(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

good morning mummy...

I have problem login in after my first post yesterday... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

btw, are you all getting the pumps now?

is it too early?

Good morning all!

Yeah TGIF! So tempted to take the day off on MC to rest & really get rid of my cold, but what to do, work is piling up!

I am having some noodles for breakfast. Before this I ate a sunshine bread but like not enough like that...hehehe....

arisz

Welcome to the thread.

I'm due early Jan 2010 but I got a feeling I'll be having a Dec 09 baby....

Febie, Joy

Febie,is this yr first baby? If yes, then it might be a little too early. But early prep can also be good :p

Joy

what pump did you use the first time round?

I used Avent manual - I had 3 sets - 2 hand me downs from my SIL, and 1 brand new one she bot for me coz silly me thought the 2 old sets were spoilt (but in actual fact I just didn't know how to fix them w/o the manual!).

Somehow I've always thought breastfeeding is supposed to be simple, so I've never been keen to buy motorised pumps etc. They cost a bomb, and would cancel out the savings I'd get from not buying formula milk.

But if u intend to BF for a long time, guess the convenience will be worth the $$!

looks like a lot might fall into yr end bb ah...yeah got gang liao...

had a small packet of nasi lemak...the portion just nice...

will be going to gynae tis aftn...each time i go gynae, i sure vy kan cheong and worry...

Megan

me too.. going gyna tdy.. but after work la.. hehe.. i m so excited.. got chance ot know bb gender ma ah?? too early hor.. hee

smalldream

hee.. fri very easy to pass one.. lets jus endure for the next few hrs ba..

Febie

dun need to rush to buy ah.. slowly look ard ah.. mayb got sales later on.. can get better offer ah..

smalldreams,

yup it's my first pregnancy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

okok, maybe after my first trimester, i will start to do homework to see what are the things needed to get... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I din eat breakfast...

I made myself a milo drink with cereal...

morning,

i have mee siam, spicy and sour. now drinking soy milk to ease the spicy feeling.

melissa,

hee.. i see food in newspaper or picture will make me wanna vomit too. basically see food i sian liao.

bryest,

don't worries too much. all the best on ur gynae visit tdy.

smalldream,

me oso feel like taking mc and rest tdy. but i pull myself to work anyway. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Megan

dont kan cheong lah...happy occasion, can get to see little one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cladi

endure huh...haha but my eyes can barely open! Heart like not here...

Febie

yeah...slowly compile and before 2nd trimester is up, you can get the stuff already. Sure got baby fair to feast your eyes on the colourful baby stuff. Even stuff that desn't seem necessary seem necessary then, haha!

Redtea

Yeah...I felt better after my shower but now that I'm in office, I'm down again...groans...

Morning mummies!!

My stomach start feeling itchy leh, have to apply some Clarins tonic oil last nite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Just had soon kueh & beng kueh for my breakfast, super full now, yeah!!

Megan Lee,

I'm looking forward to see my gynae next Friday, will go for blood test soon, abit worry

My fren told me her baby wave at her when she went for check up last nite, so amazing, she is 10 weeks pregnant now. I see nothing when I'm 9 weeks pregnancy...

cindy>should be delivering at KK as my gynae is from there.

megan and bryest>have a good visit at the gynae. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tks smalldreams n jasmine, haha I'm a worrier...when i when for check up for my 1st one I'm oso like tat...

Wow H1N1 cases getting more and more ah...scary ah...we must be more careful!!

I'm craving for mee siam liao...

often see you all post having mee siam as breakfast... all tempting me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I need to get my clarins tonic oil soon... :p

smalldreams,

ya it's here where i can learn wat to get for my bb... :p

my ms getting worse, vomit a few times.. haiz...

hopefully will go away v soon.

do u guys kw why can i get wall paper to decorate bb room?

Megan,

Ya loh.. Now we even had one local case. I'm thinking if I shld start wearing mask while commuting to work..

Super kiasu me..

Btw, do u ladies start to have dry skin?? Any mosituriser to recommend.. Not sure if its due to switching on of aircon at night..

Melody

In Japan it's like that rite. When I was there, I was amazed that the Japs wear masks just coz they've got a flu! Initially I thought it was to keep them warm, coz the weather there was so cold during winter. Haha!

Lynn

Last time I've bought some wall deco before through online. But I forgot the website lah. Hmmm...locally, not sure, but I think u can find if u just google.

melody>my prob is oiler skin now, not dry skin. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Smalldreams, u mean decals to paste on wall right?

lynn, you can try the BP link in SMHF.

I bought some nice and cheaper than those wink site... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think once I kow my bb gender, i can start buying too... :p

aiyoh i have been forgetting to eat my folic acid...i think for 3-4 days i din eat...must keep reminding myself liao...

Megan,

Thanks for remind me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me too, always forgot to take my folice acid...

Cladi,

My face oso super oily recently [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i also forgotten abt mine today...

thanks for reminding...

cladi, i notice that too...

my face so oily and got outbreak... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ya, my face normally not so oily. Oso have more small bumps on face. Must be good and remember to mask more, I guess.

How long do we have to take the folic acid?

Lsntyl, cladi

wah my oil seems to concentrate on my back! very gross, have 2 big lumpy pimple behind and 1 medium one..haha hope not grossing everybody out!

megan,

i remember folic acid, but forget duphaston, end up only eat one everyday instead of 2 or 3.

tototan

my lower back.. near butt there.. oso got many pimples pop out suddenly..

lsntyl

for my #1.. i actually take folic thro out my whole preg..

melody, i cooked laksa last weekend to satifsy my craving but can't take fish cake...

so just laksa and taupok...

din eat much too...

only 1/2 bowl each time for lunch and dinner...

Febie,

small appetite good la. should actually be taking small meals to prevent over eating and indigestion?

but i cannot control heavy lunches..

cladi,

now i scrubing and using slightly more "powerful" soap to wash my back.

For those mummies that is delivering in TMC, I suggest after you deliver go to parentcraft to try out the pump there. They allow those that deliver in TMC to try out before delivering. Plus with FBI/SBI card u have discount. Also u can sell back to them 2nd hand if u want. At the same time, you can also buy 2nd hand pump from there, but they are pretty hot if there is any available.

tototan,

i did that but sometimes still hungry...

think my potato chips has soon become my best friend... it helps me a little....

i see from the table, no one go to NUH leh..

my hubby suggest we go nuh cos near our hse...

my initial plan was to go TMC...

Hi all... this is my 2nd one and my edd is on the 15th Jan..plan to go gleneagles same as my 1st. i now crave for all the junk food cha kway teow, hokkien mee, fried carrot cake...

P_moments

hihi.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tototan

wat powerful soap??

Febie,

my neighbour gave birth in Govt hospital, SGH, her experience is very good. because NUH, SGH are not exactly maternity hospital, so not so crowded and v peaceful, spacious. i think its a good choice since its near your home.

hey, potato chips are my favourite now too! but i am trying to control. hmm, think i am quite lucky, till now no tummy yet. hopefully can last till 4th month. i only annouce to company on the 5th month for my #2. haha managed to hide quite far!

cladi,

i use clinique face soap, its quite strong and clean. now i use it on my back lor.

hmmm,

now thinking of what to eat for lunch already.

rina n cladi>thanks. realised my gynae only prescibed me folic acid for 1st trimester and wondering why he didn't prescribe for after that. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But the multi-vit also has folic acid...

I'm a Jan 2010 MTB too :0) Would like to join this thread... My EDD 21 Jan 09, Dr Yvonne Soong from TMC, my 2nd child this time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tototan,

ya will judge the waiting time on 29th when I have my first appt... since so long away... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

today's appetite is better... maybe because I nv see rice and dishes... :p

ate instant pizza and had a canned mushroom soup... yummy yummy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

P_moment

when will u b back??

Febie

pizza!!!... i wana eat tat.. duno tonite will i still crave for tat.. if yes.. hee.. then will paster hubby to go pizza hut after check up.. kee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]