(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

missbluey,

oh dear, your weight gain accumulated on your thighs is it? try to do some gentle squats or exercise to tone that area if you're keen. for me, it's more of hip pain - due to joint loosening. i just bought a new maternity swimsuit - can work out my thighs/ hip joints soon!! :D

patL,

welcome to the thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you can let jalgal know your details so she can update you into the list! sure- we could meet up anytime! i'm attending weekly pre-natal pilates @ katong mall - if u're keen u can come try out since u live nearby too.

jolene,

*HUGS* did you manage to talk to your hubby? i always feel marriage is between hubby and i - and that comes first before anything else. try to work things out between both of you - i encourage you to make the marriage work so that you'll be happy. Take time out to settle this outside just between both of you - talk peaceably and don't quarrel.

I guess your hubby is very filial and he's unfortunately in a difficult situation too. See if you can find a solution together - besides moving out. Apart from moving to your mum, I would consider working and leaving the kids with a trusted nanny - in that case, I can save my marriage, see less of the ILs and reduce conflicts & bitterness, provide the children with a better environment ( hopefully nanny will abide your guidelines), and earn my own keep so that i'm less dependent on my hubby and ILs if anything should happen.

Jolene, actually becos of your episode - I'm a little loss as to whether I should consider taking care of my own baby or be a FTWM. If I be a SAHM, I wonder if I will be belittled (even though my hubby says he'll respect me as much), but that'll make me totally dependent on him. If i be a FTWM, then i wonder if i'm actually cruel to subject my baby to the ways of the caregiver whom i'm certain will spoil the baby and not teach the baby according to my beliefs. MTBs - do you have this conflict? how do you deal with that?

patl, thanks alot for ur detailed explanation on getting a maid.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow, it really a big gap for ur gal n ur coming bb.. is ur bb a boy/girl? anw, congrats.. it is always a blessing to have babies.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jasmini,

i do squats every now & then but they don't really work on me leh, only for my calves. my fats always go to the lower body, hais. what exercises can tone my thunderous thighs?

Welcome to the thread PatL : )

Jasmini

I just employed my first maid in Dec 09. Din realise that I was preggi when I employed her.. The main reason I employed her was that it was becoming very tiring working and rushing back home to 'take over duty' from my mum after work.

I employed her from SINARMAS MAID AGENCY ( recommended by my colleagues as alot of them got their maid from that agency). I liased particularly with the boss- Sindy. I was totally new and blur when it came to interviewing the maid. I chose to employ a transfer maid so that I can see them there and then and speak to them upfront. Employing transfer maid got pros and cons la.. Sometimes it depends on ur luck too..

I employed an Indonesian maid and one of my strict criteria is no OFF days and no handphone at all.

I came up with a duty roster on what I want her to do each day and monitor that she does that. Coz afterall this is my house and I only want her to do things that I feel should be done. I made it very clear to her that her main duty is to take care of my daughter and doing housework is secondary.

Apart from the duty roster, I also have a communication book . I write down the things that she has to do the next day including what time to feed my gal, what to cook for the gal , whether she needs to wait for me to come back before she does her housework( as I dun work office hours , I work shift and my shift changes everyday).

On top of that I also make sure that I dun leave my daughter alone with her for long duration as I dun believe in taking chances. My mum is always around when I am at work.

So far my maid has been alright, but being the boss, U have to be sure of what u want and what u expect her to do. Although I dun give her a OFF day, most of the time,sunday she does not have anything to do and she gets to rest la. My main reason in not giving her an off day is that I totally dun want her to mingle with other maids and later learn things from her fellow maids and give me headache.

Although she does not have a handphone, I bought a pre paid card which I keep and let her call her family back home almost every week. A ten dollar prepaid card which I bought late dec is still lasting me...

I may have some strict rules and expect things to be done my way. But other than that my maid have absolute freedom at home. She eats what we eat. We bring her out and go out as a family and we treat her like one of our family member but always draw a line.

Like what one of the mummies said , u treat ur maid nice they will treat u back the same...

At times alot of patience is required.. But in the end it is how u manage the maid lor..

One thing I tell myself is my expectations has to be realistic. If I know certain chore I cannot do within a day then I dun expect or force her to do it ...

Okie enuff said abt maids..

Swimming

Any mummies staying at jurong west wanna go for a swim date... hehe..

Me been so lazy in this pregnancy.. Muz start swimming le..

And last of all

Happy Chinese New Year to all celebrating mummies !!

Jolene, hope u are ok! I am very irritated by my in laws side too. Especially my hb sis.. Just told my hb that if no one is coming our place during cny I don't have to tired out myself so much to clean the house.. He knows what I mean as only my in laws will be coming.. Damn irritated after being so busy for the past week and get told off by my hb... If u wish to go back to ur mom place u got to know once u leave there is very difficult to go and again as ur in laws might start talking again. I agreed that u should go back ur mom place to enjoy ur pregnancy.. Don't decide on divorce so fast..

Jolene, dun think of ending a marriage so easily.. think of ur 2 kids.. and u are SAHM now.. not easy to take care 2 on ur own ability.. and definitely they wan a child if really divorce.. which i think u will noe wat will happen to the poor boy with them.. so dun give up.. take a break as and when needed.. other than ur husband, ur family is always there with u.. since ur husband is not supportive, wat u need is ur family support!! of cos we are all here for u.. to me, if ur MIL can brainwash her precious son to make him believe in watever nonsense she accuse on u, i believe as a wife u are able to do it better.. so no matter wat methods u used, it's good to earn his support.. by soft or hard methods!! normally soft ones works out better.. but depend how much u meant to him.. telling him about ur dissappointment of him no trusting u AT ALL and other aspects that's killing u now is a MUST.. and a break to ur mum place is good for both u and baby as well as ur boy health.. not good to be too grief.. if not ur #2 suffer oh.. smile more ok..

*oh ya, after reading Bliss post, i realise u have to bear in mind that if u are going for ur mum place to enjoy a break, u have to be strong and ignore watever comment ur PIL will be saying behind ur back! seriously i'm really dissappointed with ur hb too.. after u been thru with him the hard time (car installment not paid etc cos of his mom taking all the money and spend to dunno where), he's not there when u NEED him! dun quited this battle, as ur PIL will be more than happy cos if u quit it mean they won!

jasmini, i think it really depend on u and ur husband.. hope jolene's case wun let u taken aback.. i think u might consider to take care of ur little one till he/she is 1 or 2 years old den resume back to work force? then u wun be too dependent to ur hubby for "long" if u have such fear.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

missbluey, i rmb u gain a bit only leh!! anyway, i think my thighs getting too thick too.. it's rubbing each other sometimes when i walked for too long.. how?? it's hurt!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jasmini, what do they do in the class? can you advise if there is more info online please? sounds interesting and I may just make the time.

Sberry, thanks! Mine's a boy and it's really a blessings. Even though my little one and hubby and I all said boy or girl is fine as long as healthy, I think deep down inside we were all hoping it's a boy so when we did our Amnio and got the results, we were all very pleased! One girl and boy, both tigers!! wonder how me and hubby gonna cope as we are both chickens!! hahaha.....sure kerna makan!

Dianajs, swimming sounds like a good idea in our hot weather and pregnant state! I remember I swam a lot more when I had my girl, but now Im feeling so lazy due to age but definitely should try to do some exercise and work out more. If you guys think putting on weight is anything, wait till you put on when you are 40 and having a baby still.....hahaha....wonder if I'll ever get rid of the excess weight after I give birth or they are here to stay for good! hahahaa....

Zinc, I've done a few massages since but they are usually quite mild, for the shoulders and back portions up to the waist only. They are very gentle massages and relaxing. I'm no sure why there are talks about not letting anyone massage your shoulders or something, but I've just lead life the way I have always done, like the mani pedi, facials etc. Usually of course, I do let my beautician and hairdresser know I'm pregnant, not that they can't tell by now, so normally, they'll be the ones telling me what they can't do and use and what they can do for me. I go to Beauty Express for facial for many years, so I'm pretty comfortable that they know what they are doing, but they won't do any massages for me. When I go to a regular massage parlour near Siglap, they will advise me on the position that is safe and best for pregnancy. And as long as I know they are not going to hurt the baby, back massages are generally fine for me. Suggest you check out online for pre-natal massages as I have seen quite a few spas like the javanese ones who have such packages. Just make sure that they are professional parlours who have proper licenses and advertisements that states that they are qualified to do pre-natal massages and I think you will be quite safe.

Hope Jolene is alright tonight!

ok thanks! :D

i need to go swimming too.. seems like most of the weight i gained went there too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jolene - mummies here are right, do not think abt ending the marriage so swiftly. Try to get your hubby on yr side..once he is with you, half the battle is won. It is not easy for yr hubby esp when he may think he is being "filial" to parents by not taking sides. Let him know that what yr in-laws did to yr son is not right i.e feeding him unhealthy snacks unnecessarily. Hope you have a good talk with yr hubby soon.

Rainelle/Missbluey

I am also gaining weight on my thighs and butts..can tell the difference esp when I had to wear panties one size bigger..sian. My total weight gain is abt 4kg..I think the bottom contributes at least 2 kg.. do a lot of walking daily..but the fat still stays. I dare not go public pools to swim..not confidence to show my round belly and fat bottom. Last week, hubby brought my gals to play badminton..I played a while for fun..and realised that some onlookers were staring at us. Ha ha. Anyway, to console myself..I need a bigger butt now cos of the expanding hips and waistline..but they shd not stay for long as I will start exercising in July after my confinement. Right now, just have to eat a balanced diet, and walk as much as I can.

PatL

Yr kids' age group is certainly a big gap. My 2 gals will be 7 and 8 this year..and most people already express shock to know abt the big gap for this #3. I told them, next time when #1 or #2 goes dating, #3 can tag along and spy for me..hee

In a way, I am glad that now I have #1 and #2 to walk with us during this pregnancy. They are more sensible and and able to understand that birth and death are part and parcel of life. The only grouse is that we have to stop our annual family trips for these 2 years. Maybe we can check out a local hotel for 1,2 days to test out before we embark a formal overseas trip.

CNY

I have more of less completed my spring cleaning last night. Now I am just left with the laundry. This prob will be my last yr doing cleaning..doubt I have the time to do it next year when #3 is here. Gonna start looking for part time cleaner after this month..the tummy is getting in my way when I do the cleaning. I am not used to the ideas getting a stay-in maid..maybe most of the maids I have seen are not "good enough for me" and hubby does not like having a stranger in the house.

rainelle,

huh? now i have gained 8kgs liao leh. still little meh? hais, can only hope i won't exceed 15kgs. T_T

my thighs still haven't hurt when i walk, but just got difficulty crossing my legs when i sit. sian~ one of my fave habits when i sit.

im so gonna start running after my confinement!!!

bebe75,

me too. 90% of my weight gain have gone to my butt, hips & thighs. though i walk much alot & have less supper compared to #1, i still gained weight very fast. can't imagine wearing XXL after birth!

Dear Mummies and Daddy

I wish everyone a Prosperous Tiger New Year! Stay happy and all of us to have cute and healthy babies! Huat Ah!

missbluey, opps.. den i think is bluberi gain little.. a bit mix up.. hahaha.. ok.. i just feel so swollen everytime i look into the mirror.. sigh..

Happy Chinese New Year to everyone here too!! enjoy the cny!!

Jolene

Man are like this esp if they always side with their parents.

I stay with my MIL and i'm SAHM. so naturally we have conflicts since both of us are at home. and we arn't really talking to each other.

last time,whenever i get angry/upset with my MIL.. i told my hubby abt it and he always hv lotsa excuse or explaination over his own mum's action and seem like he is not those that can give me a listening ears. but then no one likes to rec'd criticism on their own mothers.

so a lesson learnt for me is to keep my own mouth shout and just confide in my own girlfriends and let him see for himself.

in a way it helps to keep my marriage sane. otherwise i really dunno how we can stay married for 8 years!

bebe75, yes I know what you mean! my girl is very understanding and mature and is such a great help to me. She's ever so attentive and careful and encouraging and the funniest part is she's like a mother hen! always reminding me to be careful, of things I can't do and eat, etc. So even though the gap is big, I know that she's gonna be so close to this little one coming that the differences will end up all good at the end of the day. I feel that I have spent quality time and attention on my girl for the first 12 yrs and have devoted all my time to her and having a 2nd one now does not make me so guilty that I may have to split my attention too soon, if I were to have had a 2nd one when she was much younger. Nevertheless, my baby is from a different father, as I was divorced before. So that's why such a long age gap as well. It's a bit of a struggle for me though as my hubby already has 3 of his own from his previous marriage as well but they dont live with us, so you can imagine how split up our time and lives can be and things can go quite chaotic when everyone needs my hubby to be there for them. So that's something that I do find hard to cope with especially when I'm pregnant and hit with emotional issues I am not allow to take any of my regular medication to help me. Thus I am much dependant on prep talking myself or friends for support and with listening ears.

Re: Fat thighs and butts

This is a natural process but usually you are unlikely to go back to the size you were in before unless you are very lucky that your bones have not expanded too much during your pregnancy. The positive part is that a lot of men actually loves butts! though maybe not the fat thighs, but work outs will fix those in no time afte birth. What's really hard to fix would be vericose vains. So please dont sit with crossed legs. These causes vericose vains. In fact, on normal days, it's the same, especially on flight. So best is to start training yourselves not to sit cross legs now and maintain that as a habitual thing after birth too. Vericose vains are so unsightly and some you can never be rid of. Better be strict on yourselves than sorry later. :)

morning ladies

happy new year to all,

I guess everyone is busy,

pat nice to see another east coaster,

would love to catch up sometime, where about are you on east coast, im at mandarian gardens,

RE fat thighs, its happened to me turning into my mum, was 45 kilos when started this pregancay now around 56 look like a fat little dumpling, hate it,

Jolene I really hope you are ok, not easy for you, boys always stand by their mother, I am so glad we have no family here, when my mil comes to stay me and husband always fight she causes so much trouble, really puts me down, so well done to those of you that live with or near your pil you must be strong women because I know I could never handle it!

Hello there Aven! Happy New Year too!

Yes indeed nice to know another East sider! I'm very near you at Woo Mon Chew Road, you know where the Big Green durian store is? down that lane. I've an Aunt who lives in Mandarin Gardens....love the pool there!

Hey wondering if you are Chinese? :) I don't have in-laws in Singapore, so thank God! but my ex-MIL was very good to me actually even though she did not stay with me, she lived in the next block!

The current ones are in UK, so it's good! There's enough stresses and I doubt I can deal with in-laws too! My own mom have issues with my sister-in-law, sometimes don't know who to side!

Wow you have put on 11 KG already? I am into my 6 KG now. But I remember with my daughter, I put on like 18KG 12 yrs back! Tough on the waist line and butts! I was also bloated and all with big fat nose and horrible complexion!

Swimming did help with the weight a little and I could at least FLOAT! hahaha....

hi Pat I know where the durian store is very hard to miss it!

your right mandarin gardens has a great pool I used to swim at least 20 laps a day but now cant be bothered really bad not making use of something right there, my mil in uk as well, she used to come stay with us at three months at a time twice a year, but her health insurance will only let her out of the country for six weeks now which is great for me!

its funny how pregcancy can look great on some people and other people have it bad, my complexion has gone bad as well have had to start using tree tea cleanser etc, as for the big fat nose could do with a bit of that have a extremely sharp and narrow one, which is not favoured among our culture ha could do with it fattening up a bit,

re: exercise

missbluey, i have same problem and need to tone up my butt and thighs - it's getting bigger and if left untone, it'll be all flabby and saggy! ekk!

mabbe u can try to do half-squats against the wall.( can also put a ball in between your thighs ) and do pelvic muscle pull -good for pregnancy. Lunges are also v gd! Squats and Lunges are very effective form of exercise for toning up thighs and butts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but take care when doing exercise, make sure you're doing it right way. don't over stretch. make sure your knee never crossover your toes while stretching. it should be behind/above the toes.

swimming is one of the best forms of exercise for preg woman. esp breaststroke i think. good pelvic muscles stretch. again go slow & relax. otherwise walk on a treadmill briskly - i will try to walk while my hubby do his usual jog.

PatL, i signed up pilates with InspireMum. they have a whole range of classes for pre-natal moms - like aqua-exercises, pilates, yoga, fitness ball etc. i chose pilates because it concentrates on toning pelvic muscles and tones up butts and thighs. it's also rather useful with all the breathing exercises. only downside is that the original instructor is now pregnant and we have a substitute instructor who is less experienced.

jasmini,

thanks! i sometimes do half squats during bathing, but can't really go down to half as got difficulty.

anyway, happy cny to all!

happy new year to all mummies and valentine's day!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aven, I would love to have that sharp nose! hahaha....well I guess the grass is always greener on the other side...haha. Well I only see the ILs once a year sometime in Oct mostly (as they are both working and have to accumulate their leaves to come for a few weeks), so they wont be seeing the baby till he is 5 mths old!

Are you a working mother or stay home? I am working but my time is fairly flexible.

Jasmini

Thanks for the info. I would surely check out InspireMum to see if I can sign up anything. Hope they have some online details! Otherwise, if you have the phone number, I would appreciate it. :)

Feeling worn out after a long day today, gonna hit the bed.

Talk to you girls tomorrow! Cheers.

jasmini

which agency do u use? i am looking to getting a maid too and am looking for reliable agency to get indo maid fr... tks!

dear patL,

yes i found them online initially: http://inspiremumbaby.com/

dear hael,

i have not got a maid yet. my mum uses Maid Mgmt (see above posts), her current indo maid is gd. i'm planning to get mine only in apr. i've decided to get a filipino - can communicate better. their salaries are now abt the same anyway.

dear missbluey,

think better not do squats in the bath, can be slippery. if u lean against the wall, it may be easier for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but if in pain, don't attempt. mabbe instead buy a leg massager that can work out the thighs :p

morning ladies!!! hope everyonehad an enjoyable CNY holidays.

mi gave my hubby a big scare tis morning when i woke up crying. he tot i got tummy pain.. lol.. i actually had a bad dream.. in the dream hubby said he dun wan mi n bb (in tummy) liao coz he got another woman outside also preggie. even said he wanted to take the fridge fm our place when he moved!!! i scolded hubby while crying, keep asking y he was so bad in my dream. he buay tahan mi, said oni a dream n tis wun happened.

tink being preggie makes us more emotional... tis would be worse for mi coz normally mi already super emotional type of ppl liao.

hi mommies, sorry to interrupt.

I am from Jan MTB thread.

I have a brand new (brownish) nude nursing bra which I bought wrong size (40C) for sale @$9.50 (free normal postage)

Please PM me if interested. Thanks!

good morning ladies..

bluberi. so cute... although in the dream, not so cute la hor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Good Morning MTBs,

I know this is really werid, writing this..

But my hubby's business has been slow and we're expecting a second bb this sept.

So I'm hoping that by posting this could help him to bring in abit more income just before the 2nd bb comes in.

My hubby is working as a Real Estate Agent.

If you girls have a place that wants to be sold or rented out or know anybody that is looking for a real estate agent. Please do contact me at 98449684. I'm not posting this as an advertisment but really hope that this could help us to bring in more for the extra mouth to feed.

Thanks alot.

Hello ladies

Hope all of ya had a splendid new year celebration.. The thread has been quite quiet the past few days ah... U mummies must have been very busy.. : )

Dreams

Talking abt dreams.. I have also got weird weird dreams.. And I would wake up in the middle of the night wondering if it was a dream or not keke.. Some of the dreams can be damn hillarious lor..

Bluberri

So cute.. Ur hubby muz have really freaked out ...

Fatigue

Wa nowadays I just feel so so tired.. Today at work I was dozing off in front of the computer.. Just had to steal a 10 mins power nap and now I feel better..

Hope this fatigue think does not aggravate !!

Irma, tinking back, quite funny la.. told my mum abt my dream n she also laughed.

Dianajs, he freaked out seeing mi crying coz he tot something happened to bb. ended up was due to a dream, still kenna scolding fm mi.

juz nw went kiddy palace n saw some strawberry shortcake long sleeve n short sleeve t-shirts n pants.. couldn't resist n bought 3 sets. :p

Hi all..

Happy New Year to all.... indeed everyone seems to be still celebrating and forum is so quiet!

anyway.. I went swimming the other day and was swimming breast stroke... seems like its really tough to do so since it seems like its stretching the tummy area and can be painful so I ended up swimming just back stroke.. as long as Im floating its fine.. got tired after a while and ended up just kicking my legs in the water... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me too.. feeling tired every now and then and CNY visitations doesnt help.. although just sitting around makes me so tired too....

its back to work.....again~

jasmini,

heh, i like to do squats during showers cuz can bathe straight away ma. anyway, i'll hold on something when i do squats, so its not a problem. =)

bluberi,

wah, your dream is very WAO. maybe you think too much during the day, hence got that dream @ night. don't think so much ok?

Dianajs, who ask him so bad in the dream, of coz need to scold la.. u koe la.. preggie woman tend to feel unsecure at times.

missbluey, ya. beri WOW dream i had. i nv tot of tis happening leh, dunno y will dream liddat leh.

Hi All June's MTBs,

I am from the May's thread and just wanted to share that I went to Mothercare last Friday and bought a Avent's Bottle Feeding's starter set.... It comes with a digital steriliser, bottle warmer, 3x 125ml bottle, 3x 260ml (I think), 4x 'nipples' for the bottle, warmer bag & bottle brush for S$350. This is package is exclusive for Mothercare only. Worth considering.....And you would be eligible for Mothercare's membership which entitles you for 10% for all non-discounted products....(disclaimer... I dun work for Mothercare :), just wanted to share though hahaha)

It's back to work today for most of us I guess? Everyone's chirpie today!

Jasmini, Thanks for the website! Will check it out.

Aven

I was out at your place on Mon to visit my Aunt for CNY. It was such a hot day, as in every other day these few weeks, felt like jumping into the pool there and then! My Aunt invited me to go there swimming as and when I feel like it, so maybe we can meet up by the pool one of these days and get some of the other mummies to come by too to put a face to everyone's names!

Bluberi

What a funny dream, though not so funny when you are the one dreaming it and for your hubby too! I have had dreams like that before too on the first few months and when I wake up, I'm all crying and wondering if it means something!

I had a funny dream over Valentine's day too. Me and Hubb celebrated it earlier instead on the Thursday, we bought each other pressies but decided to give it only later. So I was dying to give it to him. That night, I dreamt of me and him out somewhere together and then I noticed he was tugging at his pants and asking me for a safety pin, and so I put on a pin for him and next thing I knew, his pants fell to the floor in front of everyone and I was so shocked I woke up and it was already morning and he was getting up to go to work.

Then I was laughing so hard and he asked me why, so I decided he should open his present first before I tell him why I was laughing and when he did, he saw that I bought him a belt. So I told him about the dream and said he better wear his belt or he may drop his pants that day! haha....

afternoon ladies

bluberi I aalso dreamt my hubby got another women pregant, the other day, was so upset, have been really senstive since, yesterday I was in tears beacuse he spent the whole holiday sitting on the computer looking at football and fishing, guess he could be looking at worse things, but told him I need more attention!

just back from gynae app everthing looking good, he did tell me the est weight of baby but have actually forgotten already,

Pat what a great idea have a drink and paddle at the pool sounds like a great idea let me know when ya up for it, just heading down there now as my two are driving me crazy, need to get them out.

dianjas me also so tired now days worse then first trimester, luckly im not working, and can take a nap if my other two kids permit,

did any one get anything for valetines, I didnt even get a card, anyone else

hope everyone is feeling well

Bluberi

Yeah he is always cracking jokes which he finds humerous though I am pretty sensitive and so don't find his jokes funny most times! haha.....

Aven

Good to know the the appt went well. If the gynae did a scan for you, it will be printed on the scan, the weight of the baby? Which gynae are you seeing now?

I'm good for a dip in the pool anytime! The hotter the weather, the more I feel like jumping in, though haven't been in the water for so long since. Been so lazy and sleeping in most mornings! Terrible as I only get to work in the afternoon and sometimes I just work at home. Luckily my work allows me the flexibility of not needing to be physically in the office all the time.

Well, I got a small hangbag from my hubby (which I was not expecting anything, so it's pretty sweet of him) and the funny thing was that we both bought our gifts for each other in the same shop in Suntec and we could have had bumped into each other! :)

So any other mummies wanna join me and Aven for a dip by the pool? hehe....

Hey anyone know of how to get rid of the itch other than taking pills? I have tried water based lotions etc but it's not working and I keep scratching all over....help! And it happens only at night?

The other annoying thing is siting down and sweating!! Can you imagine? Wet sweaty butts and thighs and it doesn make a difference if wearing pants or dress, still the same.

urgghh.....

patL,

i know that irritating feeling! now i feel my office is a suana lor though the aircon is switched on but not as cold as before leh. im the only one in the office fanning away, so paiseh. now i hate to sleep in my room w/o aircon!

hmm seem like some of the mummies r facing the same problem as me.. feel hot rite even with aircon switched on. another thing is the weather is a killer.. i wonder how to survive during the confinement period in may/june.

Aven

good to know ur appt went well : )

patL

I want I want.. I love to swim especially if I got company!! But I stay west side la.. So far off from u gals.. The weather is so hot... Would be so nice to take a dip in the pool ...