(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

Jmi : Cherish's daddy gave up his "space" and sacrifices, he sleeps on the mattress now... hahaha... but I feel so bad for him thou. So since now that she is older I thought i could train her to either sleep in her cot or on her mattress. But then I am still too lazy. Like u say, for the sake of our sleep and sanity... we leave it as it is now....

Cloh : Cherish is super sticky.. she will "search" for me and rub my hands when she switch position... so i reckon if she dun "feel me" in her cot/mattress she will surely wakeup...so i dare not try yet... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I heard from my auntie dried scallops and oysters is "bu qi and bu fei" ... cannot remember which one is bu qi which one is bu fei... but if she is allergy then better stop....

Happi, the good thing about co-sleeping with us. He sleeps through and doesn't get up and fuss. So at least the sleep and sanity is 'saved'. Only thing is Jared is quite a 'violent' sleeper. He wiggles, moves into all sorts of weird positions. Legs on daddy's face and head bobbling my arm etc!

That's why will need to move him down to his own mattress soon.

Happiness: I have trained Chloe to be "sticky" to her hanky when she sleep so she will wake up and find her hanky n pacifier instead of me... haha..

Jmi: It happenned to me as well.... their sleeping pattern can be very rough....so it is better to let them sleep on their own...

Cloh, I wanna to let him sleep on his own but with him so violent in his sleep, I worried he may hit himself.

If I were to get a mattress, it will be placed beside my bed. It will be flushed against the cabinet on the other side. I'm wondering if :

1. he will hit the cabinets?

2. wiggle and roll off the mattress and under my bed!

Happiness

Xie Xie Ni!!! Will certainly give it a go again! Never say die spirit! Hahahaha! Glad to know that eventually Cherish 'accept' salmon.. I agree wif u tat trying on small amt so that it will not lead to a mess but, before i could feed him chunks of tomato, the area beside his mouth break out in rashes! Upon seeing that, i immediately stop! Hb always brush me aside when i told him that Kiefer is allergic to tomato! Men! Tsk! As for milk, *sigh* U juz gotta either be ver ver patient to coax her to drink or that feed her food that's rich wif calcium to subsitute.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Let's all Jiayou together! Yeah!

It's time to say gdbye to co-slp! Ha! Can find sth to substitute ur hand? Bad for u in long term, frankly speaking coz u'll gonna have a hard time making her slp on her own when the day comes! I rather make it a habit for him to slp on his own when he's still young coz still can 'manipulate' him. Cant imagine him talking back at me or bargaining to slp wif me when he's older! Other thing is that he will 'hit' me when im aslp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Last nite, yet again, slp prevail and i carry him to my bed and slp. In the middle of the nite, i suddenly awake and found his head on my tummy! He muz be flipping ard and eventually settle on my tummy! Haiyoyo..

Jmi

I wonder why Kiefer likes to wake up and fuss from 1am to 3am and didnt know Jared does that too! *Sigh* Seriously can understand the frustrations! But the thing is that once they slp wif us, they will kick, punch and box us in their slp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Kiefer will get to slp wif us on bed on weekends as 'vacation'. Hahaha..

Jmi : that's also the reason why i put her with me... so that even if she fuss, I am quick to "entertain" her b4 she erupts... Yes Cherish is also very violent when she sleep. It is no uncommon that I wakeup in rude shock, with her head slamming into my face, or her leg bashing into my tummy....:s

I uses big heavy cushion to "corner" off the bed so that even when she roll she will "hit" on the cushion and roll back to bed"...

Cloh : Cherish use to be ok, but I spoil the "trust" i suppose... In my last job i work till so late i cannot make it in time for her bedtime. Over time, she grew to be super super sticky especially during bedtime.. I guess "finding" me in her sleep is her sense of security....

Happiness: my hubby gave up his "space" and sleeps on the floor too since Ian's birth.. I also wanna try move him to his cot but dun dare to try it anytime soon. Remember I was asking for advice recently about putting him to bed? I am a very happy mummy now! Since the start of last week.. my boy could doze off easily after stories, prayer and songs.. before 10pm somemore! no more car rides!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now that he has just adjusted comfortably into this routine, i dun dare to try put him in his cot yet.. later he sense something's different then dunwan to sleep early again... he still wakes up at least once for night feed though, but i'm happy enough that he goes to bed early.

Jmi: during the daytime, my mum will let my boy nap on a mattress that's placed beside my bed. It's also flushed against the wardrobe.. Like you, my mum worries if my boy will hit the wardrobe or roll under the bed.. so she placed pillows all around.. against the wardrobe and against the bed, such that the gap is blocked. I have like 8 pillows on my bed now, plus his own 2 small pillows and 3 small bolsters.. lol. The pillows are also used at night to block the foot of the bed in case he somehow rolls until there..

Jmi

You can try put the bumper cushion around his cot to avoid him hitting himself...

Ya I think a bit dangerous to let him sleep alone on a mattress below your bed..can still use small pillow or cuchion pillow to block around that but very messy too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lovie : Erm she still drinks milk la, but maybe 400-500ml per day? So i am still a happy mummy compared to "total no milk" a couple of weeks back. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Taking into consideration that She eats alot of "solid food" during the day, I'm actually more laxed now on her milk intake so long as she still take la... y i suddenly 看开? Because i read that "her body" may already have enough "calcium & nutrients" so thus she do not have "cravings" for milk. And another report states, so long as she have at least 400ml of milk not inclusive of solid its fine... my PD maintains that her weight and growth is stil very good so I become laxed lor... no point forcing cos she may hate milk if i do so....

hahaha after I post the above post, suddenly find that I am so obsessed with milk intake that I read up so many reports & books on it... wahahahah....

Cloh

I now try to let him doze off in his cot and not on my bed. Understand that it can be ver tiring to keep their hands off rail, keeps on flipping them into slping position when they flip ard etc.. I will put him in his cot in his ver sleepy state and even if he flip, he wont flip for long.. Ive done it for 2 days and hopefully, can see 'results' soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I still gotta wake up in the middle of the night to help him to find his pacifier though.. U try to put Chloe down in her cot in her sleepy state and see whether it works anot.. :p

Maybe u can try dried oyster again now that she's older.. ;) Die Die oso muz make her 'immune' to it. Wahahahahh!

Lovie

I cant coax her to sleep in her cot... She will wants to stand up and walk around in her cot and try to climb even though she is super tired already... But when i put her on our bed, she will normally flip for a while then KO... Another reason is we have adjusted her bed level to the lowest to avoid her to climb out so now with a big tummy in front of me I cant bend over to make her sleep in the cot right away[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jmi, u can get those mattress with bumper cushion already ard it... i saw it at fairprice xtra.. selling ard $145 iirc.. i was tempted to get tat thou...

my gal used to sleep in her own cot... but nw she's very used to sleeping on mattress on fl @ mil's nw... its really beyond me to train her again. i feel so helpless... in all aspect of my life nw...

lovie, guess wat? i've yet AGAIN failed to find babydel @ ntuc... tis time @ sun plaza... ha! my life is suay to the max!

cloh, my gal used to be same as chloe too.. i'll pull her back to zzz position... to n fro for many times till she gave up n let me pat her in peace... tat was long ago thou.

Yoi Yoi yoi !!!

Helo mommies !!!! How's everybody ?!!!!!!!

Missing out reali alot in here !!!!

Everyone has been so busy.. how time flies.. our baby is already 1YO !!!!

Manage to find some quiet time now to pop in to say HI..

Can't wait for tis Sunday to come as we will be going for our 1st family trip to KL.

Kinda excited yet wif slight fear.. dunno how Jolie's gonna behave ....

So now we all facing same problems heh... hands & legs sticking out of the cot when they sleep ... hahhaa .. Jolie too...

Everynite when I put her to sleep in the cot, everything is inplace... the next morning, it will be like a typhoon had hit the cot ... everything is everywhere, some even on the floor !

Haiz.. headache ...

But I guess these are all part of their growing up bah.. can't reali stop them.. so long as they dun get hurt it shld be ok bah.. heeheeee

The Babydel cheese u gals mentioning.. issit this one ??

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5340979.jpg]

Bbib

You are not alone... my girl now still always like that... sometimes I need to spend 45 mins just to make her sleep on the bed first b4 transfer to her cot....

Jo

Yo yo.... good to 'see' you here again...

Dont worry, Jolie will be very happy travelling to a new place... looking at different thing & people... They are now very curious about the surrounding... Hope you enjoy your family trip!

Cloh

If really want to make Chloe slp in cot, gotta ask ur hb to help out.. I know that saying is easy and doing is always hard! Gambetei! If u're fine wif the arrangement right now then leave it as it is.. U're welcome to whine and lament abt how u wish she'll guai guai slp in her cot etc etc.. Hehe.. Take care and hope to see Chloe's chubby lil sibling soon.. ;)

bbin

Continue whining coz u have given permission to do so! Hahahaha! U're not a failure LAH and Dear me dun allow u to wallow in despair har.. If u failed to make ZX do watever u want to, dun be unhappy coz u're definately not alone! Jia you bah! As for Babydel, u dun have fate wif IT lah. And pls stop going to ntuc!!! Go to Cold Storage, CONFIRM sure have de!!!! Wahahahhah!!! Dun say i didnt help ya HAR..

Whoofy

So excited for ya!!! Always love going on trips and now that have lil one, trips will be even more 'exciting'! Am sure Jolie will enjoy as much as u do! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The pic that u pose is the one tat we've been talking about. My fren says that the purple one is nicer though.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maomao: great job, mommy! it's good to hear that yr boy can sleep "on time" now. No more car rides! Yeah! I also hv problems with Cherish sleeping problems when she was still a young baby. Then I read abt this in a book that says babies generally likes n feel secure with routines.

That's how I come about with the "fave show" at the stipulated time slot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now even if she is tired b4 her bedtime, she wil ask for her fave show (we download into DVD), we will play it for her n she'll sleep after that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happiness

Even wif cheese as substitute, i doubt u'll feel comfortable unless Cherish is really drinking milk! But, *hopefully* the worse is over! Hehe! Read up is a must as First Time Mummies is usually clueless and that we need to arm ourselves wif as much info as possible! ;)

Gooooood Morning mommies.....

Cloh :

Thks for the reassurance.. hahaha.. I guess she shld be enjoying herself for sure.. it's jus tat mommy & daddy will be super tired only lor.. haha..

Lovie :

Thks !!! We will try to enjoy tis trip.. heeheee

So far I am only giving Jolie yoghurt .. I knoe the nanny do give her bread & cheese as breakfast sometime.. Jolie is like a rubbish bin.. eats anything tat we gives her.

Even when we r dining out, she will stare at us and expect we give her our food !! Very tam chiak !!!

Happi..

Thks !!

Cherish still like In the Nite Garden ah ???!! Very faithful wor.... Good gal !!!

I totally agree wif children getting more comfy wif a routine for bedtime.. Jolie also...

Usually when we brought her home frm nanny's place, she will KO till abt 9.30pm.. tats when I wake her up for diaper change and milk..

I try to dim the lights so tat she still have the sleepy mood.. Once she finishes milk, it's back to Zzzzz...

Bbin : I'll try to check for u at Jurong Point Ntuc Xtra for the Babydel cheese ok ? If hav will let u knoe.. at least u wont waste a trip there if u r planning to... Take care ok...

Happi, strangely Jared is not interested in the telly. I've played Barney, In The Night Garden, BabyTV etc and he only watches it for a few seconds. He's more interested in the toys and his surroundings (like remote controls etc)

happiness: Babies like and feel secure with routines indeed. These days, after Ian's last milk feed at 9pm, when he sees me holding the nursery and story books, preparing to go into the room... he will happily wave good night and fly kiss my hubby and my mum and go into the room. And after all the reading aloud, once i off the lights, he will smile smile, plop down on his back immediately and roll around as I sing and pat him to sleep. I love this 9-10pm bonding with him and I can see that he enjoys it too. Sleeptime has become very calming these days with the routine.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lovie : The thing is, I've realise Cherish does not like cheese :s so I've already stop buying cheese for her.

I'm now feeding her this oats & fruit bar which she absolutely love. Heee... i can't remember the brand, I go home and check then let you knw ya... Can easily be bought from NTUC. It's quite tasty and healthy since it contains oats and cereals and fruits.

Jo : Yes she still loves In The Night Garden... hahahah Faithful hor? She will bring me the remote control and tell me "Ka Ka".... meaning she wants to watch in the night garden (remember her fave character is Makka Pakka...thus shirt form is Ka Ka)...

Jmi : Jared dun like to watch TV programmes? Or probably he has not found a programme that he likes?! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maomao : He is now a happy baby, and does not dread bedtime now huh? So happy for you! :D

Happi, nope Jared isn't interested. So daddy's thinking of getting an iPad 2 for him. And then download some baby educational software for him to play.

Jmi : iPad2 for Jared? Wow... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] there are some educational programmes online that u can download. I knw my hb dwnload a few for Cherish. But then again, If Jared don't like watch TV its not suitable. Hmmmm.... how abt educational toys?

happi: yup, no more dreading of bedtime [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jmi: i downloaded some baby educational software on our ipad too. I use the ipad for flashcards, baby games and Ian loves them. Sometimes I wonder if too much of it is not doing him good.. esp when I take it away, he starts throwing tantrums and cry so hard over it and my mum kept saying so young exposed to all these digital stuff dunno will affect eyesight or not. However, I will still use it cos I found that he has longer attention span when I use the ipad to show flashcards. Just got to distract him when I take it away and of cos dun spend too much time on it.. yesterday night, he put the ipad aside when he saw me holding his milk bottle. Milk wins over everything, so next time, think milk is the best distraction for my boy. lol..

For stories, I prefer real books vs the e-books though. Thankfully, Ian loves books so I try to borrow baby books from the library on a regular basis and read to him everyday. With a real book, he can also explore the book himself esp the touch and feel kind of books.

Happi, toys he will play. But thought he can maybe learn something from telly. That's why daddy wants to get iPad2.

Hi mums of 2010 babies,

Excuse me for posting here but I'm doing my Phd thesis(with NTU) on the effectiveness of teachers' interactions in infant care centres, my research is under the MCYS family grant and I'm given a budget to ask any of you mums who have children in infant care centres about your end-user experience with the centre and teachers.

If you don't mind participating in a focus group (joining an email discussion giving your opinion on 5 questions relating to your experience placing your child in infant care) in return for a token of $10 Popular Book store voucher, please pm me. It shouldn't much of your time as I know most of you are busy women.

No worries, this is not a hoax as I'm a long-time member of SMH and won't risk my reputation by misleading people. I'm a 2006 mum.

Happiness..

Another new product? Hahahah.. Sound nice! But is it soft coz am afraid that it will be hard to masticate! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Hope to hear from ya soon.. Hehe

Whoofy

Good to know that DIL Jolie eats anything. This way, i no need to be mindful or fret over wat to cook for her in the future. Wahahahahahah!

EnJoY uR triP, yaY!!! ~

Lovie, Jared poos at least once a day in the morning. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lovie : It's Rafferty's Garden fruit snack bar. It's soft, contains fruits, wholegrain & oats. 1 box of 8 sticks @ $5.50. Now NTUC got offer, 1 box $4.95. My girl loves it. It comes in 2 flavour Apple or Banana. Cherish likes the Apple one.

You no need to cook for DIL la, DIL should cook for you mah :p

Ooops Jo, dun scold me huh! hahahahha

Cherish poos every morning. Sometimes in the evening too if she feels like it. Hahahhaa

Jmi : ooohhh Jared also has the habit to poo in the morning?? Cherish usually poos slightly awhile after her milk.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes Jared poo poo in the morning a while after his milk.

Sometimes he poos more than once depending what he eats.

Jmi..

Kiefer used to poo once/twice daily then gradually to once every 2 days until now, once every 3 days.. I still keeping track of his bowel movements juz in case he exceed the 3 day rule and that i will act accordingly..

Happiness..

Thanks for info! Will check NTUC out for it and hopefully, Kiefer likes it and i can add on to his range to snacks! Hehe.. Paiseh leh to let my future inlaw know that their precious daughter gonna cook for me. We shld do it hush hush! Hahahah, dun say out mah. U noe, i noe, can liao!

I think that it's gd that our LO poos daily as i does that too! ;p But becoz he poos on a daily basis, i dun really interfere and juz let him be.. The question asked is becoz me kaypo, wants to know u ppl's LO's cycle.. ;p

I super feel lik going out but have no idea where to go.. Boring!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lovie: My boy usually poos once a day. If he doesn't poo, i will give him fruits and yoghurt and he usually poos after that. Avocado and pear seems to work for him!

Freesia, Cheerios is a cereal. You can get it from Cold Storage. Packaging looks like this: [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5348458.jpg]

lovie: mine usually poos at least once in the morning.. and sometimes in the evening when he feels like it.

mummies: anyone staying at punggol? i'm looking for a childcare ctr in punggol for my boy to start next year. Have already put our names on waitlist for 2 ctrs. But would still like to see if there's other options. If mummies here have any reviews on the ctrs in punggol, please share with me!

Maomao..

Thanks for sharing.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Seems like my boy is the 'only one' who poo every 3 days! Ha!

sorry to interrupt

i have a Pre-Loved to let out..

Infantino-style rider (3.6-12.7kg)

condition 9/10

selling $15

interested pls sms 90283209

I'm from march thread and I have 2 slots for JWT - UE square, trial class this sat 23rd 1-2pm @ $18 per child. Max 12baby - 1parent to 1 child with 2 instructors. Age group trial is wobblers.

Do pm me, I'm helping 2 mommies whom cannot make the slot and have already paid in advance.

Thanks ;)!