read up all these infor i will still be blur. So jia you k and go and get certifie and can perhaps also do PT LC.. can help a lot of other mummies.

Sigh.. all these talk abt latching makes me feel so upset. Even though i can tbf my boy, i cant latch him, i dunno why?? He just struggle at my breasts, i try to latch him 2x a day but end up he doesnt take much these 2x cause he keep unlatch and struggle... how bliss.. how to solve this problem, who should i look for to get a proper latch and why my boy refuse, my milk hasnt even started to flow leh so cant be because of fast flow.. i dunno why he so uncomfortable..very demoralising..

Re: baby sleeping

I think most babies are sleeping thru the night now, cna i check with u all something, does it take long to put baby to "deep sleep"?? My boy always take 2 hrs before he can reall "sleep" and last till morning.

Like tonight , i brought him to the room at abt 10 pm,tried to latch him.. as usual struggle till i also pek chey, swaddle him, place him in cot with blanket, switch on cot mobile, feed him ebm till abt 11, he got dozed off then woke up again, struggle, gave him pacoifier, keep spitting out as usual, give water, dun want so i checked his diapers and changed him, heat up another 30 ml ebem, drank, struggle then fall asleep, took abt 2 hrs. Is it normal?? I dun carry him during this period or should i have carried him?? How do u all put ur babies to sleep, can anyone share with me. I very sian that i always need 2 hrs to make him sleep, am i the only one?

Jojo, its ok, we can meet another day, i am running some errands so will go office on thurs, i will go to work the week after. then maybe we can meet then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sheryl.. i ordered a pair of fitflops from spree! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u go order lah.. It seems quote comfortable hor.. but u must go try sizes cause i wear different sizes for different models.

bliss,

ic thanks.

but hor what u mean by i hv to wk extra hard @ pumping routine if i give fm? pump @ every 3hrs regardless latch or no latch? now i shorten from 4hrs to 3hrs le.

abt gg out w/o bb for long hrs eg. more than 6hrs, that means i hv to hand express so that brain will send signals to produce more? even hand express a little bit is fine? how long for the hand express session? abt 5mins or less than that? i lazy to bring pump out.

previously went out nv did all these before! cham.

u r really the cure to our bf probs! =D

sheryl,

oh ic. wasted. maybe can stock up on M size but my rm packed sia. zz

genice,

my bb also struggle when i latch him. like he kick his leg & turning head here & there, but i juz continue latch & pat him then better abit though still struggle.

when daytime, its quite difficult to make bb go into deep sleep cuz #1 will be disturbing him, shouting, running ard. so can take abt 30mins to make him sleep but not really deep sleep leh. but if he is really tired, he can slp quite long. usually yaolan is the easiest!

@ night, he will fuss a little before deep sleep. abt 15-30mins to make him sleep. i use pacifier, stick my finger on his pacifier & keep patting him. also lower tv volume. if still ngek, i off the rm light, on the night light. sometimes he just want to drink abit before sleep.

2hrs seem abit long to me leh. dun think i hv the patience to wait lor. my maid used to carry him, rock him to sleep wjen he fuss when he was still a newborn, kept reminding her dun do that else later he used to it. I'd rather she pat him to sleep.

bluey, so u pat him when u latch har.. i find that i very "bz" .. no hands leh cause fot to carry him then use another hand to position my boobs and trying to open his mouth bigger... nowadeas he can really pull the nipple.. damn painful, feel like slapping him.. :p

Just now when i put him to sleep and he still ngek ngek for so long, i really feel like slapping his fac na throw him to the floor.. sometimes i can really understand why parents "accidentally " hurt their babies.. super.. pak chey lor. U carry him when u pat him to sleep or put him on bed?

Btw, today ur hubby off har then u better acc ur hubby.. weekday off shiok, u all shld go out, not so many pp outside.

Peck,

Pump in the morning is the best as bb tends to sleep longer at night so u will have more milk in ur breast which needs

To be clear out.. Doesn't matter is is 30ml or 50ml. Mix 2 morning pump I to a feed an freeze. Over pumping will result in over ss n ur bb can't get hind milk. So just nice can Liao.

Normal to feel not engorge. Actually by now we should be feeding engorge anymore cuz it means breast have not been empty for a long time... And body will stop producing if keep having engorgement.

Genice,

Thanks thanks! I really feel like helping u more leh... After u talk to me that day I've been thinking hard abt it!

But sometimes not easy to figure out why bb fuss. Fast slow bb also fuss. Slow flow bb also fuss!

So can u tell me from day 1 what is happening? Able to get good latch? Or since the beginning u are giving EBM and the reason why didn't latch since day 1?

Now when u latch when he will fuss? When trying to latch? Or halfway or finishing? Should be from the start right? Any pacifier? Feeding time? 3/4hrly? Teat flow size?

Need to ask alot cuz everything affects latch.

By looking ur post to bluey, seems like bb is pulling ur nipple for letdown. Doesn't mean ur flow is slow. In fact our flow is quite fast as we got a few holes in the nipple. So problem might lies in the teat ur bb using OR ur bb is impatient type. Haha! If is impatient type I only can help u smack his butt!!

U will be going Alexandra area in thurs? Next thurs?

Bluey,

As everyone know FM can last longer than BM. So with supplement if FM, it greatly decrease the demand bb needs. So it does affect ur supply too. So thats why LC always encourage latch on demand for ur body to produce enough ss.

For now u latch bb every 3hrs and pump 5 mins after feeding. If bb taking bottle pump at least 15mins for both sides.

If u are going out without bb, longest u can go is 4 hrs. U need to express to empty ur breast in between if u are out for 6 hrs. Hand express take longer time. So I still advise u to bring a manual pump out. U can just pour away the milk if is too troublesome.

If really no choice at least hand express 5 mins or more in between that 6 hrs to tell ur body there is still a "baby" demanding.

So to make is simple

Bb latch 5 mins pump stimulate

Bb nv latch 15-20 mins pump to empty

If ss is low, never never miss a feed! I matter what milk must get out. Even if is a quick 5 mins pump.

After ss increase got to work harder! I ever encourage a twin mummy to pump 2-2.5 hrly n her supply really increase. Not only that she have a pump with her in between 3 hrs... Anytime she is free she will pump! And yes her ss really increase!

K should he fussing

Peck,

Pump in the morning is the best as bb tends to sleep longer at night so u will have more milk in ur breast which needs

To be clear out.. Doesn't matter is is 30ml or 50ml. Mix 2 morning pump I to a feed an freeze. Over pumping will result in over ss n ur bb can't get hind milk. So just nice can Liao.

Normal to feel not engorge. Actually by now we should be feeding engorge anymore cuz it means breast have not been empty for a long time... And body will stop producing if keep having engorgement.

Genice,

Thanks thanks! I really feel like helping u more leh... After u talk to me that day I've been thinking hard abt it!

But sometimes not easy to figure out why bb fuss. Fast slow bb also fuss. Slow flow bb also fuss!

So can u tell me from day 1 what is happening? Able to get good latch? Or since the beginning u are giving EBM and the reason why didn't latch since day 1?

Now when u latch when he will fuss? When trying to latch? Or halfway or finishing? Should be from the start right? Any pacifier? Feeding time? 3/4hrly? Teat flow size?

By looking ur post to bluey, seems like bb is pulling ur nipple for letdown. Doesn't mean ur flow is slow. In fact our flow is quite fast as we got a few holes in the nipple. So problem might lies in the teat ur bb using OR ur bb is impatient type. Haha! If is impatient type I only can help u smack his butt!!

Bluey,

As everyone know FM can last longer than BM. So with supplement if FM, it greatly decrease the demand bb needs. So it does affect ur supply too. So thats why LC always encourage latch on demand for ur body to produce enough ss.

For now u latch bb every 3hrs and pump 5 mins after feeding. If bb taking bottle pump at least 15mins for both sides.

If u are going out without bb, longest u can go is 4 hrs. U need to express to empty ur breast in between if u are out for 6 hrs. Hand express take longer time. So I still advise u to bring a manual pump out. U can just pour away the milk if is too troublesome.

If really no choice at least hand express 5 mins or more in between that 6 hrs to tell ur body there is still a "baby" demanding.

So to make is simple

If ss is low, never never miss a feed! I matter what milk must get out. Even if is a quick 5 mins pump.

After ss increase got to work harder! I ever encourage a twin mummy to pump 2-2.5 hrly n her supply really increase. Not only that she have a pump with her in between 3 hrs... Anytime she is free she will pump! And yes her ss really increase!

woah bliss

you woke up to feed E and to answer to the qns? Peifu peifu.. i was so motivated by you that i went in to kellymom to read up and wow by the amount of info they have on there.

You got ur twin stroller, how is that? Heavy rite? E wanted to sit in stroller ah? My baby cries everytime he is in stroller. but too bad, i will still put him in.. mean mummy.

Thanks bliss.. My bb like to tug n tug cos he's v impatient!! Sometimes nd to walk him abt while feeding -.- hmmm not everytime he'll stop fussing if I put him upright.. Sometimes he'll continue fussing or wailing.. Another qn.. Let say I pump at 10pm n go to sleep e nx latch at 6am nd to wake to pump In between??

Cath

I'm thinking of trying.. Then nd to put those disposable nappy liners to catch poop? Thanks for e link will check out later..

Peck,

Genice,

Bluey,

So to make is simple

Oops! Sorry post so many times!!

Cath,

Nope... E slept from 12am to now 8am! And I slept only after i type the post. LOL!

Kelly mom has lots of info and I read them up so many times that I can remember! But is really a good place for me to seek answer re breastfeeding. I feel SMH is not really pro in bfing when I had #1 :p

My twin stroller is abt 10kg? Is maclaren twin triumph but quite easy to handle. So far I went out with it once only!

E got to take stroller cuz I got no hand to carry him! I bring a stroller where ever I go! Cuz #1 still wan to carry at times!

He does cry but same as u! I'll will put him in!

Sheryl,

U check out first few years? Just before I bought my Capella cony SI is selling at $499.

Zinc,

Another way is that u can do breast compression so bb get more mill and might stop the tugging. They are trying to get the letdown to come faster. So advise to latch when they are hungry n not already crying.

From 10-6 ur bb wake up for feed? If u are total latching u can sleep thru. If u are exclusive pumping u might want to wake up if ur ss is low. If bb take a bottle in between 10-6 is advisable to pump too. Cuz if ss is already low and still missing a pump or two, my concern is that mummy couldn't keep up if there is growth spurt.

Bliss

then you should sleep more since E can sleep through. My baby tekan me yesterday, woke up 3 times yesterday night. Hopefully he will learn how to sleep thru soon.

Zinc

try it out la. You will feel very good - environmentally friendly. If it is good, i believe will need to get at least 9 -12 pcs to do full cloth diapering.

morning!!

been busy pacifying my boy these days. no time to login to see see. there are so many posts regarding bf. if only i got to know abt this earlier, maybe i wont stop ebm so fast. bliss is really the pro here in bf [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fyi, mamy poko in ntuc is selling at $20.65 for S(72pcs), M(66pcs), L(56pcs), Xl, XXL from today till next wed.

Cath,

E also siso siao one! One day can sleep thru n next day can wake up 2 hrly! I don't hold high hopes!! Lol!!

Cherish,

U just stop pumping? Still possible to pump it back if u want [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re pamper promo

Someone said pampers active M got sales right? Where is it again? Forgotten after typing all those long long post!!

bebe75, what kind of beer is non-alcoholic? i can only think of root beer, is that beer?

suelynn, one month ago i had same problem as you. i total latch on and din do pump. when i wanted to stock up, i realised my supply has stabalised to her drinking demand only. have to slowly build up.

you are only on the 2nd day, the supply will not suddenly appear 500ml when u feel like pumping. try to slot in the easiest pump time. i suppose your baby have started sleeping longer at night, then u can slot a pump time after baby sleep and a couple of slots in the day immediately after baby feeds. like what bliss say, initially dont look at what you pump, its very little. just pump for 10 mins each time to stimulate the supply, after a few days, you will slowly able to pump more and more.

it took me about a month to build up to where i am now which is freezing about 400ml per day. those who are able to pump 300-500ml at one go are very hardworking ones who had been pumping diligently since confinement days. salute to them because i was really tired everyday during the confinement period.

missed feeding: just to share. i have been going out about once a week to run some errands or meet up with frens for lunch/dinner and would usually miss 2 feeding timings. what i usually do is bring a manual pump out and pump in the middle of the 2 feeding time. i will bring a cooler bag with ice pack and will bring the bottle home. to me, its very precious milk, cant bear to throw away since its 250ml worth of milk!

when i reach home, i will immediately pump one side and latch the other side and pump the remainder out from the latched side.

this trick only works if you dont do it regularly. i ever tried doing this on 2 consecutive days and supply did drop a bit and my girl keep fussing for milk on the 3rd day.

another thing is that the timing when i am out is not my regular pumping time and my supply for latched on has already been stabalised.

cherish, thanks for the info on mamy poko! going to stock up some later!

bliss, my girl also erractic with her sleeping pattern. most times she sleeps at 9pm, wakes up 4am for milk then 7am for milk. today..she wakes up at 2.30am then 8am for milk. first time like this.

sometimes she wakes up at 1am then 4.30 then 7.30am. haha...

bliss, ya lor.. i used to love latching on during early weeks. whereby i rotate 15 mins per side and she is satisfied.

towards the end of latch, she suction strength reduce. that is called nibbling?

yap i can feel my breast soften after latching. i suppose i have SS? if i latch at the last feed, i will get engorgement, because then next feed will be probably 5-6 hrs time, since my gal sleep through the nite now. if i pump after bottle feed my gal, then i can last through the nite.

but i tried latching her on recently. she get choke of my big nipple.. my gal is now 2 mths old. feeding abt 120ml for 6 feeds. for me i will manage to pump abt 900ml daily.

Genice, my bb also fuss regularly for 2hrs before he goes into long sleep ah. Though there seems to be improvement for the past few days. When I'm really tired n sleepy n buay tahan carrying him to stop the nonsense, I put him in yaolan. But sometimes yaolan gotta shake n shake, if not he will ngek n ngek after a while. 2nd way is to comfort nurse lying down, until both of us fall asleep together. 3rd way is to hug him tight tight lying down n pat pat his butt, until both of us fall asleep also. I dun give pacifier cos I'm sick of holding the pacifier for him. So i think my bb fuss bcos he lacks security. Need to cuddle tight tight to make him sleep.

Recently i tried giving him bottle while he lie down in his playpen. Bcos he will drink until close eyes n i hope he can straight away settle down during feeding n skip the fussing. So far so good. Last night he even manage to stretch his feed for 5hrs. i never expect him to sleep through the night. If he can drink sleep drink sleep drink sleep until morning, I'm more than happy already.

Bliss thanks! Night time depends on his mood whether he sleep thru.. If he doesn't we give bottle.. But sometimes he just wakes for a cuddle but has a bad habit of wanting to sleep against our chest... Actually my ss is just nice.. But nx growth spurt will b nt enough alr..

Cath I'm still thinking whether to try out.. Will read up a bot more first.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherish, mamy poko got offer in NTUC? wonder if shop & save and cold storage for same offer anot, i still have some vouchers gotten during bb full mth. if dun have i must go NTUC and grab liao. thanks for ur info!

btw, normally how long bb can wear size S diapers? i'm oni starting my gal on size S today.. currently oni have 2 pkts of mamy poko (but one pkt is at my place in sengkang), wonder how many more pkts of size S i shd stock up, scared i buy too much size S and my gal need to upgrade to size M before finishing it.

bliss, best deal for pampers active M shd be at giant, 88pcs per box x 2 for $48.80 (but not sure if someone mentioned promo until yday?) at ntuc, 68pcs per pack x 2 for ard $39 and at carrefour (saw it yday), 88pcs per box for $29. someone mentioned CK has promo too but i can't rem the price.

Hi Bliss,

I'm 100% latched-on at the moment and feed on demand. Not sure at times if baby is using me as pacifier but feeding time spans between 1-3 hours, average every 2 hours. And baby feeds between 5-30mins, average 15-20mins. Generally taking only one side now so I'll alternate left and right, occasionally 2 sides. Can't be a growth spurt as he is 2m11d old today.

For a while, he only woke up once at night to feed st about 3am but in recent weeks he wakes up almost every hour: Bedtime feed at 8pm, wakes at 10pm for feed and diaper change, around 12-1am for feed, then 2-3am, 4 am, 5am, 6am feed and diaper change, 7am feed and nap.

Daytime feeds are at about 9am, 11am, 1pm, 3pm before bath, 5pm after bath, 6-7pm.

Started pumping on Tuesday this week to see how much I can get for infantcare and get baby used to bottle but managed to pump twice each night only between 9-12 (approx 15 mins each time) when baby's sleeping. And total extracted is 80ml after 2 pumping sessions. For the last 2 nights 1 full latch session replaced by bottle feed (either 8pm or 10pm), after that think baby just latched for comfort to sleep.

Bliss, my baby does have a routine, like wake up 7am for milk, bathe at 10am+, have milk every 3-4hrs, then wipe body at 7+pm and go to his cot, lights off at 8pm and he falls asleep by 10pm if he's not in fussy mood. I always give him pacifier to sleep, otherwise quite difficult to calm him down. Funny thing is sometimes he will smile and laugh and kick, and the next second he falls asleep suddenly, the pattern like drop dead!

2 questions please:

1. Medela pump bottles cannot be sterilized is it? My bottles go out of shape, like melted!

2. I've been lazy and only pump once a day (no latching) and getting 70ml, if I take away my laziness and try to pump every 4hrs, will I get more supply?

Wow! Just saw your reply Sparkle - thanks and thanks to mummies with diaper info too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh btw, is there going to be another gathering soon in Orchard Road? Takashimaya nursery room is just great!! Love going there!

My sis alerted me there's a newspaper article recently about toys made in china containing toxins, so please check all your toys, I threw away a set of links I bought from Kiddy Palace already! Alot of their products are made in China actually... Btw, is Sophie the Giraffe made in China???

sparkle

re: Non-alcoholic beer, root beer/ginger beer is certainly not...it is just gassy drink loaded with sugar.

You can get Beck's, Amsterdam, Bavaria - these can be found in coldstorage. Also, non-alcoholic beer can make good batter for fish fillet..so if you do not like the taste, you can use it for cooking.

tywong, u may refer to http://www.divaasia.com/article/10322 for the article. Sophie is made in France and is said to be free from BPA and phthalates. =D

but one think i dun like abt Taka nursery room is tat there is no tap there to wash hand. i went Suntec yday and the nursery room not bad too but only 2 breastfeeding rooms.

btw, thanks again for the diaper you saved me the other day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

toxic toys

tywong, ya I read the news too.. Quite disturbing right? I am in the midst of packing my house for moving, and I threw away most of the toys, esp those McDonald Happy meal toys..all are from China!

Milk Supply

Ironically, my supply increases when BB is away from me. I credited that to longer sleeping hours and also more consistency in pumping. In the past, I only pumped when I am free, and realise that yield was not that satisfactory, and certain times, I had to interrupt the pumping to attend the baby..so I had lots of fluctuation in supply.

been a while since i pop in liao....too tired and everytime i log in...cant log in for long cos bb will be crying soon after..and whn i wan to rest...bb will wake up....haiz...wonder how i am gg to cope whn i start work....

hope all are doin fine with their bbs....

tywong,

Apparantly, i tink alot of the toys are made in china...... :eek:(

I finally got my upright freezer liaoz....my own fridge and my mom's fridge is filled up with the ebm...my bb is drinking 135ml now and he has jus turn 2mths old...hw much does yr bb drink uh??

Bliss

Pampers go carrefour grab. 2pkt M size onli $29 same for L & XL sizes

Watson selling $13.85/pkt

CK promo ended.

Giant 2pkt M size abt $48 same for L & XL

Xiaoxin

Stroller wan buy? =P

Bluberi,

usually cold storage/giant will hv similar mamy poko if ntuc has.. anyway pampers n mamy poko always hv promo like every mth one.

My bb is big so can wear M actually, but still trying to finishing all the S - also he poos lesser now so the rate of using up diapers has decrease tremendously fr 10 to 4-5 pieces.

Cherish,

me also gonna stock Mamy Poko for my elder this wk. Piangz.. got so many diapers at home now

Genice,

guess i am lucky, my boy dun wake up crying for milk at wee hours after dream feed at 12am - even if he wakes up he will play on his own and auto sleep somehow. Now that my hubby handles him at nite, he wont cuddle so long n will just put him to cot and somehow after ngek ngek for 30min or less will drift to la la land. But I suspect he can self soothe cos he has found his thumb!! I offer paci in daytime he reject, stuck his own thumb n happily zuk zuk away... headache also how to wean off later.

Hi TYWong,

Using Medela pump bottles, sterilized quite a number of times already but still look alright.

Hi Kelly,

Asked PD and he said up to 3months baby should drink 150ml/kg per day so each feed would be total per day divided by number of feeds baby takes.

Tigerbaby, thanks for the article, and you're most welcome for the diaper, I just hope M size didn't create an overflow for your baby.

Tigerbaby,

I make the same comments when i was at Taka nursery room too.. ha. Cos bb poo can be very messy unlike my elder ger.

Actually there are so many toys made in China.. even those Pigeon, Combi teether also MIC. But of course better play safe than sorry! I better look thru the listing too..

Kelly, you asking me how much my baby drinks, or you asking all the women here in general?

Anyway, my baby, 2.5 mnths is drinking 180ml...uhh...sometimes at night he doesn't finish, leave behind abt 30ml. Your bb is boy or girl? Supposedly bb boys drink more, cannot compare with girls... is it true???

Bliss,

i stopped pumping few weeks ago. if there is a chance for #2 in future, will definitely seek your advice.. i do feel guilty and bad for not giving bm long enough to my boy nowadays. find that you're really really helpful to mummies who hv questions or difficulty in bf. wish you all the best for your LC cert!

bluberi,

i'm not sure abt other supermarkets. only know ntuc has the promotions but koaru mentioned cold storage may hv similar promotions. u may want to check. going to grab some size M later if can sneak out. i find size S abit tight on my boy's thighs but for pampers size S, it still okay.

Koaru,

ya, me also going to stock up some mamy poko if possible.

Milkmouse, I bought it at $399.

Rabbit,

Looks like y are having over ss. U ate goin back to work or a SAHM? U intend to latch fully or give EBM? If u are a SAHM I'll encourage tbf meaning latch. If u are working I still encourage partial latch cause breastfeeding is about bonding as well.

Sparkle,

Same my bb can wake up 1,2,3 times a night or none!!

U are using many poke? Is it thick and bulky? I'm still thinking what diapers to buy!!

Xiao xin,

LOL! Thanks!!!

Anyway u give ur bb bottle lying now is he lying flat? Or prop with a pillow? Is dangerous to feed baby lying flat down.

Zinc,

Are u latching on? If u are latching all day then don't worry any next growth spurt.

Tiger baby,

I heard pamper active with box one is not as good as normal packaging ones... True? Can anyone clarify??

I got no time to go giant leh! Sigh!!

Suelynn,

My bb is 11 weeks also going through growth spurt.

I feel every baby is different. Teycan have growth spurt anytime. And especially for tbf babies they will want to be at breast more when their body is lacking of something. In this way baby and breast will get connected and body will make more for what baby wants.

Bb has been waking up very often to latch might be treating u as pacifier. You gave bb pacifier??

Try to drag feeding timing so when bb latch he will latch seriously.

I still can't find a way to stop comfort latch cause I face such problem in the past! Haha!

what I do is I give bottle at the last feed and through the night. So bb doesn't have a habit of waking up at night to search for breast. During the first mth, my bb will miss breast n keep waking up... After that he is used to it and I'm glad he doesn't have a comfort suck habit in the middle of the night even last feed is a latch. You may try doing this and at times latch your baby and see how he sleep when bottle feed and latch feed. I'm more comfortable with latch feed cuz if that feed my bb done his job properly he can sleep very long thru the night. My last feed as in ard 12am before I sleep.

Oh ya, offer another side after bb is done.

When baby is going to infant care??

Tigerbaby,

Taka have sink for washing hands.

Is just behind the breastfeeding room

Sheryl,

Isn't then pampers cheaper at Watson since carrefour is abt 14.50 each?? Tiong bahru Watson have anot huh? I have problem going out to carrefour, giant and even ntuc!!

Tywong,

Your bb has a routine but how abt more details things like where he nap, what u do with him when he is awake etc?

Some babies fuss alot due to insecurity. Nap time he fall asleep by himself or u make him sleep? He cried to be entertain and carried?

1. Medela pump bottles cannot be sterilized is it? My bottles go out of shape, like melted!

Can be sterilised! Did u do it the proper way? If so throw them back to medela and ask them what happen? Since their bottles is not cheap!

2. I've been lazy and only pump once a day (no latching) and getting 70ml, if I take away my laziness and try to pump every 4hrs, will I get more supply?

Yes u will get more supply. But u have to do it 4hrs on the dot. Then when ss increase u can do 3hrs and will increase further.

bliss, ya i am working.. now still on ML.. only going back in oct. i just latch my gal. yes another 40 mins latching. cant differentia btw reall sucking or nibbling. in between her suckle will soften then after that strong again. then till the end she struggle abit then unlatch herself. dunno she had enough or not..