(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

just went for my 2nd visit to the gynae last Sat. Gynae did an Ultrascan, could see the sac but can see the embryo. Then he proceeded to do a virginal scan, still can't really see anything except for the sac. He said we will monitor for another week and see what's the next step. I'm currently in my 6 weeks. No spotting, still feeling nausea, and my tummy's still bloated. But chances of miscarriage may be high.

Has anyone experience this before?

Hi Sue,

I want mee siam also with lots of lime and chilli[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I just munch some wholemeal cracker, still not very hungry yet. Will wait till 3pm to buy snacks from Malay stall.

I bought from. Very cheap bottom only $25 only and top $10. Kiasu and big size me bought everything in L size[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]http://www.bellysima.com/

Can buy those tube bra, I bought from Metro Impression for $11+ yesterday cos of Metro sales. Usual price is $15.90. Got shape one, no worries about can see nipples or not.

I have to stop shopping liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Last week just ordered from Old Navy.

Hi My Lil Cupcake,

Things may not be that bad. Your gynae didn't say anything, so don't worry. Maybe you calculated your dates wrongly. Be positive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And Pray next week can see your little bean.

hihis stefie

just checked out bellysima.. nice and cheap!

will buy when my tummy expands [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ooo, will oso check out Metro for the bras... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks for the recommendations... heee

oh, do u like mee siam malay version or chinese one?

haf u tried the famous chinese one at parkway parade basement food court? lots of he be.. (little prawn) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sue, wow 4 pregnancies with no mc! envy...envy...envy

Anne, Stef, did not know that the pink pill also have calcium and iron until I read your thread. I thought that my bones are so good that they can survive without calcium when I was pregnant and breastfeeding.

hihis my lil cupcake,

hope u see a jumping bean next week!...

my previous case was no sac- nothing although at 6 weeks, so gynae worried it was in the tubes..

but i naturally MC over the weekend and beta hcg went back to normal.

for this time i had empty sac at 5 weeks, with previous experience, gynae sent me for beta hcg to check if it's doubling, like 2x a week...

what's ur sac size? if lesser than 6.7mm & beta hcg less than 5800, it's normal cannot see yolk yet..

draik

oic.. then me salah...

whahahaha.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

envy her too... 4x lucky..what's the chances?

Hi Sue,

You are the most welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I like Malay version cos Assam more[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The Parkway one used to be better. But still not bad. I love the laksa also. If cannot tahan tonight I will ask hubby to drive me to Parkway and eat. Yummy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Mee Siam here I come[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gladseow

pls be very careful gal... as we r still in early pregnancy, think u shld consult ur gynae asap...

u mean 5kg for the entire pregnancy?? me put on abt 18kg for my 1st preg lor...

stefie

i also wanna go retail therapy... think i'll go on wed after my gynae appt...

hihi my lil cupcake

dun worry too much ya... it might not be as bad as u tot... like wat stefie said... BE POSITIVE!!!

lunch

heehee... wif all the talks abt mee siam, i also had mee siam from toast box for lunch... n it was appetising indeed... heehee...

Hullo mtbs...... me juz back from lunch .. and feeling very drowsy now.... can't work.. how ah?

Me gg for 2nd scan tis wed,.. cross fingers... all goes well... so far i dun hv much symptoms but appetite getting bad..

im feeling a funny taste in my mouth and making me feel nausea...wat can i take to stop ts...i had mentos and chocolate, but the taste is still tr.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hihis stefie:

oohh, so malay version has assam, i didn't realise lei..

but i always liked malay version too - now i know why...

hope u get ur craving satisfied tonite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks ladies for the encouragement. My hubby and I are mentally prepared. We are blessed with our #1 and this unplanned #2 is a blessing to us. But if it's not meant to be, there must be some reasons behind it. If it is, it's definitely a pure blessing to us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BTW, Sue, how do u measure the beta hcg? issit only through blood test?

Hi Maggie mee,

I also no mood to work from Morning.... Eat snake all the way liao.

Hi JSP,

after see your little bean, will have even better mood to shop right. Ha!! Ha!! I am also like that, after my gynae appt, I can eat more.

Hi Anne,

I find only sour stuff helps. My current fav is The natural confectionery Sour gummy, very nice. I stock up 2 huge packet last week[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hihis lilcupcake

yeaps, beta hcg is a blood test, taken by clinic and sent to lab for analysis...

maggimee, can take a nap at ur desk?

jsp,

oh ya! toastbox meesiam oso very gd! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi steife, thanks, thats what my hubby told me to get when i just spoke to him...need to get them...

JSP.. yeah gg TPS tis wed....

Sue... also hope to nap.. really can't tahan... but cannot leh... dun wat get fire... haha[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh when is my 6pm coming....

stefie... i also buy sour gums to eat... haha... i also hv the funny taste/ feeling in my throat ... like nausea kinda..

Btw... how can we make ourselves in good mood huh? My mood very down lately... can't control... and keeps being angry with HB even though he nv do anything wrong.. juz keep feeling he not caring euf .. OMG.. tik hormones making me haywire..

stefie

heehee... ya lor... hope can see liao coz would be 8 weeks this week lor...

sue

ya lor... 1st time eating it... sweet & sour and the gavy gao gao kind... slurp...

maggie mee

my appt is at 9.30am... if ursis ard that time then we might bump into one another ya...

i go for retail therapy n manicure when i'm feeling down n at the expense of my HB... heehee...

My hubby is getting on nerves ts days actually. Hes telling me wat to eat and wat not too...dont walk too much, even teaching me how to sit...with my sisters' weddg drawing closer, he does not want me to accompany do anytg...I can stand it!!!

JSP... nope mine in the afternoon.. TPS is crowded? my 1st time there.. n nurse says no other timeslot.. gimme impression also very packed.. normally how long will your doc appt last?15 mins?

Anne.. well at least yr HB shows it... my HB does nothing and like nv care.. sometimes even ask me wat drink cold drink onot! sigh... maybe tat's why recently my mood super down.

JSP... i dun even feel like shopping cuz can't get clothers cuz not sure if can wear for how long.. den those maternity ones.. also not nice.. like old fashion kinda.... sigh.. wat's getting into me... tot i will be a happy mummy... not sure why like tat leh..

Maggie take it one at a time. During the eraly phrase, i guess its normal for you to feel like ts. Dont upset.

But I must agree with you, maternity clothes are really ugly and very aunty looking...i was looking at some online shopping...eg old navy and etc.

Do sometg that you like to lift up your mood... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Sue,

Thanks. I am munching Sardine sandwich + Milo.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Maggie Mee,

Let's be gold fish, open eyes and sleep[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

it is the hormones that caused all the insecurity.

I also like that towards my hubby. But I know it is not good for baby, so I just tell myself, as long as my baby is okay, that is the most important. Me & Baby, baby & me only. I think your hubby is not really ready like my hubby. So just ignore him first and make yourself happy.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Be positive.

My fav game now is to play hide and seek with my little bean.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Think about your baby will make your day[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Anne,

Need to get more cos it is really very nice. I like it very much[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi JSP,

No worries, when you see it all your worries gone liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] do share with us when you visit your gynae okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hihis...

ya lor, some hubbies just need more practice to show their caring side... my dad, when i tell him my previous job was horrible cos i work from 8am-2am, although office knock off at 520pm..

and he ask me to work hard...

huh

i cannot imagine how he talks to my mum, he just doesn't know how to show his concern...

sometimes it's frustrating when it happens to us, but when we look back, it's often worthy of a few laughs..

so maggimee..

how about telling hubby what you want him to do for you?

u can oso vent over here at this thread...

we're here for ya!

annie:

guess ur hubby is the gan cheong type.. haha! but good to do less during 1st tri lor, like what the other mummies advise...

i guess that creates balance in a marriage - 1 gan cheong, 1 not so ...

I siao liao, put my top to see my hairy belly. Ha!!! Ha!!! Nice to see blood pumping to baby. (You can see your belly moving). See I really bo liao. I like to do that at home and feel my baby heartbeat. My hubby cannot stand me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

By doing all these silly stuff makes me feel happy and I tell myself, I must be positive like baby. So I take good care of myself, eat even i don't feel like, take thing easy.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie

if u conduct a class on how to feel our little beanies, i will sign up!

hehehehe..

i wearing waisted skirt today, wif a tummy, i can't really pull down to check my belly, though after reading ur post, i wanted to.. haha

Hi destiny, I get a fresh maid from Jackfocus (features Jack Neo)which totally hv no experience working in SIngapore but hv 3 teenager kids n over the phone interview she claims that she hv no problem taking care newborn bb so i took her. Infact, we asked the agent to get her in asap. Cos i already buay tahan.

Hi SUe,

Go toilet lah, really amazing. Me very silly right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha!! Ha!!!

stefie... at how many weeks can feel bb? me 8 wks how come i can;t feel a thing?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Maggie mee,

Actually should be from 18 weeks. 1st time mom will not feel it as fast cos you may think it is just stretching or contracting. And I super bo liao whole day, just feel different part of my belly. So I can feel the blood pumping and baby movement.

Maybe it is all in my mind. As long as it makes me happy, even it is not really baby heartbeat also make my day. Make me more positive my baby growing mah. Just me and my silly idea lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It is actually the place + or - your gynae does the u/s. Little bean do swim around the water bag, so have to play catching with them. Quite fun one.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, when u mention bb movement are u referring out tummy is like pumping up n down..i tot is normal n applies to everyone..i not sure cos everytime i apply clarins oil i can feel my tummy is pumping like heartbeating kind.

maggie mee

aiyo... poor thing... jus think of the small one swimming in you n cheer up gal...

TPS also quite crowded one... n coz of the doc's schedule, they only in TPS during certain days oni...

stefie

will definitely share wif u gers when i'm come back... heehee... getting all excited even thou it's my #2... n tell u lor... i've still been running after my #1 n my HB stared at me lor coz he more kan cheong than me... hahaha...

Hi chubby_tiger,

It is actually blood pumping[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I love that feeling.

thanks for all yr advice..

yes guess last few days i juz engrossed in my own down feeling.. n nv even care or talk to my bb.... guess i shd juz tik of me n bb... !! dun care HB! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So now im enjoying my red bean cake n milo!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Pamper myself!

Stefie... can't wait to feel my bb... although i feel nothing now lah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Maggie mee,

That's what I do. Like that makes me feel better. Cos Man only feel it when they see the baby.

You will feel your baby soon lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] No worries[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You will be happily sharing the feeling with us[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Be positive[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just vomit, my sardine sandwich went swimming into the toilet bowl liao. Feel better now, cos whole day having MS and no appetite. Tonight must eat good stuff to replenish my sardine.

Wow stefie... u ok? u hving MS?? Hmm.. but can sound very cheerful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my role model!!

Thanks Anne & Serene for your suggestions.

I had wanted to choose SGH bec. its near my place, so easier to do checkups..etc.

Checked the web and there is a few recommended gynae. But as I am using referral (more subsidy), can't choose gynae. If Monday, the gynae makes me comfortable, will continue using him/her.. else won't mind paying higher rate to choose one.. :) Just don't want anything to go wrong with my first one.

I don't experience MS, only alot of burping for my pregnancy.. I thought I was weird till I read this forum.. then i knew its normal.. haha.. thanks gals.. keep updating.. hope to learn more as well..

Hi Von

JTS... if u r subsidised patient, cannot choose doc means everytime u go for checkup would be a diff doc unless u stick to the same time n timing as ur 1st appt... also, during delivery, it would be done by any doc on duty n not ur specific gynae...

Hi Sue,

Thanks. I am okay. I am just worried about my bean lah in the morning like very quiet like that, whole day no mood to eat. My baby give me signal he/she is okay lah by letting me vomit. My baby so sweet, give me clue. Ha!! Ha!!

Mee siam no problem, just my hubby F1 driving style will make me vomit.

Hi Maggie mee,

my MS is mild one, just on and off vomit only. No need to be upset. It is good sign mah. I don't control, if I want to vomit I just happily vomit, cos I still can eat. Siao one right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

No need to be negative one. Just enjoy every process of pregnant. It is really God's gift to woman. Men can't experience it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Must be positive for our beanies sake[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

can I check with those of you who hv a facebook account, hv u encountered this message? I hv been trying since this morning and keep getting this error.

Account Unavailable

Your account is temporarily unavailable due to site maintenance. It should be available again within a few hours. We apologize for the inconvenience.

stefie... thanks you give me encouragement! Must be like you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i will try my best to control my mind!!