(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Liverpool, I did my scan at Week 6 and saw the blinking light that symbolise the heartbeat. I heard that Week 6 is the earliest to pick up heartbeat so i guess it's normal not to when u are in week 5.

wow --- this morning's topic is so morbid --- but so close to the heart! I am having so much trouble with MS last night. Argh!

Sherry > I am travelling at Week 10 too, and it's gonna involve ferry. Think i will be the merlion out at sea! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

joanne> *patpat* try to find some sour stuff to eat maybe u'll feel beta? dun tink too much about peak... not true for all lah~ dun make urself feel uncomfortable...

morning small dreams...

yeocouple> wow take good care during ur trip!

mummyloh,

dun keep reminding urself...i think psycho can play a bit part...it happen to me...when i heard that 8 wks will be the peak, i was like waiting for it to come and expecting it...and true enough when i think of it I'll merlion, but when i brush it aside it's still ok....so...dun think about it!!!

hello mummies....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeocouple/ small dreams - its such a coincident [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we are all due on same day and we are TVB freaks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] watched the Immigration dept show....verdict is good! but of cos compared to the rice merchants one, it pale in comparison!

Koonie: really rasberry tea can reduce ms? whr can i get it in sin?

bluey: i already told my boss last wk and guess wat? e 1st ting he said was " oh no! then u gotta tak many mths of maternity leaves??" actually i already kw his ans b4 i told him abt it becos early of e yr, our co lookin for accountants he already said to hire male if possible, for female only above 38yrs old..

joanne> ya psycho play an impt part... juz tell urself it's ok wont puke wont puke~ mind over body~

ginger> helo dear ginger... today busy ah? now then appear?

Lynn> why ur boss like tat de. sickening!

Yeocouple,

Ur bb heartbeat is detected using tummy scan or transvaginal scan?? My gynae dun wana use transvaginal scan on me cos he said too early anyway

Sherry,

I can be 100% sure I m 6wk1d preggy yest cos I track my O period.. But I m not sure whether fetal cannot be detected inside the sac cos my gynae using tummy scan only???

Liverpool,

My gynae also said I fall btw 5-6wks.. SIghz.. I so scare leh..

Melody,

I told my fren how I wish I hav a very very strong MS so that at least I know the bb is growing well inside me.. I hav no MS at the moment too.. Worried esp now I still can't see my bb yet..

Kyxy - *muacks* yar...something big happen here...some mtgs went wrong and i am still clearing the confusion..haiz..

lynn - its like tat...its materialistic world out there...but be strong lo...think of BB and urself and stay positive..we just make use of the company to ride thru the pregnancy period to earn $$, after giving birth...we will consider to come back to this stinko workplace or not..afterall, i heard economy will be much btr after our confinement period and by then H1N1 will have finish the 2nd outbreak..

joanne, will update it, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

huh, 8wks is the ms peak? i already start ms from wk 4, and each week is getting worse and worse wor. Now i can only take yong tau fu with soup for all my meals, will puke whenever i eat other than yong tau fu. I think i losing abt 2-3kg now.. sob! my mum say this one maybe a gal...

ginger!!!! i also die hard fan of TVB wor.

joy - dont worry..phase will be over soon...kekee many TVB mummies here wor....so u chasing Immigration Dept too?

sue>I think its ok la. maybe you were tired? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will be going to gynae next week for second scan.

tree_ice>don't kancheong and try to relax? I'm sure the next scan will be better. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also thot I was 7 weeks when I went for my first scan but gynae said its prob 5 weeks based on size of bb. He said sometimes ovulation can come later de.

sherry>I also don't have much symptoms. But hubby convinced me yest its just bb trying to be good to us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually it the level of the hormones that trigger ms, i was told by my gynae. The higher the hormones, the more serious the ms will be. Which is y most gynae will not prescribe duphaston as ms is also an indication that the level of the hormones is enough to stabilise the pregnancy.

treeice,

dun be worried..i din see me BB's heatbeat during my wk6 too.. was worried sick..i went to a different gynae 3 days later which is start of wk7 and saw the heartbeat! was really relieved!

u r only start of wk6, so dun worry

LSnTYL > hehe ok, thats good.. my mum din have any symptoms too when she was expecting me and bro.. so amjust keeping my fingers cross...

Has been hearing some stories abt ........ so getting a bit worried..

Yeocouple> hehe u also travelling? Gonna see what my gynae say after my checkup..

Tree Ice> Dun be too worried. If u still are, maybe can just call out another clinic and walk in for another check. I am completating to do so hahaha.. cos still got so many days to go.. such a long wait..

Ginger > My EDD changed to Jan 1 recently, but since it's always changing, I guess nothing is realli confirmed till THE day! keke.

I haven't start watching immigration show. No time to get before trip. Think can only start later next week. Maybe it will get better & better. Ah wang is good actor!

Tree_Ice > I did tummy scan at 6W1D. If you reallie worried, just go see doc again. I'm sure u will detect the heartbeat very soon! Stay HAPPIE!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bride_09 - yar....for my case this place is long "overdue" :p cos normally i will not stay in a place for more than 3 yrs...and i think another reason is my direct bosses most prob will leave by dec 09 so...no point for me to stay if they are leaving...so i will just wait and see too bah...maybe by that time hubbie will get another good promo and i can chill out with new born at home for a while :p

joy - this one good series....quite eye opener to see how immigration works but of cos, i think its a little dramatize lar..

hur...tat means EDD will keep on changing...i am aiming for a Jan baby lei...a head is better than a tail.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sherrry

agree with u...i haf been seeing my gynae every 2weeks even though he asked me to come back 1 mth later..i am very panaroid and alwasy want to know tat BB is ok...really cannot wait for 1 mth...

ginger> i tot EDD is not always very accurate? for us early Jan de... sculli bb decide to come out 1 or 2 weeks earlier onli, become Dec bb liao~ hahaha...

sue> hugz... why not happy... joanne no crack jokes izzit...

u all keep talking about TVB show until i also wanna go and find something to watch to kill time liao~~~~

ginger, i hoping to hit the tail...1st EDD given by gynae was 13/1 then now change to 11/1...but no matter wat, i will csect end of tis yr...either 30/12 or 31/12

yunzz

wah you go see gynea every 2 weeks. how does he charge? if i went to see my gynea every 2 weeks, i will pok gai! last check up cost me $280 liao... he ask me to go back at 3 weeks but i'm dragging to 4 weeks lor.

megan - why...u wanna have a xmas baby ar? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Megan > Me too! I am hoping to hit the tail, i keep telling gynae hope baby come out in Dec... But now everyone's saying to try for 1st baby of the year. FAINT!!!

(Then again, if baby is born on 01-01-10, then all of baby's birthdays will be public holiday no matter where. Not bad too! keke!)

actually i am wondering EDD based on wat....how come can keeps on changing non-stop...i thought tis is based on date of conceived....still can keep on changing?

ginger & yeocouple>prob becos I dun want a big age gap (in terms of years) between no.1 n no.2...my no.1 oso born in Dec (12/12). I can oso say official close shop at the old age of 37 rather than 38

ok la.. i tell u a joke..

At a bar in New york, a man sitting next to an Ah Beng's tell the bartender,

"Johnnie Walker, Single" and his companion says, "Jack Daniels, Single"

The bartender approaches Ah Beng and asks, " AND YOU, SIR?"

Ah beng replied: "Tan Ah Beng, Married"

ginger, ytd gynae told me... if you see the gynae early stage of pregnancy then the date is quite accurate

the later you see , the date will keep changing

coz in the second trimester the accuracy is +- 1-2 weeks then the 3rd tri, its +-3-4 weeks.. something like that

gisele,

y ur checkup soooo exp???????!!!!

my first visit is $160, subsequent only $85...

so spend $85 to put hubby and myslef at ease, i tink it's worth it coz i am super panaroid type...always like to scare myself over nothing.

sue....but i saw gynae at early stage lei..abt 5 weeks plus...it was 17th...now changed forward to 3rd..that means 17th is the accurate date?

hmmm...my gynae's package starts from 2nd visit onwards....so dun have to tink abt hw much to pay every visit..so confusing sometimes...

ginger & Sue> i also visit the gynae at early stage... till now she haben confirm my EDD -_-"""

actually today i also no mood... =(

yunz> tats cheap! my first visit $210++ 2nd visit $150+++ going broke liao ah~~~~

gals,

i tink dun get too obsessed with the exact edd...coz i read that 80-90% of deliver happens 2 weeks before or after the EDD, so does not really matter as you know it's about that period

yunzz,

I went to search for my #1's scan pix, he was detected at 6wk0d.. Yest I 6wk1d still can't see.. I abit demoralised liao.. How many days where u during ur 6wks when u mentioned still can't detect??

Yeocouple,

I wana seek for 2nd opinion too.. Mayb a transvaginal scan can detect but I dun know which gynae can see me at such short notice.. sighz.. very very worried now..

hur!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ermm i tot the scan of baby will auto come out date liao..i dunno lar...but tat is wat my baby's scan will have date, how big it is...all details...

no worries lar kyxy, i think this thurs u will be able to get ur EDD.