(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

Mambobb : Yesh! All correct! But this is only my temp assignment! I used to work at a Jap co., also 5 days work week and that i start work at 08:45am and KO at 5pm. Even better!

Lovie....so shiok......i also wan to leave early but cant.....i promise my son to bring him back by bus but now....cant liao...always bluff him that mummy will leave office early & go home early but never do so.... feel so bad.

bye lovieeeeeeeeeee

Bye Lovie...Bye everybody!!!see ur tmr!!Counting down..i oso KO at 5.30pm!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbin: this uncle very flexi. you tell him wad you want den he tell you how much.he took my wedding dinner pics only charge me $350 for taking the pictures from 6-11pm but my wedding album also done by him so maybe i got special rate for dinner pics.but i'm happy with everything he did!

Lovie: I've just contacted Mdm Mariam and booked her too!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Will be purchasing the tummy binder too. She sounded really nice over the phone

Lovie: Try drinking Prune juice... it works on me. Used to drink it before pregnancy and my gynae also recommends it. Especially Sunraysia [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope this helps! Constipation is no joke moreover you're experiencing rectal bleeding.

Mambobb : Some of the Jap co. is stingy while some is generous like mine! I got extra 1 day holiday on 2nd Jan, every year! Also, for CNY, I get extra 3 days off. Wuhoo!~

Kath : Why can’t leave early?

I_shy : Sounds real happy when saying going home!

Portia : She’s not bad, right! She sounds real courteous and also modest. She didn’t like some who will “kay kiang” or talk big! She won’t let u have high hopes and is always readily answer questions! Not bad, not bad..

Portia : I don’t know is it that I will tend to “push” when pooing thus, causing rectal bleeding!

Lovie: yeah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Btw, pls try not push too hard when pooing cos no good. Try to relax a bit. I know it's not ez but no choice.

lovie> oh.. u oso suffering constipation & rectal bleeding? me 2!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sian.. been trying eat fruits like banana, papaya & fibergel.. but yest nite eat curry fish hear, tiz morn, tatz it even dun push hard.. looks like gotta be extra careful wat we eat & keep drink water..

btw u PM/or email me ur hp no liao?

sat maybe i rch orchard le can gif u a call & pass u the milk? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hunnymummy,

lol... tot ur msg was telling me u added me in FB... ok pm u...

updated:

eh, can't pm u lei... can pm me ur email? i add u instead den?

hmm.. tried to catch up the thread thru the archives.. hehe... looks like many constipation cases not only me.. common during preggie stage bah

sian rite?

lovie/others 'tong xiang' > [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me dun mind sharing past few yrs I'm frequent constipator, & 1 fine dae, cannot make it & force poo poo & result in a big pile formed & muz go thru operation (+previous many inner piles & small ones i guess) friction on skins too much le

had pile surgery lor.. so dun play play.. lucky company insurance got cover (charges 8k-10k) hor. & MC 2 wks kind. So try keep body well-hydrated, eat prunes, fruits, watever, dun tk too much heaty food oso. although very temtpting lah.haha~~

oso can try exercise everyday, sit in warm bath 2-3times a dae. Do pelvic floor exercises.

btw i oso having nose bleeding, since 1st trimester. on/off abt 5-6tims until now, went gp once & gave me medication 'cos abit infection oso, initially. But my gynea refer me to specialist which I din go in the end, tink hormonal changes so bo chap.. exp oso lor.

Recently read from book oso tiz is 1 of common preggie complaints. Cos by increased blood flow in body & overproduction of mucus( which i'm having oso)

so was we can do> try avoid blow nose too hard & drink more water.. (again) humidify ur bedroom (redently my hubby & i went buy lor), eat vit c rich foods/fruits to strengthen capillaries.

bloating & wind> can be cause by either constipation too long. And/or progesterone hormone change, which will cause water retention & this hormone slows down ur bowels causing them to enlarge. So can try avoid large meals, try 5-6 small meals. or avoid foods which make u feel more bloated. Eat slowly. (so dun swallow air alot mah) hehe

hope above info helps some of u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies, sorry to disturb. I'm currently organizing a bp for neurogain fish oil. I have 2 types of neurogain fish oil for pregnancy woman/breastfeeding mummies & kids respectively. Price is around 25% cheaper than the market price. Feel free to view if you are interested. Have a nice day ahead.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3227842.html?1257983036

Good Morning!~

Portia : Don’t know why, now will naturally try to “push” when pooing!

Angel : U too? Rectal bleeding? I guess it’s no choice huh. Coz we’ll have piles.. I PM u my number, can?

bbin : The long awaited wait is over, right? Hehe..

I thought the worst had happen when i had the most serious rectal bleeding ever until when walking hoem time, i realise that i can't walk properly! I soon realise that i'm having water retention! I told Hubby when i reach home and rest a bit before bathing. At night before i slp, hb puts a pillow and ask me to rest my legs on it. HAIZ..

Mini : Power right? The baby oil is actually made from Mineral oil is which is in fact.. I wanted to buy baby oil yesterday so ease my itch until i saw this articule, i decided to bear wif the itch!

i got use baby oil, and indeed it states got mineral oil. now i dun noe what i should use now to keep my skin moisture and mild enough not to trigger my rashes itch...

bbib2010: Must update us of your little precious [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] heehee! I still hv to 2 weeks to my next check-up.

Morning mummies.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby oil: thanks for the info.. So far I didn't use any baby oil on my girl.. heng.. I use GAIA products.. Their moisturiser is good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lovie> sure pm u hp ah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

y walk home got blood? wah lao.. scary leh

tink go c GP wor.. tk off ur pants & let him/her examine pls.. :p

& c ur stretches on ur stomach..

jialat.. preggie so many probs.

wonder wats more in store for me ~

counting down to doom's day (labour day pains!)

ard 12-13wks~ so fast like tat

hehe

bbin> hehe~ k we keep in touch on lunch.. paiseh ah.. work a bit hectic over here.. wonder if end Nov anymore shit coming [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

later go c bb? so u not working today?

yeah~

good morning mummiesssss....

Lovie...reply to your question yesterday....i cant leave early due to work...cant finish the work as the work load is heavy.... some more now covering others's work for this month...lagi worse... 1 pair of hands can only do l thing at a time. I told my customer off...i dont care....they want they go & complain lor...i also cant really help .... i have my family life to go wht...more ever, now i m preggy. I bo chap liao....i want to go ML liao.... hahahahahaha... must think of myself....

Lovie....Yr contract end when????

Mini : How about using moisturizer?

Mambobb : I think for adults, still ok but for children, better not!

Angel : Ahahahaha.. Choy! U say until like tat! Dun scare urself, manz! Ytd my colleagues asked me whether anot I wan to see photos of how a C-Section went about. I SAID DON’T WANT!

Kath : Sounds like Serene’s case to me.. Hahahahahaha.. My contract ending end of Dec. Suppose to end this mth but they extend me another mth! By the time I leave this co. Think will be ard 32 weeks!

mambobb: Check with you, the GAIA shampoo and bath gel comes separately right? So for babies, do you need to have 2 tubs of water (1 for shampoo rinsing and 1 for bath gel)? I like the smell of the GAIA products but thought it is a hassle that the shampoo and bath comes separately.... (lazy mommy :p). California Baby has a shampoo cum shower gel so it should be more convenient?

sorry to intrude on this thread. Im going to order Medela Freestyle breastpump from US at S$457 (including shipping) and wonder whether anyone will like to join? I have shipped over 20+ units with this supplier and there's been no problems. Do drop me a mail at [email protected] if you are keen, thanks! The pumps are estimated to reach Singapore in 2 - 2.5 weeks time

ya, was using Johnson's baby mosturiser. but it contains Vit A leh. now want to find one to use but not too strong for my rashes.

Mini : I worked in a Childcare before and all along, am not quite a supporter of J&J. I also don't remember what actually took place but then i remember telling myself that if 1 day i have my own kid, i will not let them use J&J!

lovie>> hehe.. yah choy choy.. keep praying tiz daes more often abt bb & my health oso.. hehe~

btw heard rec from my fren, she using pigeon 2-in-1 wash for bb, she loves the smell & its quite convenient. Can wash hair & body together mah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but tiz couple of months tried finding.. no stocks so many places (eve amk hub ntuc), so once got stk can sms u ('',)

me dun mind get a bottle & try