(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

Lilac

I stop his night feed at ard 10mths. He wont wake up at night and even if he did, i wont feed him coz i dun wan him to think tat it's ok to eat less in the day coz he still can have 'supper' at night if he wants to!

Thks, Lovie. We have a little bit of concern when he 'gek' till his whole face red, then only "strawberry/ grape" size stools came out. But he poos everyday. And yes, we feed him a lot of water, veg and fruit. So, now more at ease, since most babies are like this.

Lilac, I have stopped night feed since 6 mths. Perhaps, my boy's on FM which helps. Shd try to gradually take the night feed, then not so siong and easier for him to follow adult meal schedule later.

Btw, wonder any of your babies have grown in weight since the last measurement? My boy still stays at 10kg since 10mths.

Hihi, very true about stopping nite feed. For me, when he wake up at nite I went to make a bottle of milk quickly for him cos u want him to go zz quickly :p

Ok let me try to stop that soon. *hopeful*

Jesline

My son's weight becomes stagnant when he's ard 11mths..

Dun worry abt the poo. As long as they poo and tat u feed lotsa water, fruits and fiber, there shldnt be any cause for concern! ;)

Lilac

All the best, yay!!!

Hi mummies. Any of your babies scheduled for the MMR jab soon? My boy's jab is scheduled in May... With the chicken pox jab. Not sure whether to let him take the chix pox jab or not.... Is it compulsory? No chance to ask my PD coz it was my mum who brought him for his recent pneumoccocal booster jab...

Hi Freesia,

Chickenpox jab is not compulsory. I got my LO1 jabbed only just before he entered P1. LO2 who's 4 not yet. LO3 also not yet.

Hi mummies, I have just given birth to my 2nd girl last night! She's exactly 13 months younger than her sister. Haha. They really like the number 6. Anyway, this time round the labour process was shorter. But I still succumbed to epidural. Haha. After that I couldn't feel the pain but I felt the tugging in my body and I actually felt like pushing even before the nurse told me to. Now, this time the thing that makes me happy most is that my 2nd girl latched on readily and has been on total bf since. Hope this continues! Wish me luck ya! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

YewYew : Congrats! No worries abt the epidural so long as you have a smooth delivery and baby is well & healthy. So glad for you that your girl latches on well. This is a good start. Wishing you speedy recovery and successful bf-ing journey [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mommies, so sorry to interrupt. I am running a preorder BP for authentic Branded PJs for girls. I need a few more order to hit MOQ, drop by and take a look if you are free, tks :p

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5195007.html?1299675673

Lovie,

Sad to say, no it's not really working [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So I may be going back for a review and a referral to specialist... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Happiness

How's ur hand? Still hurts..?

Anyone experiencing LOs not calling Daddy/Mummy etc? My son will onlu call the maid in whole hse and i wonder why ;( Occassionally, he will still call Da-Da but it's diff from calling the maid as he will do so earnestly.. Heiz..

Lovie: It's just funny lor, tho Alfonse never call the maid, but he loves to play with maids. Everytime he saw my MIL's maid, both before and the current one, and other ppl's maids, he will laugh so joyfully! And he will always laugh at the Malay and Tamil MRT announcements. I always said he's either a Malay or Indian in his past life! heehee...

Lovie : hey, thanks for asking. It still hurts, can't exert my left hand too much... the pain is excruciating... sometimes the hand will be numb which is not a gd sign according to the doc... we shall see what happens... haiz...

Cherish call Ah Ma readily (she calls babysitter Ah Ma & my MIL Ah Ma)... she also calls daddy and bear bear (my dog)... uncle & auntie... in short she can call alot of people and things... but she just refuse to call Ma Ma... even thou she can call... she will only call Ma Ma if i use food to bribe her :s

Gyan : Al so funny... but that means he is multi-lingual.... u can save $$ on language classes lei... hahahaha

Gyan

In my mind, i was thinking why huh, OF all ppl u know! Ive never see him addressing someone so happily and readily and the most 'angry' part is that the maid will always answer wif a 'yes' follow by a 'gd boy'! I seriously dun know wanna laugh or cry lor. Hahahaha.. Kiefer oso like the MRT announcement and will always stop watever he's doing! Recently he took a liking to Mamil Gold Ads! Hahaha.. He will giggle/laugh out loud whenever he saw 1 kid use the water spray on another! ;)

Happiness

Aiyoh! U really need treatment quickly and that this time round, u muz be a gd GIRL and really rest ur hand and not aggravate it further! ;p

Gyan: I hv this thing call CTS. My body reacted against my pregnancy, my left wrist swell n hurts. My doc says in most pregnancy this issue will go away after delivering n of cos in some case , it will stay on.

Unfortunately , mine did not go away. Thus needed treatment. But bcos I was bf-ing, I delayed 1 yr n only started treatment these 2 mths. But dun knw is it bcos I drag too long or over- exert, the drugs do not help at all. So the last straw is I need to do a surgery to release the tendons n reduce swelling.

Lovie: as much as I wan to seek treatment fast, but I must consider my girl. Cos no one take care of her at nite ar [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

happy : oic, I think you dragged too long and during this 1 yr, you exert force carrying Cherish that is it's getting worse. My friend got the same problem as you but it goes away after birth few months later.

Happiness

How abt asking MIL to help u to look after Cherish at night for a few mths until u recover..? U seriously shld get some help for ur poor hand! Am sure Cherish would want u to be pain-free too!

Gyan: haiz I'm the unlucky few...

Lovie: my mil is working thus cannot help. N i bu she de put cherish at nanny plc overnight. N Cherish is also used to me putting her to bed...So we shall decide later after i seen the doc for a follow up.

Happiness

Besides asking u to seek treatment, there's nth much i could help.. U're sooooo poor thing! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I really detest the Sesame Street DVD that i had that teaches alphabets. Its pictures and sound look so much like a pirated version when it's not!!!! Argh!!! Can anyone advise me other, better alphabet DVD.. Thanks lots!!!~

Lovie : Thanks for asking... at least you got the "heart" to ask after me.... xie xie ni!!

Did u go "tui na" yr bk?

Does Barney has Alphabet DVD??? I did not play any DVD for Cherish, only show her the chart... But C for CUP... she always say the cup is "WATER"... :s on 2nd thoughts its not entirely wrong too.... cos we always give her cup to drink "water"... so she link up... hahaha

Happiness

Hahaha ;)

Thinking of going to Bedok to look for the sinseh but dont have the time to.

Now trying to arrange a timing and go asap ;(

I rem seeing Barney's Alphabet DVD but ended up buying 'Numbers' for him.

I seriously need to shop ard and buy a better DVD for him!

I notice that Kiefer likes to watch OKTO self made program like Club Magic.

Wondering whether is there any other educational program lik it on Sale in market anot..

Cherish is so cute and clever leh.

U did a good job in teaching her!

U muz be ver proud of her 'mini- achievements'.. Hehe

I've a brand new Zara dress to let go, purchased from a blogshop at $30 but turned out to be too small for my girl.

The size is 2Y, which is suitable for girls from 1 year old, up to 2 years old if they are of smaller build.

Letting go at $24, inclusive of normal postage, kindly top up for registered mailing.

Interested mummies, please PM me as I wouldn't be checking up this thread, thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5239481.jpg]

Hi Mummies, sorry to disturb, i have a tin of Friso Gold with P2 Dual System™ 900g for exchange with Enfapro A+ Stage 2 900g or 2 tins of 400g.. Deal at Buangkok/ Sengkang MRT... Please sms 93388073 Valerie...

I am from Nov 2010 thread and FTM.

My baby is 5months old now. She is on small size only 6.4kg. We trained her to drink from bottle (using avent, pigeon, nuk) since she is 3 month but the attempt is always failed. Once we start train her to drink from bottle her weight didn’t increase much. 5.8kg at 3month, 6kg at 4 month and 6.4kg at 5month. I had seen PD at 4 month and discussed about this. PD said if baby feels hungry, they will drink whatever. Otherwise, to do spoon feeding. Should I see other PD about this? Any recommendation for PD please.

I went back to work 2 weeks ago. Since then, she didn’t drink from bottle whole day and I can nurse her only when I came back from work and I nurse her around 8pm, 12pm, 3am, 6am. We start feeding solid food 2 weeks ago too but not much. She eats only 2 teaspoons of rice cereal during lunch time and 2 or 3 teaspoons of cereal in the evening. We tried spoon feeding but it takes very long time for very little amount. (30ml or 60ml takes 30 to 45 mins) and she didn’t take all. Sometimes, she split it out too. One more thing is she never cries for milk too. Is this little amount of solid food enough for baby?

I feel very worried for her health. Please advise me how to train her to drink from bottle. is there any service that can feed baby via bottle successfully?

Thanks a lot in advance. Really appreciated for ur help.

angel.....maybe u can try Dr Brown works but the cost of per bottel is like S$ 21.90....that is what happen to my colleague's baby who was on milk strike.....

BUt after w while....baby know that mummy is not ard.....they have to drink from milk bottle...... just like my #2.....i used to latch him when i m at home..... & he refused me to bottle feed him even till now at age of 13mths....but he is fine with my maid....he will drink what ever my maid fed him.....even the solid food too.... Baby are smart as they know who love them & they can ta-gan us alot.....

lovely.......my Jin yuan yet to call me ma-ma.....he can call pa-pa, auntie, apple, there, go.....all the time jsut refused to call me too....when daddy can back....he will climb to the door and call pa-pa.....a long time b4 daddy came into the house....

angel : Dr Brown bottles can be bought from OG or Kiddy Palace. But I bought mine b4 my girl was born from Dr Brown's website and brought it in from US. If you are buying more than 1 bottle it makes more sense to buy from Dr Brown's website because they have the full range of "spare parts" that you will need.

Dr Brown's bottle consist of bottle, inside and tubings and tube caps... the tube caps and tubes are advise to change 3 -6 months to a new ones....

But it definitely makes bottle feeding easier compared to the other bottles...

Can try spoon-feeding of milk to yr baby... do not be discourage by her small intake... When babies just start semi-solids...they usually will not go beyong 3 spoonfuls at least for a month... that is bcos they are still trying to get use to the swallowing techniques...

re: Dr browns bottles (narrow neck)

angel kk : i have 1x4oz brand new bottle (BPA-free ones). Never open, sealed. If you want I can sell you for $8 (incl postage)

Happiness&Bliss

thank you for the info. will look out there.

jal

thanks for the offfer.

I will search and take a look for standard bottle first coz I prefer wideneck.

Lovie : Mine goes like this..

7.30am : cereal with milk / yogurt / cheese+milk

10am : snacks (biscuits/bread/fruits etc

11plus - 12pm : Lunch

Nap

abt 1plus-2pm : milk / yogurt

3plus : snack

5pm: dinner

7plus : milk

9plus - 10pm : cereal with milk

10.30pm : bedtime

Mine as below

8am: 220 ml milk

11am: porridge

1+: 50 ml milk before nap

3pm: 220 ml milk

4+: fruit purée

7pm: porridge

10pm: 240ml milk

Happiness,

Yours is on one nap a day?

Mine is zzz lesser now, between 2 to 3 hrs one nap only. Used to zz twice a day 2 hrs + each time

Lilac : Ya when she is at nanny's plc she usually will only nap after or before lunch... usually only once a day... cos in the afternoon when nanny's granddaughter comes back from sch, jie jie will play and teach her some stuff ..so she will play whole afternoon. Sometimes she will nap in the late afternoon only if she is really very tired...

But on weekend at home, I usually make her nap twice a day... once before her lunch and another time before her dinner...

Happiness

Whoa! Seems lik Cherish is eating alot(or that i'm feeding my Kiefer too little..? :mad:)

I find that am feeding him too litte and that a part of me keeps on nagging, telling me that i shld get reference but i drag and drag till now!

Thanks for sharing wif me! ;)

Will certainly amend Kiefer's feeds as there's a total of 4 hrs in daytime that he will not hav any food!

Below is his daily routine..

Lilac

U find that ur feed is adequate for ur LO?

I find that it seems to be too little thus asking ard..

I cap Kiefer's noon nap to be the most 2hrs.

Anything more than that, he will be 'insomnia''! Heiz..

Kiefer's Daily Feeding Schedule..

07:30am - Milk at 260ml

10:30am - Noodles/Macroni wif soup

12pm - Nap

02:30pm - Milk at 230ml

03:30pm - Bread wif cheese/Biscuits

6:15pm - Dinner(Rice/Porridge)

7:30pm - Fruits

9:30pm - Milk at 230ml

*I make 210ml of milk and after adding water will amount to 230ml, 240ml of milk = 260ml aft adding water..

Lovie: u might want to give him breakfast 1 hr after his milk? Maybe can give some light food like biscuits / egg in mayo etc... Then his porridge (lunch) u can push back to 11 pluish... This way u intro 3 solids, namely breakfast, lunch & dinner....

But I so envy Kiefer's appetite for milk. My girl change from a milk freak to a milk hater overnight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Happiness and Lovie,

Look like mine is eating lesser in comparision.

I was still a bit concern if it too much milk cos my boy is abt 11.5kg, but he been heavy since birth. But i think now i can increase a bit. Have u all move to stage 3 milk?

Lovie, Kiefer can chew noodles and macroroni already?