(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Soya bean drink is ok, ppl telling mi dont take beancurd wen pregnant..

dont take crab~ if not bb will b very naughty.

my ex-mgr took crab once per wk (muz b live crab, kenna kill only b4 u cook) wen pregnant becos she said bb will b smarter wor! indeed her gal now in pri.2 is pretty smart, always top 1-5 in class..

the case that I heard is the preg like to drink soya and later her boy is born with small penis. I stop drinking after hearing this as I do not want to be blame by my boy... so scary...

Melody: is Ginger beer consider soft drink? heheee! itz can cure my ms so i stock up and drinking alternate day..

my hb asked mi do u still remember wat r e DOs and DONTs during pregnancy becos dis is my 2nd?

seriously i dont really remember much.. gotta come in more often to share & exchange wif u gals. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah, i think all these no scientific proof lah. i only believe those that hav reasoning, like dun eat raw or half-cook food.

small penis? gee...

Lynn, Sue

me too, my mom warned me already, don't even think of eating crabs for my 2nd pregnancy.

My 1st boy is really super duper active. He'll be beside you within a split second after you walk to the kitchen. And it's reallllly really hard to see him sit down quietly. He's always doing something. He is only quiet when he's sleeping or unwell!

smalldreams, my boy same as your boy leh... But I only eat crab once when I am expecting him...

smalldreams: i didnt eat crab for my #1 bt my boy also like yours. thk all boys are like this eh...always running around, never keep still.

melody: thk its ok to drink soft drinks bt coke contains caffeine. so drink in moderation. OH! theres this drink called MUG, its actually root beer and it dosent contain caffeine! hehe..so tt one can drink as much as u like!

hello all,

been busy with work today...

can check with you hor... how do your tell ur boss that you are preggie?

Thk now is getting more obvious better to tell her before she come and ask me

i rem when i had my boy, i just asked my boss if i could have a one-on-one with him. I told him straight that I was pregnant during the session. He was so relieved. He thought I was going to resign... :p

bluey, my boss very smart, when I tried to tell him, he know what I am going to say. Like this time, I ask to go off early as I am not feeling well, he ask me want panadol or not I say cannot help, then he ask me you pregnant ? I say ya lor...

hmm..

maybe after my gynae's visit tml first..then c how...

thk maybe they knew liao le... coz my aunt saw me yesterday and ask my mum whether i am preggie...

Now i thinking did i really put on alot of weight.. but i nvr eat alot leh..

hmmm...

Just work up after a small nap, so many posts liao... yeah, just saw a post which lights up my whole day, can drink soft drinks.. i had been swearing it off lor.. living in only plain water, no sugar soya bean and very bland ribena for 2 weeks..

Cos, since i preggie, many pple tell me to reduce my sugar intake.. I am gummy monster cum soft drink killer.. My sis-in-law got diabetic when she was preggie with my niece, so she warned me not take so much sugar lor, else, later kena the diabetic, i will have to watch my diet so carefully.. So better reduce then to suffer later..

The no sugar soya taste not bland but is AWLFUL!

What to do, buy liao, finish lor, luckily i bought warm one, then still ok, take as like drink herbal tea lor.. Cold ones totally cannot make it, worse then drink hot unsweeten soya..

baby no 2>I always dilute it with ice. then not so sweet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I tasted the no sugar soya before. Don't like it too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dear ladies,

Me went for my 9 week scan last sat. Manage to c bb hand and leg moving. Its so amazing. Now the bb is about 2.6cm. Heartbeat at around 160. Doc say is normal.Recently my appetite has been v good. Eat alot of meat and fish. Think my weight also going up v fast.

joanne, i din buy that crocs shoes. oh ya, i went to amk hub just now to get 2 pairs of shoes, there is one super fat lady keep pushing me everywhere i go in the shop till i have to tell her off that she stop pushing and i'm pregnant.

bitbit, good to see the bb's legs and hands. mine trying to hide till my gynae have no choice but to use vscan to measure the bb's size, keke!

Hi gals, I hope you gals don't mind a daddy being here. Me and my wife is expecting our 3rd kid on 29 Jan 2010. Our Gynae is Dr LC Cheng from TMC, I am staying in Pasir Ris area.

Wow....didn't expect to see a mummy with 5 kids here. Kudos to her!!

Hi gals, just got back nt long fr my anniversary dinner. DBS/POSB is having 1 for 1 on Hard Rocks Entrees. Luckily my hb can share with me. Enjoyed myself, was feeling all emo whole of tdy

Gonna visit Gynae tml, I could only see a small dot fr abdomen scan 2 weeks ago, hope can see cleaer tml....

wow.. this thread is moving very fast ..(*_^) just came back from cameron highland bought the 'BOH'rasberry+strawberry tea (RM 8+) consider reasonably cheap, there's someone here whom mention tat it can help to reduce morning sickness & indigestion.. tried it out really works...

bitbit, 9weeks can see bb alredi...I'm so excited to go for my scan next mon (*_^)

WELCOME LIVEPOOL11! we don't mind a daddy here,[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

firipy, u will see the bb and the heartbeat wor!

koonie, rashberry+strawberry tea doesnt work on me leh, the only thing that can ease my ms is having a hot soup.

I hope u dun mind me joining. I just tested positive 2 weeks ago. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But now I m very worried cos yest I just went to my gynae but from tummy scan can only see a ring size gestation sac, no fetal or fetal heartbeat yet.. I m sure of my conception date therefore I can be 100% sure I m 6wk 1d already. Anyone like me 6wk still can't see fetal yet?

I had a mc last yr Dec before hence explain my fear and anxiety.. sighz.. My next appt is 2weeks later, I think I m going crazy with the wait..

morning mummies and daddy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i just went for my check up ytd. ( first gynae visit) so scary...

as my menses is not really regular with a +- 2 weeks. so dr scann and says that bb is 5 weeks. See sac only... so 2 weeks later then go back n scan again....

Sue,

Same as me can only see the sac.. Can u see ur fetal which is a mini white dot inside the sac? Ur gynae using transvaginal or tummy scan??

Tree Ice> Welcome! Did they gynae confirmed that its 6 weeks? I think i have friends who thot they are in week 6 but in actual fact, its only week 5 etc.

I did a scan when i am in my W45days. Gynae can only see a tiny spot but he mentioned it too early to detect.. My next appt is on the 15 June where based on my calculation, i think i will be in my W75days. Hopefully will be able to detect something.

I am worried like yourself as i dont really have much symptoms to start off with. Currently, only having some sore breast. No MS etc.. they say its sometimes good to have MS as in that way, u know BB is definitely growing inside you.

hey ky, i also dunno leh... i abit emo lor... coz i having mood swing leh... dunno why.. then my hubby ask me.. i told him i no feeling... i also dunno wat is wrong with me.

norm la...dun worry...me yest reach home...goin to slp then wan2 MS liao...wah piangz...i almost puked everything i ate....think its e beginning of my evolution....sianzzzz

sue> dun worry tats normal... cos i not much feeling when i saw the sac too =x abit in a daze and juz stare at it~ maybe wait till we see waving hands & legs then we'll feel different... i'll let u know on fri~

Sherry> no worry~ not everyone experience MS... and sometimes will feel it later in the stage bah~

joanne> u how many weeks now ah? hahaha~ welcome to the evolution world~

sue> indeed... MS worse in the later week... i still tot ending of 1st trim will feel beta...

morning ladies,

i really hope i can sleep thru ms.. still got so many wks to go.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] can't wait for ms to be over soon.

sue,

i tot 8wks start is the peak of ms.

I guess for all those 5~6 weeks, we should only see the sac only. Its still too early to pick up the heartbeat. Correct me if I am wrong for those who did the scan around 5~6 weeks and is able to pick up the heartbeat.

Both of us is also worry after the scan, but I tell myself to my faith in our little one. There is really nothing much we can do now except wait until the next scan.

So sue and tree ice, don't worry too much. You are not alone anyway.

Sue> oh,my friends start feeling it in their week 5 onwards hahaha... tot i am lucky to have escape MS hahaha. aiya so its actually in Week 10-12.. thats the week i will be BBK... Mum ask me not to go especially with the swine flu thingy gg on now... anyway, will seek gynae advise then decide

joanne> yeah it sucks indeed... *patpat*

liverpool> no worry~ tats quite normal. i onli pick up the heartbeat around 7 weeks plus~

ky, ya lor i thought it was too leh... i was thinking wah .. if no ms how nice.

redtea, really ah . 8 weeks is peak. so scary.... arh....

Liverpool, really.. ok... i shall wait for the next scan to find out more and see if i feel any happier. haha

thanks kyxy...aarrggghhh....and the worse ting is that there is VIPs in my showroom today...damn it...still have to smile and act happy when im feelin horrible....haiz....wk sucks...