(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Yl, yup, it was a good trip to Taiwan, a bit tiring cos first few days were rainy but at least the gals slept on the move in the coach bus or in our arms when they needed to. Yup, the cc teachers helped n RL tries to copy RA, that's why faster. Ayden will be toilet trained too, not to worry, ESP if he's going to school, may be inspired to follow when he sees how the older boys go to toilet. Jia you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As for feeding with bottle, I did what cocomama did during RA's time too. That n getting someone else to feed bottle when Bb is half asleep at night, will take the bottle cos blur blur n hungry. Hee.

hello mommies..

it has been some time since i last posted, and glad to see some 'old faces' back here.

big_foot> you have a good memory. YX has been to the dentist a couple of times, but we haven't been back since the dentist migrated to NZ. Then I found this teeth cleaner in Guardian that can scrap off the stain on his teeth and we brushes him regularly.

ET/Sherry> must be getting excited to see your little ones soon. have a safe and smooth delivery.

c.yang> welcome back. been following Renee's progress on FB. she is growing very fast.

yuki> you've got 2 good looking boys there.

lamb> i went back to work last week. it's definitely easier than taking care of kids full-time.. ha.ha..

YH just turned 3 months on Monday and went for her vaccinations yesterday. Suprisingly, she cried much lesser than YX although she is a much sticker baby. I was considering VBAC all along, but had to give it up towards the end. Breastfeeding is suprisingly a breeze this time. No crack nipples and no problem with supply. From day 1, she just latched on nicely. Only issue is now that she is with the nanny, she tend to fuss when being bottle feed cause she still prefers to latch.

I am on FB. How do I add you? I want to see some pics of Nat. Must be a pretty gal now..

YX is a very good kor-kor.. Whenever he wakes up in the morning, he wants to go look for his mei-mei. I have to stop him and tell him not to wake mei-mei up. Whenever she cries, he will go over to pat her and tell her not to cry. YH is such a lucky gal.

Nat is such a good gal. I don't think I can count on YX to fall asleep by himself. If I allow it, he will just go on playing and will skip his nap.

xin> Mattias is so clever. I am still trying to toilet-train YX. Although he can tell whenever he wants to pee/poo, he forgets sometimes and he refuses to poo in the potty. With #2 here, I am taking it easy for now.

luvbabe> nice to see you here..

re haircut> luckily YX is ok with hair cut. he will climb up the chair by himself and sit there for his hair to be cut. initially, he will move about so much that it takes a while to cut his hair. now he knows that he has to sit still. so the last hair cut took 10 mins to complete.

lsntyl> how are you coping? are your moms still there? like Alden, YH is also much fussier than YX. we nicknamed her koala bear.. cause she loves to be carried and she will lean her head on our shoulder with a fist near her mouth looking just like a koala bear.

YH is also most receptive of the pigeon bottles. she still fusses whenever the nanny feeds her from the bottle. i hope she will get used to it soon.

here's a pic of YH at 2.5 months.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/7266738.png]

cocomama>she's so cute. n lucky! Ayden isn't as affectionate as YX. :p

my moms left long ago. About 1.5 months before I started work. But it was good. Gave hubby and I a chance to really take care of the 2 boys. Alden is still not taking well to the bottles.

wow long time din come into tis thread...glad to read to many posting from old frens!!!

HW has change a lot in terms of look. She is vy chatty at home but also pretend to me "shy" outside!!! very vain pot like to dress up when go kai kai...

lsntyl> maybe because it's a mei-mei. I noticed that YX seems more 'attracted' to girls.

How about trying sippy cups? How is he being fed while you are at work now? How is Ayden doing in playschool?

megan> they are at a very fun and yet can be frustrating times hoh.. YX also. nowadays refused to wear singlets.

cocomama> So nice to hear updates from you....Glad to hear that YX is such an affectionate brother to YH.

Megan> I had also seen HW's progress and changes in FB. She has long hair now and so pretty...There were many pics you had taken and posted on FB. I am such a lazy mom and did not take many pictures and never posted anything on FB either.

cocomama>Ayden seems to like gals better too. He always insisted on a meimei. but too bad only got a didi leh. When Alden was smaller, he would run to him, give him big kiss and call him didiiiii. Now, he doesn't do that anymore.

He's doing v well in playschool. Separation anxiety is better than we thought although he still cries a bit when we go. He eats very well there too. He's turned tanned cos they go out to play with the sprinklers quite a bit as NY is really hot now.

we've tried sippy cups but Alden can't really control it yet as he's only 4 months. If the flow gets too fast, he gets frustrated.

Megan>HW is so pretty!

luvbabe>how are your 2 boys? Hope can meet up when I finally go back on home leave

Megan - Yes, I have to agree with all that HW is really very pretty and photogenic. I love the latest set of pix with her in the soccer jersey. Sporty babe!

Cocomama - You are really lucky to have a darling YX. I can see him as the big brother who will be teaching meimei every thing that he knows soon.

This week is a week that I probably see one of the most changes in my lil man. He has (finally) started on his questioning skill. Every other thing would be a "mama, what's this?", "mama, what's that?", "mama, what's (something)?" Hope I can cope with his "why" in time to come. The lil man has also learn how to spit water after brushing teeth and I really have to thank Renee for it.

Anyone kids attending Sunflower child care?

I have 2 sets of uniform and 2sets of pe attire to sell...

Pls pm me for more info.

All brand new.

Waving to all mummies, wow is been a long time since i posted here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My #2 Travis borned on 09/04/2012 weighing 2.3kg ...

So nice to see soo many familiar nick posting and one by one having their #2... the most recent who has given birth believed is Geraldine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Think next in line shd be ET / Sherry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LTY when u coming back?

Mummies still remember Praying Hard (Lisa), she too gave birth #2 and shared the same birthday as Travis [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haahah so qiao hor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wonder can we organise another playdate at 1 of the mummy house? heee see how each kiddo has grown & can really be playmate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TYL> Nice to hear your updates and I also sneak peek your boys' pics on FB. Good to see them growing well. Yes, would love to catch up when you are back from your home leave... When are you planning to return?

cocoMama> You're so lucky that YX is a good kor-kor to mei-mei.

Dolphin> U back to work yet? Let's catch up for lunch soon, k? Yes, would be nice to organise playdates for our kiddos....Am sure all of them can play with each other now.

bigfoot> It's been quite a lot of changes for our children....From the time we got preggy, shared information here, till the time they are born and growing up....Lucas is also very chatty and asking lots and lots of questions these days.

Hihi, so happy to see familiar names here again! Dolphin, congrats tink next in line is me, I m popping anytime. My #1 dunno if he knows or dunno abt the bb. There r days he will hug my tummy n offer didi a toy, some days he will show territorial traits , he can be very sticky to my mum jus few wks ago! He dun even let her eat or go loo. Jus wanna b carried!!! I everyday these 2 wks just waiting for D day..... So scary !

Bigfoot, my boy had been asking alot of why's n I scratch head many times.... More to come! But it's so cute to hear them ask qns. My hb taught A to spit water out by playing a game with him. Use finger to poke the side of cheeks n spit on shower screen. After sometime he can spit out on his own

Wow firipy..take care & smooth delivery..

Luvbabe: nope, back to wk on 15/08,shall meet for lunch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sad to say i din send Tristan to any enrichment class cos he attending full day CC,every few days he will b super cranky & difficult to handle..might b due to not enough slp & no nice meal..

I planned few classes but my mum scolded me,saying he ald very tired in CC,weekend let him rest..say can study means can study,wat enrichment class..haha..

Dolphin, I dun send my boy for enrichment class oso just 2 hrs playgrp maybe cos I was having very bad 1st tri when A first start sch. Every wkend I can get rest fr wk I m happy.... This preg is super difficult.... Maybe cos with #1 n wk which is challenging n physically tiring. Nt like having 1st de, wanna do wat or go where as long as body can take it just go ahead.

wah, so late le, you gals still awake. go rest! :p

firipy>have a smooth delivery!

luvbabe>earliest only back in SG next year

Dolphin - Same here... I have been thinking and planning on sending Bryan for enrichment as well, but he is already in full day CC and super happy, so I think I will hang on to that idea. Moreover, I have tried trial classes but he refused to attend alone and the minute I walked away, he will start crying so there's no chance too.

Firipy - that idea of spitting water is fun too! Ai ya, why didn't I think of that? But that naughty boy is still not diligent in brushing his teeth and it is a real headache.

Tyl, the one inside always make me slp late...,thanks! Most prob need to induce this wkend cos water lvl low. Need to vist gynae again to confirm? Bigfoot, my boy also nt into brushing teeth totally yet. My mum had to force the brush into his mouth some days.

wah so nice to see new babies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cocomama

you're always as cool as a cucumber lah !

there are really many new babies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] congrats to all who had a smooth delivery. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

want to share a good news with all.... I'm finally pregnant!

but i'm not truly thrilled as it's more difficult than the first one. nauseous everyday. and feel very tired. wonder how to survive.

mattias seems quite excited at the prospect of a new sibling. this morning, he woke up and said new sibling coming.

would love to have a meet up. now they all can play very well already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

not sure if anyoneyou spotted Mattias on last Friday's Life section. they were featuring the Yamaha APPLE course. Mattias hasn't started any other form of schooling so now only music class. if he's already in a playgroup or CCC then i wont send himt to extra classes. still debating on whether to homeschool or attend outside.

Hi xin

Congras [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] mattias must b very excited abt it.. edd when?

Oh tell me abt it..all MS,vomitting,giddy,out of breathe .. i experienced all sort of it for both preg..haha

Do take care ah

xin>congrats! :D Mattias will be a great brother. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

firipy>congrats on your bb! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lsntyl> hope Alden will get used to the bottle soon. YH still fusses when the nanny feeds her, but luckily in between, she will still suck and drink.

luvbabe/big_foot> i'm very relieved that YX is such a loving kor-kor. 1 problem less.

dolphin> congrats! YH was also born on 9th.

smalldreams> mana ada cool? which playschool do you send lil A to? selamat berpuasa.

ET> congrats!!

xin> woo hoo... congrats!!

Cocomama: oh really? Which means Jan 2010 mummy has 3 bb shared same birthday for our #2 kiddos (u,praying hard & me)

LTY hope Alden able to bottlefeed well..wow so shiok,ir ML sooo long,unlike spore..

cocomama>thanks.

dolphin>we've resorted to using sippy cups n spoon feeding. seems to work ok so far.

my ML 4 months ar. same as in SG

dolphin> yeah.. so qiao. is praying hard's #2 a mei-mei or di-di? i recall reading some time ago that she has relocated to Shanghai?

lsntyl> the good thing about his rejecting the bottle is that you don't have to wean him off the bottle next time. YX still wants his milk from the bottle. i wonder how to wean him off the bottle. does Ayden still drink from the bottle?

thanks to all for the well wishes. i'm due next mar. still a long, long way........

dolphin> ya, i rem you had very bad MS. mine not so terrible i think. really admire you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bigfoot> sure, we can meet up maybe end of the year? hope bryan will be well soon.

Thanks all, yeah, I delivered my baby girl on the 17-Jul, by right firipy shld deliver earlier than me, but same as her bro, I got to Induce her at 36 weeks due to low amnotic fluid..

Tiring to manage one toddler and one baby..

Congrats Xin, when is your EDD?

Xin, sure, let's target the end of the year (say Nov/Dec period) when most of us are a little more free. Take care meanwhile and rest as much as you can.

ET, congrats on the arrival of your darling gal! Take care and rest well too ya.

cocomama>no, Ayden is no longer using the bottle. I weaned him off it when I stopped giving him formula and gave him fresh milk instead. Didn't have much difficulty with it although initially he would look longingly at the empty formula milk container. :p

xin>hope your symptoms will get better soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cocomama: praying hard mei mei [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] very pretty..heee

LTY: but i saw th u recently jus went back to wk? Spore not 4mths lah,is 16weeks=112 days,wk out to b 3mths + nia..my ML ending 31/07,very sad..hw is Ayden treating his little bro? Tristan gets jealous nowadyas when i hug & play with Travis..previously he wasn't like th..haiz..

Xin: ya lor,preg worse part is MS..i can practically vomit EVERYWHERE,ANYTIME..haiz..

ET: rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wan to c more Ophelia princess pic on FB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies,please take a look at the BP that i set up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thank you very much !

Dolphin>that's cos I extended by taking my own leave. Ayden can only start childcare in Jul and my official maternity leave ends in early June so no choice take own leave lor. Otherwise, hubby cannot cope with both boys at home.

Tyl, thanks!!! I m trying to cope with Ayden's emotions.... N waking up to feed the lil one! He stayed bk in hosp due to being diagnosed with g6pd n his pd was worried abt his jaundice lvl being shot up suddenly. He is nw hm with us, hope things cont to b gd till mon!

firipy> congrats! any pics?

hey mommies, i had a very stressful weekend as YX was diagnosed with HFMD despite being out of school for several months already. he had quite a few painful ulcers on mouth and tongue, and had difficulty eating and drinking. he even sounds funny when he talks. i was extremely worried about him passing it on to YH so we sent YH to nanny in order to separate them. i guess it was too late, cause YH now has the same rashes on her arms and legs. her symptons seem to be much milder. keeping my fingers crossed.

Hi Xin

Congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Do take care of yourself ya?

cocoMama

Oh no, that's scary. I hope your little girl won't catch it.

Or even if she does, hopefully will be well soon. U take care too k, adults can get HFMD also. Did YX catch it from the playground or something? Sigh, singapore is too overpopulated... germs are passed around so easily these days.

Firipy

You have good family support at home so i'm sure all will be well. How's the little one's jaundice level?

Any mummies can advise if u ever experience thick yellowish muscus-like discharge?

I've stopped breastfeeding just & noticed this discharge down there for the past 2 days. There is no smell. No itch or pain. So i Dont think is UTI or infection.. Shd I see a gynae?

I haven't had my first menses yet

cocomama>oh dear. I hope your babies get well soon. it must be terribly uncomfortable for them. you take good care too.

smalldreams>how are you and your lovely family?

lin>no idea. think better go see a gynae?

Called up gynae.. D assistant checked & said if no itch or smell then it's normal.. Prob cos body adjusting back to pre-preg. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cocomama

Take care.. Keep washing hands so u won't catch it!

Heard frm IFC tt HFMD epidemic is back.. My IFC almost had to close cos they had 17cases at d childcare side.

Any mummies engaging part time maid?

I'm looking for one to come in weekly to clean d house +laundry on Sundays.. Agency ones seem quite expensive @$15 an hour

Any recommendations?

Lin, I heard about the HFMD in news too. Scary! My boss was also telling me that the virus seems to have changed quite a fair bit as his sec 2 daughter caught it but not his younger one... Anyway, I think the $15/hr rate is getting quite standard now for weekends. Mine is also at that rate, but cos I got her through an agency previously. However, she is someone I can trust with me getting out of the house, although she may not be the cleanest helper I can get.

Thanks all for the well-wishes! Here's a pix of my boy at 13 days old [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/7382446.jpg]

Firipy

Congrats! And ur boy got such big eyes! Sweet... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rest well.