(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

ginger> need to laminate anot? then can keep it for later use when having bb#2...

aiya pantang stuff mah, muz clear all doubts =x who knows, maybe near the bed or touch the bed also cannot lei~

sue> thanks!!! noted!

ahh i didnt know cannot even cut nails on the bed.

But well that's a good excuse for us to go for pedicure right??

for 4D scan i think can only do after 28 weeks and before 33weeks. 28 weeks so that bb features are all formed. 33 weeks or so coz when bb gets too big u cant view clearly anymore.

I paid abt $250+ at TMC.

hnmmmmmmmmm now i think of it..i think should be in bed room :p cos no drilling no reno of bedroom mar...

LsnTYL- mine is Dr Tan KT (senior consultant) heard from my friends that she's the head of dept..i feel tat she's gd bcos she'll not waste yr time blah blah..

ginger/kyzy

We reali has no problem stayin together.. Letting her to look after bb.. I m more fan xin then letting my own mother look after.. We r very open when come to discuss over shawn issues.. We try to talk n discuss.. She will alway ask me thing b4 taking action.. Like wat new food to intro to him.. Tell me this diaper no good.. I will buy trainin pant.. She help me slowly try him.. She oso wont interfer when i scold my boy.. At the most.. Some time i left him lying on the floor to cry.. She will carry him up n tell him wats wrong.. Thk give n talk very impt ba.. Dun take everything to heart.. Grandy surely wont love her grandchild any lesser then us de.. Even go visit childcare.. I oso bring her along.. I know she oso very bu fan xin to let him go there.. Jus like us

Kyxy - kekekeek u really funny...YES not only must laminate BUT put the sign off as..."By order of KYXY's management" :p

summer mama> ok tats still a long way to go~ and it's not cheap man...

ginger> u trying to relate to cutting nail? so no nail cutting in bedroom instead of bed???? hahaha ~

cladi - u r veri fortunate!! u have a veri diplomatic and genuine MIL with no hidden agenda [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i believe not all MIL are evil...u got happen to chance on a gem lar [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] pls treasure her...

Cladi> *envy* u got good MIL!!!! she's understanding! and this is a 2 way thing which i believe u also put in equal effort in maintaining the good r/s! keep it up!

ginger> u laggi more funny! still got sign off as~~~ more lame than me -_-""""

LsnTYL, it is good to find out which gynea is good in kkh as I heard most good ones already left to set up their own clinic.

Kyxy - *grins.........

Cladi - u see Kyxy also envy...... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LSnTYL - try mine? Dr Benjamin Tham .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sue - yes..but i super kiasi..cos KK got their patient zero of H1N1, i never go there for my appts...i see him in the AMK clinic... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cladi, wow...you really got understanding and open MIL!

kyxy and ginger, the 2 of you very funny... hahahaha

I just saw post on cannot eat beef and mutton. The beef also true? Oh no! I just had steak this wk and a bite of lamb shank! Then all the ang mohs pregnant ladies how everytime oso eat such things...

ginger, you are so cute... hehe.

ok... how many months preggy are you? sorry i am a newbie here and the thread moves very fast.

how do i go about for the first gynae visit?

Emmie> ginger start it first de... hahaha~

ginger> so meaning all along u go to your gynae not at KK but at AMK clinic? or onli recently H1N1 then u go clinic?

Joanna,

Glad that everything's fine for you ...Is it ok to ask what you saw at your scan?? Am currently at my 5W+ & am supposed to go back to the gynae next Fri when am around 6W+ ...we can only see the sac at my last scan & i really hope i can see more next week!! Did you mention that yr bb size is 8mm? I think that's ok, isnt it? at least yr doctor didnt say anything ...it should be the norm ...my sac was at 7mm when i scan on Tues.

I still have to wait for one more week for my next gynae appointment! Gosh, the wait sure is a challenge!!!

ab pangtang hor ...i may not be the extreme in that but still, to a certain extend, i rather be safe than sorry lor ...i didnt even tell anyone up to date...am hoping to do so only after 3mths ...but i heard my mum said before that it should be after 4mths??? do u gals know which is which?? ;o)

sue>I searched the Internet to find reviews of gynaes lor. Then I called up KK and asked to see the gynae I chose.

Ginger>hee, I am seeing him! Going back to see him on 17 so he can ascertain how big bb is and when is the edd. When I went to see him previously, he said bb too small and only about 5 weeks, eventhough by my count, should be about 7 weeks le. He's v nice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Koonie>thanks for the rec. Prob stick to Dr Tham since both hubby and I are comfortable with him. Now only question for us is whether to bother with private suite or not.

eh, think you gals are confusing me with sue. She's the new mom who's not sure which gynae to see. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cladi>wah, your MIL is v nice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dna, not really true all the good ones left to set up their private clinic ...when ur insider of medical field then will noe what's goin on (*_^)

I feel that most impt it's u feel comfortable with the consultant or seek advise/feedback from friends

finished my fish udon soup =) not as good as holland V XO bee hoon bt well..wonder how they make their soup so yummy? i add condensed milk bt still taste bland. =(

Koonie: no lamb??! serious?? but i love lamb cutlets!

Cladi: thk i will just somehow find a way to jagar both #1 and #2. haha..childcare here is very ex, ard AU$80-90 per day.

Ginger: im 2 hours ahead of spore!

prayinghard> i tink it depends on how comfortable individuals are bah~ for me this announcing of pregnancy thing i didnt follow. i told close friends about it...

prayhard> actually its not really a pantang thing. first 3 months its critical and more prone to miscarriage, so most are worried that if they announce the good news, few weeks later, are u able to break the bad news to them...

I dun care haha i just tell, its something happy. If really something gonna happen (touch wood) also bo bian one... there are cases where one will miscarriage in their 5th mth, so nothing's confirm till u see the real thing ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We will all pray for each other's for a smooth smooth delivery

Vanillaberry - errr...ang mohs are ang mohs....they believe in vampires and all, we believe in pantang lor :p

Kyxy - ehhh..cannot push all blame on me :'( must you nan tong dang ar!!!!!! kekekee yeah all the while i in AMK, cos ever since i see Dr Tham already heard of outbreak, so never go KKH.

Sue - veri simple, u call KK appt line and tell them u wana appt with Dr Benjamin Tham, they will arrange. Dr Tham is a veri gentle and patient dr, i believe u will adore him with 1st visit..which many of his patients did when first saw him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

prayinghard - its 3 months. but for safety reasons at work, i already told my immediate supervisors.

dna

Ur n1 is full day one? I m letting to go full day from the start.. Like a bit xiong for a 18mth rite.. Thk will ask mil.. Bring him home in afternoon if he cant adapt in the beginin ba..

dont eat mutton cos of yang dian feng. but don't eat beef? Beef is a rich natural source of iron! Just need to make sure it's cooked...no rare steak for 9 months.

i still don't get the carrying of babies. So if I'm expecting, I can't carry my son now?

sue, if you have a regular gynae you go to for checkups, just make an appointment and tell them you tested positive. but you might want to wait til you are like in your 7th week so that can see heartbeat. Unless you want to see a gynae just to confirm that you are indeed pregnant.

Sherry> i like your theory! i also tink this way~

i even heard of a case whereby the bb skull got problem or wat on the 8th mth, and have to say bye bye to the baby... =(

vanillaberry, kyxy: i had beef as well and my boy was pretty hairy when he was born. according to the oldies, its becoz i ate a lot of beef. but eventually he will "shed" and hes healthy so i thk beef is ok ba.

ya lor, then the ang mos how? thk red meat like lamb is a big part of their diets...

LSnTYL - hey we shared the same gynae!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Dr Tham was really patient, humourous and gentle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I totally "fall in love" with him after my first visit...:p

I talked endlessly about him at least 3 days after the last gynae visit....wat u think -.-

Sherry: u are right! 1st trim is the crucial period bt seriously, anythg still can happen in 2nd or even 3rd trim. BUT we will pray hard for everyone to have a smooth as silk pregnancy and a bouncy healthy bb at the end!!

thanks ginger and emmie.

GP said its about 6-7 weeks so it shuld be quite safe to visit a gynae now i suppose

so which means the next step i need to do is to settle on a gynae and visit the gynae.

sue> try to settle and visit the gynae soon bah cos they'll prescribe folic and maybe the hormones pill which helps for your 1st trim~

ok thanks Kyxy..my gp did give me some folic acid which i am taking already so will be settling on the gynae the next step.

But is it normal that i am feeling weird .. as in.. how to put it.. its like some fluctuation in mood. i dunno if i am happy or sad... its such a weird feeling...

ya.. I n reali lucky to have such wonderful mil.. More impt is she dun gossip behind me.. At least i dun sense any fishy eyein from hubby side relative.. I treasure her a lot de.. Mother day i even bring her out to eat.. Which her son show nothin lo.. Hee.. I alway teach my son to greet nai nai.. Hug her.. Kiss her.. I know she feel happy when shawn do all this lo

emmie> 3.25 for folic acid? wah that is quite cheap. I went to the co. dr... so he gave me that ... ( nvm can even save on that 3.25 ) :p hehe

sue> dun worry u're perfectly normal! haha i have weird feeling initially too!!! dunno happy or not and i'm quite cranky...

cladi> so so so envy~~~

2 days ago, I watch a TVB series on Ch55, the pregnant women was hit by a car and the baby heartbeat stop and she have to induce and endure the labour pain to give birth to a still born. Very Sad, even my hubby shed tears.