(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

Chloie, ask your that maid to clean the bedroom for you la, tired her out so that she got no energy to look for boyfriends. Wahahahhahaha.....

I have pm you my contact, see ya on 17th

I will definitely get her to clean it but you know maid, they only clean where they can see. Mine is worst! She dont even clean my dressing table. Only do it when I tell her and she only wipe the area where there is nothing on it. Useless lah...

I even plan to wash my toilet on my own cos again, she dont do a good job. She dont even bother to wipe the cabinet's door after washing the floor. I rather do it myself and I will feel happier at least [But very back breaking]. I think changing the bedsheets of my bed is tough enough for her [since she is small size]. LOL!

Hello MTBs!! How's everyone.. ofc so quiet with people on leave... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Is tat why forum so quiet today?

Hi AR, eat what ever you like! I craving for Ice-cream recently but my husband not allow me to eat everyday.

Hope to see you tomorrow provided you're feeling better hor (^^).

Thanks for the information, I will go tampinese and take a look for the combi chair. Hope the shop selling stroller and car seat too.

Chloie, yeap made your maid work!! If you think she not doing well, don't do it yourself. Ask her to do and stand beside her to guide and watch, better than you do it yourself. Remember we (preggy) must rest as much as we can!

bb-bao & KTSC, Thanks for the infor. I think 1st three months I still able to carry my boy. The worse put him in carry bag and carry infront of me.

Date: 17th Feb 2010

Time: 3pm

Venue: Tampines Mall #03-03 - Swensen

(3pm Meet outside Swensen)

1. Luckyone - HP 96203078 (can call or sms me if you can't find the place, late or not coming)

2. JSP

3. Maggie Mee

4. Serene

5. edie

6. Chloie

7. KTSC

8. gladseow (TBC)

9. Rantingbaby

10. AR

Happy Roaring Tiger Year!!!

Just return from a long day out... First, had to buy last-mintue bak kwa for my hubby's colleague, and end up late for my gynae appt.

Gynae appt was ok, 3rd time confirm is girl, so I have to give up hoping for a boy for this round... hahaha... I only gained 1.2kg for the past 4 weeks. Total weight gain is about 5 - 6kg for 28 weeks. BB is now 1.1kg.

The gynae mentioned, though, that I have to go through another blood test to monitor the blood sugar in my system after food. *sian* Cos I have GD in my first pregnancy and family history for diabetes.

Then went for Popeyes at Singapore Flyer and straight down to church for CNY service. Just return home after dinner and it's almost 10pm.

RE: Hospital Bag

I packed about a month before my EDD for my last pregnancy. My hospital bag for this pregnancy is only half packed cos I am waiting for the baby items to be washed and cleaned before packing them into the hospital bag (they have been in the storeroom for about one year).

hihis mtbs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wishing all mummies a special year of the tiger... and in a few more weeks, we'll be having our little bundle of joy on the way...

so nervous! can't imagine how i'll cope! esp since i haven't prepared anything and am still holding out for the baby fair come end Mar...

Chloie: wha sei.. ur maid is really good at giving u quite a bit of stress and heart attack huh... must transfer it all back to her, somehow!

AR: empathies on ur horrible boss....clearly he's trying to make life tough on you... are u working in a small company? just persevere and tender ur letter after ur maternity leave... i think u can definitely take a chance and find a better boss out there...

it's so stressful to have to worry about basic employee benefits we're entitled to.... sigh... anyways, what goes around comes around...

KTSC

We will meet tomorrow at PS's adjoining building taxi stand at 2.15pm. I will sms you later, in case you did not see this post.

Date: 17th Feb 2010

Time: 3pm

Venue: Tampines Mall #03-03 - Swensen

(3pm Meet outside Swensen)

1. Luckyone - HP 96203078 (can call or sms me if you can't find the place, late or not coming)

2. JSP

3. Maggie Mee

4. Serene

5. edie

6. Chloie

7. KTSC

8. gladseow (TBC)

9. Rantingbaby - 8251 8647

10. AR

Gong xi fa cai, MTBs!! There is a Metro sale starting tomorrow! Some friends told me that the sale includes Mothercare items etc, and it may be a good time to buy baby cot, etc. Anyone knows if Metro sale is good for baby stuff?

Hi ladies, I cant make it to today's meet up. Relatives coming to my place. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Will catch up other time! Enjoy yourselves!!!!

hi mommies, sorry to interrupt.

I am from Jan MTB thread.

I have a (brownish) nude nursing bra which I bought wrong size (40C) for sale @$9.50 (free normal postage)

Please PM me if interested. Thanks!

Helo!

Gong xi fa cai!!!! Wan Shi ru yi!!!

How are all of u??!?! i am just too tired to come in..hahaha..

Yeah! already in last trimster liaoz..

enjoy ur coffee today mums..

I am gonna miss it again.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

luckyone : the 20th one is not on right?

Hi Good Morning MTBs,

I know this is really werid, writing this..

But my hubby's business has been slow and we're expecting a second bb this sept.

So I'm hoping that by posting this could help him to bring in abit more income just before the 2nd bb comes in.

My hubby is working as a Real Estate Agent.

If you girls have a place that wants to be sold or rented out or know anybody that is looking for a real estate agent. Please do contact me at 98449684. I'm not posting this as an advertisment but really hope that this could help us to bring in more for the extra mouth to feed.

Thanks alot.

bellebeins : no offence in saying this.. but nowadays .. there are alot alot of property agents on streets.. probably get a proper job with a stable income would be more feastible.. I am also a part-time property agent myself.. but market is really bad.. further more.. alot of people can do it themselves now.. so the best way.. is to get a permanent job..

Hi All May's MTBs,

Went to Mothercare last Friday and bought a Avent's Bottle Feeding's starter set.... It comes with a digital steriliser, bottle warmer, 3x 125ml bottle, 3x 260ml (I think), 4x 'nipples' for the bottle, warmer bag & bottle brush for S$350. This is package is exclusive for Mothercare only. Worth considering.....And you would be eligible for Mothercare's membership which entitles you for 10% for all non-discounted products....

hihis mtbs...

i noticed that for the past 3 weeks (since my 26weeks), my waist and weight has been stagnant...

is this a cause for worry?

i've been feeling my baby's kicks, but still am a bit worried though...

am gonna to see my gynae later, but was told his appointment slot is really full, so i've just gotta go to queue and wait...

any advices or similar experiences?... :/

went to gynae today. bb is at 1.1kg (means 3more mth to grow additional 2kg - ave bb weight)

its on the longer side now... 45cm already... and its head is already down. my gynae says everything is normal.. i was afraid of a preterm bb at first.

Hi nanabear, 20th cancelled liao.

The rest can't make it (^^)

1. Maggie Mee

2. KTSC

3. gladseow

4. Rantingbaby Thanks for coming today for the tea session.

Very enjoyable teabreak (^^)

Hi anyone intested to get Combi products?

I'm getting combi stroller, car seat, carrier and baby seat from combi distributor Tai Sing and hope to gather other mummies who's interested.

I think if we get more, they will give us discount.

I will find out the details on Friday and update again.

Hey mummies!!

Welcome back u all. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Wishing u a happy and prosperous New Year. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So sorry cudnt make it just now for the tea session.. was with my bff at OCC to see wedding deco lady...

I went to see my gynae this mng, baby is 1.1kg.. (Same as Mrs Teo's!) Hehehe! and I am at 72.2Kg! haiz! I really hope I can lose all the post natal weight later...

Apart from that...Am so excited! another 10 weeks to go... Cant wait!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

On a sad note.. tmr going back to work.. so depressing.. see my boss's sour face.. haiz! Nvm for my baby, I will be high spirited. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

GONG XI FATT CHOY, Everyone!

Starting from today, for my CNY resolution, I decided that at an appropriate time each week,

I shall dutifully remind my boss and colleagues my weekly count down, then daily...until the day I get myself admitted.

I wish to achieve 2 things:

1. Fade into the background noise when being involved in new upcoming projects.

2. Pass some anxiety around coz I will tell them that I will work until my waterbag burst in the office and someone will need to accompany me to hospital...till they start counting down with me too...

hehe that concludes my new CNY resolution experiment [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Teo, AR,

wow your bbs are going to be real chubby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sue,

did you managed to see your gynae today? Since bb is still moving should be ok right?

yiyi, thanks giving me a break with the table updates! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AR,

look on the bright side, just endure for another 10 weeks and you won't have to see your boss face for the next 16 weeks!

Btw, are you doing financial audits? Surely they won't expect you to do stock takes when you are so heavily pregnant right?

That will be the ultimate meanness!!

Hahahah! bbf, ur CNY resolution so cute!Ya, chubby baby, and my gynae commented that my baby has long legs.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Maybe like daddy.. hehehe

Tmr i'll know if its 10 weeks more or 2 weeks more.. bec might go on unpaid leave until maternity. :p And yup, def no stock takes!! Already told my boss on first week of Jan that I dun have the stamina for stock takes...

Hi! Im new here. Edd 29th May. First. Boy. Nuh, Dr T.M. Chua.

Got check-up this Friday. 26th week. Gained 12kg so far... waaaaaaahhh..

Anybody start on their nursery?

Am contemplating to buy either Avent Isis IQ Uno or Ameda Purely Yours breast pump... any suggestions/feedbacks?

,>

hihis agains...

luckyone:

i'm interested in getting the combi stroller...the 4.3kg lite weight model that's retailing for ~$400 and cheong chun will give me a $30 rebate which i can use for other inhouse products...

let me know the final % discount before i confirm my purchase ok?

btw, my hubby's in charge of car seat research, lazy him wants me to ask you and other mtbs here for recommendations... :p

bbf:

keke! good resolution... my appraisal period will be end Apr...wonder if i will make it in time, or whether i can get a promotion (= more $ to buy bb stuff), or be deprived of it for yet another year ...sigh...

about my bb, my gynae helped to do a quick scan and found that she's still growing...yays! now at 27-28weeks, my little gal is 1.1kg... though i didn't really gain much weight (within the last 3-4weeks)

gynae told me that it's not that accurate to check our weekly weight gain + waist measurement, so hospitals don't do that anymore...

anyway, i'm relieved!

ate some bengawan solo ondeh ondeh to reward myself & bb

:D

btw, i wanna ask the experienced mtbs about baby cots...heard there's a bb fair @ expo mid mar + 1 bb fair at Taka...

from previous yrs, are there good quality baby cots worth getting?

what's the disc like? i.e free mattress, 30-50%?

getting nervous about not making any bb nursery, stuff purchase yet...

Mobility really starts to get compromised and fatigue will start to kick in from week 30 something onward.

If you trust your hb to make some of the purchasing decisions, then I suppose you don't have to worry so much.

It's really important is to spend the time now attending parent craft and reading up on all the knowledge that you need to equip yourself with on breastfeeding and taking care of your bb.

Once bb is born, that's when it really matters...making sure we are prepared to deal with what is to come and try not to screw up as parents.

AR,

all the best for your negotiations with your boss!

Sue,

glad to hear that your gal is getting all the weight gain! Oh, I didn't know that the weekly weight gain measurement no longer reliable. I want to do away with my weight measurement at the gynae then! I really dread it!!! :p

take it easy with the appraisal, it'll be another bb bonus if it happens

Buying bb stuff is like buying stocks...you cannot wait till you find the cheapest, becoz you don't know when that super sale will happen but you can make an informed decision and say it's a good deal when you can get it at at least 20% or more off the usual retail price or if you got a good bundle.

Plus we have a time limit to exercise that option, coz once D-day hits and if we need it, we will have to buy even when there is no sale.

Morning everyone... Happy Roaring year!!!!

Sue - we have the same gynea. He told me the same thing when I ask abot weight. So... I guess not to worry. =)

bbf - like u, i also starting counting with my colleague and those covering me. haha... My dept alone has 2 preggy lady and our maternity leave will be back to back. But my boss says not to worry. Cause we are doing our national service. So excited as we start to count down... The arrival of our little ones...

Luckyone - I thought Combi pdts has price controlled. Anyway, u can try ur luck. I got mine (combi miracle - purple color) from baby kingdom in Kaki bukit with $30 off (final price is $599). So u can compare ur price.

Mothercare @ paragon having 15% discount till end of Feb. so you can actually get not too bad a deal from there. plus there's free delivery if you spend more than $200? I can't remember what's the amount for free delivery. I got my stroller, car seat and some other big items from there.

now still doing research on reusable diapers (the modern kind, not traditional kind) and breast pumps (preferably twin electric ones). any mtb with recommendations, please let me know ya.

Morning ladies!!! How was the meet up ytd? So sad that I have to give it a miss. Was feeling so sad being stuck at home with yakking relatives.... But hb made it up to me by bringing me to the pool to soak while he swim.

Am going to my gyne this sat to see jollybean!!!! Cant wait! Hope I did not put on tooooo much weight cos I have been munching on the cny goodies for the past four days.

It feel so good to be back at work today!!!!

Morning mummies! im so bored at work and left with me covering my collegues while they went home to Malaysia.

How did everyone enjoyed CNY? Hope everyone had a good time.

I can feel baby's movement getting stronger each day.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i will be hitting my 27th week ts week and looking forward to see baby in my nect appt early next mth. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

May 2010 Baby Shower

6 March 10 (Sat)

Venue: Jurong West

Time: 12pm -3pm

Anyone with violent objections to timing pls kindly post.

MTBs, FTBs who would like to join us

Do list yourself by 19th Feb

so that we can finalise the food arrangements .

Baby shower food- <nick>- <buffet/high>, <no.>

AR- Buffet, 2

KTSC - Buffet

bb-bao - buffet

chillimum - buffet - 1adult

rantingbaby - buffet - 2

Anlin - buffet,1

Chloie - Buffet, 2

SK - buffet, 1

edie- buffet, 1

Piggy - Buffet, 1

Pinnky - Buffet, 1

BBF - Buffet, 1

Hi guys, im afraid I cant make it for the lunch, I have to attend classes on that Sat, my timetable was just out. Im so sad that i cant join you guys. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Im really sorry abt ts.

I have a que. For those who had antenatal class starting in March, would it clash with the above mentioned gathering? If we miss a lesson, can we make up for it?

hon: i also saw the bumwear. have gone to check it out already. they do recommend to get the prefolds for infants, and switch to the 1-size later on when the baby is bigger, abt 5kg or so. supposedly this would be cheaper. think i might get the trial set to test.

I also found some other brands of 1-size that claims they can fit from birth till toddler.

http://moomoofarmsg.com also has some trial pack for other brands.

http://mummyknowsbestshop.com no trial packs but can buy 1 or 2 to test i guess.

Hi mommies, I have the following to let go. Do PM me if keen.

From Little dreamers

Healing bottom spray $15.50

Brand new unopened 120ml bottle Expiry Sep 2011

Used 40%.

Dry confinement Powder (for hair) $5

3.4oz bottle Expiry Oct 2011

Nursing Bra size 40C (Nude(brown) and light beige) - $8.50 each

Washed before. Bought wrong size but ribbon in the centre has been removed. Nude piece has a tiny hole in the middle.

Please visit here for photo

Anne Raj - am interested in the Baby Shower... thats it... if the rest dont mind me joining. Whats buffet 1 & 2?

Blue-turtle - thanks for the info! am eyeing some stuffs from Mothercare too..

Hey Alina,

the baby shower..u can choose between buffet or high tea and then we'll go for majority vote. The numbers is how many pax coming. Your hb is invited too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]