(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

Sheryl, the service must pay one ar.. then i would rather my mum teach mi... lol.. $150 can pay for 3 days of massage liao.

Congratulations to Milkymouse on the birth of your baby! Enjoy your little one!

And wishing you a good birth Rachel! All will go well, keep us posted when you can afford time. Will pray for your little one.

And to all mummies whose baby has jaundice, hang in there. All will be well soon, it is common for babies to have jaundice initially though it is heart wrenching to see baby under the solar panel.

Take care and have a good weekend.

Congrats mummies who hv popped. almost everyday got at least one mummy popped. So amazing.

Re: BM

mummies who hv low bm. Can cook papaya fish soup to drink. Papaya must be green colour one (not rip yet) n for fish (I not sure wat fish) haa.. Go market n ask, they shld know.

But the smell n taste is disgusting. Haa.. I dun dare to drink. But it really helps lo.

If not drink more soup. I'm drinking at least 2 big bowls of suop everyday. I pump every 3 times a day n every pump is abt 240ml for 30 - 45 mins.

re: Jaundice

Dot, your son jaundice level is not too bad. My son level was 21.9 lo. After 2 days of tanning, the level was 7.9 before discharge. Still nd to observe him at hm n hope the level will not increase again.

hihis sberry and bliss

read up some previous post & concern about ur confinement nanny...Siew Zhen

she's currently completing her last week for my confinement and not to worry, she's pretty accommodating, follows ur instructions on bb care (i'm surprised she followed my troublesome requests on bb feeding), not calculating and nice to live wif... (compared to some horror stories i got from the other may mummies's confinement nanny)

i overheard her calling her sis many times to follow up on the 1st week replacement for u so i think she is pretty responsible too lor...

hope u haf a gd confinement...

milkymouse, congrats to u!

mummies, i went to motherfair at Expo just now. so worth it. many stuff to see and buy. its as good as the fair in March. anyway, super duper good bargain that i grabbed. bought the purple colour Neurogain bottle at only $23 bucks! somemore, it comes with a free bottle of Ganilia. so happy. somemore i went and signed up cordlife also. got some freebies too

Now only waiting anxiously to pop. but dunno when is D day....

Dot, so sorry to hear that, may your baby be able to come home very soon! take care

Zinc, I yet touch my breastpump. Now my breast if full. Will be a little hard after 6hours but after bb latch can tahan another 6 hours. If bb cooperate I hope it will stay this way.

As I scared cold cabbage will stop supply. Pump will increase supply.

Bluberi, mount a one is free lesson. But don't worry. Once bb is in ur hands u will pick up those skills..

That's the great thing about mothers!

Sberry, great to hear that Siew Zhen is good.. Still remember I wanted her as CL intially. Haha!

Bb jaundice:

hope those bb that is having jaundice is doing well.

I hope tml doc will not tell me bb is having jaundice.

Still remember my #1 having jaundice is very heart pain. But luckily my csect too painful to walk to nursery if not I surely cry!

Re: Expo Fair

Tis fair is definately of better deal den e March fair. For diapers, can try Nepia, NB 60pcs for $14. Pampers NB 24pcs $8, S size 3 pack for $45. Bought so much diapers ytd, think I spend $100+ on diapers alone.

BluBeri- No need go those class de. When no one help u, u auto will noe how to handly ur baby de.

Elise, now buy Neurogain will get Ganilia free? dat time the mini expo bb fair in apr, i got the Ganilia free after filling up a survey form. but i haven started taking it, will start later tis wk when i finish my NeurogainS, happened that my gynea prescribed mi with Ganilia to replace the NeurogainS and Obimin which i'm taking currently.

Bliss, hopefully KKH got foc lesson too.. lolx

Jolene, i hope so.. i want to go expo bb fair!!! but my hubby refused to let me go, super sad lor..

raleigh

i tried Fish and papaya soup also but i think it only help to boost ss for 1 day

anyhow, this is the recipe which i used fm Babycenter. the taste still quite ok.. maybe bcoz got use spring onion

http://www.babycenter.com.sg/pregnancy/asian-postnatal-practices/fish-papaya-soup/

Ingredients

• 500 grams of fish bones (preferable to use threadfin - kurau - fish bones)

• 500 grams of green papaya (the flesh of the fruit is white)

• Three litres of water

• Four slices of ginger (this will help cut down any fishy taste or smell)

• Six pips (cloves) of garlic

• Three stalks of spring onion

• Salt to taste

Directions

• Boil the water, then add in the ginger, garlic and spring onion.

• Cut the papaya into small slices. Discard seeds.

• Pour boiling water over the green papaya to remove sap, then drain.

• Combine the fish bones into the boiling pot, followed by the green papaya.

• Turn down the fire, leave to boil for about half an hour to reduce. This should yield about three rice bowls of soup.

Green papaya can get fm Fruit stall in the market. doubt NTUC sells them

and i did not follow the quantity.. just agar-ration

BluBeri- Tell hubby buy le den go home lo. Mi go wif my mum without tellin my hubby. Den too much things can't take , call him, kana scolded till lyk shit. Altogether 9 packs of diapers, do u think he wun scream at mi plus my big tummy n notti #1.

Jolene, during apr i went with my mum n bought the very heavy playmat he already scold liao.. nw he banned mi fm going out, even for work he wan to to stop liao, had to get him to compromise n let mi work till next tue, but i promised my GM to work till next wed.. lol

even my sis n mum refused to accompany mi to expo bb fair.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] tml i going glenagles to visit my fren, she's due in ard mid jul but gotta c-sec tml coz she got blood clot coming out today.. her bb oni 34wk+ now, but no choice her gynea said better c-sec in case the placenta got prob due to the blood clot.

Hi mummies.. Finally got the mood to post

congrats milkymouse .. Our babies share the same birthday !! You at TMC too .. Ms now at bed 620A ,, where are u at.. Hope all is well with u : )

My birthstory

- Went for gynae check up at TMC.. Gynae din VE to check if I was dilated .. Just did the scan and told me boy was doing well.. Then he gave me MC for two days and told me to stay at home and recuperate fast from my cough so that I can push properly when the day comes ..

-Still on mc , but woke up and still did my chores and surprisingly I had a sudden burst of energy .. I repacked my hospital bag again and did a final check ... Then went to ntuc with my helper and #1 to stock up my house and we like bought a whole trolley of Stuffssss .. By the time I was done with that it was abt 4pm..

After reach home I was super duper tired and decided to go nap with my #1..

But I could not sleep.. Keep getting BH... I tosses and turned n finally at abt six pm I msged hubby who was in camp that I was having constant BH and not feeling too good..

Too cut the long story short ... The pain continued till abt one am -04.06 when I finally decided to call hubby and asked him to come back home.. Hubby rushed home in a cab.. While waiting for him to come back I made myself a hot milo with egg and drank chicken essence -a concoction that I took when I was going to hospital for my #1..

So hubby came back abt 2.30am and we drove to TMC...by that time my contractons were like three mins apart.

When reached the delivery suite was sent to observation rm and midwife did a Ve and confirmed that I was six cm dilated .. Subsequently I was wheelled into the labour rm and waited for Dr Tham

-4 am Dr tham came in and assured me that the delivery is gonna take very short and baby will be out soon as I was 7cm dilated Liao..

From 5am it was freaking painful and thot I was gonna die.. But kept telling myself that there is no such thing as epi...

At abt 0600 hrs got the urge to push and within two push Joshua Sherman D 'Cruz was out !!

After that i was super duper shagged .. Haha

This time around there was no episitomy done for me and it was a natural tear..I seem to be able to walk better and recuperating well

My only concern is that my boy is such a sleepy baby and he just refuse to latch on .. So sad... Told the nursery to supplement him with FM using cup feeding .. But I will persevere and try again later to make sure he latch on before I discharge from hospital.. Will see the LC later ba...

Jia You to all mummies who are yet to pop... And jia you to all mummies who have popped and into the moo moo career..

Tiger baby thank u for the constant updates... Joshua is 2970gm and 50cm tall...

For mummies who will be delivering at TMC.. Well so far me fine all is good TMC.. Booked a four bedder and got an upgrade to two coz not enough beds.. The confinement food is very nice and the service is good also... So far so good and no complaints : )

Take care mummies and will post again soon... In the meantime take a peek at my face book for my little ones pic ..

Pray for me that he manage to latch on later !!!

Congrats Dianajs

I m at level 3. Got foc upgrade to 2bedder as well. I do not hv neighbour for nw so can consider 1 bedder. Hehe... Hope u recovering well. Don't worry abt latching. They jus feel sleepy aft birth. Give him so time I believe he can latch well. Me finally manage to latch my boy earlier and he is sucking well. Hope our milk can kick in earlier. Me oso got 2cm natural tear and seriouly as compared to my #1 I can walk better n dun feel the sore there.

Btw when u discharging?

Congrats to all mummies who hv popped. Take care and speedy recovery. For mummies waiting for ur turn to unload. Hv a gd rest before ur bundle of joy arrive. Jiayou and do upload bb pic...

yeah bluberi, yest the guy at the counter told me. free bottle of Ganilia. also filled in a very short survey form. then found that promotional price of neurogain, the higher concentrated one selling so cheap, so faster grab lor. they only limit 50 pple to buy at that price

Just express to relieve and manage to pump 60ml for one side and breast still full and hard. Abit fustrated when engorgement starts.

Baby can sleep 6hours straight! Nurse doesn't even bother to wake bb up to drink milk..

yeah bluberi, the more concentrated one. the purple bottle. that's why i said its a very good buy. guardian selling around 40 to 40 something. u have managed to speed up and finish your bb shopping?

oh.. for neurogainS, normal pharmacy dun sell, dat time i had to go all the way to KKH pharmacy just to get it. my bb shopping sort of completed, except breastpump and thermometer not bought yet. tink i might need to get 2-3 more nursing bras, oni have 2 at the moment.

Elise, Bluberi, Jolene,

I was at expo ytd too since staying at home waiting for bb to arrive is simply torturous! Bought pampers too n some other misc stuffs.. Even go for JL sale to buy some household stuffs.. my bb too comfy, already 1 day past my EDD!

Wondering wat to do today cos I still got energy in me surprisingly!

Diana, milkymouse,

I liked the confinement food too! All the best to yr BF.

Wow. I wish i got free upgrade to one bedder at kk. I wish only. Haha. Juz wundering how come i notice a lot of mummies not only from here but other threads buying madela breast pump at tmc?

Elise, u saw any madela breast pump at expo?!

Kaoru u still got energy leh!! Even after ur edd!! Salute u!!! My hub still snorin away. I wanna go expo!! Maybe i sneak out hor. *chuckles*

Sheryl!! Same lor. I oso wanna sneak. He doesnt allow me to go expo. Where can!!! Now u tell me 20% off the more i wanna go. But i want the freestyle one leh. So far i see ard like dun haf

re expo

Me! I wanna go too. but hv been hvg quite a fair bit of regular contractions. My hubby strongly against. And since Gynae is not in town the nurse told me to cut down on walking around. Worried tt this will accelerate baby fr coming.

For those who has #1, what do you do when you need to go hospital, can't possibly bring #1 along.

Talking abt KKH, their class A1 is always fully booked, if you want, they put you on waiting list and will alocate B1 for you while waiting and you paid A1 class for whatever days you stay in B1...what a joke right?

Cath, im leavin my gal with my mum. Anyway, past weeks she like close to my mum than me. Always want to bite my tummy. Maybe she think she can pop the tummy. Hahha

re:kk

crazy!! I didnt know they will do such thing. Im takin b1 anyway cos my company cover for me. If higher than b1 i gotto pay the excess. Want to save as much as i can

just went for my checkup, think im gg to hit 39weeks next week. dun think i will be able to enjoy my ML before little one arrives cuz im gonna induce tmr evening. hehe. bb's estimated weight is abt 3.5kg, scare i might hv difficulties delivering bb due to his weight. gynae said to admit 5pm tmr & induce etc, so will probably deliver on mon.

i initially wanted to choose mon cuz it is supposed to b my last day of wk, but gynae & Hubby psycho me to induce tmr. haha. hopefully this time my induced labour will be shorter. oh btw, my cervix has yet to dilate but bb's head is enghed already. any reason y my cervix is so slow to

dilate? last time i already dilated 2cm @ 38weeks le.

i think i got fate with induced labour, was hoping to feel those contractions. heh.

anyone delivering tmr or mon? =p i also taking b1.

congrats milkymouse!

re: #1

will leave him with in-laws.

koaru: they have a term for your excess energy.. the Nesting Instinct..can go mad huh at home and bb dont want to come out.. oh no!

u all bought FM already ah? i dont even noe which one to buy. skali bb cant drink that.. jialat!

we can wait till we give birth then hosp will advice right?

mummy2nia..

u now oso confinement?

Irma:

for FM normally is to ur choice de.

U wanna follow the brand bb drink at hosp oso can.No restrictions.. but FM is sooo expensive sia..

i recently got 1 400g similac nearing to 20bucks (for standby, as the 1st few days my girl refuse to latch and i've no pumping device)

nw my tin of FM i nv touch oso.. leaving dera to rot.. LOL

Reg Expo:

Mummies gng down expo can help mi get items? LOL.. den Reg Mail send to mi.. i dun mind if u can send down i pay for the fuel charge.. =( =(

Im soooo despress sia i tell u..

Hubby keep refusing.. not even 3hrs..

he ytd told mi straight in face even if its 1/2hr oso BO!

irma,

hubby rushed to buy enfalac after i discharged. guess this one will be the same.

sheryl,

thks for your encouragement!

bluey: no worries..

all mummies understand labour pain.. esp those whu spend 1 entire day bearing with e pain..

my #2 not soo smooth oso..

up down ward and labour ward..

vomiting since 24 May ~ 27 May(day my girl was born)

i think JULY we can all gather tgt for those whu gave birth this mth..

=P

Hi mummies, sorry to interrupt:

I have the following items available for low prices as I have become a SAHM and my baby is latching on exclusively -

1) PIGEON PERISTALTIC NIPPLE for standard neck bottles - 0-3mths+ S sized teats

Available for sale at $4 per 2pc-pack

-> 2 packs available

2) PIGEON PERISTALTIC NIPPLE for standard neck bottles - 2-3mths+ M sized teats

-> 2 packs available

3) PIGEON PERISTALTIC NIPPLE for standard neck bottles - 2-3mths+ Y leak-proof teats

-> 1 pack available

4) PHILIPS AVENT AIRFLEX NIPPLE - 3mths+ Medium flow teats

Available for sale at $6 per 2 pc-pack

-> 1 pack available

5) NUK Breast Pads with Ultra Absorbent Polymer Core

Available for sale at $5 per 24 pc-pack

-> 1 pack available

6) Tollyjoy Breast Pads with Ultra Soft Maximum Comfort

Available for sale at $6.50 per 48 pc-pack

-> 1 pack available

Self collection: Jurong East MRT, Clementi MRT or Tiong Bahru MRT

Pls PM me to arrange if interested.

sheryl: oh.. isit? can feed anything ah? i mean thats if i choose to give FM la..

missbluey: oh.. u mean you havent buy also ah?

I dropped my medela freestyle.! Super sian, hope it's not spoilt cause it's us version no warranty, now have to recharge for 24 hrs. Sigh.

Re: jaundice

I have been going mt a to do jaundice blood test for my boy, he is at level 15 and pd says is quite high, asked me to monitor n bring him back on mon, hope he is ok.

Can I check for mummies who's kids are aitted got jaundice, what was e level before and after 2 days of phototherapy ,I dunno what is high or low, pd says 15 can admit to

hos already but me n Hubby decide to monitor first since now is the peak for his jaundice . Mummies, pls help mr and share the levels.

Gitz, yes that's the goats rue that I have! I din Noe gnc n vitakids have, that's gd, more convenient.

Dianajs, wanted to visit you together with tywong but she was having fever and flu, so we banned her from the wards....hahaha....and I was checking out so a bit last minute and flustered as well with trying to get them to take baby's photos and also rent the UV light box home for baby's jaundice. So hope we will all be able to meet soon when we can start wheeling our little ones out for a walk!

I just gave my little one his first bath today! He enjoyed it very much! hehehe.....

Congrats to all other mummies who have popped.