(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

ginger, kyxy and other ladies,

tokking about pantang, i am by right super pantang. but during my last preg, I oversee in renovation for my ex company, meaning moving, watching them drill , walking through debris, electric wires. luckily kid turns out ok. not that i enjoy it, but i didn't have a choice, because bosses are very "ang moh"

my MIL also very open minded, but i am not on great terms with her.

tototan> maybe becos it's not your own bedroom so no impact? anyway as long as everything turn out fine, tats good!!!

Kyxy --> thanks i am glad that i am normal. ya... am feeling kinda cranky too leh... tsk tsk..

DNA --> you like Tvb hong kong shows too? i like to watch those too. i can be glued to the tv for hours watching those DVD.

peachy --> ya lor.. i think so ... very cranky .. and feeling so weird.. and hard to desribe.

talking about pantang.... i know i shoudl not be saying before my 3 momnths... just now.. someone just ask me... heard that i am married... blah blah.. when are you going to be a mummy... i was like.. how to answe that huh...argh....

kyxy, how come yours so expensive? from gynae? i didn't realise it's so cheap either...til my friend got her hubby to buy back from SG. imagine the amt the gynae is charging us

ginger> u juz found urself another TVB fans~~~

sue> haha i know how u feel... it's like tell ppl no lah not so soon also weird right but at the same time dun wanna tell ppl already pregnant... if ppl ask me i always ans them... let nature take it course lor~ hahaha~

anyway as for the mood is normal, sometime i will simply get very emotional but most of the time i tell myself to be happy... good for the bb!

Emmie> ya frm gynae... and i tot hormones pill dun come cheap so ok lor until i hear it from u ladies... *sob*

sherry> i hope after finishing these 30, i dun need to be on tat pill anymore...

*heart pain* can buy some new clothes lei~~~~ tats 15x more ex...

DNA> I also watch the ch55 show and I cried too! My hb so worried i become too emo even ask me dun watch alr but I insisted hehe.

Ginger & Peachy> hmmm think beef shld be ok ba. Somemore so yummy how to resist. Lamb I can do without still...

Btw can i check any of u ladies whn u have cramping or slight pain is it at the left side of ur tummy or all ard? I been feeling on off pain more to the left and I read that severe left side cramping is a sign of ectopic pregnancy n i am so worried now!

Sue, I like but I only have time for Ch55...Mostly I will record it and watch it when my boy sleep. Therefore almost everyday I am a panda...

kyxy --> okok good ans.... i will ans that the next time .. lucky thing you tell me about it now.. later i will be attending a bbq and i know my ex colleagues will be asking me the same question. so now i know how to answer...

ya i also try to convince myself to be happy... and tell myself that .. but out of the blue, i will have such weird feelings.

vanillaberry> i have... but i brush off any tots cos the scan looks ok~

have u went for your scan? as long as the sac is in the right position, no worry for ectopic pregnancy rite?

hee...I'm not sure if I'm pantang abt saying before 3 months. I only shared with 2 close friends here. So when I had other friends who asked me when am I going to have my 2nd (just today in fact), I told them I'm letting nature takes its course. Not that I don't want to share but ...

haiz...so cheese over some DD just now...ok ladies..u enjoy ur weekend...me going home now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kyxy, emmie,

i kept my 1st pregnancy till i gave birth! i quit my job and stayed away from friends!

for my #2, i didn't annouce till 4.5 months, so by the time i was going on ML, it was only 4 months away.

if i can choose to not say, i rather not. because whenever i am preggy, people get stress

sue,

haha...same here..i only told 2 of my close frens...when some other frens ask me,,,i also duno wat to say..i cant lie! i will juz change the topic...

vanilla,

i also have pain in my abdomen(sometimes left and sometimes right) last few weeks. i was also worried...but when i asked my gynae..he say as long as scan is normal, bb in correct position then it's fine...he say could be due to the bloatedness and gas in the stomach...shrugss..

tototan > haha quite true.. my colleagues are now so sensitive towards me, hold me when walkig down the stairs, changing the bottles of Ice mountain when its empty etc

Hi Melissa,

Realise that your gynae is locating at Bedok. Is she good? because i'm currently hunting for an ideal one thought of switch my current one.

Any idea which hospital she's able to deliver?

Sorry to trouble u, i need advice....

vanillaberry: i get cramps as well..on and off bt thk shld be normal coz uterus expanding. so long its not severe pain and theres no bleeding, u shld be fine.

Sherry: but its also good tt they know so that they will help in those heavy jobs since u shldnt be lifting that ice mountain when u r preggy!!

Yunzz & Peachy> thanks i think I just got alittle paranoid after reading the website oso. Will see how after my first scan tmr. Quite excited actually hehe

yea, Sherry...i totally agreed with yr theory...coz i had 3 such "history"!! & am praying very hard that this is a keeper & everything will go smoothly! I was actually not even trying coz the last history was in Jan this year ..hence mentally i wasnt quite prepared! Coz it's really hard to deal with it when it didnt turn out the way u want it!!

anyhow, we accidentally hit the jackpot again hence am really praying hard that this is meant to be ...i guess due to the history, i didnt want to tell anyone either other than hubby of coz ...& from my choice of words, like history etc, you gals can tell that i cant help but to be pangtang lah ;-D ...

prayinghard, I understand how you feel... Do take care, dun be too stress...

prayinghard, stay positive. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it will be smooth this time round

emmie>when my friend was pregnant with her second child, she didn't carry her first child. But I think not because of pantang but because her first daughter already quite big so the weight is not good for the baby. maybe the pantang about carrying babies is due to something like this?

ginger>ya, we like Dr Tham too. But didnt keep talking about him lah. :p He prescribed me folic acid, vit B and progesterone. Plus another pill to control MS, if I have it. Same for you?

sue>i get v easily emo lor. was horrified when I started tearing when heard bad news at work. lucky never cry in front of the bosses. I didn't know then that I was preggers le.

Yesterday, a colleague asked me if I trying for bb. I told him yes lor. Don't dare to say the truth partly cos pantang, partly cos of situation at work.

Sherry>I work near Raffles Place. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

prayinghard> no worries, you will be fine one.. we will all be supporting one another emotionally yeah

Peachy> hahah yayaya, i am always the one carring the bubble bottles and now i am free from it haha

LSnTYL> wahh really, next time we can jio for lunch le.. i am in clifford centre [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vanillaberry,

dun worry, as long as the cramps are not severe, it's ok ...i hv crampings on & off too ...it was much more last week until i take the maternal vitamin pills ...the cramps ease off ...my gynae said it's normal to hv crampings coz like what Peachy said, the uterus is expanding ...Good luck with the scan tomorrow & do come back & tell us ab it yea ;o) ...How many weeks are u in btw??

emmie,

i stayed at home everyday. only contact sister, it wasn't difficult because most of my friends were working.

sherry,

your colleagues are very sweet, in my ex company, they dun like preggers. so they hope that i was not preg.

DNA, Emmie, Sherry & Peachy,

Thank you v much for the encouraging words!! Not sure if i should say it but u gals sure bought tears into my eyes!!! Paiseh that i v emotional! ...i was already trying to hold back my tears when i reached the last post of Peachy saying "this time round u will get to see yr lovely bb!" I cried like siao liao!! :,(

Am really happy to get to know u gals here...coz i hv no one to talk to & being in Germany also means i have no family around me either ... U gals dun know what your kind words meant to me!!! Sei sei, sei sei!

big big hugz

wishing all mothers-to-be a very smooth pregnancy

tototan, not bored staying home everyday? even as a sahm, I need to be out of the house...even a jaunt to the bakery is good enough. Of course if weather is bad, better to stay home. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] didn't your friends ask why you quit your job? that's a terrible ex company you have.

tototan> hehe ya they are very sweet!

Prayinghard> just take good care la.. just relax and dun be stress..

see ya girls! enjoy your weekends.. its home sweet home again.. gg to have my claypot chicken for dinner.. *drool drool*