(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

bbf: my ger is also left in the living room during day time with TV on, activities as usual, since the day she came back from hospital. The only difference being, it's very very difficult to put her back to sleep after her feed at night. haha. i have tried for the past almost 4 weeks, and the fuss at night is, still bad, still a lot of room for improvement.

mrs heng, my massage lady told me to wear girdle for 3 months (natural delivery) or 6 months (c-sect). i bought the panty kind girdle from ERO. Was diligently wearing for 24hrs for 1st week, then ehh... now become about 12 hours.

me wanted to shave bb initially, but i think i will do it later, ehhh... after the 1st month party?? haha... she doesn't look cute with no hair, i gauge based on how she look like when her hair is all wet and flat on her head after her bath.

bb suckling for comfort, i stand by pacifier tonight! hopefully i won't need to use it!

Sigh... My baby is passing green stool I believe it's because my foremilk and hindmilk imbalance and she has been really colicky. Do I need to go and see the pd?

edie,

Is she passing green stools frequently? like many times a day?

If one time green stool is ok, just need to monitor if the yellow stools return tomorrow.

blue_turtle - Ok!!! Tmr i gonna buy panty type girdle to try out. So far do u tink it works for u ?

Lucasmummy - MIL suggest me to shave bb's hair when she is 4mths old. I cfm wun b doing for her 1st mth coz i feel dat she is still too small

Mrs heng: with the panty girdle, at least tummy doesn't seem to get bigger yet? Seems like its doing an ok job in maintaining the flatness of the tummy from e massage. Have yet to do any measurement or try my old clothes.

Bbf... Green stools since this morning, just passEd out yellow ones but still fussing. Been nursing her since 8pm. Tried pacifier even but doesn't work... So sleepy already.....

Mummies:

thank u. Maybe I will consider to shave his hair in the 4th month. Can see his hair is starting to drop n thinnng... Ohhh little old man..

Bluturtle: I prob just cont to wear the binder when I'm home. Hate girdles! I feel they make my fats bulging in layers...

Edie: I am feeling sleepy for u as well.... Yawnzzzz

edie,

u r on anti-biotics right? wonder if tt causes the green stools? save some$$ don't think there is a need to see PD with yellow stools.

She probably needs to nurse more due to the dip in supply from yr previous episode...hang in there

I'm still here nursing. She will fall asleep after nursing but when put down in her cot she'll get all tensed up and screamed again. But when she's on my breast, she really suckles, so not sure if she's suckling for comfort or what.

Yup bbf, I'm still on anti biotics

Edie: i'm here nursing as well. Hope u r sleeping already. I just went thro 1 feed followed by 1 poop in the last 1.5hrs. Feed her again now hoping she can zzz after so tt i can go lala land too...

edie, my baby did not pass green stools when i was on antibiotics. Anyway since it's now back to yellow ones then most likely just a one-time episode. I've started to give my girl pacifier cos she always fusses and refuse to sleep after her feeds. Now she's learning to self-soothe with the pacifier.

Mrs heng, I intend to get this to wear but not sure does it really works to flatten the tummy cos since after delivery I hv been wearing osim binder but then it's quite hot so think of getting the undergarment or pants.

Any mummies has any feedback on this?

www.itsi.com.sg

hi mummies, im officially overdue!!! going to see doc later... he will sure ask me whether wanna to induce anot... haiz.. should i just wait or should i get induce? want is the pro and cons?

another thing is that my CL is having another job in early july... if that lady is early, then how?

Blue turtle, did u use ur pacifier in the end? Did ur girl take long to settle herself last night?

Mattsmummy, tried the pacifier but it doesn't work. She's been passing green stool since yesterday morn, will monitor today's poo and her fussiness.

Hi lucasmumy and mrs heng,

sorry for the late rely.. was vv busy wif my gal alone at hme..CL left on tues morning..so got to handle her alone...stressed up but hopes things are getting better soon.. no time even to do my own stuffs..

btw, u gals tbf or mixed?? ur babies drinking whch brand of FM? btw, i realised that my gal dun burp each time after her feed..sometimes she burp sometimes she dont...is it normal? so worried. and her face is full of rashes....thinking to bring her to the PD but my PD is always so crowded..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

edie: hooray! didn't need to use the pacifier. i tried to stuff it into her mouth, but she spit it right out. haha. anyway, i realized that i can't use pacifier on her, the plastic piece is too big! doesn't look comfortable, and will block her nose, cannot breathe. think my ger's face too small.

anyway, she didn't fuss too badly last night. Other than the 2 hourly feed, everything was still manageable.

mush: your CL will need to manage her "customers" lar. they should have anticipated such scenarios cos it's quite common.

overdue bb, think your gynae will check if bb has started poo-ing yet, if placenta is still "healthy" and advise if induction is required. older folks are generally not very for induction but they can't give me any reason when i asked them why except that gynaes these days like to induce cos it's more controlled. anyway, nothing wrong with induction lar, as long as it's for the baby's good.

chubby tiger: the slimming wear not cheap. but looks interesting. feel like trying. haha. but doesn't have good description on the sizing. hmmm...

immunization: mummies, when the health booklet says immunization at 1 month, doesn't matter if we go a few days earlier or later right? i need to bring my ger for 2nd hep b booster in a few days time.

blue turtle,GP told me its not good to delay the injection,cos if one is delay,the rest of the injection ll delay too.I oso haven bring my bb for the 2nd hep b booster,cos he is still on antibiotic then gotta wait till coming wed for review then see if can inject on the spot.My bb haven even inject BCG yet,due to his low birth weight,GP say wait till he is bigger in size then take.

Blue turtle, I was also secretly pleased that baby didn't take the pacifier when offered, she suck a few times then spit out, think she don't like imitations. Hee. Let's hope our girls will grow out of this fussing at night stage soon.

Blueturtle: u can send them ur waist, tummy n hips measurement they wil advise u to take which size or u may go down to their outlets. I mayb going to parkway there n take alook, anyway I didn't engage any ml so saved a bit on this so no harm spend a little in this pants. Can't decide to take pants or undergarments cos their price is e same

Hellooo everyone!

Time passed super fast! Next week is my baby full month celebration.

Me and baby will shower "flower water" and papa will drive us shop shop after that.

Last night I took out my baby time photo, was shock that my boy boy like me 90%!

Yeap share with you all some infor hor.

If your baby taking FM, after 2 half months old, let your baby drink barley water (china type) without adding sugar.

Cause FM a bit heaty.

Anyone's baby born with "teeth"?

My boy boy born with 2 small little teeth in front (below).

My in law keep saying that's bad for baby and want us to remove it.

I don't want to remove loh! My baby so small, it will be very painful for him loh (; ;).

Anyone know why baby born with "teeth" no good?

Pacifier>my baby will cry super lound (without tears one) if he's hungry.

My CL keep asking me to buy pacifier for him.

I don't want loh...

Anyone's baby also the same cry super lound when hungry?

luckyone,my bb oso cry super loud when he wants milk or when diaper is wet.Esp at night,when he cry my MIL ll get super nervous,cos the cry is so loud tat ll wake everyone up.

blue_turtle, chubby_tiger - i juz bought 3 pieces fr sorella to try out coz now gt promo eh

luckyone - my bb oso cry like someone torturin her when she hungry

mrs lee - i feedin bm n enfalac formula. So far we successfully burped her aft feed. I very kiasi so i will make sure she burped

mrs lee,

mine most of the time take super long to burp. sometimes never burp i let it be, esp middle of the night. coz many times i burp until fall asleep, bb nearly fall from my hands. my bb on tbf.

as for the rashes, seems like it's quite common. but i think better to see pd so that they can prescribe some lotion to apply. it will definitely subside. dun worry too much.

chen shuyan, yeap I herad a lot of "no good" but nobody tell me why?

So heart pain if bring him to remove the teeth.

It's will be super pain for such a small baby loh.

The baby doctor said at long the teeth not going to drop, it ok not to remove .

Mrs Heng, oh so not only my baby hehe. BTW he cried no tear one, just shouting.

CL said if he shout/cry too long, the wind will go in to his stomach.

That's why need "ru yi oil" and "ji feng shen" in case he stomach not comfortable.

bx, my baby also having rashes all over, even his face.

My CL said it because when we pregnant, we eat too much heaty food stuff.

Now baby got "heaty rashes". She said apply a bit baby lotion, face a little bit will do.

my niece was born with a tooth five years ago, everything is normal and good (couldn't be any better)

Check with Pd, if there is no harm, don't remove la why put bb thru siuch agony due to old wives tales. At least that what I think personally.

Edie, my bb has green stool for 3 days before we see yellowgold last week.monitor for abit more.

Me also thnk it's the foremilk and hindmik imbalance. So now I pump like at least 1hr to ensure I pump the hindmilk also.

I totally agree with Mrs Teo!! BB is still so small, dun let him go thru all the pain n agony. Listen to the professional (PD) betta.

Luckyone - my bb oso scream n cry with no tears...Initally i tot only my bb so impatient n fierce. Guess alot bbs are like dat haha!

I dun think bb get heat rashes coz we had too much heaty food during pregnancy. It should be the weather ma....Like dat we beri bo eng. Every little things happened, fingers will be point at the mummy -___-

Heat rashes :

my ML taught me to use nappy rash cream and it works for my bb. But i think avoid the face since newborn r more sensitive.

luckyone,

that time my #1 also had rashes all over her face just before her full month celebration. very sim tia. in the end the pd diagnosed it as eczema. it subsided in her 2nd - 3rd month.

Mrs teo, ok noted. I'm feeding her on one side for as long as possible also.

Mrs heng, I agree with u man, anything that's wrong w the baby, finger will be pointing at us and when she finished her milk fast and able to slp well, they say follow her father!

Hello ladies..

Howdi! hv been reading updates thru email and then watch grey's anatomy online will i nurse him for past few days.. heheh.. enjoying free time bec helper going bk tmr.. then must work extra hard alr.. hb also asked me to start cooking aft confinement... dunno how.. have become lazy bec since late stage of preggy i didnt cook or do hsework.. heheh..

Luckyone! so fast full mth?- its 28 days is it? mine nez sat also end of confinement. 40th day..

abt heat rash- my bb also hv. i was so worried. bec hv on whole body ard neck anf forehead.. then hb say its bec my body heaty! and he said its not external envitonment! i went to research bec wanted to prove my MBBS wannabe hb wrong! hahah..

here is a useful link abt heat rash... http://www.videojug.com/interview/infant-heat-rash-2

Actually cannot put anything on bb's face.. bec very sensative... not even baby lotion.. but check with ur PD first..

Mrs Lee- me mix feed too.. my boy also difficult to burp..sometimes after 20 mins when give and put him down then only the burp will come

hehehe

Edie- Be careful and take care.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun worry too much sometimes ur worry affects milk ss and then affects bb.. u are a great mom. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh and i need help with something..

I need to buy a pram that comes with a car seat.. any recommendations? My sis is buying it and i just have to choose.. any online catalogues?

mummies.. help.. how come when bb vic drinks her milk.. be it latch on or EBM.. she seems like got difficulty breathing leh.. like wheezing like tat.. but its not.. is it just her nosrils too small???

any babies also like tat??

AR, yeap when I attend the anetanal class at KKH, the nurse also said can't apply anything on baby face.

But hor, my CL said a little bit of baby lotion it's ok and since she applied on my baby face, his rashes reduced a lot.

So if you dare to try, apply a little bit see whether you baby sensitive or not 1st?

Your hepler going back? So fast? You get a temp helper? How much you paid?

Me will get a part time maid after go back to work.

Anyone can recommand agent for part time maid?

I need twice per month only. Each time about 4 to 5 hours.

AR, for car seat, can consider "combi cocoro"?

Can use for infant to 4, 5 years old.

But a bit exp, 369.00.

Breast Milk> Me tried to pump 3 times a day but if I pump in the morning (about 60ml), afternoon I only can collect 30 to 40ml and night alos 30, 40 ml.

So I pump 2 times per day instead.

Morning 60ml and night 60ml.

So in total, I can collect about 120, 130ml breast milk.

Is it too little?

What about you all? Can pump/feed how many ml per day?

I think no matter how I rest, eat or drink, my breast milk there's limit loh (; ;)..

Mrs Teo, my Cl said after so times, the rashes will gone. So don't worry so much.

Feed your baby a little bit of water everyday.

After your baby turn about 2 and half month, feed barley water once per week.

AR, my baby born on 10 May, but 10 Jun is weekday so we celebarte few days early.

For chinese confinement is 30 days only.

But cold drink, cooling stuff, you can't take untill 40 days.

For C-sec, can't take seafood, yam until 120 days.

Remember I told you all I ate a lot of beef when I'm pregnant?

Guess what the effect? My baby arm punch and leg kick very strong! Sometimes when I caary him, he ounch my face! Very pain loh. Can't beleive baby can be so strong haha.

When I change his diaper and he's no in good mood, he will keep kicking and I can't grab his leg cause it too strong!

Edie, not sure how to interpret if BB suckle well after nibbling, maybe she is taking a break before hunger kicks in again. Heeeheee..........

My bb also like to do this sometimes now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] very tiring

AR, thanks for the link on heat rash. Quite true that BB's heat rash subside after he is in aircon room.

Sometimes, I apply BM on the affected areas and the rash subside quite fast.

BX, my #1 also had rashes on her face. PD diagnosed it as eczema, the rash subside after around her 3rd month.

luckyone : some chinese confinement also 40 days.. but not really "confinement" can bathe everything liao. but some things still cannot eat...

My ger also! very strong! she can lift her head liao.. and she tried to flip almost got it.. she need more practice.. hahahaa..

its amazing how come babies nowadays are soooo smart... i cant believe it too!!

AR : me also become so lazy leh! living like queen until now for the last 3 months.. hahahaa!

mummies.. i double confirm with u all can?? if taking 6 in 1 .. only go to take the jab at 2nd month right? i confirm with the nurse.. but i like missing something to do like that.. paraniod.. hahaha!

Luckyone, hi our child r born on the same day n we r oso having our celebration next wkn. bb born on this day r very independent n bright (thats y we choose this date)! On the superstitious stuff abt bb born with teeth, if u 'pangtang' better remove it as soon as bb can take it. it is something to do with this word '克'...

Luckyone,

These two days my production also decreased a lot. Each pump per 4hrly is only about 80 to 90ml. Sometimes lazy to pump all the time will skip one session then that particular session can only yield approximate 110ml.

Very scared no more milk. So now get baby to latch on... Totally cannot determine how much she drank, how huh? Let her suckle till she knocked out? Thenifshe want to latch on the following hour, I know that previously she didn't have enough... But that would make me freaking tired...

Think FM will be used sooner than expected... But I scared if. Feed FM, she will be a lot fatter...

Nanabear: I am taking 6-in-1. Need to jab every 1.5-2months. My bb's 2nd jab is in 20th June. That's about 1.5mth.

Luckyone: Are you freezing the ebm or using it for bb's daily feed now? If I am feeding bb ebm day n night, I need to religiously pump every 3hrly to keep up with his times of feed. I have about a total of 120ml in average each time which is also the amt he is drinking now.

So 2 times per day may not be enough unless u are pumping to freeze the ebm for future use.