(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Melody

good.. at least u know wont hurt bb..

i oso feel like doin tat..wear mask ard.. but no body do it.. i feel pai say.. so i avoid goin crowded n enclose places le..

Febie

*sayang* it will go off soon.. endure k..

Good morning, mummies....

Raining so heavily at my place this morning.... Some more, gotta bring my boy to school.

Sherry, heard about your fall. Better be very careful. Don't worry too much if no bleeding. When I had my 1st one, I fell twice, both times bruises only but still scared, so see gynae immediately. Better check to ensure everything is ok.

bryest, dun worry. Am sure your bb is growing. Think positive and do pre-natal teaching and talk to baby....

Melody, if eye is still painful, better go see doc.

Megan, lucky for you... I'm also in Wk12-13, but my MS and ES still here leh....

Febie, hang in there.

Megan, yeah, masks out of stock everywhere. But, luckily, hubby's company have lots of stock of the recommended N95 masks. Anyone wants, I can pass to them. Last week, when I wore mask to see my gynae for my cough, taxi driver also very scared of me and immediately wind down the windows.

thanks mummies.. gg down to see another gynae later at 1215 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Megan, better to have some standby at home. My hubby brought a whole box back home. My SIL just took 2 when she left for her holiday in Bali. Anyone wants? Let me know, can arrange to pass some to you.

think i better stock mask too...

squueze in mrt yesterday, was so unbearable,

cos worrying abt ppl carrying virus...

sherry>have a good visit at the gynae. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

luvbabe>thanks for the offer. v sweet of you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Febie, my MS improved in week 10 but in week 11 had the worst MS experienced so far. Then it got better again in week 12. By week 13, no more puking leh..

Hope it will stay this way.

Take care to all ladies.

i am new to this forum here... Just to check if any of the new mom-to-be here have been losing weight since getting pregnant?

I have lost a total of like 2.5Kg for the last month. i am 10wks now and went for a scan yest...The baby is growing faster as well.. EDD is earlier than the last scan... Anyone experiencing this?

thanks cocoMama...

understand to have MS better than no cos BB will be healthier...

before i forgotten, please remember to eat your folic acid hor...

hi you mummies got drink the pregnant mummies's milk powder? i am into my 13 weeks now and have not been drinking cos the sight and smell of it makes me puke.....just cant get it into my mouth... any concern on not dirnking milk powder?

hi Josephine,

I'm also losing weight but not as much as you.

Think this is due to lost of appetite...

and becos of morning sickness....

P moments, i dun think i can take milk powder, so nv try too... but instead i took soya bean or fresh milk. hope this help...

luvbabe,

i still come to work cos e infection is not visible (no redness or visible swell) & its only in my eyelid..

I tink e public has e wrong perception of wearing mask.. u see so many ppl wearing in HK/Taiwan.. sick or not sick, they wear masks.. somemore they have cartoon designed masks..

Here, ppl shun u when they c u in mask.. which is gd for us preggies cos lesser contact mah.. lolz..

blessedbaby>i'll be interested in a spree for Gap/ON.

josephine>I didn't lose weight but a friend did during her pregnancy cos she couldn't stomach food. her bb is healthy and growing well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lsntyl: will check with Lynn first. ;) We can have a spree on our own. Do you need it urgent? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ladies, i am back..heng BB is ok.. but happy cos i get to see BB again and this time round, gynae showed me the nose and hand hehe

Megan, I stay opp Redhill mrt.

p_moments, like you, I also dun like the mama milk powder.... Drink already, feel like puking. Instead, like Febie, I drink soya milk drink (must be from Mr Bean) or fresh milk lor but not often.... I think I must go and get calcium tablet as a supplement already.

Josephine,

I didn't loose weight. Instead, I gained weight even though I have MS and ES... Guess it is due to me having to eat/munch something constantly else will feel worse....

actually, recently GAP stores in Singapore having sale (50% +20% additional if 5 items or more + addtional 10% if UOB credit card or GAP member) and I already bought lots and lots for my elder boy..... I pantang so didn't buy any for the little one yet. Will start buying only in my 2nd trimester.... You may wish to check it out...

p_moment: i cant take pregnant milk powder becos i'll get constipation during my 1st pregnancy so dis time no.2 i also didnt take any becos scared of constipation again.. my gynae told mi to eat more cheese, fish, sardine wif bones, ika bilis instead. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Febie: thks i received e songs list.

Cladi: u wanna mi to fax a copy to u? i printed out itz pretty clear. u can email mi ur fax no. [email protected]

Blessedbaby & Lsntyl: Sure, no prob of having our own spree. let mi go to e website and take a look. hehehee!

wow sherry, the gynae so nice...

so glad to hear your bb ok...

lynn, can you view and print them out?

will the image become blur when you resize?

Sherry: datz nice! can see bb nose and hand. aft see doc at least can hav peace of mind if not maybe u will b too worry until cant sleep.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

luvbabe: really?? Gap sales! datz very gd discount.. will pop by tomoro.

Febie: althot itz not very clear but can see. i printed each song out in A4 paper.

lynn, i try to resend to you tonight again...

rina sent... pls check. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn and rina: yaya, very excited loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But gynae say BB is considered quite big at week 9 coming to 10... measuring at 3.5cm... but as long as healthy.. should be ok la hoh..

my tummy getting obvious.. many colleagues were asking if I am preggie..

Sherry,

Glad to hear that bb is fine..

Bryest,

Am sure bb is doing well..

melody,

u are in which week?

Wow Sherry at week 9 -10, bb is really big... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bryest, dun worry... bb will be fine and doing well... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

halo mummies, glad to see everyone's getting fine. :> I'be going for my 2nd gynae appt tmr, cant wait to see BB and make sure everything's ok, shld be coming to 11 weeks already.

Any mummy here can share on who's taking care of baby after birth? I am having problems - no one to take care... :<

wow... that's showing pretty early...

I hope mine wont show so soon so that I can still wear all my clothing... :p

cindy, I'm getting my mummy to help... cos she's staying nearer to me and dun have to travel too far and can get to see my bb everyday...

Will be thinking if I can get a part time maid for her too...

cindy>either my parents or my in-laws will take care of BB. depends on where we find our place. sounded out both sets of parents and both are ok. :eek: