(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

thanks RedTea , ha ha ha.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi peppersalt and Ivy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

When are your edd? Mine shld be 19 Feb.

We only can confirm the EDD only after the 1st scanning right?

Or just count 40weeks based on the 1st day of our menses?

Mambobb : Normally EDD is calculated using your LMP. There are alot of website with the calculator..

Some gynea will be able to give EDD based on measurement of the little one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For my first one,on the scan pic that my gynea gave me during each consulation, there are 2 indicators, one is wks based on LMP and another is wks based on measurements. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jgal: Thks.. so i still need to wait for the gynea for the EDD. U are in which week and when u went for checkup?

mambobb :havent see my gynea yet.. going next sat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think i am in 5/6wk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jgal: which gynea you are going?

Me went to polyclinic this mon and they asked me to to KKH only on the 24th July.. which is abt my 12weeks liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so sad.. cant see the tiny bb nw.

Me too! I am in my 5/6 weeks... My EDD is 14 Feb 2010! Have all MTB for feb been to gynea? Any ideas where to get maternity clothes which still can be wear after pregnancy?

It's okay lah.. nothing much to see also.....ha ha ha..;)

Is this your first child ?

My gynea is Dr Douglas Ong @MT E.My 1st one was delivered by him. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tiffany : I'm getting tops/dress from the taiwanese spree, only getting some pants later that are "real" maternity wear. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I havent see a doc yet .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but I am on folic acid already.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] No vitamins and fish oil yet.. until later.. I remember doc only give me these 2 in 8 wks.

Hi MTBs,

I'm in my 6 weeks and 3 days now. Went to see my gynae yesterday but only managed to see the sac, can't see baby's heartbeat yet. My next gynae visit is in 2 weeks time.

Is anyone experiencing morning sickness already?

Hi, one more here!

Having 1st appt with the gynae next week.

Yes bryest, I'm starting to have morning sickness already, but not full blown yet...

hey bryest... me also having morning sickness... but taking med to stop the vomitting... if not very hard to go to work everyday....

Another Feb mummy here!

bryest,

Me having morning sickness. Hate the feeling. Don't worry, you should be able to see the heartbeat on your next visit. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Peppersalt,

What med are you taking for MS? Think I need it too.

hey!! feb thread is finally up! hi all mummies!

im having #2, am in 6 wks now, EDD is unsure yet bt according to last menstrual date is 6 feb. same as bryest, i cldnt detect heartbeat at last scan so am gg for another scan 2 wks later.

no MS yet (touch wood) bt having constant burping issues...arghh..sometimes i feel pukey when i cant burp it out. ginger beer helps me to burp tho..just discovered it today..hehe.

bryest

dun worry, i didnt had MS for my #1 and it was a smooth pregnancy, he was born healthy too! nt everyone will experience MS.

bryest, i'm towards the end of my 7th week.

was hoping I'll be one of those without any MS symptoms but glad to hear that there's med for MS! will ask my gynae to give me some...

I m very new here..... i am looking for a affordable gynae...anyone can recommend???? My baby is in 5/6weeks now & i have yet to see any gynae.

Hi Kath,

Sorry I'm unable to recommend an affordable gynae becos. I only have experience with my one gynae. and not sure if she is considered affordable. Have u started taking folic acid already?

I'm ard 6 wks,est early feb EDD.this is based on the scan by gynae.anyone know if this EDD will change when times goes by?

Just seen Dr Adrian at CCK few days back, able to see the tiny little bb inside.. so amazing..

but due to some brown discharge, had been given some hormo med & other med... no MS yet...

hope everything goes on well...

hi all MTBs..

I'm new here.. Jus confirmed expecting our 1st bb in 2010.. GP has made a rough calculation and my EDD is on 13 Feb +- 1 wk..hopefully is + 1 wk as I would prefer a tiger.. heehee.. and 13 Feb is actually eve of CNY... I shld be in my wk6 now.. feelin very anxious.. my gynae appt wif Dr TT Yong @ SGH is only on 17/07.. Both my hubby and myself hav decided to keep tis news to our family till we see the gynae.. It's sooo hard to keep tis secret.. ahhh..

Just got to know it yesterday, hasn't seen my gynae.... probably a Feb 2010 baby too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Not sure how many weeks i am now??? hee.

peppersalt, bubble,

My gynae is also Adrian. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thought still early, thinking to see him only next week...

peppersalt,

That's my thought too, thinking might be too early now for scan (cos it happens to my 1st one) so am thinking to see Adrian later.

Guessed we will be doing our confinement during CNY 2010! It be pretty hard and super expensive to engage a CL! Intend to forgo the CL this time....

HI Yogamama,

I have already started on Folic acid....

This is my 2nd baby.... already 37 this year., high risk mummy... I have asked my gynae regards to the charges for the "down sys. test", charges at S$ 1.5K for this test....too expensive liao.. so tot to look for another gynae who charges is not so expensive one. pls advise anyone who gynae dont anyhow "chop" pregnant mummy. hahahahha..... econ not so good la...

Hi kath,

Is my 2nd baby too and i'm not young mummy either, 34! :p

Down sys test so ex??? Is just a blood check right? i rem i paid 100+ last time?

bryest,

I have a good friend who's 33 too and she hasn't plan yet cos she doesn't want to kena the moo moo bb and hoping for a gemini tiger bb.

I think that's the most important!

Though my initial plan was to have Sep/Oct moo moo bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, do you know how to calculate the no of weeks? My last menses is 30 Apr. I haven't see my gynae yet, not sure how many weeks i am now?

Hi everyone...

congrats to all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I have a 2.5YO son and now expecting no 2, coming to 7 weeks...but since last week got spotting n now on medi, going for 2nd visit this wed, hope everything is fine.

hee hee .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Congrats to All [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can post me the missing information so that I can update the table. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: 30s

Seem like quite alot of us are in our 30s.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] This my 2nd one.. and I am 32 already.

Jgal,

I have a 3 yrs old boy and this is my 2nd pregnancy.

My Info :

EDD: ? (don't know yet)

Gynae : Dr Adrian Woodworth

Hospital : TMC

Thanks for creating the table. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene : Dont mention.. Will update the table at the end of the day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kath tan : cant remember how much i was charge for my tests for my #1. But I remember it was < 1.5k. My gynea is quite good.. a few friends switch to him halfway during their preggy because of complication .. and so far.. we found him very encouraging throughout the pregnancy.

it's so nice to see there's a handful of Feb MTBs... Hope everything will be smooth for everyone, incld myseld.. =P

I can't deny that there's a slight sense of worried for me as it's my 1st bb and I've yet to see the gynae to confirm everything is ok.. I'm also consider as a high risk MTB as I'm over weight with history of high BP, and am 32 this yr... this feeling is unbearable.. Have read & knoe so much abt mummies having MC at 1st trimester and also issues abt etopic pregnancy.. it's kinda makes me worry alot...