(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

melissa

i specifically ask for the heartbeat rate. just to make sure everything is fine.

my bb is 6.6mm now.

ginger

progesterone is the hormone that supports your pregnancy.

this is my #2.

cant stand my MS but no MS i also worried.

will be searching for raspberry tea.

took ginger and peanut butter with bread, seems to help a little.

baby#2 - hello [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i think the simplest way is to stick them on A4 paper and keep in clear folder...also to label & indicate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cladi> i get wat u mean. anyway hope we can enjoy the view for sometime...

bb#2> how're u... whole day not here yesterday...

Ginger: GU TIAN LE! wah..my all time #1 fav lor!!! bt sooooo long never see him liao. sobz. ling feng was a sub for him coz tot they look a bit alike.. im so sorry, ling feng =p

oo..ginger, u also like chocolatey guys ar!

dumbger: ahhh...curry sauce again..i am soo deprived here. miss my curry sauce

Vanillaberry: 2nd trim is the safest period bt again, do get green light from you gynae!

Lynn: hihi! u r expecting #2 too =)

ginger: lao po da ren gt #2! yay...me gg to dvd shop to ask for it..i like it! my hubby tell me dun watch so much coz its act act only, in case i expect him to do the same =pp

ginger

thanks. i'm just wondering if they will fade like negatives do?

die. i can't find the scans of my bb#1. feel so bad. better ask hubby go dig tonight

kyxy

Ya.. We hope so too..

bb#2

I jus keep everythin in clear folder leh.. One folder for #1 another folder created for #2 liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cladi: high 5! i felt pukey when i brush teeth (when having #1) so i actually stop brushing teeth for a while...*hides face*

kyxy

thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sometimes i'm like an invalid and i wonder when all these sicknesses are going to end.

re: brush teeth

i have the same problem too

puke

think it's quite common among us

peachy

Stop brushing teeth?? I cant ah.. I loves my tooth a lots.. Can even dream of teeth fallin off.. N got worry kind lo.. I even make appointment next sat with dental.. Wonder will i puke there hor.. Hee.. Didn tot of tat

cladi> hahaha warn ur dentist before he/she start the treatment...

i was about to ask if we can go for dental treatment during pregnancy~

bb#2> okie... endure abit bit more... 1st trim will be over soon...

bb#2

Everything will b over soon.. Lets jus count down into our 2nd trim soon.. Jus endure a bit longer.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

peachy

i know what you mean

sometimes i feel like puking, so i also dun brush teeth immly

wait for a while do other things first then brush

same for my vits

still haven't taken mine today cos feel like puking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cladi: ya...better let yr dentist noe u r preggy. Oh, i even cancel my dental then coz put toothbrush in already wanna puke, cant imagine gg to the dentist...

kyxy

Keke.. Thk wont puke ba.. Aiyo.. Didn tot of tat.. Preg woman r encourage to go dental review during this period oso.. Cos we might lack of calicum during this time.. N the more we must look after our teeth..

cladi> ok noted~ will book my dental appt when i'm in 2nd trim... scare i end up puking all over the place... better be safe...

baby#2: err..act i didnt brush for a few days. *dig hole and hide* then when i started brushing again, i just quickly brush and rinse.

toking abt vit, they are so huge, i almost fainted when i first saw calcium pills. i ask my gynae are there smaller ones? haha...she suggested breaking it into powder and having it with orange juice. BAD mistake. the orange juice end up in this murky digusting drink. yucks. this time round i havent started on vit nor calcium yet...only folic acid. so not looking forward to it.

eee... orange juice mixed with powder?

the thot of it is enuf to make me puke

peachy,

you have a lot of faith in your gynae to even do as she says! haha

bb#2: haha..it was a desperate act. cant swallow the pills so bo bian, gtta try everythg to get it in. hee..i trust my gynae! i like her a lot...

i realise alot of you gals are taking alot of supplements hor. my gynea only gave me folic acid, he said better not to give me anything else as it might make the MS worse.. said to give those to me later on.

koonie,

well, i dont think u can depend on it for any accuracy. some people get lucky of course but i've had friends whose predictions did not come true..

tks lil-gisele,

cos i'm abit offended by my younger sis-in-law comment tat she's only dote on boy rather than girl.Anyway, I just wan tis little thing to be healthy and be a good bb in future. =)

everyone having lunch now?

Me supposed to go home liao coz half day. But some issue crop up pending the other team to come back frm lunch before I can go.

Koonie, y ur sil so gender-baised? She is also a female mah. I agree like most importantly is bb must be healthy.

bluey,

yap ! bcos my hubby is the 1st grandson and his family males heir is more than female... but i don care ! it's alredi 21th century

hello ladies! didn't log in for one morning and I got so much to catch up on! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cladi, when's your exams? And Fernvale Vista is the one along Sengkang West? Too many devs very confusing plus I'm hardly there.. hehee

re : sac shape and tail

I actually told my gynae about this theory. She says no such thing! hmmm... will need to dig out my son's scan pics when I'm back in SG next month to see how true.

might be 21st century, but some of our inlaws still belong to the older generation. And as chinese, the male heirs are still more valued because they carry on the family name. I rem when I was expecting my first one and found out it was a boy, my MIL's reaction was, "Good lor! No need to try for 2nd". And before that she was saying gals are good. I was also grateful I had a boy first...at least that saved me from more nagging about having more kids. :p

just had hainanese curry rice for lunch and now feel v bloated and uncomfortable. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Icic, wah, last week i go see gynae, my bb only 3.7mm.. so small.. hehehe.. okok..

My colleague brought me to eat fish head curry just now... SHIOK!!!

Nowadays girls more "gu-jia" den boys... For me, though my hubby only son, but as long as its our baby, any gender is ok.. Though i much prefer a girl.. lol...

Ginger> i only watch ch55 on cable I cannot zui the dvds if not no need sleep lioa!

Peachy> Ok will check with gynae. Tmr my 1st visit.. only 6 wks hopefully can see somthing.

I am super sleepy in office now. Nowadays by tis time i feel my eyelids closing.. i hope its not like this thruout pregnancy.

afternoon ladies!

I am so sleepy after a heavy lunch. had chai tow kuey and many xiao long bao and gyoza from people's park. now i dozing off the desk. have to come in and "write" somthing.

helo ppl... back from lunch... had ajisen...

peachy> u're good, u try to eat the pill, give me i would have given up... how man! i know there will be multi vit and maybe calcium coming soon...

lilgisele> my gyane also no give me supp. juz folic and the hormoes pill~

Hi ladies, back from lunch. Just bought 6 muffins from Shunfu market. It smells so good...controlling myself to wait til 3.30pm for tea break.

yozzzzzzzzzz ladies just finish lunch in Raffles [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] buffet was superb!!!

koonie- why ur inlaws side like tat!!! so biased...wah lao most important is bb n mum are healthy after delivery...so selfish and old fashion lei..still thinking of gender..

*rolls out mini pizzas to Kyxy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I bring some back from Raffles to share with my ladies in office [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]