(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

nanabear,I oso cut down on my massage.I book for 7 sessions,but I can't tahan all the binding,then I ask auntie Jumie can I cut down to 5 times,she told me no problem.

Mrs Heng, my gal oso has this weight.

in very plain simple explanation>

您是一个精明能干的人,做很多事都有自己别具一格的一套,您的运气和福气都很好,一生比较富足幸福。

more complex>

此命为人性燥刚强,平生不受亏,多技多能,祖业冰碳,骨肉风云,兄弟画饼充饥,六亲望梅止渴,劳心见早,发福见迟,独立成家,能聚财超过三十开外,方得意开怀。中限之命能进四方之财,出外逢贵人助力,艺术精善经营,方能兴旺,上业迟有一病相侵至末限,方得享福,妻宫匹配,龙虎马牛可配,二子送老,寿元八十岁. (this is more accurate as the master i sought oso giv a report that is more or less relates to abv.) will pm u some details which my master says of this weight.

MrsN,

haha okie we have to eat healthy then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hopefully my hb will be agreeable. When I had my no. 1 and I made porridge for her, he wouldn't even touch her porridge but I will still try BLW out, let my boy feed himself would be pretty fun.

Loh,

Mini eclairs can order from Amosco but they sell by cartons (1 carton is 12 trays, 1 tray has got 12mini eclairs). If you order above $120, they do free delivery otherwise you can self-pickup at pandan loop. They will need 2-4 days in advance for your order. website: http://www.amosco.com.sg

or

you can get from this website http://www.99partytime.com

Free delivery above $100 and their mini eclairs are delicious. However, this week they dun have stock for the eclairs only next week onwards. THey are more flexible as in they can dun sell by cartons e.g. if you like the cream puffs, you can get them by 1 bag instead of 1 carton. This company has more variety than amosco. If they had stock for mini eclairs, i would have ordered from them instead of amosco. *sigh*

Thanks AR and blue turtle...my bleeding has decreased.only slight brownish discharge. the stitches has disolved except for the start and end part. can still feel the poking near my butt, waiting when tt part would dissolve.

have some difficulties with waking up baby, let me try to wake up him by trying burping method...

Anne Raj, sorry too busy, forgot to congrats you.

You breast feed your baby?

Try to rub the feet? It's work for my boy but I feed him with milk bottle.

luckyone

why dun buy from kiddy palace now got promotion. member 20% (normal price) non-member 15%

just went there this morning...

LucasMummy & aloe, Thanks for the infor.

I guess most of you go out during confinement period loh.

Me going Taka this friday to buy baby car seat.

Beside asking hubby drive me there, I also ask CL to go with us.

I don't dare to bring baby out alone leh.

Don't think I can cop.

Anyone bring baby out alone?

Anne-

bbf suggested one more method that is to wipe baby's head with wet cloth...

Luckyone- what do u need? see if i can help u. i bought extra stuff..and alot of repeated gifts.. for the swimming one... i'll join u once my bb turn 5 to 6 mths.. at least got khaki.. East side have classes for infants?

Anyway.. ladies i have loads of johnsons baby powder. Mummies with older kids want? i can give it to u at half price or smtg...

I need to go Philips sales this Friday too. I wanna get the manual pump @ good discounted price.

I only bring baby out alone to the PD, baby is still too young to go out yet.

AR, I need baby wipes, washing stuff.

Yeah loh you're planing to tender after you go back to work.

haha you going to throw a big bomb to your boss!

Serve him right for treating you so bad when you're pregnant.

I haven't check any course for infant at east side but my friend send her girl to music class.

She enjoy a lot loh.

aloe, how you bring your baby out alone?

Use stroller? or just carry on hand?

My baby quite heavy hehe.. I think he put on weight a lot.

Now wearing S size diaper already a bit tight.

luckyone : helo! can sense all the trial classes coming up soon.. include me in!!

when is the baby shower coming up? hahaha! and i know quite a few other mummmies still waiting.. haven pop! jiayou!

AR : u gonna resign? be SAHM ? *envious*

nanabear, no trial classes lah. Have to pay lah haha.

I'm having postnatnal blues so planed go back to work early end of july. I don't think I can join the baby shower leh, so sorry.

Loh - tks tks..shall wait for ur pm. Seems like their lifes quite gd hor?? I tried for my own n hubby de...like nt so gd. R u beri into such things? Coz recently quite a few bad things happened in my family. It comes to a point dat duno if i should consult any shifu anot >.<

Nanabear - nono..u r not invisible!!! hugz hugz

luckyone, i hand-carried my baby out without stroller haha. stroller so heavy.. and can only take taxi.

for TBF baby, just need to bring diapers + handtower + wet wipes + 1 set extra clothes. all can fit in our bag.

luckyone:

are u ok? so poor thing, having post natal blues..what happened?

i got the isetan flyer that says that combi strollers and car seat got 15% disc.. but huh, i threw the flyers away liao..so dunno the exact date of the sale... but need to be isetan card member...

during the last taka sale, there was no disc for combi stuff..only some pathetic free gifts like stroller toy or something...

about urinary tract pain;

i drank more plain water last nite, and it worked a little..pain was less severe..

then this morning, it came back and i decided to visit my usual Chinese sinseh whom i used to take meds from for pregnancy..

she told me that it was cos my tract is inflammed and gave me a concoction of chinese powder med..

just had 1 packet and the pain has subsided..yays!

Sue, cause facing nagging in law during my confinment super stress until I hate to stay with them, BIL & SIL.

Felt so noisy my house.

My hubby also said after I delivered, my temp very bad and keep cpmplain to my hubby very nite.

I'm Isetan member leh! maybe I call isetan to check.

Taka 27 to 30 also having member 10% discount.

Since Isetan have extra 5%, I will buy the car seat there instead. Thanks for the inform.

Loh: the partytime eclaires recommended by ylc is good. u can try. they used to come to my workplace to sell, always sell like hotcakes.

Luckyone... u bb so big ah, out growing S size diapers? mine still on NB size (i'm using huggies... so up to 4kg) and i think she can still wear tt for another 2 weeks or so...

nanabear, i agree with the sleeping pattern, but very hard not to carry her when she cries esp when MIL is ard now. She sure wake up n run into my room if bb wails too loudly... sighz... even daytime also liddat. sometimes i just let bb cry lor, den she will faster put down whatever she is doing and run to bb. now bb so used to be carried liao. arggg... i think i will die when she goes home.

Question: How to tell if bb is hungry huh? Following feeding schedule sometimes not very accurate leh. Quite frustrating now cos everytime bb cries for longer period, MIL will ask me if bb was fed enough during the last feed (how i know when i'm latching bb? can only aga aga guess mah...) and insist that bb is hungry and that i must feed the bb. Else she will tell the bb.. "u see mummy not good, no food for u" -_-""

Classes for babies: i have some friends who send their bbs for some Gymboree classes. something like learning development through music and play. Anyone interested? Maybe we can all go together?

http://www.gymboree.com.sg/classes_gymboree_play_learn.html

Luckyone, I think tomorrow is just the private sale for member but they didnt state in flyer where after tomorrow the sales will still be there. They are open tomorrow from 8am to 10pm.

I've checked the website and it indicate mid year sales start 28 May... so I guess you are still able to go on Fri with hubby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Blue turtle, yeap my baby grow very fast. He drink every 2 hours! After my CL left hor, I sure die loh.

Hungry Baby>when your baby cry, use your finger touch the lip, if your baby open the mouth (seem like bird to me), means they hungry.

luckyone:

i see.. poor thing.. my mil drove me mad just by visiting me in the hospital, and a few times at my mum's place..

asked my hubby to change the chinese name to her preference, when we already thot of it for months..

i oso got very depressed...now at my mum's place, she doesn't visit much, so i'm relieved..

so "fan" just to hear her loud voice...

the combi deal is really good at the isetan sale lei.. u can go early, and make ur purchases and let the deliver to ur place ...

since car seat cost shld qualify u for home delivery liao...

Blue turtle, yeap my baby grow very fast. He drink every 2 hours! After my CL left hor, I sure die loh.

Hungry Baby>when your baby cry, use your finger touch the lip, if your baby open the mouth (seem like bird to me), means they hungry.

Sue, wow you so shi fu can stay at your mum's place.

I really hate stying at home loh.

FIL always smoke alth he smoke outside the house but the smell still coming in loh.

I don want to stay in my room cause my room since morning till evening very hot loh and I don't wan to on air-con (elect very exp mah).

Then hor, he always like to kiss my baby's face without washing his mouth loh, poor boy..(;;) verytime I saw he kissed my boy, my heart so pain!

another way to tell if ur baby is hungry- they have unique rhythm when they cry in hunger. That cry is different when they cry for other things.. so when u are attentive can pick it up.. my bb will cry 'amma! Amma!' when hungry. hahaha

He is like one grown man. must always look ard the room. then cannot burp him sitting down anymore. must burp him by putting him over the shoulder. he doesnt like being cradled when carried (unless he is sleepy) must carry him upright and let him look look ard.. 1 mth aready like tt! haiz!

blue turtle- the one u suggested in tanglin mall or habourfront only.. dun have something more convenient? Anyway still got time la.. our babies still so tiny.. but make sure u all active in the forum until then! hahah

Nanabear- Ya, going to tender in october. Not easy u know i had to really beg my hb to let me resign. I am also lucky bec my FIL also has CPA firm, so i can help him out if needed.. then more flexiable timing also.. My boss very cranky nowadays.. not family friendly when he sits in that office of his.. even for the 2 months i am going back i am so paranoid as to what he is going to say when i need to express milk during office hours.. haiz! SAHM- good bec ic an take care of my bb.. bad bec must really budget and at mercy of hb for money... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Luckyone- wipes and detergent must stock up la.. cant help u there.. unless u want me to help u get when my hb goes JB. My wipes - 100 pcs finish within 20 days. then detergent (ABD brand) also finsih within 4 weeks.. Bec my bb vomit alot so everyday change 3 to 4 sets of clothes..

any mummies know if there is a period of time we need to fulfill before we tender after back to work after collecting e maternity $$...

chubby tiger, thanks for e info. my situation abit different.. my tupid company is trying to go back on their words n trying to get me resign...

Mrs Teo,

Auntie Jumie came my hse at 2 after yr pl today. Lol! Ya she is gd. First time I did massage n TOTALLY enjoyed it! Think my body is strained fr taking care of bb.

Anybody encounter this. My gal has a daily 4hrs period when after feeding she will refuse to slp n cry loudly when put on the bed or swaddled. It can b during midnight, morning, afternoon or night time but she will fuss for at least 4 hrs. The only way to calm her down is to carry her or pacify her w my nipple. It's v tiring for me.

thanks mummies.. hugz!

luckyone : with ILs its like that.. try to take things with regards to baby easy.. see open a bit... den u will feel happier.. we do 1 before u go back to work ok? hugz!

AR : true.. no luxury.. sigh..but nothing beats watching your boy grow day by day!

chillimum : could be colic?? put ru yi oil.. mine just fussed for 1 hour .. i just applied ru yi oil.. and she is going into lala land now..

blue-turtle : must try to tahan lor.. if not u just carry her and make her to sleep .. not necessary must give nipple.. hahaha!

Chilimum, I've guessed it's you! U doing tmr? I only dun like the smell. But the massage is good. If u r ding, what time is yours tomorrow?

Mrs Teo, Im not massaging tmr as need to go gynae check up so didn't cfm w her. Maybe ask her come for sat/sun. The oil on the tummy one is soooo spicy! Other then tat is ok. Yr gal stay awake 1-4am every night?? Ya lor only wanna carry dun wanna slp. Zzzzz

Nanabear, dunno leh I tried ruyi on her also no use. But I heard if cry same timing every day it is colic. Mine choose diff timing one giv me surprise.

sorry to spam the thread

hi mummies, anyone know of any car pool arrangment or chartered bus service from bukit panjang to nus for staff. please pm me. thank u

ylc, blue_turtle7, tks for the info. for 60pac, u think 288pcs too much? sry dunno hw mini they r..

Mrs Teo, my bb gal too.....

Mrs Heng, tot i already sent. if not i sent again. in life not all things seems good r good n vice versa. its my interest n hobby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if u recently chg hse or under the zodiac sign of monkey, tiger, snake it will affect ur luck this yr. if there is major construction around your hse where ur eye can c (not blocked by other buildings), better do something abt it.

but the best n cheapest way is jus go Si Ma Lu Guanyin temple n ask for a lot. this method is mos favored by me n wify. the lot is so far so accurate.

Loh - Ooh..i didnt receive ur pm. Will appreciate if u could resend it..TIA ! Btw, I'm born in the yr of MONKEY!!! Sry can u advise me how to ask for lot? I had nv done so in my life b4.

My baby is awake again since 1.40am. Driving me nuts! CL says it's becoming a habit already. I dunno what to do man!

I apply ru yi oil also no use leh. She all along farts alot, so not sure if the oil does work on her.

Been acustomed to sleeping with an old pair of glasses on so I do not need to fumble in the dark for it when the bb cries.

Mummies who are exclusively pumping and often get blocked ducts like me, I just found a solution. Try using a manual pump and gently press on the lumps with your hand while pumping. After couple of sessions I find the lumps slowly disappear!

just had the biggest row w mil and hubby last nite. Hubby accuses me of not being cooperative w mil since it was so diff getting her to cm here to do confinement for me.

I told them to stop pressurizing me and asking me whether i got enuff milk for bb or not. Mil asks me fr morning till nite, even touching my boobs all the time. I asked them to not take me as a milk production machine. I am a human being!!

Then mil says i am unreasonable, that she cares for her grandchild, and that i am so proud, as if i am the only woman who knos how to bear a child in the whole wide world.

Worst thing is throughout the entire episode, hubby never stood to speak up for me. In fact, he was the one who started this outrage in the first place.

I wonder why i chose to get married to him, go thru so much labour pains, endure sleepless nites for. All for the sake of being scolded, accused and criticised.

So far in this forum i see supportive husbands who stand on wife's side when it comes to arguments. Tink i am the only one out.

Suddenly last nite, i felt like dying. Could be the easy way out for me.