(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

ginger> MUACK!!!! wat buffet u had?

i would love to work in Raffles place man!!!

vanillaberry> come come talk talk... today me boss not in... muwahahahah~

girls..toking abt food again!! ahhh..torture me. miss Ding Tai Feng's xiao long bao and beef noodles =(, carrot cake with lotsa sweet sauce, char kway teow, laksa, crabs...ahhhh...

emmie

My exam is on mon n wed.. Fernvale vista is opp sk pri.. Still developing one is vista 2 lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If the sac shape n tail is not true.. Mean i still can hope for ger la.. Hee.. I keep asking shawn.. Wan di di or mei mei.. He is only going 15mth.. Yet can reply me mei mei.. Haha.. So cute..

peachy> there is another restaurant, similar concept to Ding tai feng,, quite nice also (at suntec) hahaha.. drool xiao long bao

wa lao.. How come suddenly all tokin abt food liao.. Wait i start caving for certain food again after reading all the postin..

Peachy>you are making me hungry even though my tummy is still bloated. :eek:

cladi>good luck for your exam. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cladi, fernvale vista is up already? :p

good leh, your shawn very consistent. Mine will switch between di-di and mei-mei...though on some days he will say neither...he just wants to be gor-gor. hahaha

lsntyl

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] really need LOTS of luck to make it ah.. Hai

cladi - good luck [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sherry - no i dont work in raffles area..bosses drive me there to makan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kyxy - wah!! First time muacks me *blush

i also not sure where...but its in Raffles Hotel 2nd floor...nice food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] BB sees the array, salivates!!

peachy - u can at least minus off 1 thing - CRABS...preggie not suppose to eat them cos kids grow up may heng xing ba dao!!

emmie

Vista 1 now painting liao.. Vista 2 still building lo..

I tot mayb cos i say meimei last.. Tats y he follow my last two verb.. But when i switch over.. He still say mei mei.. Haha.. urs still know wana b gor gor liao ah.. So cute hor..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/2533904.jpg]

There you go ....

ginger

Thanks wo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i took crabs durin my #1 preg.. Hehe.. Shawn look ok to me lei..

ginger> hahaha... bb love buffet!

erm tat time i ate crab lei =x but i was told crab is good for bb brain development...

1 question... will u ladies go for pan dang or for bb good? eg. Crab

DNA> picture of muffin!!!!!!! oh no man!!!

kyxy> they say eat crab, BB will have 'itchy' hands.. hahaha.. but i still eat la.. cos i am a seafood lover

kyxy

I dun reali follow all la.. Like crabs.. Mutton.. I still eat lo.. But thing like cut thing on bed.. Nail stuffs on wall.. I will avoid ba..

I have crab during my #1. My boy really duo shou duo jiao and heng xing ba dao. So I dun dare to have crab for #2.

Kyxy - i think i am more pantang kind..btr be safe than sorry...afterall its only few months..Just now wanna try the lamb chops but cant..cos preggie also not suppose to eat lamb..haiz...

DNA - errrrrrrrr i guess u making all of us go hungry..kekeke i wana share pics on pizzas too but file too big....grrrrrr!

emmie

Ya.. The way shawn tryin to tell my 'long' story everytime i c him ah.. Reali make me laugh de.. Esp when he try to discurb how he fall .. Hit the floor.. E er e er.. So cute lo

cladi> ya those like sewing etc i avoid at all cost... food wise ah... beside crab i dunno wat else le...

wat's the pantang behind lamb/mutton?

ginger> discipline!

I like crabs but also forbidden to eat ..=( sob ! sob!

anyone on the duphaston ? http://www.medicalook.com/reviews/Duphaston.html

suppose to take x2/day but feel dizziness after the AM dose so been consuming it during bedtime only for 3 days - anyone skip the medicine b4 , i was advise to be on it bcos of abdo cramps during the 5wks but now 7wks ok.

Kyxy, my boss out fr meetg liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Can only secretly pop in..

coz she always suddenly appear behind me n colleague de.

DNA I see the pic get hungry now... must go search for food. Only have biscuits which i dun feel like eating now.

all mummies, pls don eat lamb/mutton ! my chn sinseh told me it'll "jin feng" he advise me strongly not to take it at all if possible =)

koonie> i'm still on duphaston 2x a day due to spotting. so far no skip before... and dun feel weird after eating...

Kyxy - lamb/mutton is yang dian feng (fits)

Koonie - best its not to skip...duphaston is to stabilize the pregnancy especially 1st stage...how come u take twice a day??? i take only once a day...at night.

dna

I thk hor.. Eat or not.. Kids will still b touching here n there de.. Is normal one ba.. I dun link it to crab lo.. They r exploring the environment ma..

they say eat mutton, when kids born will have yang dian feng. So better be safe then sorry.

ginger> wow so scary! juz now still tinking of the malay mutton soup... phew...

u mean right from the start u take duphaston onli once a day?

vanillaberry> ok juz be careful when u come in...

Ladies, perservere on. Few more weeks to 2nd trim.

Right now im abt 10 weeks already.

Thank goodness i got no MS.

I also didnt have any MS at all for my no.1. Hope it stays that way.

Crabs i took quite abit when i had my girl. She also quite duo shou duo jiao type lo. Very headache. Now 14 mos, she is all over the place, climbing everywhere.

I heard cannot eat mutton coz baby will have "yang dian feng" dont know how true but i avoid it anyway.

When i was carrying my girl, i drank lotsa soya bean milk which is supposed to be good and healthy. But I also read this article that says that soya bean milk is not good for expectant mums carrying boys coz soya bean has some female hormones or wat, too much will cause boys to be v gun niang. Not sure how true though

Other stuff like painting and nailing or cutting also must be avoid.

My cousin went to paint her house herself when she was expecting. Her daughter has a huge birthmark on her back.

peachy, i forgot what the name le.. but very prominent one (near the fountain), so u wont missed it.. there is another one aeround there aso not bad, think its imperial palace or something

lsntyl: haha..act i feel pretty bloated too bt still cant stop thking abt all the lovely sporean food. miss them sooo much

koonie

I m still taking duphaston oso.. 3x per day 1 tab each.. No side effect leh.. Now i got no brown or red discharge liao.. So tend to skip once in a while..

Really cannot take mutton ah.. I was still thkin wed after exam go bedok centre eat mutton soup to celebrate exam over wo.. Haha

yah i dont think there is any link of crab and having active kids... i would still eat lah. haha

DNA, yr muffins look good! mmmm. i am also having afternoon snack now, i bought some petite pastries from swiss bakery and they are good! Small but oh so yummy!

koonie, the pills are to stablise yr pregnancy so better take but my gynea has mentioned it will make yr MS worse so u gotta rest if you take lor, if not might feel even worse

summer mama> erm cutting muz also be avoid but then in office sometimes bo bian sure have to cut paper or wat de... how???

ginger: isit?? my boy qte the rascal sometimes leh, whine and scream if we dont give in to him. bt i never eat crabs when i was preggy...totally turn off by shellfish.

summer mama> PHEW!!! i've been cutting quite alot of things... hahahaha

cladi> i tink beta be safe than sorry bah~ endure~~~~

koonie, i am also on Duphaston and I feel sick after eating it. I'm supposed to be on it 3X/day but have asked the doc to reduce it to 2X/day. I skip the dinner one coz my night sickness is worst, although I feel nauseas the whole day! Doc reverted to me to say ok to reduce to 2X/day. Furthermore, I also have the oil-based jab to stabilise the pregnancy due to my recent miscarriage late last year. So sore and painful, man!

DNA, you made me drool at the yummy muffins! I had KFC - 2 pc meal for lunch and then follow by yummy yoghurt with mango!

infact, some old people willl say cannot move house, cannot do renovation and most importantly, cannot even shift your bed during your pregnancy. Some more pantang people will say cannot attend weddings, full months, funerals, etc.

When i had my girl we didnt some renovation to my house, and of coz shifted e bed and painted my girl's room pink.

I was abit scared la. So i went to do a 3D/4D scan to make sure everything is ok. It's not that i can change anything then but i just want to be prepared. Turned out that e scan is pretty fun. Still pondering if i should do e scan for this time round.