(2010/03) March 2010 mtb

Jon,

heeeheee, you put it so nicely!!! Well done la!!! Laughing in bed!!!

Dawn,

correcto! Terrible ones that live in thier own world!

Ladyk,

lol, aunties in Chinatown don't scold like that - I LiVe and breath Chinatown - it cud get really messy with those groucy Chinatown aunties ;p!

BabyL: heehee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks i guess?

gdnite everyone..hope the little one stays in dreamland a little longer chasing the white rabbit. Sweet dreams. Enjoy Nandos tmr mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Carol

tsk tsk I suppose your's demure aunty version!

Tell me abt it. Always went the wet market with mum n seeing how the old aunties complaining at the stalls turns me off! Oh may I add they are the sellers n not the buyers? One word - ultimate!

Dawn, yup... No respect for pple like the dr I juz met. Think that's the first n last time I'm bringing my boy there

carol n Jon, u 2 r hilarious la.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Timy, hope ur bruises will heal fast.. Take care yea

nite everyone!

Timy

just saw u fell down. Aiyaya recover soon with no scars ok??Vera is nottie to laugh at mama!

Ok goodnight ladies! Sweet dreams [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BabyL

Okie... take your advise... mix abit of normal formula into her feeds aft 8 mths... see how it goes... Isomil dun taste good... my son used to take it when he had diarrhoea.... **Bleh**

Strawberryz...

Wa... tt doc really cannot make it... damn negative.... he must lead a miserable life... thats y all these doom and gloom stuff... he wants to pass on his misery too others... hahaha...

How bad is your boy’s condition?? You may want to try physiogel to help your son’s eczema...... both the crème and shower gel... it works for my boy... and skin is not so dry after abt 2wks of usage... eczema can only prevent and treat... it’ll not go way completely for most cases... But dun fret... cos some babies do outgrow it... I’ve heard NAN hypoallergenic helps to prevent adult eczema too...

Jon,

Maybe they should start grading the GPs like the hawkers... hahaha...

Here I am, sitting @ one corner hoping that Eva will finish the remainder 60ml meok. Ever since she perfected her turning, she become even smarter. Dun want dreamfeed, turn to her side so that bottle can't go it. Otherwise she purses her lips so that you can't even force the bottle in. Where the heck does she learn this pursing?!

Anywayz...

LadyK,

Mine's a chronic condition. It runs in the family but skipped a generation fr my grandma to land on me. But somehow I kena the worst condition amongst everyone.

Parents spent heaps trying to cure me. English meds, chinese meds, bathing with sulphur power... Most of the weirdest things I tried liao. They refused to believe cannot cure. End of the day it's really no cure and just something I hv to live with the rest of my life.

Not that bad as some ppl might think. Over the yrs u learn how to manage the condition. Like what Carol said, stress mgmt, using the appropriate cleansers, and my fave... Always having antihistamines with me.... Just in case.

Quality of life definitely compromised to a certain extent, but I manage. Since I can't be the outdoorsy type, God made up to me by giving me a fast response brain. If I didn't hv a quick thinking brain, I wldn't be where I am now. Hehehe... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Carol,

I cannot live without my Elomet! Otherwise I become too thin skin... How to perasan like that? Hahahaha...

JB can get elomet over the counter too. Foban also can. Only the atas atas Protopic cannot.

Tmrw u see me must say I look nice nice k. No more overcooked lobster walking around. Hee...

Now part of me hopes and prays very hard everyday that my lil girl will not inherit my condition. The times when little heat rashes pop out I get scared di. It's a lifetime thingy lor, that's why I get a little emo and started explaining abt what dermatologists shd n shd not do. I come fr the era whereby chronic dermatitis is not common n ppl knew little abt, so to me it's v impt that diagnosis is correct. I never want anyone to go thru what I went thru... Being lab mouse to find out whether can cure anot.

Jon, yr translation is good... Haha...

Carol, sky is so demure so I bet she will not even utter it under her breath lor.

I always find Cantonese very interesting esp when use to scold pple cos it still sounds civilized but yet so evil in meaning... Pity my Cantonese is only half past 6 though I m one. Have been trying to brush up my Cantonese by speaking more at work ....

Mal wake up to talk again!!! Such a talkative baby....tsk tsk

Hi Ladyk,

Happened to logged in and read that u had food poisoning. Just to share, the last round i had mild food poisoning, both my GP & bb's PD advised me to throw away my ebm. Anyway, hope u get well soon.

Haiz, I'm down with flu & cough. Hope i recover soon too.

Hi QQ,

Your bb & mine can be good friends liao. Mine is also drinking VERY little milk, can only dreamfeed, will refuse milk when awake. Her urine also very little, poo every few days. Do share with me if u receive any good advice on how to feed bb more, k?

Timy,

knee better?? Put diaper cream k, heals faster ;)

Ladyk,

heehee.. So far so good for me at wet markets here. Either I'm connected - I tag along Aunty and neighbour when I 1st move to sg so I know where to buy what. Then there was cutie pie Caitlyn - sure got good attitude fr seller at the store when she flash her smile. Now got Ayden, my my... "Aunty killer" all the old ladies love him to bits!!!! My marketing takes 2X the duration becoz of Ayden and going around update all the Aunty Aunty ;p

anyway... I love Chinatown becoz everyone speaks Cantonese! Heehee

Winnie,

don't you worry - I train Sky tactics if she scared back fire fr her dungu senior!

Strawberryz

heehee... I love hk movies and I'm so frustared it's not available in Cantonese over the air on broadcast!! But Jon writes beautiful Cantonese lei... Arhhaahaaahaaahaaa!

Jon,

hope ya feeling better and pop 2 panaflu oredy k.

Poohgirl,

heeheee... No perasan no more coz skin thinning or getting thicker? It's stress that's the main culprit of eczema but also genetically Inherited. All my kids have runny nose, fr my mom... Skip'd me, can't even use pine/dettol and it triggers - runny nose for days :p. You can, ask for a downgrade of elomet - otherwise you'd have to upgrade if body gets used to dosage.

sigh...no sleep again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

poohgirl: U're managing v well! I hardly noticed that u had eczema when we met. Alice also purse her lips when she has had enough to eat. Just put away and try later lor. If she had enough that means she is full liao right [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now i know what elomet is really for. Gynae perscribed when i had hives during pregnancy. It worked like a dream [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maple,

speedy recvery ya.

Food poisoning doesn't effect our bm unless mommy is on antibiotics which you have to stop as the antibiotics taken will kill baby's gut flora whch will lead to terrible terrible bouts of feeding frenzy!!

That was my pd's advice.

Morning Dawn ;) - club of no sleep mommies :p

Alice will outgrow this soon, have you tried reading baby whisperer??

Torayme and few mommies said it really help them with sleep paterns and etc.

Hi Calafare Shopper,

Haiz...just now heard my bb coughing, think she got it from me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

re: food poisoning

oic.

carol: she's still ok, sleeping 1.5hr intervals tonight, waking to really eat, so must be a growth spurt. im in the club coz of chinese tea just before bed at 1130. Brilliant move on my part.

Hi Jon,

thank for translating the sentence really sound nice when is translate in Cantonese. Wahaha! Thanks.

Glad that you are relaxing yesterday night. In the end, what time did Missy sleep?

Is ok that you miss my post cause our mar mummies, we reallly chat alot. Tough to catch up. Dun worry, I understand. My treatment from my senior was really unfair I have try to bought this up to the management in a tactful way n hope they catch my hints. Thanks! For listerning to me.

Hi carol,

wahaha. Thanks! I try not to curse her as I believe that what go around come around. Hope someday she will get her retribution some where. But I like it the way u all sayreally thanks, you really cheer up my morning. 

hi Winnie n lady,

I try to forcast n u try to be more understanding dun clear all the Friday got give her some blank to clear on Friday. She dun really advice or rather approve me to clear on Monday as we will be busy n I dun think my boss will allow also. Nevermind I will play by ear if cannot I will just take urgent lorme also bad. I dun might take urgent for the sake of michelle.

Hi Winnie,

how I hope carol in my company n deal with her now. Tell her what Jon have translate cause she is a Cantonese too. I think she will faint if I repeat those words to her! She will be shocked!

Hi strawberry,

hope your boy will get well soon. I think is best to seek second advice. Dun worry! Your boy will recover.

Hi lady,

you got food posioning must drink alot of water also then can recover the loss of water.

Maple

geez! Scared me with yr post! Supposed went to a more reliable clinic who used to practises in TTSH so thought he's more reliable. More expensive ah!! Thx for telling me though.

Carol

thx for the clarification. I also thought only antibiotics n strong medications will poison the BM. Hee hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] fed Missy yday, shall monitor anyway [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

poohgirl

thnx for yr SMS yday, fell asleep by then.

Oh chronic huh? Then you must have suffered quite bit during pregnancy? I had pregnancy rashes! Was tormenting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

let's hope our LO n generations after doesn't inherit this condition [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dawn

oh dear. Probably growth spurt. There's one at 6 months period [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alright mommies who are having a tough time with babies, timy with het 2am Vera, carol with screaming Ayden, Elise with light sleeping Enzo, my gang of mommies with our half fairy babies - let's hang in there!!! They won't stay like this forever, it's just a phase n they will outgrow it. They won't be a baby forever [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mum will try porridge again today - hope Missy continue to like it and improve her milk intake! I'm still quite puzzled that introducing semi solids can actually improve their appetites??wouldn't they be more full? Then doesn't it mean that they are actually hungry without the semi solids but just refusing to drink??? Just don't understand how their brains are wired man....! Aiyah nvm, so long they continue to drink milk on top of their semi solids!

WF

YES! Forgot to reply on Fuji apples! Asked mum and she said fuji apples too! Guess we gonna try next week. Can apple purée replace porridge or it's another snack between milk feeds? I'm so excited!!! Now i understand what's driving cefindre n miracle crazy when they are thinking of all the purée n recipes! It's so fun just thinking abt it!!! Guess I gotta read up more. Tricky part for me is I gotta find more Asian based because main caregiver is mum, so that she's more receptive! Hee hee!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Winnie,

how I hope carol in my company n deal with her now. Tell her what Jon have translate cause she is a Cantonese too. I think she will faint if I repeat those words to her! She will be shocked!

Hi strawberry,

hope your boy will get well soon. I think is best to seek second advice. Dun worry! Your boy will recover.

Hi lady,

you got food posioning must drink alot of water also then can recover the loss of water.

Sky

thanks! Yes gotta drink alot water though I didn't Lao sai! Apparently I had bad body aches like flu but doc said it's because of loss of body fluids - like body joints Bo fuel then joint aches, hahahaha. Will drink plenty water [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

carol

I'm sure Ayden is hot fav!!! He's so chubby n he sure kill them all if he flashes his smile! Selene is.v popular at wet markets because she's quite smiley to everybody. Dad said those who re doing businesses loves cheery smiley babies - bring them luck n business. Crying babies are associated with suayness... Tsk tsk. If you speak Cantonese - hum ji bao, hum dou suay sai!!!

Sky

just curious

how long more till yr bond with yr company ends?

Then you can plan next move or move up n override yr senior instead! Maybe she's jealous or feeling insecure about you so she chu small patterns to annoy you so that you won't stay for long... It always amaze me how shallow n foolish pole think st times....

Hi carol,

you want to train me later u vomit blood... Wahaha. This Sunday will have my training with u carol. Wahaha.

Hi Timy,

U take care. Try to rub side to reduce the bruise. Take care!

Hi dawn,

that doc u meet also really daring ask you to be"Fren" of his. Omg! Nowadays doc really dun care for the patient that much.

Hi lady,

my bond end this year end was told to wait for promotion. I agree with what u say. Promotion in big company not so simple. Now I need opportunity. Pray hard!

Hi dawn,

I think your girl is joining Vera cause there is once michelle also join the sleepless club but I try to cluster feed her then she start to join mummy club till morning.

Sky,

your senior real one kind! Lucky you so demure - that's why she buly you. Nvm, like you say - good karma is best.

I had an ex staff whom calls me every yr to wish me happy b'day. And he's now in Paris! One of our Bangladeshi workers whom started from scratch in the company - he owns his own business in Paris :D. Makes me so proud to be a friend and share his joy ;)

my ex boss calls too - just to check how I'm "breeding" ;p but a very kind man too whom just retired fr Triumph International Msia.

So be kind, it's ok if ppl as nasty - what comes around surely goes around, it's just timing!

Ladyk,

you are right, babies surely hot fav. I have to stop n go stoller all the time. But Ayden is not like Caitlyn - she favors elderly more wherelse Ayden loves younger crowd. That's why he lurves his sister so much!!! Nothing can beat a hug from Caitlyn - mommy and daddy put 2 days of effort and sister equals one hug to cheer the lil fellow up!

Apples

I remember it's the Granny Smith apples to start - no fuji, texture difference helps the blending process. Not sure but let me know if it works out ;)

Disclaimers

"writter currently uses organic jar to feed her baby"

Carol

what's this organic jar that you are using to feed?

Organic made feeding set? Tell me more!!

Granny smith... Sour right? Haha!!

Good karma

yeap! Believed it n still do. Especially now with LO. The last thing we want is the retribution comes back n hit not you but the ones you love most [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

that's the real retribution!!

Had been preaching n urging DH to hold his tongue. Still trying hard to change him though it's not easy. I won't say I've reached nirvana but I supposed I have a certain level of spiritual discipline though I don't really have a religion or a Holy One to hold my faith. I'm just trying to be true to yourself, at heart, mind n soul as much as possible... Not easy in this mercenary society, for working mothers....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sky: sometimes she cluster feeds by herself before sleeping at night, still will wakeup an hr or so later. Hope this passes soon!

Carol: granny smith are abit tart(sour) and hold their shape better than fuji/royal gala apples when cooked. So may be a little harder to mash. Not that cannot use, but gala/red delicious/fuji may be easier to cook and puree [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dawn

you tired apple puree already? =) yay.. am gonna try it later. ha ha..

Elliot been waking up frequently last two nights too, just last night however, he slept better, only waking every 3-4 hours. Btw, Why not you try expressing and feeding her your BM? You know my SIL had a hard time introducing bottle to her LO, and she had to first give him the bottle with her BM, then subq switch to FM, once he took the bottle better.. Otherwise, if keep changing FM also not the way to go, Alice might be even more fussy if she doesn't like it or whatsoever, and you might not figure out her fussy cues. Ha, just my two cents worth. =)

ladyk

Hmm, this is what am gonna do, I am gonna feed him cereals in the morning, and then probably fruit puree after the cereals if he wants it. If not, it would be in the late afternoon of either veg puree or fruit puree. What my SIL did was first cereals, which was blend then some fruit puree as snacks. I think for now, it will be twice a day feeding, and once they hit 7 month, 3 times a day. By then, we should know better.

Re: Elomet

Yes yes, works so good! Hmm. But too much is gonna affect the skin isn't it. So am using Zaricot if his rash is not that bad.

Re: Car Seat

Any mummies thinking of selling off their preloved car seat? I am looking for one for my ILs, but must be for 9 months- 4 yrs old kind. Any one has any? PM me k.

poohgirl, same here! Elomet is my friend. And i suspect my boy has the same kind of skin condition...he's been having heat rashes around his neck but will be much better if the weather is cooler. I kenna PUPPP during my 3rd tri and i had rashes everywhere. The scars on my arms have healed totally but the scars on my legs and tummy still there...

Brought my boy to KKH yesterday for his vaccinations then i realised he still has a dose for pnuemococcal. Last dose to be taken when he turns 1 next year. He had the final dose of 6-in-1 and 2nd dose of pnuemococcal, wailed so loud this time, my heart so pain. PD commented he is big size but no need to go on diet yet, diaoz.

re:screaming/wailing in the middle of the night

Any babies here like this? My boy for a few nights, has been waking up every 1.5 hour but he will wake up wailing. Those very jialat kind, like he is damn sad that kind. Is he having nightmares? He won't stop until i carry him to sayang sayang. Or is it because he played too hard during the day? It really scares me because the wailings are so loud and so sad.

carol,

flu not getting better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now throat hurts like mad, have to take manuka and pop 2 danzen later. Whole body ache tsk tsk tsk, stupid virus!

Donno what happen to Kaitlyn too, cried from 3am till 6am!! every 10min to half hr interval! HB told me don touch her! Aiyo he too protective la, fed her this morning and left for work, Then for the rest of the day still me handling her tsk tsk tsk.

wf: i been making apple crumble for desert, so i have been experimenting with the different apples in the store [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] To make apple crumble i need to make applesauce.. i know i could express and bottle BM, but i find it a little troublesome. Best scenario is to transition from BM to soilds.

bw: yes, alice is like that. hers is because of wind, she burp liao can go back to sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mommies.

Oh dear, looks like a lot of mommies are sick. Speedy recovery! Jon, boh yuan to meet you again.

LadyK, so you r sick..what food & where you eat to kena food posioning? I speed read thru the past posts so prob miss the details out.

QQ, looks like a lot of advice has been given to you on lil tasha. Do keep us updated.

BW, Nic also wail in the midst of his sleep, be it day or night. Now the freq is getting lesser. Guess its a phase. Nothing to worry lah..

jonjoshkait, at least your hubby fed her in the morning...at least something lar. But yes, you'll be the one handling her for the rest of the day lor, not easy leh. But between me and my husband, im the more protective one, hoho. Do you wear a mask if you are sick but still have to take care of her? I tried and my boy wails like he kenna chop into pieces.

dawn, so now conclude she keeps waking up because of wind? Mine definitely not leh... he will auto burp after feeds nowadays. Sianz....

Dawn,

thank you for tip ;)... Heehee thats why got disclaimer ;p

Jon,

that sounds like heaty, not enuf sleep ;(, rest k wit as much water to hydrate as possible.

Good morning mommies,

wahhh, the morning has just started & i'm already from archives liao...

jon,

haha... your cantonese really mou dat deng ahh... i read till 1/2 way i jammed liao... wahaha...

QQ,

not sure if you wanna check with bb dust on feeding or not... her fairy has been like that for quite sometime also... recently just promoted from full time fairy to a part time 1... maybe can ask her for advise if she has any methods to boost the vol of feeding.

thanks mummies for ur concern.. i also dunno how i fall. lucky vera not hurt as i wont forgive myself. now spotting a big bump n blue back with bleeding knees. limping away. elise, it must have been very painful for u! mine only 10% of ur cut.. n have difficulty walking, can'timagine urs!!

muhahahahha i also not sure which food leh

Lunch, i had dim sum and porridge at Mayim West Mall with mom.. dinner i got homecooked food with mom/dad but they no daiji leh! sighs... i also dont know man.

jonjosh,

kekekekek Kaitlyn protection against you only last few hrs! Hey get well soon there!

timy,

I didn't know u carried vera and fell tog!!! Gosh! must have scared the daylight out of u! Tk God she is fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Sorri, bb more impt :p

Heng me not into the nissen style u posted else gotta spend again.

Tash is "not in" last night, must be busy with our orders. Think next time she won't offer liao haha :p

aunties sure got chance to meet again! :p

Mommies, enjoy your gathering/food/chicken at Nandos. Heard so much abt the food, must try next time I go bugis and then go opp and drink Koi bubble tea....

Strawberryz,

hope u are feeling better and Happy Hatch day to your ah lao :p your "xiao kang zhi jia" enjoy this special day!!

ladyK,

hope you are recovering from your food poisoning!

Xihui,

saw my order?

Dawn,

may I know which type of apple makes the nicest sauce for bb to eat? the china fuji or the NZ gala or the US washington apple? Now there are even organic apples, have u tried that?

Me thinking of doing it for Kaitlyn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

timy,

oh my!! thought u fell w/o vera... heng for her and heng for you...lucikly it's just 10% of elise's...

jon,

ya, tash must be very busy last night... felt so pai sey... we happily order and order then they ''sweat'' for us...

jon

yah baby more impt.. else my fall wont be so jia let.. cos protecting her. yah u better not look at spree, wait till u receover first..

i dunno can order again? if can, i think i get a few of the rompers!!