(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

morning all..

joy,

if u dun mind, can include me in ur table?

EDD 25 Jan 10, #2, Dr KK Ho, Mt A

re: breast pump

are u all getting electric pump, brand u go for?

cladi> oh ok, maybe i will check that out.. start late 2nd trim that will probably be late sept or early oct.. hubby got exams in sept, so i think class start in Oct then should be in time.. Thanks dear

morning ladies!

megan,

i don't think i can wait so long one. haha, probably thinking of 27 or 29 which is already 38 week. born on 1st gotta pay gynae extra money not?

Morning all, me just got back from vacation. No mood to work at all. SiGH!!!

Sherry > I signed up for the TMC course at the Motherhood expo fare couple of weeks ago. I think it was 190+ for the weekend class. Weekday class is slightly cheaper.

happymum

i have a medela mini electric pump.. but was pass down n i had use it for a yr for #1.. i was thkin of getting a 2ndhand pump.. hee.. cheaper ba..

Sherry

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun mention it la.. jus share share info..

tototan/megan

give birth on 1/1/10.. must pay extra meh?? reali ah??

happymum, i used medela mini electric for no.1 too. But i find it quite painful for boobies. Not sure abt ur comments on it cladi.

I'm considering getting the freestyle this time round. It's abt USD318 without shipping from amazon and S$900 from robinsons and mums n babes.

ET, I gotta severe memory failure. Cant rem the dates offhand... Will check when i'm home. All i rem is, it's Sat 7pm at AMK Hub, and beginning sometime in 2nd Trimester? Opps, getting senile! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cladi, Dr din tell me have to pay extra for 01/01 baby. My EDD is 01/01 and she was joking 1st baby of the yr gotta incentive from hospital. wahaha! dunno true anot

cladi,

I used a passed down mini electric medela, maybe its too long before passed to me, i find that suction damn poor, i need 30mins to empty 1 side lor.. was thinking to get PIS but the price ex wor..

summer's mama,

how abt first few year? heard that the adaptor are diff for the US medela, maybe u want to check it out..

yeocouple,

so wonderful to have incentive from hospital so u must strike 12am on 31 Dec 09 in order to become 1st baby of the year..

happymum, i'll ask my friends who had bought it. But it's sooo much cheaper frm e states.

I too find the suction for mini electric v bad despite mine being new. PLus have to hold it for 30mins! I think freestyle is better coz u can go handsfree somemore.

There are sprees on freestyle.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2542353.html

I think i will wait till like Oct/Nov to get it.

summer's mama,

so nice to have frd in states that can purchase for u, singapore damn ex lo..

chacha, u can get it via a spree or u can ship it in urself. It will be at least $400 cheaper than Sg.

I read in some threads that u need an adaptor for this US version and this adaptor can be bought frm hardware stores easily.

hi, anyone else started taking fish oil already? Just started today and hate that my burps now taste and smell of fish. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] donno whether got anyway to get rid of it.

cladi,

i used my medela mini electric till turn yellow and gross...tink becoz its too long already. heard that Ameda is very good. me thinking of getting a 2nd hand one too.

oh if its choosen date on PH for c-sect, i think doc may charge extra, but if natural, then only hospital will charge extra, don't think gynae will charge. haha

happymum, summer's mama,

my mini electric serve me very well last time le. 7 mins empty 1 breast about 80ML per side. i think very efficient. only if i switch to battery, then it don't work so well, but if use adaptor, very good!

summer's mama,

now first few year selling at 599 for PIS ley.. thinking of getting it..

yes i heard from my frd too...

LSnTYL,

i heard from my gynae we need not to take fish oil at this stage cos its too early wor..

tototan,

maybe mine not BN so that y not sucking well..

happymum>the fish oil is prescribed by my gynae when I went to see him yesterday. He also prescribed a whole lot of other medcines, including multi-vits and calcium.

Tototan

haha.. my oso.. old n yellow.. plus the adaptor oso spoilt liao.. i use cheap adaptor at later stage tat time..

Happymum

i didn use other brand.. so cant compare suction leh.. but i usually pump 30min on both side.. reach 180ml.. i stop liao.. esp in ofc.. cant do it too long lol..

summer's mama

pain..could it b u max the power?? i find it ok leh.. haha.. or my boob season liao..after so many mth pump n pump.. hahaha

buy os cant really save so much ah $400 wow..

LSnTYL, what is e brand of ur fish oil?

I remb for my no.1 my gynae prescribed fish oil at 12 weeks.

This time round i intend to get fish oil either frm GNC or frm the websites like multi-vit. Anyone started on calcium pills?

My gynae dont prescribe calcium pills but i intend to ask him abt it during my next week (if i remb). My gums tend to bleed alot when i brush teeth. Was v bad when i was carrying my girl.

Happymum, i saw le, got other freebies also. But im wondering wat's e difference other than portability between PIS and freestyle since e price difference is pretty huge!

I think nearer EDD we can spree alot! can spree for clothes and other necessities too!

Anyone going to scans soon? I cant wait to see my bb wondering if he/she is ok. I hate this feeling, of not knowing how is bb.

Cladi, yes yes i max the power le. So so painful !!! after that cannot wear bra or clothes. haha. Worse thing last time my girl latch she bite, so terrible.

Hi MTBs,

I'm new in this thread. I'm preggy for 10 weeks coming to 11 weeks now. My EDD will be 9 Jan 2010, under Dr H K Ho at Mt A.

Anyone same as me at this stage of 10 weeks?

cladi>mine is first bb so I don't know when supposed to start what. Just take whatever doctor tell me to take. :p

summer's mama>can't remember the brand off hand. nutra something. I go home then check. I'll start on my calcium pills this afternoon as the pharmacists told me better to take it a few hours after all the other pills in the morning.

went for scan and checkup yest. happy bb is ok. now wondering whether to go for the down snydrome test or not...

LSnTYL, can check on update on the brand?

My gynae sells $1 per pill for fish oil. Each box has 30, so $30. I find it quite ex le.

How old are u? I think it's advisable to go for down syndrome test for a peace of mind. =)

THere are various types of tests and they are non-invasive.

I think for e norm, there is NT, oscar and triple.

I'll be going TMC for my NT test next friday. I simply cant wait. TMC's scanning machine is much much better than my gynae's, can see bb bouncing abt, v cute.

SummerMama

haha.. i oso kana biten by my bor oso.. i slap him ah.. haha.. then he stare at me :p

Lsntyl

no harm to take early la.. jus got to spend n buy only la.. hee..

Blurry

hihi.. i m in wk10 oso [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

summer's mama...now i think gynae will ask preggie mummy to go for oscar test in regardless of age leh...a lot of young mummy oso going...

summer >I am going down for the NT scan one week later than yours...realli?..can see the baby jumping? I only wish for the baby to be healthy and test results ideal....then i will announce to the world that "I am pregant!"

summer's mama>the price is about the same. I paid about $59 for 60 pills so works out to about 41 per pill too. Will check the brand when I'm home. I'm 34 so near high-risk. but then I think no matter what, I'll want to keep my bb so...

I super kaisu, already taking calcium and DHA 25 from GNC.. I am cutting down on my calcium dosage as i think its giving me constipation.. pretty affordable at GNC.. think i only paid $50plus for both...

LsnTYL, my gynae keep insisting tat i do at least 1 test...told him i'm keep no matter wat but he says better do...tomoro will be seeing him to discuss on this

megan>that's what I think too. My gynae leaves it for us to decide. I think the $ can be better spent and can spare any worries if the results are negative too.

Sherry, i hate pills le. But i think have to take to be safe. I dont take alot of milk but i take loads of yogurt and i think i'll take annum mom again. But that's v fattening!

Bride_09, yes yes can see bb bouncing one. U going to dr woody too right.

LsnTYL, i think depends on individual though it's advisable. the NT/Triple/Oscar is not complusory but the 5 months detailed scan is complusory.

summer's mama>think will probably end up going if hubby can get leave to go with me. otherwise, don't really want to. :p

what is the 5 months detailed scan about?

being pregnant is so magical..

When i saw the positivel line on the pregnancy kit,i got a shock out of my life and told myself..oh no...what am ito do?

nowadays, i will keep rubbing my abodomen and ask baby if he /she is ok inside the stomach (without asking aloud,if not MRT pple will think i am crazy)...also worry abt BB's health in the tummy...is BB well?

SO happi that i am preggy now...and i only wish that BB is fine...

bride_09,

Same sentiments. Was v worried when i was tested positive. Now i rather spend on my bb (gynae checks, bb stuffs) then buying another gucci bag..

Hee!

LSnTYL, by 5 months, baby's organs would all have been formed. So the scan ensure that all e vital organs are there and also confirms on gender. If im not wrong they check on the blood flow of bb too. It's a rather long scan.

This scan is v impt coz it helps to see if bb has any other serious deformities other than down syndrome.

I read this article that time woman she didnt go for detailed scan and turned out that her baby's brain is outside the baby's scalp and she had to abort at a v late stage coz baby just couldnt survive that way.

Melody, bride 09, hee, can ask hb to buy as the "PUSH" gift. =)

Sherry, u taking annum also? i've got a few samples from my gynae. I think now also got frisomum. I havent tried le. Not really in the mood to try yet. hee. But i like annum. V fattening for both mommy and baby.

gd afternoon everyone,i read thru some articles research said that fish oil will reduce the risk of getting post-natal blue maybe that's why some gynae prescribe early stage of pregnancy =)

ya, recommend u gals a place for korean authetic bbq Manu restarunt at mohd sultan, went there with my aunty -the pork belly + sauce +lettuce, beancurd seafood soup *fabulous shioker meal =p

another one is Lauret Bernard Chocolatier -the dessert is gd incombination of the nice ambience.

anyone eat like godzilla mum nowaday ? my eating rate is turning to peak now (*_*) my hubby stock up the fridge with ham,yakult/vitagen,yogurt and others.He like investing on me as if like a kobe cow =(

koonie, yes yes, my hb stocks up the fridge v v frequently now!

I didnt eat so much when i had my girl.

THis time round i feel im eating round the clock!

I even woke up at 5am for milo and bread.