(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Yunzz > I have the same gynae as kyxy, and i realli, realli like her as well. She is super patient. On my 1st visit, my hubby brought along a whole list of qn and she answered everything with details. She explained the different tests to us, and also gave us good advise on what we need/not need.

Plus, when i had spotting, she is very gentle yet firm - but never once made me feel unduly worried abt the spotting. (She even answered her phone on a Sunday!) I am very glad to have her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Also, the nurses and very fun and like to joke.

Ooops --- I hope it doesn't sound like i am doing an ad!!

ky, ya lor..i counting down to get out of here. hahaha...feel so demoralised now.. dunno y. so not me...

hubby will be traveling today... last min. instead of tomorrow. sigh..

yunzz>yes, my appt with Dr Joyce Wong is first appt. The timing they gave me is 3.30pm. But I got too impatient with the long wait (1 month between the time I book and 17 June) and already went to see Dr Ben Tham. Since both hubby and I are comfortable with him, decided to stick to him.

wah, a lot of moms here like ham n cheese. Hubby and I really enjoy the sandwiches. Don't want to have to switch leh. :p I can't toast mine as I eat them at work.

Yeocouple> hahahaha ya we 2 abit like advertising for them! hahaha~ ya she also make me feel assure that everything will be fine when i have spotting...

sue> hubby travelling is tat why u're down today??? no worry... u got us... klekeke...

Sherry> why need a scan so urgently?

joanne,

i stay in at marine parade area.

kyxy,

thanks thanks...i got her number from tmc website...will try calling her later.

Kyxy > haha! Maybe 1 day i will bump into you there. When is your next appt? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sherry > Just do whatever that makes you happie. They say preggers have privilege to do ANYTHING!

GOSH >> I am sooooo in the mood for ham & cheese now. Need to decide between that or hot soup! *Headache* ahaha

Sherry> raffles medical i tink not cheap bah~ not sure too~ u wanna see heart beat or wat? but do they have the scanning machine?

lstntyl,

i read that dr tham is very good but i still prefer to gif birth at tmc coz ultimately kkh is public hospital, i am worried abt the service.

but i think it depends on individual..some ppl prefer kkh while some prefer tmc..

so what time u calling to cancel appt? i will call immediately after u!

i think i still prefer dr joy wong coz i read many many good reviews abt her.

yeocouple> next appt this thurs~~~~~ :D urs?

i feel like eating everything... =x

been eating like a pig lately and i wonder izzit i'm getting fat or the bb getting bigger... tummy bulging!

yeo couple,

u mean dr adeline wong gave you her personal mobile number, so u can call her on Sunday?

wow she sounds really very good and patient sure...dilemma now~~

sue...i tabao for you ah...wahhaha...can la....no prob...i post here oki?? ahhaa..

ET- my gynae name is Dr woo bit hwa...very fatherly kind...apparently his sewing skills excellent....i saw my fren's csec...only 1 line...cannot even see got scar...

oh no...im tinkin of whether to eat jap...subway...or soup spoon...damn it

kyxy > mine is Jun 23. gonna be doing tests that day. ~Dreads~ Are u planning to do the tests?

haha, anyone who hears a crazy gal screaming at TMC on 23rd morning - that's prolly ME, drawing blood!!! :D

kyxy & Sue> hahaha i still have 6 more days to go for my scan.. the first scan was done on the 25 May and aiya, its such a long wait.. hahaha.. so tot i wanna quickly see if i can detect anything keke

Jo... ok you post up there and i sure will go and buy for my dinner liao like that... hahaha.

sherry, if you have 6 more days to go.. its quite fast ma.. dun waste money la.. not cheap leh RH.

Jo > haha! I am going for soup spoon later, cos i wanna both ham & cheese sandwich and hot soup! *Drool*

Yunz > there is an emergency # to call on weekends. My hubby called them and within minutes, Dr Wong called us back. (Looking back, it wasn't even so much of an emergency! haha - just being really K.S)

wah lau...yeo...u wkin whr?? raffles place??

im at dhoby ghaut...nearest soup spoon is paragon...no 1 go with me leh...sianzzzz

yunzz>ok, I'm calling right after I send out this message. Actually, I was quite surprised at KK when my hubby and I visited. The place has really been spruced up and it looks good. The service from the nurses also quite good leh. But then, I've not compared with TMC lah. Heard service and food at TMC also quite good. Hubby and I lazy. Since find KK ok, just stick with it lor. Also touch wood, if anything wrong, at least all my records already at KK. I also like Dr Wong from what I read. I had actually narrowed down choice of gynae to her and Dr Tham. Too bad Dr Wong cannot see me earlier, oherwise, maybe I will be seeing her instead lor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LSnTYL (lsntyl) - stick to KK lar...they are actually the most equipped hospital for child delivery....if got any complications, they have every machines u can dream off there...so u are at safe hands..some pte hospital may not have all the equips..so in end if encounter complications, they need to be delivered to KK at last minute too...

yeo,

haha..okok..

btw Dr adeline wong has a clinic by herself?

if let's say she happens to be on holiday when you give birth, then how?

i understand that if 3 gynaes share a clinic, they will help to cover each other when they are on holiday

yeocouple> maybe after this thurs, Dr. Wong may schedule me for blood test liao (i see if i can get an appt on same day as u... kekeke wat time is ur appt?)

so jealous... got soup spoon...

Sherry> hahaha! dun gan jiong... 6 days very fast de... dun waste ur money lah~

sherry>think of it this way, you wait till next week, your bb should be bigger, can see more? n the $ you save can go towards buying pretty maternity clothes. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ginger>I am sticking to KK. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] comfortable with Dr Tham so not switching. I v lazy mom de.

haiz, I think I cannot wear my jeans soon. Getting tight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lsntyl> hahaha i nearly cant wear jean too!!! need to look for some pants this week~~~~

joanne> so envious of those working in town... so much food to choose from~~~

ginger & kyxy: ya lor! my boss is one kind la..

anyway, i intend to b sahm aft i giv birth becos i already promised my hb dat i'll b sahm aft my no.2. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anybody is sahm?

i find dat my nose very sensitive already, can smell tings even fr far away.. got gd and bad points.

Hi all, just checked the baby center. 1st trimester is actually 13wks. Second trim starts in wk 14. I thought I ending my MS by next week. Sian... need to endure one more week.sign!!

yunzz>wah, so fast? she is really popular lor.

Joanne>my largest pair of jeans still can wear but I normally have to unbotton so not so tight. I work near Raffles Place, not Somerset leh. Otherwise, don't mind soup spoon

Joanne

Hehe, I'd love to be a SAHM, but nah, I'm very much a FTWM. I used to work from home 2 times a week last time but now my work load is so heavy, if I can work from home for 1/2 day only, good enough liao

joanne> i used to work in somerset... hahahah =x but too bad... now at bird dun lay egg area... haiz... if not sure meet u for lunch man!!!

Jo > me at raffles place. A lot of food, but oso a lot of people. I always so scared people knock into me..

Yunzz > I dun think she will go on leave near our EDD? She owns the clinic herself. I shall ask her the qn next time i see her. haha!

Kyxy > my test is at 9:30am (Level 4) then 10:30am seeing Dr Wong.

Ginger > U must let us know how your test go. Hopefully u get to see baby's gender during scan!

Lsntyl > I gave up on jeans soooo long ago. Din even have guts to try them on! Ahhhhahaha