(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

BB,

WHen I look at him I feel he does not lor. He said I 'Siao' give away all those things which still can be used. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

old ppl says.. in a family, if have both dragon and tiger, the family very stable... u have a tiger already.. can try for a dragon hehe...

I wanted a dragon too.. but came too early... i think its a rabbit... haha... no choice liao...

piglet

haha sometimes what they are thinking may not be reflected on their face [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dawn

rabbit also good ah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piglet: aiyoyo u want a companion for YH then just be upfront with your dh lah.. lol.. don't play guessing games u know??

Saturday have to come back office at 12am to next morning. I sure die one.. usually by 12+am I will be aslp.. @_@

Orangey

Cath Kidston is nice hor!!! u know g-market got pple selling the iphone4 cover leh. dh bot 2 for me. heehee

My Japanese colleague is buying the taiyaki maker for me when he comes next week.. but I need to buy the AC transformer.. lol..

gbh

u bz making otah right.. share share.. :p

BB,

I was thinking if he show it on his face right, then at least I still got chance and hope.

Dawn,

Like wat BBdust said, rabbit also good.

Zz,

I find it difficult to tell him upfront now cos he very stressed up with his work plus dunno why I feel a bit 'Pai Seh' to ask him abt this leh.

There are a few events coming up for him. So I tested him out ystd instead of telling him upfront.

ZZ,

Yeah to Takoyaki maker and yeah yeah to Cath kidston! I like Cath Kidston and got 1 of their picnic basket but that was ages ago. Now that picnic basket is storing plush toys in my living room lol..

I'm looking forward to receiving my takoyaki maker but supplier only ships out on May 7 so I need to wait till 1st week of June to receive them.

piglet

hee or maybe like what zz said loh just tell him straight in the face

zz

hee CK is nice nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i like some of the bags got spree in SMH can go order [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piglet

hmm not paiseh leh, i told my DH straight in the face too but i told him my view lah abt having #2. its really more for bbl than for us. imagine one fine day if we are gone bbl is alone and lonely how? at least got siblings can share opinions etc loh.

Orangey

U too kc lah.. see I typed taiyaki not takoyaki.. lol.. difference of I and O.

piglet

For me I don't like beat round the bush. Since a child is a life long decision, it better to sit down and have a chat about it

bbdust

Half the reason I wanted to have #2 was like you. The other half was so I can rest more!! so they both can play and don't come and disturb me.. lol

end of my dd teach Tristan tricks.. faint

piglet08: ya i heard recently i think dun know from news papaer or tv de.... dragon and tiger together makes a family stable... coz they are fierce animals so something like protect the family etc....

ya rabbit not bad... baby safe can liao... but if a dragon better hehe ... nvm...

ZZ,

Haha you bought Taiyaki!!!!! That one quite heavy so the postage from Rakuten to sg is ex leh so nv ordered plus no-ones wants to tag along. Next time you come my hse with the Taiyaki lah.. I make Takoyaki u make Taiyaki lol..

I want custard one! Thank you!

Mummies who bought Anpanman Bibs from me, I will post them out this weekends! They arrived yesterday! Yipeeee...

Very cute but material not as thick as I expected but still acceptable to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So mummies, if you think the quality is not good, please let me know so that I can feedback to supplier (per his requests). Thank you!

orangey

I don't know how to make custard.. (too lazy to make custard)...

You posted the taiyaki in fb that time then just nice my Japanese colleague was beside me so I showed him.. he say can buy for me and bring to Singapore. so I say OK!!! My other Japanese colleague tells me is his fav.. hahaha

dawn

actually watever horoscope also nvm cos most impt is to have a healthy kid. Oradi ttc for one is not easy!!

in my family pple says pig and snake buay gam but my hub and dd are pig and snake and they both super gam leh.. then tiger and monkey buay gam too but Tristan and me are ok!!

bbdust

aiyah.. long list to talk about cos Tristan parrots the sister quite abit. Imagine he take a toy egg in a frying pan and attempted to feed me with it.. so got good and bad lor

bbdust,

I got your add if I recall correctly. Tonight I go check okie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zz

now its the time they loves imitating people [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] everything we do they follow.

orangey

okie okie let me know yah

piglet, i think your hubby wants #2..but just havent made up his mind on whether he's ready. aiyah.. rape 1st then say la.. after raping, he got 10mths to get himself ready for it. lolz!! jokes aside, think can have a chat with him lo... how come paisey? hahaha.. husband and wife and parents of 1 oredi lo. hahahaha...

Zz,

Actually I normally will talk to him face to face one. There was once I asked him and he said 'Huh? 1 is enough. SO tiring already.'

So i just put it aside and din really ask him again.

BB & Dazz,

Dunno leh. At times I will ask him at times I find it pai seh to ask upfront. Dunno wat's wrong with me.

Maybe I should really just r*p* him 1st then see how. Wahaha.

Piglet,

If you want to succeed on 1st raping attempt think u better track your ovulation. You only will release egg upon ovulation leh.. if you nv ovulate and you rape your hub will 功虧一簣 then next time you wanna rape harder le..

BB,

Got it.

Orangey,

In fact this was what i did when I wanna get preggy the 1st time & I never tell DH abt it.

Better gear up and get prepare now. Hopefully I can get it done once and for all!

Zhuzhu: It's not difficult to make custard. It's really just egg yolks, sugar, milk and flour along with a dash of vanilla. I will hunt up my recipe and post it here. Goes well with fruit tarts, custard puffs etc.

Beijing: Anyone been to Beijing recently? I haven't been in at least 10 years. Headed there for a short getaway in June (extension from a work trip). Do let me know if anyone has tips to share about Beijing. Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi guys

like gbh, have been speedreading on iphone, not much energy to post. thursdays r my free days so got time to breathe. yay =)

orangey: yay, was just thinking of the bib yesterday. now i feed bbM cannot use bib cos she will imm tear it off. worse thing is that she will spit. so no choice her shirt is her bib. can't wait for the tunic that she can't remove. if she cry and protest then i guess just too bad for me. have fb u my add. if u need it again let me know.

piglet: i would have asked him then n there lor.. 'keep for number 2 huh? when u want to have number 2?? long time more then lend ppl first la. try now then keep first lo'. my hb also kept saying dowan number 2 cos number 1 so jialat to jaga. one fine day he said think we shd try liao.

ming: yup it really sucks. esp when there is no fine print to read even. i've also been penalised financially for having a baby. worse cos i went part time. i tell myself don't care, money is not impt, spending time with her is worth it. just register yr unhappiness lor. what do the other firms practice? if across the board, finding another firm also same ma.

talking abt number two, i think i have striked again. i was sort of undecided and my hb was keen and now we just have to face it. so i have to decide abt weaning bbM, starting to 'sleep train' her properly (ie stop wanting to latch in the middle of the night and sleep in her own room). she is extra clingy these days, dunno if she can sense the 'competition'. plus dealing with morning sickness, insomnia and extreme fatigue, i want to peng already. not to mention my maid who is getting more comfortable in my home. need to remind her what her place is but gonna palm it to my hb to do. and trying to make it thru work without looking like a zombie. haiyo. i'm so not ready for number 2.

Recipe for custard:

1 1/4 cups (300 ml) milk

1/2 vanilla bean, or 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract

3 egg yolks

1/4 cup (50 grams) granulated white sugar

2 tablespoons (20 grams) all-purpose flour

1. Cream egg yolks and sugar together until you get "ribbon like" consistency. Add flour and continue mixing till smooth.

2. In a small saucepan, heat up milk and vanilla extract until it just starts to boil. Remove from heat and pour the milk slowly over the egg yolks- sugar mixture. Whisk well.

3. Transfer the mixture back into the saucepan and put on medium heat until mixture starts to boil. Keep whisking at this stage or the mixture tends to burn at the bottom. Once the mixture starts to bubble, turn off heat and take the saucepan off the stove. Transfer to a clean bowl and sprinkle a thin layer of icing sugar over the top while it cools.

Keeps for up to 3 days in the fridge [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maddie: Congrats! You will do great with no.2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Take it easy until first tri is over.

maddie

yeah yeah yeah a big big congrats to you hee. rest well yah and before u know it, #2 will pop le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jia you ~~~

Maddie,

Congratz!!!! Take good care ya. U have done a very good job in providing BM to bbM liao! *Pat*Pat* on your shoulder.

Should wean now and think for bb #2 already.

How I wish my DH will come to me and say let's try!

thanks guys

back to sleep training and dream feeding

my gal wakes up 1-2 times to latch. i suspect is cos she does need a feed sometime as her dinner is at 6pm and i latch her at 7plus.

sometimes she obviously just wants to latch back to sleep. either we let her cry herself to sleep or i just latch her (if i'm too tired n want to go back to sleep)

do you guys dream feed yr babies and if so how much do they take? also wondering if shd feed BM or FM as FM can last longer and need to start her on FM anyway.

have abt 1-2 months supply of FBM left i think.

Maddie,

I dun dreamfeed YH. If she cries, I will just pacify her and pat her back to sleep. There are times where I let her cry till she is tired and goes back to sleep on her own (it lasted for abt 10-15mins).

maddie,

congrats! dun stress too much. chuan dao qiao tou, zi ran zhi. when C2 came along, i was thinking i wasnt ready too. we were only fooling around, not TTC-ing, then pop, another one. also like you, C1 din sleep through the night yet, wanna latch still, clingy to me. rem i said during CNY 2010, he only wanted his preggie mama to sleep w him on the floor in my ILs' place? haiya, no matter how difficult, you will still get through it. better to go thro another baby b4 you really have no energy.

zz,

HAHAHA! having #2 so that they can entertain each other. that's the first i have heard.

piglet,

you start the conversation w HB la... that night you say dun give the bb things away... are you telling me you are ready for #2? what's there to beat around the bush between HB and wife....

off to pump. nearly bursting. just finished a work meeting w australian colleague. C2 lao sai since Sunday so today i finally got Mr C to bring him to PD bcz i had work meetings in the morning ystday and today that absolutely cannot be rescheduled. i m glad i opened my mouth to ask Mr C, cz if i had rescheduled my own meetings, i would hv just been secretly resentful and blow up on him later. Mr C readily agreed to bring C2 to PD.

anyway, PD din prescribe any more medication than wat i have been giving C2 - smecta and probiotics - since Sun. just let it run tis course, she said. so relaxed abt medicating hor. i love her to bits la.

cellow: how did u wean? my gal don't even take bottle at home! tho i do need to start her soon. so far now is still ok cos she drinks milk at school.

maddie

i latch at nite de leh LOL so i dont know. its lazy way out.

cellow

hmm then how when u have #2 and C1 hve not zz thru the nite how u handle leh when he still wants to latch?

bbdust: that is exactly what i'm concern abt now. was like u taking lazy way out. my hb n i had a small 'discussion' last night. he said we have to start now while i am still mobile n fit.

maddie

if i have #2 now, i will also be caught in ur situation and will be at a lost on what to do.

yah ur DH is right, shld try to tweak the situation now rather than when ur tummy becomes bigger will be more difficult.

bbdust: ya we were supposed to follow gynae advice to wean first then try for #2. one day without talking abt it, we just started 'trying' for #2 without weaning. guess it was cos he want to try and i didn't want to wean. now i'm forced to wean lor. piglet u shd follow my hb tactics. in fact only suspected i was pregnant when hb asked if i gained wt cos my tummy bigger. i told him no lei i actually lost a bit of weight. then after that SOS vic ma. now i got 4 hpt left if anyone is keen. don't even know when is EDD cos had 17 days of spotting/bleeding in april, which could either be the LMP or the implantation bleed. so its either dec 2011 or jan 2012, either way also rabbit. hope can deliver in dec then no need to compete with the dragons.

ya shd wean first. don't be like me. anyway for u even more impt cos it does make the pregnancy less stable. yet another reason why DH wants me to wean like yesterday.