(2010/03) March 2010 mtb

Ladyk, ya lor.. Miss u leh... Me also not feeling too good. Coughing n sore throat. Not taking any med, just lots of water n cooling tea. Me drinking coke too...well, at least the cold gassy stuff numb the pain but I dun dare drink too much or else I get a gassy mal... Hehe

hi QQ, a little late with my response and I am happy to read so many sound advices from all the mommies here. Jiayou jiayou! Heidi also not consistent with her feedings. One day eat a lot, one day very little. Yesterday her last feed was 7pm and she only take in 80ml. I tried to dream feed her at 10pm, she cried. Tried again at 11pm, she also refused. 11.30pm, she also dun want. So unpredictable...

sigh.. i juz got back not too long ago.. went to consult this supposed skin specialist in the neighbourhood re. my boy's eczema... juz blew $150+ for a whole truck load of bull!

basically he painted a whole picture of gloom n doom... juz telling us the worst case scenario is he will prob hv to live wif this condition for life... no sun for him... keep him fr heat, dust, pets, carpets, curtains etc... keep him in aircon environmt 24/7!!!

prescribed anitibiotics, which hb n i r both not comfy with, for such a young age, n strong steroid!! got some cetaphil bath stuff which we cldve easily gotten fr pharmacy.

best is this... he juz shine one torch at my leg n in such a quick glance, he diagnosed me to hv eczema too! n my hb! n both of us hv neva been diagnosed wif this before, his reply" coz u neva consulted specialist rite?"

argh! am super duper pissed... he even commented actually we shd nt hv married each other cos eczema plus eczema= major eczema

am very upset n affected after the consultation... firstly it got us depressed that he so quickly gives the final verdict tt its a condition my poor boy has to live wif the rest of his life n we had better listen to him n use his medication etc...

2ndly, who was he to make that comment abt me n hb shd nt hv married?????

he even said if next time condition serious, consider sending him to live abroad where its nt so hot! argh!

hb n i gonna bring all the medication n go see PD tmr. we really dun trust this dude

mad mad MAD!

sorry,... need to rant...

Carol,

re:lunch tmr,

i'll see wat time PD appt is over cos we juz walk-in tmr wifout appt. will sms QQ

lady, babyl, WF,

take care

lady,

yea..gotta change car...but no money nw sigh

jon

wow take care.. btw, r u buying joining lovinglife's gap spree?? better go rest before u do..

winnie, ladyk

both pumping buddies take care!!

strawberry

huh who is that doc?? cannot make it! can complain to the doc association! thats a load of bull that anyone can say

winnie, u take care too... dun drink so much coke k... u coughing leh

xihui, go gie ur hb some TLC

ok, i gtg..juz finished pump... stil hopping mad...but dun wanna affect hb's mood cos its his bdae...almost.

ciao... will log in later if i cant sleep (thx to the skin "specialist")

timy, vera still sleeps at 2am?? to 8am? Then how abt afternoon naps? Does she wakes up btw 2am to 8am for milk or stir?

strawberryz! Such a lousy doc.. Why did u bring yr baby to see him?

ladyk, get well first more important. don't be so obsessed with pumping or supply dropping hor. Cos you can catch right back. But do drink more water and get well soon!

wah i fell while playing with vera!! genna big blue black n bleeding knees! first thought is to protect vera, n she taught i m playing with and laughing away...must be my lack of sleep!!

elise, yah vera wakes up ard 8am.. most nites she will ehhe once or twice then i stuff pacifier. she naps for half hr at most..

Strawberryz,

what kind of crap is the quac doc?! What gloom doom?! Babies grow, metabolism, skin, brain and etc - don't need no "smart" so called speacialist to give you such comments!

Some doc's really don't fit any criteria of ethics.

- when Caitlyn was younger and chubby, neighbourhood doc told me "parents like you, are just diggin a shovel of earth in the ground for your child" early in the morning, I have to hear this remark for bringing my daughter in for a cough!!!!

Speak to your PD, maybe there's other options then antibiotics plus steroids. Sometimes the skin condition clears as baby grows - don't fret k.

I outgrew my eczema, had it as long as I can remember!

Dunno what to say else, really, what kind of doctor?!

strawberryz,

wat's TLC?

what the????what kind of specialist is he???? he specialized more in being kpo-ing.... not professional @ all leh... near ur house?

elise,

donno how to take care of him... he himself dun wanna take care of himself... we do self medication just now.. then ask him go sleep early... from 8.30 call until now, still watching tv... sigh!!!!! men!!

Elise,

you not alone - sleeping separate rooms, I take care of Ayden 24/7 if Hubby help I'd just be asking for trouble! He sleeps with daughter - no taking care required ;p

Strawberryz,

Gotta be careful of so-called neighbourhood dermatologists leh. Some of them claim to be but in fact are not MOH accredited @ all.

You paid $150+? Wah lau... You went to see John Chiam @ Buona Vista ah...

Hey if u really want to find a good dermatologist I can recommend the 2 that I'm seeing now. They're friends of each other and pretty good.

It might be a little too early to jump the gun and say that at such a young age it's definitely chronic dermatitis. Chronic eczema/dermatitis is inherited. If u or ur hubby has anyone in the family who has this condition then it's more likely to get.

Btw, Cetapil has a new range called soft or light wash. My doc says it's good and gentle on the skin. Hvn't tried it personally cos still using Sebamed. Btw, Carol - doc say pinetarsol might irritate my skin so cannot use. Tmrw u see me... Far cry fr last week. Hehehe

timy, if u wanna adjust Vera's timing, u have to wake her at 7am. And keep her awake before letting her take a shortnap at say...8.30am. Once her day all start at 7am, automatically she gotta adjust her sleeping time to earlier liao.

Strawberryz,

A real dermatologist will conduct intensive family history check and even then will never jump the gun and conclude it's a chronic condition.

Try Elomet cream. Ask ur PD to prescribe. It's 7 times stronger than most steroid topical creams but yet at the same time wun thin your boy's skin. Did the quac dermatologist inform u that steroid creams make our skin thinner and easier to tear that's why u only apply thin layer? If he didn't, he's definitely just a GP.

And if he prescribed ur boy the cream called Hydrocotosel or something, yea.. He's a plain ol' GP. If u want tmrw I can give u the link to all moh accredited dermatologists

timy, u mean u fell w vera?? gosh pls dun tell me it is as serious as my fall.. if she sleeps 6 hrs straight then not so bad ya.. 6 hrs of straight sleep is good enough for me at least...

carol, high five! enzo n ayden hit the top list by being e most difficult baby ya!! u got 4 kids but enzo is my no 1 n he is driving me mad.. how to have 4 kids??

carol,

hahaha... tender loving care.... he ''rejected'' my love and loves the tv more.... finally off the tv and guai guai go to bed after almost 2 hrs since i 1st tell him to sleep early.....duh....

waiting for time to dreamfeed my cub, then my turn to sleep liao...

elise,carol,

wahh, i dun mind taking care of them 24/7 if i'm a sahm... we 2 made a pact that when i start working, he will help in the middle of the night... but he hasn't been doing that for the past few months, so now he doesn't respond to cub's roar... i'm eventually still the 1 waking up to attend to her...cos think mommy's trained to detect slight movement of babies even though we are sleeping leh....

carol,

she doesn't burp but farts a lot. fusses to sleep & cries when forcefeed.

strawberryz,

yah, i'll be fuming too. stupid doc. spend $ to hear rubbish.

Timy,

oh dear!! Already losing blood & now lose more blood. drink chicken essence to keep awake? luckily vera is not startled by ur fall though.

Poohgirl,

great you found a good dermatologists ;) noted on the pinetarsol - it's common prescribtion for kl dermatologist and I still use if I get hit by sensitive skin sometimes.

you know, I buy my elomet from Thailand - no prescribtion ;p

think I'm gonna downgrade my elomat soon, I used to be on fucicort. It's all about stress management for me and my eczema.

Hi winnie,

I have a bad news to share is that Now my company want me to forcast my leave and I think most probably I will clear all friday but have to depend on that evil senior got take anot. So I might not be able to enjoy my ML. Thanks for your comforting words

Hi Wish,

Thanks! I am bonded to the company for 1 year thus my bond wil end onlt this year end. Must tahan.

Hi Jules,

Thanks! I am touched on what u have written. Just a phone call away. 1st time someone use this one me cause I am alway the one using it =)

Like to ask you, u want to meet on both 1st and 4th? another day for spa? elise? u want?

Hi Tash,

Thanks! now you know Y I was asking you about the part-time job =) I am trying my best to try to build my profile before leaving the industry =) will Jia you!

HI strawberry,

Thanks! I have limited sensior to talk to as they are sort of i cover you n you cover me as say in chinese guan gaun xiang hu. But my manger n direct boss seem to know that I am unhappy and try did mention that they will help me to sort my thing out.

Hi 1727,

I am that type of blur blur type when she curse at that moment i am so shocked. after a while when I realise it, it was too late le. no chance to shoot her bad. I am very bad at shoot back=(

Hi Vonneiliful,

My evil senior not old vineagar, she got 2 kid( both sons) I dunno why she is doing these to me. sigh!

Hi babyl, Jon, poohgal, wf.

Must take care. drink alot of water.

HI elise,

I also like u use iphone also blur blur will miss out posting so now i write now what i want to reply on a piece of paper. maybe you can try but a bit ma fan

Timy, take care ok. Try using hot compress to massage away the bruise.

Strawberryz, will try to cut down on coke but somehow the sugar jus make me feel happy, esp if I had a rough time in office, I will walk to my fridge n take out the cold gassy drink [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] dun get too affected by that dumb dr. Just one look can tell that u ve eczema? Like dat everyone can be a dr... Hope u can have a good rest ya

Elise,

I got tricked big time!! Shud had been a breeze but 1st month wrong, attitude, personality all built in after that - I kiss Ayden all the time, I growl when he does something I dislike - he looks at and and answers back - thank god I don't understand otherwise sure thing he'd get a smack!

As far fetched, I even when back to the shi fu and checking ayden's name (Hubby named) and scores came back perfect!! Ayden just has a weird attitude - that's all ;p - thanks! I'm making the best I can - can't beat them, join them! Lol

skysilver,

yaya, now relaxing in front of my laptop and waiting for Kaitlyn to fall asleep! Bad mistake, got her nap at 8+ half hr nap after screaming and crying for 15mins and now she is wide awake!!

Sorri I didn't read the previous post abt your problem but along the way as I read other mommies' comment, u seem to be treated unfairly by your senior colleague. Hugz, some pp are really idiots! Wonder why can't they show act of kindness to other pp tsk tsk tsk.

strawberry

U staying at Pasir ris? Is that the skin specialist at drive 1?

Not sure if u are talking abt the same one, cos whatever u say sounds so familar. I seen one before b4 for my eczema. That was like 10 years ago... well, he say I no cure already.. have to stay in aircon room 24hrs/7, no curtain and no furry toys etc etc. He sounds like I going to be landed in jail. I was so demoralised! Tell me the only solution is to go overseas to those cool country!

Bull shXX! I took some chinese medicine and become much much better.. now only once a while will have it when weather is hot.

carol,

u are great la, don hear u rant much and complain though u claim lil prince is difficult haha.

Meanwhile lots of love, hug, kisses and affirmation to "turn him around" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wa, icy this kind of dr can last 10 yrs or more?? wonder how many pp with this problem actually migrated because of what he said!!

elise: not high chance to have 2 difficult bbs in a row leh..sure balance out one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yr next baby will be an angel ;) Also, once u kena difficult baby everything else easy liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Enzo will be big korkor help to look after his meimei/didi

Sky,

Go n forecast yr leave 1st n plan to take it first. Dun everytime must let her go ahead 1st. Anyway, u can still take Monday if she take Friday lor... Still long weekend ya.

As for the cursing, it's easy to say ignore but it's tough not to get affected. If it get too bad, just come over here to let yr grouses lor. Better than keeping in heart ya.

Strawberryz

alamak!!! This "specialist" got serious problem!

Boycott n complain him. How could he make such statements? Just forget about him n consult someone else! Make sure you complainnnnnn!!

Torayme,

hehe ya not that anxious abt milk supply though I still can tbf with the drop. The problem is, if it drops further then I'm dead! Missy Selene rejects FBM, FM, she only wants EBM. Finally started her on porridge, hopefully she can drop 1-2 feeds in 1-2 months? Hee hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Winnie,

I think few gassy drinks to upkeep your sanity is fine. Everything in moderation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

poohgirl

what's the cause of yr eczema?

I used to have eczema and got this "rotting patch" at the side of my foot - never dared to buy nice open shoes to wear. But the patch just went away when I was preggy. Still crossing fingers that it doesn't come back. But again, I still got sensitive skin n react badly to those jamu massage oil, body binders!! Hope you get well soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sky,

just put passing remark - to your senior "this kinda ppl, walk out on the street must be careful - so foul mouth, one day sure get wallop!"

heeheee... In Cantonese is sounds better!!!

Jon - translate can??? Grinz

strawberyz: i would tell him he shdn't marry anyone or have any kids, coz he is so negative, his whole future family will be depressed and commit suicide..kaoz.

Timy, Elise, xihui, carol, poohgal..

Yup.. Thx.. I'm speechless nw also.. Dunno what to make of the visit to the "specialist"..

Elise, hb n I thot of juz bringing my boy there cos his eczema has not cleared up.

Xihui, yes.. It's neighborhood clinic, near my plc

carol.. I'm juz praying hard the lil one will outgrow it.

Poohgal, my family does not hv history of infant eczema.. Nt sure abt hb's side. I know my hb developed slight eczema when he came back fr an assignment in thailand, n his body cld nt adjust to the drastic climatic change fr northern Thai to s'pore. So that's hw he got his eczema... N that was abt 3 yrs ago. PD did tell us if that's the case, then hb's eczema is a different kind of eczema fr wat my boy has nw, since hb did nt hv it fr young.

Nope, didn't see the buona vista one.. Anyway, will definitely get derm contacts fr u if hb n I feel the need to bring our boy to one again. (I'm a bit traumatized )

thx for the info.. Appreciate it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elise

yr current unit not 3 bedroom mah?

Yr HB fren needs 2 bedroom huh?

Poor you! Maybe can consider shifting Enzo up to MIL instead until it's yr shift then bring down? Though it might be inconvenient.... But there'll be guests in yr house too, will Enzo disturb them?

Ahhhh YOG!! No comments!

Strawberryz, thanks...read about ur story. Ur doc is really rubbish. Go seek a 2nd opinion from PD. U should complain about the doc. Who is he to decide who both of u should marry? Nonsense!

Sky, thanks...i this noon felt better. Took med 3 hrs ago and i feel the fever or bodyaching kick coming again. I better go sleep now... u dont be sad k? Clear every Fri is good also. I wish my boss will allow me that..

Timy, oh dear....u ok? Poor u... hope its not really serious. Get ur mum to help u if u cant handle Vera for now k? Hugz hugz..

Jon,

translate this to Cantonese - for skysilver la ;)

"this kinda ppl, walk out on the street must be careful - so foul mouth, one day sure get wallop!"

beat till become pig head also donno why

;D!

heeheee... In Cantonese is sounds better!!!

Sky

don't always let her eat you!!! You know, I once had a senior who wanted me to clear leave during yearend. All kena blocked cause other team members already blocked their leave. She even got the cheeks to ask - you mind clearing on Wednesday??? Gave her a $!??!$! Look and said yes I mind!

HELLO, it's always to each his own what. I'll definite take leave to my advantage! I'm sure you want longer weekends to accompany Michelle right? You wanna take Wed for WHAT??? Don't let me catch you clearing ML on All Wednesday!!!! Muahahahaha...

Carol

hahaha im reciting yr post in Cantonese n imagining that it came out from some grouchy looking old aunties along Chinatown (not you!!) damn hilarious!!! Muahahaha

carol,

"li di gum yong ge yan hang hai gai siong u siew sum- hao gum cao, wen yuc yuc ding bei bin! da dou bin ju tao dou um ji dim gai"

how?? can or not, spelling damn challenge , my cold med acting up, slow la kekeke....

Hey, juz logged back in n saw all ur other comforting posts.. Thx babes! Really, Mar mommies here r the best! What more can I ask... My mood's lifted juz by logging in here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks everyone... Really really thanks.

Hb n I know our boy's a really precious gift to us, n nothing, not a dumb specialist's comments will ever change this fact.

Poohgal, we got Beclogenta cream. He did not mention the thinning of skin. It was hb n I who brought upthe thinning skin issue, n his reply "yea, skin will thin. That's the side effect. "

I ask " it's not very gd to give antibiotics at such young age rite?"

his reply " everything has side effects. Mayb he'll juz hv diarrhoea.. In life, everything has a risk... U walk along the rd got risk of getting knocked dwn..nw u go manila also got risk..."

argh! The above r juz extracts fr our consultation... There r more rubbish I'm not typing here...

He juz makes it sound like the only way out for my boy is to take his medication n live in an aircon bubble! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Icy, it's in dr6

I dun wanna talk abt him oredi. Dun wanna waste precious minutes of my life getting worked up by his unprofessionalism.

Once again, thanks babes! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for listening n caring

Carol: GP's can be the most annoying people in the world, they run their own clinic and live in this world where they are king, nobody can answer back to them coz patients and nurses need them. Some get a little out of hand. A frd who is a medical rep. tells me all the real life stories of hum-sup doctors, greedy doctors (want more than their fair share of freebies), and rude doctors( keep her waiting for over an hour). Got even one ask me to be the holiday companion of his 'friend'. So i got no respect for doctors like the one strawberryz met [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i have to agree with Dawn. GP is the lowest ranked doc and some are really lousy, maybe like the Cs and Ds grades in medical sch all end up as GP muahahaha....oops no offence to mommies with relatives who are GPs. Some just can't make it!