(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

audrey

i think taka one is every half yr got one... i think the next one shld be in mar/apr... if not u wait for the motherhood fair lor... every yr i think at least got one... isetan sale also got quite alot of bb stuffs one... wait for the pte sale if u member got specials... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/smile.gif]

ylc

thks for all the encouragement... i'll buck up to tong till my maternity... in the meantime, may have to rant here every there n then... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/uhoh.gif]

Hmm... how abt those relaxing tunes for yoga? cuz i dun really like classical... i tot of listening to those natural sea/ waves sound music

Hi meggie mee, you can try thoes music box CD too. I got my disney music box CD from internet.

I think you can find it from Propulars also. Music Box music have different kind I sure you can find one (^^) very relaxing ho

hihis agains..

mmm was at the docs to take medicine for my cold and sore throat...

looks like we can take those drowsy flu tablets - safe for preggy...

btw, Kurisu

i heard thyme maternity at OG orchard (level3) will close in Dec, so better to get ur sis/mum to go asap...the maternity jeans - $39, denim skirts - $29, 3/4 shorts - $29...

and yeaps.. actually i'm quite ai-mei..really wanna look like a fashionable mtb...

am sooo glad i found some nice lobangs from this forum...hehe :p

ylc:

mmm so mozart music is stimulating for the bb... i really love the beatles, sinatra and ROCK music... so i'm gonna make my bb be like me too... *evil grins* hubby like wang jie songs, but they're soooo depressing..so he agreed.. no wang jie songs for bb...ahahahaha!

oh, btw, gotta get ur pd's contact..next yr i'll know where to go for good pd...

btws me boss just called me up to ask whether i can travel for a short (& very stressful) business trip... kindda feel guilty that i turned it down cos of preggy..

i do feel like going lei... for career advancement...and of course...shopping...ahaha...like korea clothes..somemore the won is favourable now...

but i hafta put bb as first priority, i won't be able to forgive myself if anything happens...

hope my promotion doesn't go wif my rejection... if so, mmm time to scout around after maternity leave next yr....

p.s i juz bought Florida Natural - ruby red grapefruit juice (for vit C) and sipping it now... NICE![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning MTBs and FTB,

My gynea'c clinic just called in and say the DS scan result is out, but she refuse to tell me the result, say must go down see the gynea.

Now i'm worried like siao. Dunno isit the clinic wan extra $$ or got bad news....Going down later in the evening.

morns alsky

oh dear...how about bugging them and getting the results for trisomy 21 (downs), 18, 13. insist that you're not asking for their assessment but want the statistics.

then u can check out the internet results on reasonable probability rates...

anyhow, it's not bad news yet..still have the other more conclusive diagnostics tests to do first...

there's many cases where some get a false positive...

hi MTBs,

i walked past OG bugis area last nite and went right into thyme maternity. hehehe

as sue said... its really very good buy. I bot 13 items and spent abt $370.

Very worthwhile!

I think the sales person mentioned that 2 week's time, there will be a fair in taka.

will anyone be taking bird nest? and when should we take it?

I read online, theres a lot forum saying its good for bb complexion.. some says might cause allergy (eg asthma)...

Hi Mrs Teo, it's better to take birdnest after 3 months and don't take too much because it is true overtake will caused baby asthma (^^)

Hi mummies, do you know if i take triple test still needs to do ds scan or not? Cos I was told next tues checkup i wil be taking blood test, can ds scan done at my gynae clinic or hv to be a tmc hospital? By the way, any mummies start to feel some bb movement in your tummy, since yesterday my tummy keep on hv this light prickly bubbles feeling and is very frequent can tell is bb movement lor, maybe this is my #2 so hv experience on this. I'm in 14weeks now so not sure whether next week can see the gender of the baby or not.

Sue> I'm still here lah... Been busy. Got a hard time catching up with all the post. Will read thru if I can during lunch.

How is everyone?????

Have been having those pull feeling for a few days.... And feeling abit more breathless also. And putting on weight too! Otherwise all are fine.

Hi Audrey,

how often should we take the bird nest ? once a week or every alternate days ?

Btw having u all started to put on weight ? altot i have been eating but weight stay much the same... is bb taking in enuff stuff or not n worry if bb is growing well or not...

havent see bb for more than 4wks liao ... coming sat is my next checkup... kinda of worried and excited... dunno how much bb has grown liao...

JSP,

Y do u feel tat using the variable teat is ley chey? Any reasons?

Btw, tks for the encouragement.Cant bear to send me gal to CC every morning. She will start crying even before reaching the doorstep.So heartbreaking lor..the teacher will just carry her away frm me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] The worse part is she's fallen sick again. With flu & cough.Haiz..How i wish i could stop work & take care of her but hb wont let me stop..

These few days been feeling very emotional. Always cry over the slightest things. Hb cant even understand my feelings & keeps on scolding me for not taking good care of our daughter.Bcos of this, me & hb had been quarelling almost everyday.Im feeling so stressed up..Always got the feeling tat hb doesnt love me anymore. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hey Amy,

Good to see you here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Deby.. dun be depressed... i agree at certain time we may hv tat feeling... juz try to speak yr problem to hb make him understand..

lets make ourselves happy and try not to let emotion overtake us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

deby

*sayang* muz be very heartbreaking for u to see ur ger cry for u n nothing u can do... cheer up gal... u have to do this sooner or later... at least when they r younger, they tend to get used to things faster... i find the variable teat leh chey as need to turn the treat to the speed ur child is suited to... budden for my boy, he'll fall aslp while slping so muz keep turning the bottle to make him continue to suck... so leh chey for me... heehee...

i think it's hard to control our emotions when we r preggy... so u try to think of happy things n i think ur mood will improve... dun cry too much as not gd for urself n bb n ur ger also... i think ur HB is not used to u being so emo... sit down n sort things out calmly.... dun result in quarrelling ya... things will definitely work out is u think postively... *pat pat* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/wink.gif]

hi deby *wave*

Good to see you here too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] One of the familiar names i spotted...

I also started my gal at CC some 2 mths back... Initially its hard lor coz they keep crying. But eventually she will realised that sch is fun and that crying is not fun... Give her some time, am sure she will adapt soon...

MaggieMee & JSP,

Tks for the advice & those comforting words.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Guess hb must be tired as well cos he's working shift (12hrs/day).Tat explains his temper. Especially when my gal start to cry, he lagi pek cek.Think there's nothing i can do but to bear wif his nonsense..

So Amy,

How long does ur gal take to adapt to CC? How long then she stop crying?Did u give ur gal the flu vaccine when she started school? Tot of giving this to her cos she's always having flu all the time.

Im feeling so tired & restless.No mood to work..Not been having enuf sleep for the past 2 days.Feeling like a zombie man..Cant wait to KO at 6pm to go fetch my gal!!

hihis..

mrs teo..

mmm u went to thyme OG bugis?i didn't know they had another one at bugis... i only know about the OG orchard dones

gotta check it out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for the taka sale, hmm i'll be sure to check it out...and i think i'll faint if the stuff i bought are even cheaper...

about weight gain:

i think my lightest (morning weight) is about 1kg heavier than my previous lightest.. during the day, my weight fluctuates up to +2kg, depending on what i eat, and whether i recently visited the loo... :p

Hi Hi, first time mum here and first time in this forum. Can i know if anyone here has gastric during early pregnancy? I am at my 12 weeks, and constantly feeling very bloated. Does anyone has the same condition?

Btw, seen alot of pregnant people buying nursing bras, can anyone advise why is there a need to buy nursing bra?

Thanks so much

Hi Hi, first time mum here and first time in this forum. Can i know if anyone here has gastric during early pregnancy? I am at my 12 weeks, and constantly feeling very bloated. Does anyone has the same condition?

Btw, seen alot of pregnant people buying nursing bras, can anyone advise why is there a need to buy nursing bra?

Thanks so much

I have fail my oscar test. Was crying for the whole afternoon until now.

I score 1:76 for trisomy 21, 1:108 for trisomy 18 and 1:139 for trisomy 13. Do anyone know what is the passing ratio for trisomy 18 and 13?

Now got to play the waiting game. My amnio test is schedule on 2 dec, plus must wait another 2 weeks for the result.

Kept telling myself not to think too much but cannot control my tears.

draik

i'm so soorry to hear it...but but but there could be a chance of false positive cos this is not the final rite?

i hope the amnio test will prove otherwise....

meanwhile do take good good care oki... u hafta be strong for ur son n bb...

Draik,

We will all be praying for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Don't give up hope yet... its not totally confirmed! Take care ya!

Deby,

when my girl first went to school she only cried 3rd day onwards and have been crying for a few months every morning when i leave her at school. Its very normal because of separation anxiety. Firstly they are so used to their surroundings at home or grandparents place and the school is something unfamiliar. Give her some time to get familiarized with her new surroundings and she will begin to adapt. And then the school will always tell you to leave the child and go. This is really true. The longer you stay there, the more they will cry to get your attention to take them away. Usually i drop my girl and quickly run out of the gate just in case she starts crying the longer i stay there.

this is a very hectic month for me...thank goodness the ms has subsided and my energies have returned.

Draik,

don't be too upset, did ur gynae recommend u to take the amnio? the stats look high because oscar takes into account our age...also it is also very preliminary test so there are lots of false positives. still got hope.

I will be going in for my ds test tomorrow. As much as i dread it, i am prepared to do amnio if it is really necessary and hopefully less anxiety coz I don't have to wait long since i'm already in week 15.

Congrats to all who have passed the oscars and DS!

For those of us who will be taking the tests...GOOD LUCK! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all MTBs...

I have been a silent reader and been following this thread for a while.

BBF,

Please include me in the list. Thanks...

My EDD is 31 May,

2nd child

Dr Phua Soo Mear

Mount Alvernia

YOB 1977

Address Zone - Yishun

Thanks! :)

Audrey,

Thanks for your advice.That's what I'm doing too. I eat small light meals. But still get very uncomfortable. Hopefully it'll go away soon.

Are you a first time mum?

Mrsgoh,

I experience bloatedness , which goes on and off, even up to the 3rd trimester and there's heartburn too. I think some of the mothers here managed to get some medicine from their gynaes to rid the air in the stomach.

During your last trimester, u can get a nursing bra which can be used during pregnancy and after delivery if you intend to breastfeed ur bb. They come with this detachable latch infront so you don't have to go bra-less. when expressing breast milk with a pump, you can also use the nursing bra to help you hold up the pumps with those handsfree straps or self-made straps with rubberbands so you can go handsfree.

Morning All,

finally half the week is abt to be gone...

Draik,

pls stay positive, the test is just a preliminary test any thing is still possible... u have to have a positive mind n everything will work out fine... we will all pray for u too...

think ur bb will like to see u smile too...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Kurisu, birdnest I think twice per month will do (it expensive also). I'm trying not to take after reading somewhere from singapore motherhood forum. There's 1 mother eat birdnest (I think she over take) end out the baby got asthma.

I've put on weight about 3.5kg.

Don't worry, before 20th weeks, normally you can't feel much movement from your baby (^-^)v

Mrs Goh ,

mums in mind ( when they have 20% dis ?), John little and all other braserrie shops will haev nursing bras.

Draik,

screening test might be fake positive.. juZ wait for the real diagnostic test ( amino) and see how .. dun worry for nw ..

BBF,

i also use nursing bra to support my pump while i am using my computer last time .. time saving .keke.. u should be week 16 /17 already right ?? hmm ..

Alsky ,

is everything okie with you ?

ask u mummies har .. how much is the triple test in sin and how much is the detail scan ??? I cannot remember how much i paid for them .. am doing my triple test next week and it will cost be 380 sin for the test and doc consultation ... dun remember paying so much for Dr Ho last time ..

bbf, thanks so much. The bloatedness is killing me. I already have gastric before pregnancy and it seems like now is double-whammy, and worst, there is no strong medicine to take except for gaviscon. Sigh... guess i just need to bear with it.

Draik,

Dont worry too much. Just to share (one of the rare experience) that one of my colleagues did the amino test and it comes out negative. But as she still intend to keep, the BB turn out to be absolutely fine. Stay positive!

I am going for the Oscar scan tomorrow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, i first time mum, can i know where i can get cheaper maternity clothes? I shop around but realised that most clothes are quite ex, any where i can get cheap bargains? Tks alot

Hi Mrs Goh, me too got gastric during early pregnancy.

Feeling very bloated is normally also, so don't worry (^-^).

For nursing bras, I think it up to you.

But at least get thoes easy to lift up type so you can easyly feed your baby or pump the milk out.

I bought very soft materials t-shirt bra from Uniqlo, I started to wear since I'm pregnant. I think should be fine to wear all the way though (can safe a lot of money hahah)

morning mtbs...

draik

the OSCAR test is just a probability test... so nothing is cfm until the amino test is done... so in the meantime just stay positive... i think there are alot of cases with high risk but amino test turns out okie... *hugz*...

kurisu

i oni take birdnest like once a week after the 5mth for my #1... it is not adviseable to take too much of birdnest due to the nature of the tonic... i took 'shi san tai bao' frm the 4th mth onwards with 1 dosage a mth...

Darik, could be false positive. Dun be so sad. I know its hard to not worry though. You just have to be strong.

Sue, I will faint too if the Taka sale is much betta than the ones at OG.

i'v asked some of my friends, they recommend that we eat birdnest during our 4th or 5th mth. Not too often.

Hi MeiLing Chew, I'm not 1st time actually. Had miscarried last May (around 10 - 11 weeks). Now I'm 13 weeks 4 days (my gynae said I'm 12 weeks 4 days but yester went for Down Syndrome Test, the doctor said I'm 13 weeks 4 days!) pass 1st trimester!!!

Draik,

I hope you are feeling better now. Anyone else in your position now will be feeling awful. But u must remember, oscar is just a probablity test and there are high no. of cases of false positive, only the amnio test is accurate. so meantime, it's natural to worry, but you must also remain strong and positive. feel free to come here to share ur feelings and thoughts, you have all the support here. take care....

Mummies with no. 1,

can I check with you how will your sleeping arrangement be like after baby come? currently my #1 sleeps in the same room with us in a cot coverted to toodler bed. we are thinking of promoting my elder boy to a single bed and let the baby use the cot, however, this will mean that my elder boy has to move out of the master bedroom. I'm not sure how he will take it, but personally, I can't bear to move him out. He has been in our room for so long and being my #1, he always have a special place in my heart. I know it sounds crazy cos all of us will still be in the same house but to me it will be most ideal if all of us can be in the same room. but I do not hv the luxury of space in my room....

petals

have not tot of that yet as my #1 still wakes up at times at night... will probably try to make arrangements for him to slp in his own room when the time comes... coz i think not adviseable for #1 & #2 to slp in the same room coz i think #2 will wake #1 up lor...

hihis audrey

u mean this may?5mths ago?good for you that you managed to conceive again so soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i MC last Oct, took me 1 yr of TTCing to get this little beanie..

yays!u crossed the 1st ti mark! i'm waiting for my gynae visit this fri to start rejoicing (14weeks) cos the last time i saw it kicking, was during 12 weeks...

mmm friends say i'm being too pessimistic, i say i'm being conservative, not worried...

anyways, luck to us! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Sue, yeah that why I'm the Luckone (^^).

I think another reason helps was after my M/C I been seeing Chinese Doctor.

Yesterday when I went to KK for my Down Sydnrome Test, I saw my little one keep turning around and enjoy swiming inside. S~~o cute!! My husband saw our baby also keep smiling (^v^)

JSP,

yeah, I know it's a crazy idea trying to cramp everyone in the same room. my #1 sleeps through the night so I think I shd let him hv a peaceful night and spare him from all the night cries and disturbance....

hihis audrey

agree..i oso visited the chinese sinseh since last yr...it's the probability, they say at any given mth even with optimum timing, the rate of conceving is 30%...so u're lucky.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How's everyone? I wasnt feeling well for the past weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and now having a bad cough [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Draik

Dont worry and be positive ok! Everything will be fine. ya! Oscar test not accurate. i have a friend who pass the oscar test and in the end the child is DS.

Petals

How old is your boy? Maybe u can ask your hubby to sleep with your boy in the next room temporary? i train my gal to sleep in her own room when she's abt 3.5yrs and now she's used to it. She loves her princess bed so much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]