(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Joy,

I was vomitting all the way cos i was suffering side effects from the epidural. There I was hungry and busy pushing #1, DH was eating in front of me leh.

haha joy, u so funny...me oso vy tam jiak...when i was in labour room waiting, can't eat...i keep asking for something...i can only take some milo nia...then after op oso cannot take any food...so cham...everytime see my nx bed eat nia...but the nurses there vy nice, ask my nx bed to draw the curtain when she eat so i won't drool...haaaa

Rina, ur hb very bad leh, lol! i din suffer from epi much as after applying epi, i took a nap, :p, mtbs, if u intend to have epi and u're delivering at TMC, look for Dr LC Lim, he is good in administrating EPI!

Hi ladies, I am back..have been really busy at work this week so no time to check out the forum..has anyone started buying those kind of maternity bra huh? I checked out bras at Mothercare and quite expensive leh..the thing is that its no good to wear bras with underwire..as this may hurt the breast milk duct later..no good when you want to breastfeed later..any idea?

Lorraine> I bought some non unwired bra from Pretty at AMK.. not meant for preggy but its pretty comfortable.. guess can still tide me thru for the 1st 2 trimester.. if it gets bigger etc, then will hunt for better one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think i only pay $16.80 for 2..

Wow, Rina, your husb so steady huh? While you are delivering he still got mood to eat? Wow?

By the way, both kids, my wife did not use epidural and the gas.

Sherry > thats really a good deal...I bought mine at Carrefour for $9.90 each and thought that this is the best deal already...hahaha...I also think so, it will last us for a few more months lar...but later i heard at later stage, the milk may sometimes leak, so may need to invest in the maternity ones lorz..bo bian...

All, actually I have no cravings for food at all...does it mean that I will never have food cravings later huh? I was also worried initially as I have not much of MS (except no appetite)..but after hearing from you gals, I felt much better liao...

Lorraine> ya, think last trimester then invest in a gd one..

I also dun have much craving and no MS.. so think its ok ba...

bb#2, i got some tube bra from MIM last time keke!

rina, it's the comfy and also the material is softer than the normal bra we wear. I already start to wear le. or u can get those extension now and get the m. bras at a later stage cos the breasts will still be expanding.

wow.. u all really wake up early.. the babycentre website is gd -it show the week by week pregnancy progress of the bb

Rina: ur hb so cute can still eat in front of u... for mi i also took epi and i was shivering and so hungry. my hb thot i was too hungry until shiver, he told e nurse then e nurse said itz side effect fr e epi..

Sherry: u so gd no ms and craving.. juz like wen i was pregnant wif no.1 but dont kw y no.2 all attack mi ms and craving.

Lynn: ya but still too early to tell.. some was telling me, MS symptoms may kick in between 10 to 14 weeks... just keeping my fingers crossed..

hello joy... my edd is 8 feb.. can help update the table.

issit normal for week 5 to feel like puking? sigh... i keep having the feeling but try to distract myself...

sherry...

me no ms n no craving all the way for no.1...so blissful pregnancy...tat's y i told ppl i dun mind having no.2...but tis no.2 is really diff...with ms, no appetite but still sometimes hv craving

aiyo... damn fedup... must keep posting and refreshing the same post many time before it is successfully posted. keep having error msg. Damn pissed. already email the moderator but still having the same problem.

Hello all --- I had such a busy morning since 8am today, haven't even had my bfast. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Going for Yoshinoya lunch later... YUM YUM... I am so hungry i can eat a huge combo meal now. keke!

i like the korean food at the basement of suntech.. melody, you can try that. Its call yazhou cafe.

i just ate a pkt of rice.. with curry yong tau foo and chicken drumlets and brinjal. I think i only ate half of it. could not finish the packet. not much appetite though i do feel hungry... argh,,,

liverpool,joy and Lynn

Liverpool wife is so brave.

I was telling DH that 2rd one i dun wanna have epi cos have all the side effects that was mentioned. I was having fun with the bed elevating up n down cos my BP keeps plunging.Haha

rina, i dono if i will go for epi cos my pain threshold is very jia lat, hb already forsee i will ask for epi for this one, opppss!!

joy,

my threshold also quite low but then think of suffering from the side effects again, very sian leh.

Oh ya ur #1 how old liao huh? Thread is moving so fast that so hard to remember.

not everyone suffers from side effects of epidural... again, it's personal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

liverpool, though you didn't managed to satisfy the craving but you actually spent hours searching! Doubt my hubby will have that kind of patience. Lucky for him, I didn't have cravings which had to be satisfied immediately.

Sherry,

Shivering, Low BP, Vomiting,Giddiness.these are some that i recalled lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rina, my ds is 18mths plus now. As for the side effects of EPI, i din suffer any side effects, i take naps and playing with psp after the epi was administrated.

joy>wah, you r good. Still can take naps and play with psp. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i think e effects of epi really differs and depends on individuals.

My girl is now 14 mos, i dont suffer any backache or whatsoever, i bathed everyday during confinement also. I think it also depends on e posture when we carry baby.

i remb the nurse at tmc saying epidural is "hapi-dural"

wow...wat have i missed?? was super bz the whole morn...stupid boss suddenly call for meeting...idiot...no time to prepare somemore