(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

KKH>> irma, as far as i know, u can't pay 50% during booking and the rest during admission. U can opt for cash/NETS or credit cards. They expect u to pay estimated full amt of the bill size as booking deposit (this amt is after deduction of the medisave).. so depends wat ward class u take, it can range from $1500++ onwards..

they will refund u the balance when the final bill comes when u discharge.. and most of the time they will refund u $$ instead of asking u to top up the difference..

I remembered they told me if i use credit cards, it's on 6 or 12 mths instalments with 0% interest.. u can consider that..

Morning Mummies! How's everyone? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We are almost coming to end April, welcoming May soon... We have 2 PHs this May - Labour Day & Vesak Day!

Was busy over the weekend with treats as it's hb's birthday. Had so much to eat till I feel the really really tight feeling/stretching on my bb bump. To the extent, like skin gonna exploding. So scary, quickly slaps lots of stretch mark cream on it... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Weather is killing hot. Either hide in air-con room, if not out for yummy treats.

Hoping the additional gained KGs wun scare me off 2morow when I go for checkup.

So who is top in the list to welcome bb in month May? Must be feeling so excited. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah the thread moving more slowly now since its Monday today....any mummies packed their hospital bags alraedy? i am already panicking. yesterday my hubby managed to pack some stuff..also overheard that 30th April, there's a baby fair? Anybody can tell me more details about it? like venue, time etc

morning all~

lately, i experienced some numbness in the top right side of my tummy somewhere near my ribs there. anyone experience this before? so weird feeling lor.

raleigh,

i guess im most likely to turn up for the gathering. but hor, seems like no one confirmed the eating place except in PS?

i can only add you in msn when im @ home.

ya lor, i also perspire when there is no aircon. office aircon have to switch to full blast, freezing other colleagues, hahaha.

elise,

i haven't start yet. intened to do so in late may, heh. lazy.

morning, ladies~

i also have not packed my hospital bag. will be on leave for the whole week on the week of vesak day. wonder if it is too late to only pack and wash baby clothes then. can't wait for the week to come.

some mummies will be going for c-sect by then? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elise,

i can guarantee chop my hubby won't help to pack de. it will be better if i pack it myself. as for bb clothes, i will ask my maid to hand wash.

paging lasery2k,

may i know do u have other nick then "lasery2k"? i couldn't find ur detail in my list? r u a new member? thanks

jalgal, for mummies who have indicated their scheduled date for c-sect/induction (either here or in facebook), maybe u wan to indicate on the table as well? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

joelle: thx.. but isit can or cant? hehe~ im paying either cash or nets la dear.. so if either of these payment modes, can pay 50%? wah! 1500++ ah? im plannng 2 take B1 only lei.. erm.. aiyo, STM la.. forgot who was telling me that the deposit $1278 is standard if we take B1?

hosp bag: still havent pack la.. excited and anxious though... gagagaga...

tigerbaby: same2.planning to take 1 week leave.. but intend to take end of may only.. ehehe~

perspiring/ sweating:

same2.. dripping2 if not infront of fan.. no aircon at home. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] & i heard the hot weather gonna lurk around till july lei!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yaozi: good hor... can pay the dep only during admission... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good good..

oh anyway ladies.. since my constipation that day, gynae told me to stop Obimin... hmmm... wonder why, becoz its heaty? i remembered some of you were given iron pills & its heaty right?

irma,

my gyane didn't told me to stop obimin leh, in fact, even prescribed me 2 bottles.

but is your constipation better since you have stopped taking obimin?

missbluey: i got no idea.. coz aft tt, i ate the constipation syrup he gave( new one, not the one i was telling you abt, nice syrup also! haha) then he got give me ointment for the piles too.. so not sure which one. anyway, on & off la my constipation.. confuse. & seriously, im really confused the pain im having on my tummy is really tummyache or isit baby! -.-

I feel so sian today!! Couldn't get to sleep for the past two nights. Have been experiencing very bad pain at ribcage area. I think maybe due to those non stop kicks making my rib cage so sore! Making my sleep so difficult..

Suddenly I don't feel like giving birth man!!

bliss: oh no... cheer up ok.. thats not u talking, thats ur hormones.. :D its soooo hard to even move around in bed right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

we're in this together..

irma,

hmm....but since you are on medication, your constipation should be showing some improvements right? @ least your stools are not that hard?

im having some numbness on my right ribs there, weird lor.

bliss,

i had difficulties shifting my position when i sleep, like as if im already an old grandmother liao. -.-"

so far, my sleep still ok except i started dreaming weird/random things again.

jia you, left like about 1mth+ to go.

re: leg cramps

i had cramps suddenly on my right calf on sat night, & since then, i felt i had pulled my calf accidentally, still ache now. -.-"

missbluey: erm..yes2.. tq for clarifying. yes2.. stool become softer than previous days phew!

ur numbness, maybe bb's movement ba? when your next appt? ask gynae? who knows it might be his feet "tickling" (which is causing uncomfyness) instead of ticklish? hehe~

Irma, the pain at my left rib cage is unbearable. Whenever I flip must be in slow motion. Feel like going to the gynae

and get pain killers... It has been days his legs is up at my rib cage. 5 more weeks to go...

Can someone help me to update my details in the list? Thks a lot.

Name: belle_abb

Edd: 25 Jun 2010

Gynae: Dr WK Tan

Hospital: TMC

Baby Gender: Girl

Expecting No: 1

Working Status: FTWM

Tiger baby,

i think i will wait for the actual date then i will in put the ADD on the list. if not if will be too hassle for me. as they are not comfirm n its always "may be" n always changers on the add. beside do u wanna take over the list so u can help to in put it. thanks.

Re: Gatering

28th April (Wed, 7pm Manhatten Fish Market!#06-07, 68 Orchard Road S(238839), Plaza Singapura, Orchard

Tel: 6835 9300

www.manhattanfishmarket.com)

- Genice

- missbluey

- raleigh

- mikojade

- dot

- peck

- dianaj

Hope you all dun mind the location, fish gd for our kids.. haha. I will make reservation for 7pp. Just called them cant get thru, if not i will go earlier and chop seats lor.... hehe

Any others keen to come?? Just add on your name k and pm me k..

Can all the ladies PM me your hp No. Let me compile the list and send them out to all of you again. So far i have milkojade and diana's numbers already.

Raleigh.. my msn is super inactive.. dun have time to go up one.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: cramps

i aso kena last nite...was strecthing last nite and the cramps was sooo painful...gosh...y do we get cramps so often uh?? Circulation no gd??

morning all!

had my 30 wks, 5days check last sat and baby is 1.5kg. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] happy to know baby is growing steadily. i had gained about 1kg in 2 weeks too.

usually during scans, doctor always say baby is very active but strangely i do not feel much movements unless i press my hand on my tummy and wait. think i am the only insensitive one around which have problem with the counting.

Re: maternity shots

i am interested in taking maternity shots but have not booked yet. wonder which photographer does most of you uses?

genice,

heh, ok. hopefully this time, manhattan serves delicious fish. the last time i had there don't really tasted yummy.

will pm you my number later. => i think i can reach PS before 7pm.

irma,

you are welcome. =>

my next appt is on 12/05, seems quite long to go.

missybluey.. not nice har?? oops... how? wanna change place, i only tried the white sands branch.. i think food is average. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Nvm.. its the company that counts.. haha

my gynaw appt is tonight, last saw him on 1st april!!! super long time liao..

Yesterday, hubby managed to feel baby kicking, its so hard to let him feel it cause when he tried to put his hand, baby stopped kicking. So yeaternite was the 1st time for this baby. He kicked so many times and very regular ones near the V area, wonder what he is doing there..anyway, hubby touched till sian and fell asleep.. *roll eyes*

jalgal, no problem i can take over the list. if the above is the latest one, i can just continue from there. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi tiger baby,

yes this is the latest list. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Please include me in your list

Name: Amoroux

Edd: 11th Jun 2010

Gynae: Dr Adelina Wong

Hospital: TMC

Baby Gender: Boy

Expecting No: 1

Working Status: FTWM

Missbluey actually all along my sleep was ok.. Dunno why this two days will wake up in the middle of the night and stare into blank space.

Irma, I'm going for csect on 3rd June so about 5 weeks more to go!

Elise: Expo Baby Fair 30Apri-2May

Hall 4A, 11-9pm

I shld be gg on Sat to grab the remaining 10% stuff. ;-)

http://www.singaporeexpo.com.sg/index.php?option=com_events&task=event_details&id=399&Itemid=38

missbluey: ya ya.. recently more diff to turn ard in bed.. like so heavy n felt pressure on chest, diff to breathe. 1st time had this experience, maybe bb getting bigger.

my appt on Thurs.. hope bb got 2kg at least. me put on 2kg in 2weeks! OMG! so fat.. sigh.. gain 15kg le. Think i'm gg to hit 70kg lor.. super overweight. Now only 32weeks.. And juz saw stretch marks!! few lines on side of waist.. lucky on the tummy. Have to put cream at the sides.. which i missed out in d beginning.

Photo shoot.. i'm planning to tk wif hubby in 2weeks time. HOpe it'll be fun.

bliss: oh..i tot 5more weeks to gynae's appt...

the day will come sooner than we tot it will be.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i cant wait too... gagaga...

in my 32wk now..

im contemplating if i shd take early leave or not.. coz scared if stay home, bb wont come out.. haha

Irma, is better to continue to work if not time pass so slowly.. I guess the last few weeks of pregnancy most mummies will experience emotional roller coaster..

bliss: ditto! thats what i tot too... but my hubby scared if im working then waterbag burst.. then he dunno what to do..

i was telling him, it will be me, not him whose gonna have the waterbag burst.. -.-

hes more anxious than me..

ppl usually say first bb maybe come out earlier... but i scared its a different situation..

hi all..

me in 33 weeks, begining to feel more n more uncomfortable.. tired super easily.. can't stand crowded places, stand for more than few mins, become to feel dizzy n nausea. best part is can't sleep well at all, sometimes, can't even get to sleep..

i hope to struggle thru for the next few weeks but if really cannot take it, maybe will need to consider to take leave earlier to rest at home.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Irma,

agree wif Bliss, it's better to work than wait n wait - or if poss arrange to work fr home if u scared abt the mess tho I hvnt heard of frenz whose waterbag burst juz like this! Prob they r oblivious when it has started to leak..

I thot it's subsequent delivery that is usually earlier but than again depends.. Cos my #1 chose to come out 5 days past my Edd - u can imagine how restless I get counting n waiting.

Bliss,

at least u r sure it's 5 wks more, Mine gotta depend on when prince feels like coming out.

Irma,

ya agree with bliss n koaru, better to wrk and prb let yr gyane tell u best whn to take the break....else the mind will keep tinking whn bb is gg to come up...dun wori if water bag bursts, its not like water will gush out like tat, more like dribbles of water coming up...use pad to hold the leak will do..will hv ard 1-2hrs before the real pain contractions come in....#2 will normally be faster than # 1...

missbluey: oh ... so these ppl lie to me..hehe~

then i guessed, most probably i'd be working till my girl birth i guessed. dunno..see how also, need to ask hubby. later if never take leave & i start to complain, he'll start nagging.. -.-

anyway, i've been feeling the jerkings whenever bb moves.. its normal right? how should fetal movement be like? sometimes im really scared coz her jerkings are real hard..

tink now we hv to start to tell bb to come up at the rite timing....hehehe...its wrks one way or another for my #1....no jam, no traffic..reach hospital in ard 15-20mins...