(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

cladi

At last the 2010 thread is up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

we can start all our discussion from here lo.. No need to flood 2009 thread liao.. Keke

leetai

He did ask whether do i need mc.. But since i m on leave at home.. No need mc from him.. Didn get lo..

yay! this thread is finally up!

morning cladi! Hope you are feeling better. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning,

finally this is up... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How are you feeling, Cladi? better today? Sorry ya, is this your no.#2? Kinda mixed up a few nicks who are already a mother of 1 in the early thread we are posting in..

Morning to you, lil-gisele... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i m feeling better after taking 2tab duphaston for 3time since yty afternn le.. Thanks.. Jus a bit giddy still.. Discharge clear liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya.. This is my #2.. #1 is boy now 14mths+

Me too got mix up who is who liao.. Hehe.. Guess we need some selfintro n conso into a list ba.. Hehe

morning gals!

wah that's fast! i jus emailed Chin Leng yesterday morning if he could start a Jan 2010 thread for us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, jus to update i bought another p-kit yesterday to test to double confirm on that faint line...haha. my husband say i so kiasu. keke. most prob will test tmr morning.

dumbger

Tats normal.. Many of ur tested few time too.. Hee hee.. Jus way to b sure n very sure.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hehe so nice to see the thread FINALLY up.

cladi i'm glad you are ok now. rest well!!

i just went for my gynae's checkup ytd at 6 week 6 days. heartbeat of the little one beating happily. but i feel very guilty cause i had no feeling -_-. last time for my no 1 i even cried when i heard the heartbeat. this time i barely just glanced at the screen only. feel very guilty that i dont feel the happiness or anything. sigh.

anyway today i'm craving fish head curry. i wish i can have it NOW. and nowdays its a must to eat chocs everyday. hope i wont become FAT.

dumbger i think its very common to test a few times. shows your excitement and everything gd. hehe

amby,

when is yr estimated due date? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm also eagerly waiting for my checkup! Mine is this Friday so still got to be patient for a few more days.

Fish head curry? I love that too! Esp the chinese type which is slightly sourish. Yum. I think I will have that tomorrow heehee... I'm also like u, addicted to chocolate. I have a big stash of chocolates in my fridge. We must control lor, if not will ballooon...

Hi all.

glad you're better today, cladi. Both hubby and I are looking forward to our first gynae visit tomorrow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amby,

I so wanna eat fish head curry now, keke

I'm going to visit gynae tml, should be 8 weeks now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amby/lilgisele, Dun feel guilty eating choc, I just bought 2 pack this morning while paying for petrol... hee hee ...

thanks ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Looks like most of us r heading or jus went to our first gyne visit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

amby

Dun feel guilty ba.. I guess cos u know wats to expect now.. So not as surprise as #1 ba.. When we know noting.. Nvr seen all those scan b4 ma.. For me.. I was like hoping to see the heartbeat.. Searchin for it.. Is expecting for it liao.. Rather then waitin for gyne to tell me like my #1.. Thk tat makes the diff ba ...

I am a first time mom...went for my first checkup on 12th May and its my week 5....so i think shd be week 7 now?..

Hope BB is healthy and safe...going for my second checkup tonight..

have u all announce to everyone?..i oni told my mom..that's all

haha we can all go for fish head curry feast already but i want the indian type. spicy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] heehee

Seems like most of us the symptoms are the same ah, craving for chocs :D

gisele my EDD is 12th Jan. Just hoping baby dont come out 2 weeks earlier like no 1. hows your MS now? mine just nausea on and off only.

Cladi thats true too. no longer surprise. i also know where and whats the heartbeat even before the gynae say. So was more like ok....

i'm still mentally doing gender guessing. 20 weeks faster come~

Cladi,

Glad you're fine now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I oso worried for my baby when my gynae unable to detect it thru vaginal scan, so I can understand how your feeling last few days.

We must keep ourself cheerful and baby will grow up happily [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bride 09, congrat!!! I only told my family as well. But I think I cannot cover it for Long, as I now look like 3/4mths. They say 2nd one will show faster.

hello

lucky i found my way here, else will be left out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

you all are here so fast and furious!

hehe....i didnt even tell my MIL/FIL co they are liek anxious freak...i dun wan to end up eating nonsense in 1st tri...

didnt tell colleague too cos waiting for it to be 2n tri then say...

jeans and pants seems tighter and my mood is changing....hate it when my FIL smokes in the house and i am breathing 2nd hand smoke.!!!!

bride

I didn hide la.. Ppl ask i jus tell lo.. My mum.. Inlaw all know le.. Mayb if come to pangtan.. Mayb tats y i kana last sun issue ba.. :p somemore i went to shift shawn cot.. N yao lan on sat.. Duno all this link to tat bo...

Amby

Haha.. Me too hopin to know bb gender.. Went to get a file for bb yty.. Cant decide on the color.. Haha.. End up gettin a yellow one.. Neutral.. Keke..

I so scare people ask, as I dun know how to answer. If one person in my company know, the whole company will know ...

jasmine

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dna

Got so fast meh? I haven been going ofc for a week liao.. Didn put on my pant.. Duno how much i put on at my waistline wo.. Dun scare me wo..

Bb#2

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lucky u found us here.. Hehe..

cladi/dna

it's scary how i wake up each morning to find that i can't wear more and more of my pants [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bb#2

Hahaha... U hor.. Thk i better wash my maternity wear soon.. N get them ready.. U all sound as if we grow so fast everyday wo..

Cladi, It is not the waistline, it is the hip that can't fit first. I went spring maternity yesterday to get pants, the sales say I look like 3/4mths. She say is like that one if it is #2.

bride 09

i jus tested on the p-kit last week and got a faint line...and i'll be testing again this week...so until i double confirm i haven't told anyone. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i think i will only tell my family, boss and close frens only ba.

jasmine,

u try sucking on mints or drink peppermint tea? shld be able to help a bit.

bb number two, DNA

oh, u mean ur tummy quite obvious liao? early boomer leh u bb! so i think most of ur colleagues knows? if they ask u what u say?

jasmine i have the same feeling like you. nausea and keep burping. what i do is eat small meals and very often. dont keep your tummy too empty. it helps for me.

eh i havent face the same prob as the rest of you as in cannot fit into pants. tummy def looks bloated and all but lucky still can fit. i'm trying to hide the tummy for as loooooooooooooooooong as i can :p

baby#2/Cladi/DNA,

This is my first pregnancy, I oso cannot wear some of my pants alr... My sis comments that I'm "pui" type body, so sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

amby,

yes i love fish head curry. i live near to little india so i can go and feast there anytime! i love naan too!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] *drool*

MS is bad lah. I have low threshold for suffering plus this round is definitely worse than when i had #1. I really hate feeling pukey all day, its a horrid feeling.

ooh i think my due date is same as yours. i will confirm again after my checkup on friday. I was looking through my scans for #1 and realised my gynea confirmed gender on week 11! guess its because easier to identify boys little penis! So this time round, i'm hoping he can identify the gender early as well.

baby number two,

u are Sahm? my tummy also quite bloated. I didn't even dare to try wearing my tighter pants liao, just select looser tops and bottoms to wear.

announcing the pregnancy:

i haven't told anyone except my good friend. Don't dare to tell my parents and PIL especially, wait get them soo excited prematurely. Plus I also scared my mum will nag nag nag... so best to tell them later on.

Hello mommies!

It's me pinktulip. Logging in with my old user name [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ladies, shall we keep track of who's delivering when? i start ball rolling (Amby, i help u put down liao) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] :

JAN 2010 MUMMIES

1. Amby - 12 Jan

5. dumbger - 31 Jan

dumbger, I trying to wear baggy clothes to hide, it is very obvious especially after lunch. Now I dun dare to walk around too much in case colleague notice. I dun think I can hide till 2nd trimester. I think I should be the first to pop in this thread, the last scan my bb is 1.66mm long.

Dna,

seriously ah? making me worried here. I'm hoping not to announce pregnancy soon but if tummy is bloated, my mum sure to notice. :p For me, its the waist lah, cos bloated. Hip still ok. I checked my weight, still same *phew*

dumbger,

congrats to you. hehe i also tested a few times, got faint line at first. my hubby was the skeptical type so dont believe so i have to test a few more times to convince him.

jasmine

i'm the pui type also

breathe in air also will become fat type

lilgiselle

i'm already wearing the looser clothes and still having this problem. everyday i have to pack away some clothes cos can't wear liao

sad

Dumbger,

I don like mints... Can I drink green tea?

Amby,

I start to feel nausea yesterday, I think because I laugh at my fren who get pregnant same time as me, she definitely will vomit after each meal, my "bao4 ying4" is coming [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

gisele dont say already. i want to eat naan with fish head curry too!!!

i tell you i have a super high treshold for puking. i cannot remember EVER puking in my whole life. haha. sick, car sickness, sea sickness, nothing can bring me to puke. Even baby also cannot. My stomach too strong already hahaha

i think for no 1, confirmed gender at 16 weeks cause like you said penis easy to see hehe. your gynae is super, 11 weeks confirm alr!!

Re-announcing pregnancy:

only told my mum, hubby of course, my little boy haha, and a couple of gd friends. i dont want to tell inlaws also. company even more i dont dare say!!

wait till ppl start asking me then i'll casually say yes.

BB#2, My edd is 1/Jan.

Jasmine, I think green tea is cooling, not advisable for frequent drink, a bit should be ok.

dna

i see. then you should really be the first to deliver among us! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i sudd rem you wanted to tahan till jan then deliver instead of dec right?

preg brains, kept forgetting

Baby#2,

Ya ya, we're the same, my hubby even ask me don waste my time on losing weight, haha

My edd is on 03 Jan, yeah!!

amby,

haha ok i stop talking abt food. today, i'm lunching with my good friend, having swensens for lunch so i can't go and feast on curry fish head. :p

hehe im the opposite. i puke all the time. if got headache, also can puke. haiz. i puked for the first time yesterday but really hope it wont happen too frequently cos its such an awful feeling.

yes my gynea loves to boast how his machine is very accurate and clear, can see gender very early! he already pointed out the penis at 11 weeks, so unbelievable hor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]