(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

ginger,

i 've no idea started on it as advise by my gynae.

seems like all of u have a fabulous lunch.. I'm too tired to go out* so sunny , had cheese + biscuits and cooked porridge with eggs & tomato.. watching prison break season4 so thrilling

peachy/summermama

My #1 oso.. Scream n yell when he wan something.. If i refuse to give him.. He will stamp his feet n go to one corner to cry.. Now he even start to bite my shoulder when i carry him.. Thk cos many of his tooths popin out at one time..

summer mama> my hubby did some reno work but i make sure i am not at home loh.. hopefully it wont affect BB

Cladi, yes yes, i super cannot stand her behaviour of stamping her feet !!! Yesterday she refused to take her afternoon shower, she just sat on e floor and kept kicking. You know, looks like those typical notti kids throwing tantrums! Almost lost control of myself.

Cladi, my girl is also teething. Right now she has abt 14 teeth. how abt ur boy?

koonie, i dont know le. Im not that pantang type. But i just listen lo and act upon it selectively. =) tonight im going for a wedding dinner. hee. but one of my relative also pregnant is not going.

I remb last time my girl's full month hor, my uncle's wife is preggy, we went to give cake hor, have to stand outside and pass to my grandmother instead.

I did a 4d scan for my #1 also. I have a video on him on a VCD. I can see him smile when we tell him to smile... It is really amazing.

btw, those mummy who already have 1 kid... how u manage work n kid? who look after your bb? or most of u are SAHM?

Peachy> enjoy ur dinner!

DNA> u mean when doing the scan the bb still in stomach, can see so detailed ah...

ha ha.. I'm not a sahm, juz tat i only wrk few days a week (*_^) i be on AL tml onwards for a week... goin to cameron highland tml nite with my mum-in-law , to relax myself in highland and absorded free air(ling qi)joking only =P

Peachy: mine is also terrible twos - 24mths.

re:pantang

Since we are expecting, it is advisable not to carry baby, if not that night the parent will suffer as the baby become very cranky. It happen to my boy. My friend who is expecting carry him on his firt month party, that nigh we suffer ....dun know is it conincident..

summer/peachy

Shawn will oso sit there n kick his leg.. N turn round n round some more.. End up he will start laughin himself.. He is goin 15mth.. Now got 10tooths ba.. Few half way thro n gum got abt swollen.. Last few day still got laosai lo..

I intend to send him to childcare in oct when he reach 18mth.. Let him adapt there first b4 #2 arrived.. How abt u?

Recently i jsut had a new neighbour. Currently they are renovating plus moving some stuff in. THe funny thing is that they only drill and knock stuff in the afternoons when my girl is sleeping.

Now i thought come to my mom's place. Her neighbour upstairs is also drilling n knocking!!

kyxy, yes yes.. you can even see your baby features but not very sharp as he is in the waterbag.

peachy - hur 3.35pm having dinner?????

kyxy - yar...i taking once a day duphaston once a day from day 1. duphaston actually hormones pill to balance up hormones in womb.

Summersmama - yar...all ur beliefs i follow straigthly. No reno, nodrilling, no painting, no cutting of nails, no beef, no mutton, no crabs...no raw food...blah blah.....i am quite the pantang kind (i can safely say i more pantang than my parents). N just to share wif u guys, when my hubbie is in my MIL's tummy, FIL went to cut nails on their bed. Believe it or not, my HB got a fingernail mark on his third finger, size of the fingernail fits FIL!

kyxy

My mil helps me to look after in day.. Nite time he slp with me.. Cos i use to tbf him til he reach 1yo.. So i keep him by my side [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

When let mil take a break from oct onward.. Til #2 arrive.. Got to start all over again liao lo

DNA, you follow alot of pantangs?

Certain ones I try to follow like no cutting on bed, not present during drillings (when they had to install the curtains for my son's room before he was born). But sometimes really bobian. We just moved house on Sunday.

koonie, so shiok ah!

Kyxy, last time i was a FTWM, i had a maid and my mom helped to look after my girl. I just stopped working about 1 month ago.

SAHM also not easy, infact tougher i feel.

Kyxy, yes 3D scan is v detailed can see bb v clearly including features and movements. 4D scan is similar just that it's a video. I took it at tmc, they recorded in a CD. I remb my scan was v early, i tink she is still sleeping. we sorta nudge my tummy and saw her rubbing her eyes. She still do the same action now when she wakes up. =)

DNA, i think it could be true le.

JTS, before my girl turned full month, my friend visited. Prior to visiting she told my her grandfather passed away less than 100 days.

That night, my girl was so cranky. cried non stop. nothing could stop her.

koonie - u funny ar...keke absorb ling qi..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but its definitely cooler than here..here is really warm!!

summer's mama - oooooooooooooooo!! :eek: so sweet...see her rubbing eyes...so cute and adorable right...i believe if i see it, its going to be an overwhelm feeling for me....believe i going to get emotional again..

Emmie, I am not pantang but my #1 is very difficult to handle. So I tried to follow for #2 if I can remeber. Hopefully #2 turn out better than #1.

For the carrying of Baby when expecting, I will avoid as I do not want the parent to suffer at night.

Over pantang, I will choose to believe than not believe to a certain extent....

Just finish a big pack of baked cheese and onion potato chips.... yum yum!

For travelling, I will also be flying to KL/Genting next week! Anyone else travelling?

Summer's Mama, you are right. Sometimes I saw my boy action is the same as he is in my womb. For those interested in the 4D scan, you can check out NUH, after comparing other hospital, their price is much cheaper. But that is 2year back. Pls note that 4D scan can only do afer certain wk and before certain wk, I cannot remeber liao.

hihi....

hope i am not intruding. Just found out that i am pregnant after doing the pregnancy test and visit to a GP. I have not gone to a gynae yet . Can someone pls let me if there is any good Gynae in the east area and how is the charges like?

i fell asleep after all...

DNA> how many weeks / mths onward does ppl do the 3D scan? tats interesting~

ginger> cannot cut nails as in on the bed izzit?

cladi> i see... u stay with ur in laws rite, so morning u no need send your kid first...

summermama> indeed sahm not easy... the scan indeed sound interesting!!!

kyxy - yar.CONFIRM,CHOP, STAMP cant cut nails....dont try....better listen than be sorry lar..

sue - hello [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kyxy, I cannot remember liao... mybe you can check with your gynea. Some high tech gynea have the machine in the clinic.

ginger> psst... on the bed izzit? cannot cut nails my nails will be super duper long~

i die die muz remind my ah lao~~~

kyxy

Ya.. I stay with my inlaw.. Everything was so much easiler when living with mil.. She reali helps me a lot.. I plan to send #1 to cc b4 going to work every morning.. Then evening time i will go bring him back.. Will try not to let mil have to handle two together ba.. Not easy lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kyxy - KEKEKEKEKEK yar......if not u never cut nails for 9 months, really becomes vampire..wahahaha cant go out at night cos evolved and never cut nails :p ...just joking..

yes, pls let ur ah lao knows..its not funny to test these things..

cladi> u ok with MIL handling the kid? as in so far u 2 no conflict when it come to certain practices or things she does? i never consider asking my MIL to look after cos i can't stand the way she do thing but yet i cant say her so best is to avoid...

ginger> ya lor i also tink realli will be vampire! but if i'm not around and ah lao forgot and still cut nail on the bed how ah?

cladi, I have actually enrol my boy in CC for N1 starting Jan as this CC always full and wait list very long. Since now I am expecting, I call CC if they can take him early , lucky someone is shifting home, now they have vacancies. So I am sending my boy in Oct too.

ginger/kyxy

I thk is not to cut ANYTHING on the bed.. Not only nails.. My mum say can lead to bb having click lips.. (kee4 cui3)

Kyxy - place notice on bed...."AH LAO, PLEASE BE CONSIDERATE and dont cut nails on bed for next 6-7 months!!" :p

why cannot cut nails on bed arh? I always do that. :p

sue>I also stay in the east but don't know of any recommended gynaes in east. Am going KK.

ginger> WAHAHAHAH Thanks for the wonderful idea... maybe i shld start doing those sign... imagine the look on his face when he's back frm biz trip and see those sign! LOLz~

cladi> ok note noted... no cutting on bed!!! scare i forgetful... tink i need lots of warning signs in the bed room liao~~~

cladi - thanks for highlighting!! tots its only nails.... :x

LSnTYL - its good...KK got the most well equipped things! yeah! we are kk patients!

suddenly tot of something stupid... cannot cut nails on the bed, can cut on the floor but i'm leaning against the bed? or totally can't touch the bed?

(^o^)

hi Lsntyl,

i really am lost here... dunno what to do leh..just go straight to KK and tell them you need to see a gynae? sorry ah.. me very blur now.

Kyxy - please make sure its BOLD, BIG and printed on colour paper...u know like secretary standard....:p:p kekekekeekke

Hi kyxy,

What i heard was as long as you dun sit on the bed and cut, it should be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]