(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

Morning Mummies,

Yeah, its Xmas Eve.

Wishing all mummies, daddies and little princes and little princesses a veri happy Xmas!

Michelle/skmama/babyqi,

Nice meeting all of you yesterday. Michelle, thank you for your hospitality! Baby Nat is superb n power. Baby Sarah and Baby Ethan are also awesome! Guess wat, after meeting, evening time, bb Akiden sits on his own for a good 5 mins. My no 1 so excited to see him sit w/o support, n came to tell him. We all so surprised! I guess his motivation to sit after seeing the rest sit so well today. hee ;-) We have a great time. Wish can stay longer. Must meet again soon!

Impulse41/Edie,

The trial left the slot of 9 Jan 2011 Sunday 3.15pm - 4.15pm, let me noe if okie. Thanks.

Information on the BJG trial at Thomson Branch below, please select the timings:

Please find below the trial class schedule for Crawler 1.

1) 8 Jan 2011 Saturday 2.30pm - 3.30pm (3 slots)

-babyqi, Michelle, Anne Raj

2) 9 Jan 2011 Sunday 11.30am - 12.30pm (4 slots)

- SN, lucasmummy, mattsmummy, chloemum

3) 9 Jan 2011 Sunday 3.15pm - 4.15pm (4 slots)

- Pancake, rumissing

Hi morning mummies..yeah..is friday n eve of Xmas..Merry Xmas to u all & ur family!!

Agginess, yes, u r rite too! I must let my boy used to it, build up his immune system..cox wil send him to childcare when he 18mths

ylc, hehe..I heard the conversation btw u n d staff..knowing u stil got deposit there n uniform from Cole's sis..so good to know Cole knows how to crawl after trial..def u n ur hubby very happy abt it n worth for the $$ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] see u on 8 Jan..

Pinnky,

My girl also learn to crawl when attending bjg. One lesson n the next time she was crawling pretty well. Her motor skills definitely more advanced than Cole but Cole babbles more and started saying words faster than his sister! That's y I'm more interested to go for more gym trials for him. Hehe will go find out more. I know gymboree pay $50 can get membership to gymboree & 1 lesson free. Then can bring them there for 'free' play @ $12.00

Washing utensils:

Hahaha okie I didn't use the baby detergent anymore. Using the normal detergent to wash his utensils. When cooking also use the same pot as what we use to cook for ourselves. Haha it's the convenience of it all! Only washing clothes is separate from ours.

Water:

Cole loves drinking water!! Funny thing, he doesn't like to drink from milk bottle but now drinks from a cup. He will hold with both hands & guide it to his mouth n drink from it. I will guide him otherwise he will gulp everything down!

Wishing all mummies & your little ones a Blessed Christmas!!!

Today n tml will be a busy busy day. Later going church n dressing up my 2 kids for Xmas pageant for the family mass! Keke my girl will be an angel & my son will be a little lamb!

ylc, wow..Cole so clever boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] do share with us after ur trial class ya..Thanks for ur well wishes n wishing u a blessed xmas too! Share with us ur little angel n lamb pics [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hv fun!!

Merry Christmas to all mummies, daddies & your lil kiddos!!!

Happy Holidays!!!
[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_cheers.gif]

genice,

Ashton older than K by 2 weeks also not crawling yet, though he looks like he is going to start crawling soon. so dun worry. Ashlynn was crawling by now already.

u mean the porridge? he ok with it. i give him porridge for lunch and cereal for dinner. then he started to reject his cereal again yesterday. he is so fussy abt his food. sianz...

mattsmummy,chloemum,babyqi,

Kindly PM me the details below, so that I can forward to BJG to confirm trial slots:

1) Name of Child

2) Date of Birth of Child

3) Name of Parent

4) Contact Number

Hey SN

Welcome , glad that you could make it . We had lots of fun too . Baby Nat very naughty lah , try to pull Sarah hair and pull Ethan's clothes

So cute to see Akinesh trying to play with the babies

Good to know that Akiden was motivated to sit on his own , I'm sure he can sit longer very soon

Take care and catch up soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

To all mummies and babies ,

Merry Xmas . May you and your families have a very special Christmas this year as it's the first Christmas with the new member of the family who came into our lives 7 months ago [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs N, yar.. it was a 3hr ride by cab.. luckily booked thru co. so cost abt 250 pounds..Which part of UK are u at? Its really freezing cold right? Luckily her in laws are there so could help her with booking of hotels and so on.. worst come to worst.. she could bunk in with them..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BX, erm.. haha.. i think Gwen was quite slow to crawl too.. :p but i just thot since K is a boy , he shld have better motor skills lor so looking forward to c him move.. haha. I dunno when to start porridge.. prob will start only when he is 8 mths old.. just like Gwen

Chloemum/ Mrs N.. ^hi 5, i have decided to keep my sterilizer already.. since he puts almost everything into his mouth.. i dun think i am gona sterilize the bottles anymore but i will rinse with boiling water b4 use.

Agnes, is Toshan getting better? I wish that he'll have a speedy recovery for X'mas!

Chubby tiger, your maid issue very complicated, how about asking your agent for help? If not, I can help to ask my agent.

SN, the slots for the timing I want are all filled already. Hmph... maybe I'll wait for the next one..

TO every other mummies. Merry Christmas!! I hope yours will be filled with joy, happiness, good food, lots of presents, and lots of chuckles and giggles from our little ones!

genice I'm in the East Midlands. Thank goodness we didn't have it so bad this time round. But it was bad the first time round in late November. I didn't dare drive so the kids and I were stuck in the house for almost 2 weeks!

I think it's going to be one of the coldest Christmas on record.

ylc Cole looked so cute dressed as a lamb. I wish we had family mass on Christmas eve. We went for one last year when we were in Sg it was so nice to see so many children participating. But we don't have that here unfortunately and Midnight Mass is a bit difficult with young children not to mention the sub-zero temperatures so we're going for mass in the morning.

Baby J doesn't like to drink from milk bottle too! He takes forever to drink from one. He also prefers to drink from the cup without much assistance. Like my #1 I'm hoping to phase out bottles by the time he turns one.

SN can see from your FB pictures that Akiden enjoys blwing very much! He looks so happy feeding himself. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Merry Xmas to all mommies, babies!!

Tried to cook porridge and to feed a third solid feed yesterday, but my girl totally dun like it.. She took only 8-10 small mouth then dun wanna already.

We cooked plain porridge, with some chopped bb carrot, and mashed flakes threadfin.

Dunno why she's not eating.. I tried the fish.. Got the fishy smell.. In IFC, they feed her brown rice porridge.. Dunno is it she not use to eat plain porridge, or is it not tasty or is it too fishy for her.. How ar?

We cooked the porridge for ard 30mins, but we dun blend it.. Is it not too fine for her?

And this little girl of mine also dun like to drink water.. Everytime feed her water.. She will blow bubble out and boo them... Sigh..

Merry Christmas mummies, anyone here know where to get prunes or prune juice? Sophie having bad constipation so Pd ask to give prune juice. But quite diff to find prunes. Will peach or plums work? They belong to the same family of fruits right?

Mrs N,

Yeah Cole caught the most attention in church & had his photo taken by others. We used to go midnight mass until Cole came along. he's our family's alarm clock. Once it's ard 8pm, he will let you know he's ready for bed, by 8:30pm-9pm he's usually asleep so we don't go out late nowadays otherwise he will fuss so much until we can't take it!

Mush

My pd recommend Heinz apple & prune juice dilute with water to relieve constipation. Can get at supermarkets.

Jo: Chloe also dun seem to like porridge either. but must persist! let her try until she gets use to it. especially when there's fish in porridge, her mouth will not open. haha. but when i give her brown rice cereal, she'll open her mouth very readily.

same goes for water. must try lor. Chloe now loves her water.

SN, very sorry I think I need to pass up my slot cos just realised that I have something on. Any mummies interested to take ovet my slot for the BJG trial on 9 Jan?

Thanks mummies, will go get it for her later. Just to check, how bad should the constipation before we bring baby to pd? What will the pd do for constipated bb?

Poor Sophie has been trying very hard to poo but nothing comes out. And this has been going on for abt a wk. If she did manage to poo, it will be a very small piece and it's quite hard just like adult poo. Otherwise she behave very much the same.

Michelle,

Next is to motivate him to stand. hee

edie,

How about 9 Jan 2011 Sunday 11.30am - 12.30pm?

Mattsmummy cant make it. Can u? Let me noe before I open up to others. Will give u the priority to choose first as u r in the list. Thanks.

Mrs N,

Ya ya he realli enjoying BLw. But I kiasu mummy, scare he not enough nutrients lei. Cos he is veri skinny. :-( So I tend to make him take one cereal at least a day. But then he will take ages to finish and must distract him. Sigh. Veri tedious to feed him cereal. Tried porridge, he dun wan too. But give him "FOOD" he super excited lor n always in ready position when seeing us take our food. kekekeke I also dun noe how.

mattsmummy, no prob. :)

mush/Mrs Lee,

Its baby jumper gym. We going for the trial in Thomson Branch. http://www.bjg.com.sg/singapore/ U keen?

Left one slot for 9 Jan 2011 Sunday 3.15pm - 4.15pm. Trial is at S$38.

Please kindly note that should you decide to sign up on the spot after the trial, the trial fee will be waived for you.

Sorry to intrude..

Have the following cereals to let go at low price.

Brand new boxes of Organix cereals -

1)Seven Grains (Expiry: Feb 2011) UP:$12.90, Now:$8!!

2)Fruity Apple (Expiry: Aug 2011) UP:$8, Now:$5.50!!

3)Wholegrain Baby Rice (Expiry: Feb 2012) UP:$8.10, Now:$5.50!! Take 2 boxes at $10!!

Take all at $22 only!!!

Self collect at Yew Tee MRT.

PM or sms for fast deal 9022 6864.

Thanks Chloemum! My girl drink water got to see her mood one.. Sometimes she can guai guai sit there and let me feed her. Sometimes she dun. Sigh.

Mommies, how do u prepare fish for bb to eat?? Is there Ang way that we can make the fish real fine instead of flaky??

mush/Mrs Lee,

edie cant make it for the slot as well.

Hence now two slots available:

- 9 Jan 2011 Sunday 11.30am - 12.30pm (1 slot)

- 9 Jan 2011 Sunday 3.15pm - 4.15pm (1 slot)

Let me noe if u r keen.

If yes, please let me noe which slot and PM me with the following details:

1) Name of Child

2) Date of Birth of Child

3) Name of Parent

4) Contact Number

Hello~~how's everyone X'mas?

Few mummies asking me for solid food recipe.

I don’t have any special recipe, just match what I like to eat, by colours (diff vegs)and depend what I bought.

Normally I will go super market twice a week, Thursday and Sunday.

Thursday (3 days portion): Carrot, Cabbage, Potato, Tomato, Broccoli, Sweet Potato, Breast Chicken Meat, Salmon, Tofu

Sunday (4 days portion): Bai Sai, Sweet Corn, White Carrot, Spinach, Green Soybeans, Cauliflower, Pumpkin, Yam, White Fish

Share with you what I cooked for my boy over the weekend. Now no more "frozen" all freshly cook everyday.

Friday

Lunch : Carrot,Potato with Breast Meat cooked with vegs soup & Porridge (picture below)

Dinner: Cabbage, Tomato with Egg Yolk & Porridge.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4928421.png]

Saturday

Take away Lunch~: Sweet Potato, Broccoli with Salmon cooked with vegs soup & Porridge (Picture below).

Dinner: Cabbage, Carrot with Tofu & Porridge.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4928442.png]

Sunday

Luch: Potato, Tomato, Egg Yolk & Thin Wheat Noodles cooked with Ikan bilis & Onion soup [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4928467.png]

My boy doesn't like water so sometimes I a little bit of add Pigeon Brand Brown Barley Powder and let him drink.

Beside Lunch & Dinner + puree fruit, I also give my boy baby rice crackers, biscuit or puree fruit for tea break.

Correction:

Friday

Lunch : Carrot,Potato with Chicken Breast Meat cooked with vegs soup & Porridge (picture below)

Dinner: Cabbage, Tomato with Egg Yolk & Porridge.

Hiyee mommies!! Hope you girls had enjoyed the Xmas weekends with the little ones!!

Hmm, seems like your 7/8 month-olds takes solids pretty well..

Mine still very reluctant to eat leh =(

He still behaving like an infant, I get very fedup sometimes!! Still doing 120ml every 2-3 hrs...... O.m.gosh.

I made porridge for lunch, he only eat like 1 tablespoon *argh* sometimes will skip dinner altogether.

I can see that his weight is dropping already, and ppl started saying he's getting thinner, makes me feel like I'm a bad mother and not feeding him well =((

Any idea how to entice him with food??

(cant be my cooking so terrible mahhhh....)

Luckyone... u are so hardworking.. i am a SAHM also not that hard working.. haha.

Style.. my boy has 2 teeth already.

Mrs N, yar my bil was saying that it normally doesnt snow during this period.. he is from derby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Near ur place? sorry.. i totally dunno where all these places are.

Hello everyone!

Thanks, Loh, your list reminded me that i was the 1st to pop....haha sure brings back a lot of memories!

baby has half a tooth now, getting very cheeky and more sociable tho the separation anxiety thing is going strong too! ;p

she'll be 9mths next week. hubby was discussing whether wanna plan for no.2, but then we also feel quite content with just having her...haha anyone start thinking about having ano baby next year? (as in for us even if so will not be next year lah, maybe next next?)

Style,

My boy has got 4 teeth now. Perhaps he prayed hard for his 2 front teeth for Xmas & really got it!

Luckyone,

Wah your menu is fantastic! For me, what Cole has for lunch, he'll have it for dinner too! Dun want to spoil him then next time become a fussy eater like my girl.

Style: my girl only have 2 bottom front teeth since 5.5mths. Now still waiting for her top front teeth to pop out.

Bb_bao: mine too! Cooked porridge, she only took 5 mouth. At good times, can drink 160ml (probably only 1 of the 5 feeds) and still waking up at 3am for milk. Sigh!! Really dunno how to intro dinner to her. Currently she's taking breakfast, lunch and fruit for tea break.

Mommies can advise??

Hey mummies!!

How was ur weekend? Ours was with alot of BRIYANI!! No matter which festival, Raya, Deepavali or chirstmas all hv briyani!! and everyone comment that hb and i growing sideways.. haiz... My hb like lazy to lose wgt. Within 1.5 yr of marriage he like put on 20 kgs!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

How to motivate him to lose weight??

Luckyone-- thanks for your mealtime plans. rsihan is exactly 8 mths today so am going to start replace 1 meal with porriage.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies.. my baby like really hates his cot.. i make so many attempts to let him sleep his own, doesnt work for long.. me n hb always end up sharing bed with him. of course we love it, but we also need our own time together right? any ideas on weaning him to sleep on his own?

ylc,

u cook once for 2 meals? then u microwave to warm the food for dinner? just curious and wanna gather more ideas for preparing solid meals for my boy.

bb-bao,

if ur boy eats little for his solids, u offer him milk after the solids as a top up lor. or maybe he prefers cereal to porridge?

Teething,

Mine already has 6 tooth. 4 on top spout at the same time. >.<

Porridge,

She doesn't like it too. I cooked w carrots n ikan billis. She took like 5/6 mouth, unwillingly. I think she dun find it mashy/sweet/tasty enough. Haiz... Will try again next weekend. Meantime it's bk to instant cereal for her. I just bought nestle n moon rabbit brand to try.

Oh mygal now poos like 3/4 times a day! Solid poo. Hah! Shd means tat she is eating enough solids I think. :p poly clinic n Internet dun giv gd info on how much solid to giv.

Teething.. mine has 2 bottom only.. came out at the same time...

Skmama.. my gal also poos 3/4x a day after starts solids....faint... especially when sit car!!! so most of the time have to change diaper upon destination arrival...