(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Here's presenting Baby Lucas....Finally!!! Thanks to my helper who found my cable!!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3734635.jpg]

mstan> Like TYL, I'm also constraint with time. I will most likely only pump max 30mins. Anyway, that's what I do at home too...

TYL, thought you started work today or not yet? All set?

I'm trying to convince hubby to go to FP sale since it's school hols. Hope we can go and come back when RaeAnne is still in class. But lok yang really very far... :p

luvbabe>lucas is cute! so much hair. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pauline>start work this Wed. Arrangement with my boss is to work 3 days a week till end of Apr. Think will continue so afterwards too unless I miss Ayden too much and want to change to 2 days a week. So every week will work Wed-Fri unless I've got appointment on Fri then will work Tue-Thurs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lokyang confirmed too far for me esp with no car so will control. :p anyway, spent too much at isetan sale le

aquager/mstan> I bought my f&p rainforest swing from baby kingdom for $195 just 3 weeks ago! Better not let DH know abt the sale...heh.

But I realised that the swing can rock a little too fast for my LO's liking. Right now we kinda swing her manually. Think it'll be better when she's heavier.

Btw the weight limit's 25lbs (11.3kg)

luvbabe : my bb little hair & now dropping hair somemore same as mummy....;p...y need to shave botak in 4th mth ?

Is it shave botak will enable to grow more hair ?

TYL, i see. Ya lor, I also spent a lot at Isetan sale. FP sale is only worth it for big items I think but hubby said the house no space, not keen to let me buy exersaucer/bouncer/swing. Plus he thinks RaeAnne will spoil it for Raelynn. :p

luvbabe> lucas looks like his gor gor? v cute leh... i also feel tt my boy drop hair leh...

mstan> some say shave alr will grow more or more evenly... n some say e nb hair unclean... i oso not sure... but i quite she bu de shave... tink will juz cut...

tyl> ocbc is really v prompt... they printed my boy's name wrongly n also replaced quite fast... but i oso din get it bef his 1st mth jab... tink stan chart quite atas one... one time they even sent my fren's dad a letter to close acct when he din use it for awhile... :p

i'll mention u to him e next time i see him... hee...

smalldreams> ya, tink i'll try to rent toys when he is bigger... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

talking abt pumping... tink my ss realli v low... at most onli can pump 100ml frm both breasts... sighz...

xin> Thanks...Yeah, Lucas does look like his kor-kor Luis.

me too, each time I pump, I also have only max 120ml from both breasts... Anyway, whatever little I have, just give. Little BM, better than no BM lah...Jia you!!!

pauline>means we can try to meet for lunch on mon/tue. :p

xin>hee, thanks.

haiz, still undecided about ocbc and stand chart. :p

xin/luvbabe>you tried fenugreek yet? I find it does work for me. But my gynae said must take 2 tabs 3 times a day to work. I've cut down to 1 tab 3 times a day as I find I get full faster so scared will get engorged too fast for me to pump when I go back to work

tyl, i opened with ocbc coz they advertise more and i like it when they are open on sundays too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

smalldreams, icic hope your aifah will be able to take in more milk very soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wat did u buy again at taka fair? i went yesterday but only bought breast pads, bloster and teether haha

luvbabe, love lucas's hair and he's looking really grown up, so cute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any idea if do shaving at 4th mth, is it lunar 4th mth or ang moh 4th mth ah? kekeke plan to shave my tristan too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sweet>wah, seems like most mommies choose ocbc.

I got the GNC fenugreek. bought online from another mom. Its much cheaper this way. 200 pills for $22.50 with postage. GNC in Singapore sells 100 pills for 29+

TYL, actually this week would be good cos school holidays cos nowadays I bring RaeAnne home after school. But just had dental procedure done today so I can't really eat these few days. :p Never mind when we meet for lunch, I'll put RaeAnne at ILs place for some grandparents bonding. haha.

yo mummies..

smalldreams, firipy,

thanks for the kind words...kekek..

sweet,

i think its lunar th month...but no hard & fast rules la...my mum say 100 days oso can..its juz for good luck...me planning to bring him for shave soon...cos his hair is getting ugly!

luvbabe,

lucas haf ALOT of hair like leticia & shernise!! he does look like luis...v cheery hor..=)

mstan,

me pumpin 4X a day now...each ranging from 120ml to 200ml...siao siao one..i know BM is GOOD for bb...but i dun think its easy for me to continue after work...even if i do pump...probably 1-2 weeks...by then ss would haf die a "natural death"..kekek...

smalldreams,

i v tempted to go FP sale too..is there any smaller items to buy besides the jumperoo??...those activity table??...

andie,

my old FP swing can hold tytus now..but wif a pillow underneath him..he look like he can fly out anytime...i also dun use battery..usually manually swing him..gently..usually after 4th month..we dun use it anymore..

re: huggies mothercare rompers.

me went down to vivo to exchange i set....i think v nice le...even for the boys...maybe cos i spot one dat i like...sleeveless wif modern prints!..though its the cheapest...hiakz..decied to buy another M size huggies ultra M so dat i can exchange another set!!

lsntyl: u can take a look at the perks offered by each bank. also if you have any accounts with OCBC/standard chart. it will be easier to tsf $ this way. for myself, i find the perks by ocbc better as i plan to send my boy to cherie hearts when he turn 18m and ocbc have some disc for that. not sure abt standard chartered, but our ocbc cda acc was set up pretty fast in 1-2 working weeks

mstan8888: thanks for placing order for us! let me know when to collect from u. maybe can organise a gathering!

smalldreams: same! i rented toys for my elder one last time too. ard $50 for 1 week right? i remembered renting jumperoo and my boy LOVES it... for few days only. @_@. was actually trying to persuade hb to buy but after seeing how my elder one scream after awhile in it, we gave up the idea..

lsntyl: ur boss is so good to grant u such arrangement!

for myself i wanted to work 4 workdays per week but yet to discuss w boss. hopefully is ok. at most 1 day off alternate week. like this, my remaining ML can last me till end of the year i think haha

mstan> Heard the elders say tai mao needs to be shaved off so I chose to shave at 4 months lor, instead of full month coz the frontanelle is still soft mah...

TYL> I tried GNC Fenugreek before (during Luis time) but does not seem to work for me leh... Anyway, I have ordered another brand from TLL's spree and hopefully will increase ss....

Sweet> Yeah, lots of ppl commented that Lucas looks very matured, not like little baby at all... He is very talkative and loves to look around. He also enjoys watching Baby Can Read now and seems to respond by clasping his fists together....

fatbabe> I totally agree with the other mummies'...You're a gorgeous mummy, not fat at all...Your nick is really deceiving!!!

Yeah, Luis has lots of hair too when born, and Lucas does look like him.

Mothercare rompers really very good. Material is so cottony soft!!!

ecookie> Yeah, let's organise a gathering. I don't mind if you gals wanna come over my place, else anyone's place also fine... Just have to fix date and time nia. So, which day and time??? Maybe we can order delivery from Mac or KFC or Pizza Hut.

Also open to other mummies....

ecookie

The toys are about $50 a month rite? If $50 a week, I might as well buy the toys and start a renting business myself! Heheh... ouh, your boy didn't quite like the jumperoo huh? I guess I took a risk. If my girl doesn't like it, off to WTS it goes...or maybe just donate to Adam's cousin-in-law lor...many babies at my hubbies' side.

Ms Tan

I think if you skip a 10 am pump, yr breasts will be verrrry verrry heavy. Like stone! Hmm hopefully you can find time to pump, or just release a little.

Sweet

Now Aifah is really quite notty - she knows whether she's suckling direct from me, or from bottle :S Think she learnt this from her brother (same problem!).

The last time I went to the fair, I only bought the 2 for $10 rompers for Aifah. Today I just exchanged bottles, and bought some cheap bottle cleanser (2 for $9), and some utensils for #1. So happy that i didn't buy any clothes.

BBchic

Yes, I saw those activity tables. I think they must be cheap coz there were loads of them. But I didn't buy. My house super small and full of clutter..like karanguni house. I've stuffed the jumperoo in the study.

Pauline

Yes, yr hubby brought up a good point. I'm also worried #1 would spoil #2's toys. But I'm quite happy I managed to keep #1's toys for #2 to recycle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Luvbabe

I guessed right from the start bbchic is not fat. Coz no one who's fat would want to reinforce that she's fat thru such a forum. hehehe. I mean, even if I thought I was ugly, I wouldn't use ugly_mum as a nick...hahaha... ok, just some nonsense thinking from me.

Lucas is so cute! He sure looks like Luis [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think yr boys got eyes which set in nicely, really!

Alamak, wasted...I threw away so many huggies wrappers. I thought need receipt to claim them. Silly me.

tyl> i tking e fenugreek but not v consistent... :p...

luvbabe> u mentioned tt lucas likes to latch rite? so guess he shd b getting enough milk frm thr ba... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]... mine loves e bottle... he can finish 100ml in 5 mins...

talkg abt pb, keeping my fingers crossed... hope wont b too bad... then can buy some furniture... :p

smalldreams> Thanks for the compliments!!!

xin> Yeah, tho he likes to latch, I can't let him coz I will be returning to work in 2 weeks' time. Nowadays, only allowed him to latch just once in the evening only....That's why, he is probably on hunger strike, i.e. don't want to drink from bottle...If hungry and no choice, he would also drink little bit - 50-60ml only.

Xin

I envy you! my girl has shown signs of disliking the bottle.

TYL

I think drinking fluids really helps in maintaining milk SS. Hope yrs don't dip [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ok good night all. Think I better settle into bed soon.

small dreams: oh yah! its for 1 mth haha, i really cant remember.. heheh.

luvbabe: im supposed to collect fitti pampers from mstan8888, so once she got the diapers lets arrange! im fine with most weekdays.. and thanks for offering ur place! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

smalldreams,

got activiy table...okie okie...then i should be heading there one of these days in the week...hehe..its at west coast yeah...i threw away dozens of toys when moving...now thinking of buying some useful toys...hiakz..

i usually throw away my diaper packs...like ALL the while...even huggies always haf points to collect & exchange for stuff..except this time round....keep all the wrappers....specially instructed maid not to throw also...but she threw one away oredi..

luvbabe,

expo outing still on??....you girls in the tiong bahru area can really haf a gathering while collecting diapers from mstan..hehe...

ecookie> Am fine with it...maybe we can gather at mstan's place if she is fine with it....

fatbabe> on...but most likely will be going down with DH coz he is taking half day leave to accompany me there to stock things, too worried that stuff will be too heavy for me to lug back all the way from Expo!! U? Still going?

fatbabe> When are you starting work? If you start work liao, you will be in this area too.... Can meet for lunch or something?

luvbabe, ecookie : maybe can meet next wk ? Think shld be able to get the fitti by this fri.

fatbabe : u hv gd milk ss......;p

Re : huggies wrappers

Oh, I still short of 2 NB/S wrappers. Anyone hv spares ? Forgot to cut out my 2 wrappers during my confinement.....;p

Bbchic, U gg fp warehouse alone or w ur hb ? If alone let me know when. Seems e stuff r cheap leh. Tinking of getting my gal bright starts bounce bounce activities.

Here's another, showing Lucas' cleavage, after pom-pom..... Enjoy!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3735916.jpg]

Here's another one...Luis kor-kor carrying his Lucas didi...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3735981.jpg]

fatbabe> oh no...DH's gonna smack me on the head if he knows LOs outgrow the swing that fast. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, where can we get the Baby Can Read DVD? Will it be available at the Mother&Baby Fair at Expo? Seems like a lot of LOs here are fascinated by it. Wanna try it out too.

smalldreams..Your mum so nice..help u take care of both..actually most mums are quite obliging rite..My mum always offer her help on weekends..

But I prefer to bring Eli with me cos I get very engorged if miss a feed..dont like the "let-down" feeling..sometimes no time to pump before going out.

luvbabe..hehe..cute "cleavage"..haha..handsome boy!

Skinnybabe..The expo outing on is it? What time?

I thought of going to Curious Tots too leh..

Hmm..though Expo nearer for me..haha.

Hi mummies long time didn't post. So bz with baby n always need to rush to do stuff when bb sleeping. Talking abt pumpg at work think I willhave prob as no nursing room n meetg rooms r all glass kind. If pump in toilet the milk still ok to store n feed bb?

vanillaberry

I also have the same problem as you... someone suggested getting a nursing poncho but I think ofc environment is really not ideal cos it's open concept.

I dont tink I'll pump @ work cos right now also supplementing LO with FM & trying to decrease my SS before ML ends. kinda sad about it.. haiiz..

Lin-ya my office also open concept reallycant use nursing shawl too. I dun even know if have chance to pump. I understand how u feel too now I also supplement FM. And I initially still hope to bf till 6mths. Haiz. I also need to quickly find nanny/infant care as mil now can't tk care of bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

expo fair- I'm interested to go too! But have never brought bb out alone leh

Luvbabe> Lucas is so adorable. N so much hair. Ya, very sah yang to shave le. Wat if it become patchy patchy. I dun think I wanna take the risk unless there is really a need to. Keke

fat babe> I try to trim Shernise lashes tdy. Just some cause think some still growing n rather short for now. Hopefully it will grow longer haha

tyl> oh can take so many tablets a day? Tot it's 1-2 daily. So far dun really work for me. Still at my usual le, nt like my first 2 weeks can pump up to 240 in d morning.

vanillaberry

My SS has been v good actually, find it's a waste I've to force it to decrease like tt but try to b positive.. FM's Ok too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] too bad our coy not so pro-breastfeeding.

As 4 nanny.. better find one b4 ML ends.. My MIL don't wanna take care of LO.. yet now she keeps trying to take care @ night, perhaps she feels guilty or smtg.

Thanks to Megan's recommendation I managed to secure a nanny in my area.

for mommies tt r decreasing ur SS..

I've a lump on my right side for a few days now since I started dragging d pump hrs longer (frm every 3hrs to every 5hrs). Should I continue pumping less frm each breast or shld I try to resolve d lump 1st by emptying d right breast?

By d way, my right side can yield twice d volume compared to d left side.. find it v strange.. Anyone encounter this too?

Lin, mine also, sometimes when i didn't empty 1 breast properly, the next time round one breast can double the yield of the one not properly emptied earlier..

Vanilaberry, do try to call all infant care now, I managed to find 2 infant care with vacancy after calling like 10 places? Good luck..

TYL, yup, so sian. I can only take lukewarm watery porridge or soupy stuff that does not require chewing. After dinner, I'm hungry at 8+pm. Going to lose more weight at this rate. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Oh ya, read that you pump 150ml, that's good. Should be enough for Ayden plus some to freeze. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Smalldreams, ya lor. Just let baby try the bumbo seat just now. She looks very comfortable in it. Problem is no. 1 refuses to let Mei Mei sit in her bumbo and insists to sit in it herself. :p

ET

what happened aftr I extend pump hrs was my SS decreased successfully for my left but my right continue to yield as much.. So after I didn't empty it for a few days, d lump in d right side developed.. I'm in a dilemma whether to empty d right side or not since I'm trying to decrease SS.. but d lump worries me.

Fat_babe

Any advice on this?