goooo mornings [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
haiz, my body's been failing me the entire nite...
lower back pain, neck pain...
and finally my very sore stiff neck kept me awake since 5am,
doesn't seem like the massage i went for last nite worked that well..or maybe need more sleep to recover... :/
so depressed! better not go into labour today! else i'll be an extremely grouchy wife and mummy!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]
anyways,
wanna ask u mummies, when u take ur bb home from the hospital, do u carry them? or put them in the infant car seat? for those who get driven home?
i thot my mum was being riddiculous by insisting that using a infant car seat will give the kid neck and posture problems.. wonder if this is one of those old pple old fashioned baseless beliefs..
ylc:
yeah! i like to take the bus lei.. get to see the world go by.. but only take it during off peak hrs, so dun have to rely on someone's charity for a seat
but for today? i think resting my stiff neck shld be my priority...
sighs, was gonna try out the lavendar bah cho mee... :/
btw hor, do u think ur gal knows that her new bro is more easy going and easier to care for? i.e since she's now fighting for ur attention?
personally, i think it's hard for me to be unbiased lei.. esp when 1 child is so much easier to care for than the other...
i can only find a comparison wif my doggies (since dun have kids yet), 1 of them is so innocent, friendly and asking for my attention for pats and hugs, and i end up liking him more than the other daoster..
ktsc:
ya lor, talk about being sleep deprived.. all kinds of funny things will happen cos of that.. sigh.. we can only remind ourselves to be extra careful.. when are u starting ur ML? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
edie:
yesh, hopefully being active translates to a shorter labour.. only time will tell.. LOL...
bbf:
regurgitating milk! ur new kid must be stuffed high and happy wif all those feeds.. hehe!
oh ya
i'm actually quite confused about the tbf bit..
if i do get too tired wif bf, can i supplement it wif formula milk in the night?
is there any downside to it? i.e engorgement (means swollen breasts from too much milk?)
huggy:
haaa..yeah glad to manage to assert my rights as a patient, oso said that during my 37th week VE, i felt contractions and extremely uncomfy.. so i think he got the msg.. and went like it's up to me...
mmm i think i'm in a better mood liao.. after pouring my thots out here.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
gonna try catch some more sleep now...