(2009/11) November 2009 MTB

saintbaby: so on top of the colustrum, need to ask FM from hospital to give to baby?
confinement 40 days, then 40 days no wash hair? the number itself v scary oready. omg. i cant imagine.

momo_mummy: isit ABC or ABD? i am currently using pureen ABD. coz i read from internet that these baby detergent are more gentle. those adult 1s are too strong for their skin.

Teo Ru Yun,
hahahaaahahaha... Ya I think is ABD... sorry... i am a confuse mummy....
previously i hvnt buy the detergent so i use dynamo to pre wash all my baby clothes, wonder if lucas wear oredy will be skin sensitive or not...

momo_mummy: haha, its normal , all pregnant mum are blur blur 1. just like i wanna find fork i open the fridge door. use my locker key to open letter box. LOL. ABD = anti bacterial detergent i tink . and hor , i handwash all baby clothes, coz some say the washing machine too power for baby clothes.

rue - nopex i have nt mastered the pumping pal handsfree haha ... anyway i onky gg shave baby head nt his eyebrow and cut his eyelashes manz ,.,

sporty
yay!! we're free from work liao ....
the mini party was so touching juz nw....i couldnt make any speech ...coz too touching liao ...i'm very sentimental de

devlina
so did you cry dearie? hehe..
hugs..

momo_mummy
hehe. the medical hall uncle should know. the ones i buy it's 50cents a packet.. so i normally buy abt 10-20 packets at 1 go.. hehe.. 30 small towels enough la! i only bought 1 dozen.. lolx..

ru yun
for me, i will latch baby on to suckle and also to stimulate milk supply.. but i will also give baby formular milk in the hospital.. so that i can rest also. the nurse will ask u if u wan to tbf or half half. i choose to half half so that i can rest.
it's up to individual..

as for my confinement, i can only wash my hair after 12days.. and i got to use herbs water to wash.. other than that.. i will still bathe everyday with hot water from the heater.. i will only use the herb water to bathe when i want to wash my hair..

re:baby detergent
i'm using the pureen soap powder.. hehe. find it better than those liquid ones.. and just need to use a little bit..

Latest ....
St mama popped this morning at
8 am plus... Natural assisted! Mummy n princess doing fine...
Congrats!!!

Will update the table later when I login with my lappy..,

saintbaby: thx for yr info. will keep that in mind. hope after give birth wun blur blur.
as for the confinement part u are v lucky, my mum will nvr let me do that

Ru yun, hb strike out Marriot wor coz he say the food not nice coz he juz went there for our fren's rom cum lunch 2 days b4 I popped. Hiakz my hb very cheena, all ang moh food he oso say not nice de, duno true anot.

Momo_mummy, my aunties n uncles juz got me a monitor frm Mums R Us. Duno wat brand, juz say Pan and Tilt Monitor. Hmmm ... duno izt my hse reception no good, quite alot of interference.

Hey Rue, best to sun-bathe baby between 7am - 9am. Any timing after that, the UV rays might be harmful.

Stitches - Ya, that was what i thought so too. I asked the gynae's assistant, then she said cos my V area abit sore le, cannot wait for it to dissolve by itself *curious*

Have PM u reg the glass bottles

hihi!
milk supply in liao... breasts hard like rock.. buay tahan n rented pump fr hosp to pump out milk liao.. but still hard.. think will need several pump to clear liao... wondering if LC will be here tml.. may need her help...

Ru Yun,
eh.. not very sure on how to explain doula.. but she's someone who stays with u during active labour.. giving u emotional support.. n morale support.. making sure u follow ur birth plan..

wahh.. ur incident sounds scary... no wonder u r afraid of needles.....

i din bring pump to hosp... but i brought along nursing bra n pad...

momoko,
i kana blocked ducts liao... very bad oso... juz now buay tahan already ask nurse to rent the pump to me liao.. aft pumping still lumpy... now massaging... hopefully soft enough when it's time to feed bb half hour later....

rue,
taking panadol to relieve pain for the stitches down there... initially gynae gave synflex (which is a stronger painkiller).. since i feel okok, i told them panadol shd be enough liao...

ur fren buying duran bottles ah? will take up lots of space in the freezer leh... if put in chiller, better to use plastic than glass coz antibodies will stick on the glass wall... den wasted leh...

shihui, wow so fast u having engorgement!! ur milk ss is damn good

magical, icic...u better take care then...hope to hear ur good news soon

momoko,ya lor...good thing is tha if u do it outside ur house...dun have to clean up...i totally agree with tha...

rue, panadol is given as a painkiller after birth...so u can eat them if u are feeling the pain... yes pls rem to bring the SCBB forms hor...if not hor, u cant donate...cuz they cant tag the cord blood...

devlina, ya lor...we are free from work for the year!! yippie

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ayukie (ayukie)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>4/Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Emergency C Sec </TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>47 cm</TD><TD>2.86kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>AW-BB (awbb)</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>8/Oct</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh</TD><TD>Mount Elizabeth</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD>Gab</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Momoko (m0m0k0)</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>16/Oct</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Elective C Sec</TD><TD>Abrielle</TD><TD>47 cm</TD><TD>2.825kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caffe Latte (caffe_latte)</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>18/Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge (sponge)</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>21/Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>2.71kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl (lpt)</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>21/Oct</TD><TD>Dr Y Y Tan</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Elective C Sec w epi</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>3.345kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sinkor (sinkor)</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>22/Oct</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Elective C Sec w epi</TD><TD>Ji Hye</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>2.87kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jocelyn Han (rayofjoy)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>22/Oct</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>3.37kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>shannonbaby (babyshannon)</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>23/Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ASHM (ashm)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>25/Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lim T C</TD><TD>Mount Elizabeth</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Elective C Sec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>catechins (catechins)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>25/Oct</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Elective C Sec</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>46 cm</TD><TD>3.17kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce (ijj)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>25/Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Elective C Sec</TD><TD>Judith</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>3.39kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley (witch)</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>27/Oct</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>47 cm</TD><TD>2.995kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui (isishui)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28/Oct</TD><TD>Prof Mary Ruff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Natural w/o drugs</TD><TD></TD><TD>47.5 cm</TD><TD>3.040kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane (jane10)</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>28/Oct</TD><TD>Dr Ho Hon Kwok</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Elective C Sec w epi</TD><TD>Jarrell</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>3.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>ariesgal_76 (ariesgal_76)</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>28/Oct</TD><TD>Dr Joanne Thong</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>2.71kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>zentan (zentan)</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>29/Oct</TD><TD>Prof HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD>Ainston</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>3.32kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>swanston (swanston) </TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>29/Oct</TD><TD>Dr Ho Hon Kwok</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD></TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>3.3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>STmama (joan_yeo)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>30/Oct</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Natural (assisted)</TD><TD></TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>2.855kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggym (piggym)</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>1/Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>melodie (mel10)</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>3/Nov</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Elective C Sec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>saintbaby (saintbaby)</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>4/Nov</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Elective C Sec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>momo_Mummy (momo_mummy)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>17/Nov</TD><TD>Dr Tee Beng Lim</TD><TD>Mount Elizabeth</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Elective C Sec</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gtea (gtea)</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RC's Momma (mrspiggy)</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BB_2 (bb_2)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle Star (twinklestar4)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie Lee (java_mummy)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st time mummy (1sttimemummytobe)</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KLew (mng_kl)</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>popie (popie)</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dingdong (skippieo)</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Walky (walky)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mic Tan (mattina)</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>myboyjovan (myboyjovan)</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AL (oceanluv)</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeanette (jeanettethequeen)</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>veryfatmum (veryfatmum)</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lemon (lemon1000)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raerae (raeofsunshine)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof Mary Ruff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD>Raema Woo</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chen ma ma (chenmama)</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof Mary Ruff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD>Valerie Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dosb (dosb)</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lampchopz (lampchopz)</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendy lim (limwendy)</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lukas</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anise Tan (anise)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho Hon Kwok</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ivy tan (vivikool)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jocelyn Lee (jocelyn86)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie (reenie)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaely</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shauna Low (jellybeanie07)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agata (sakura25)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee Chee Seng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dap (novmtm)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey (odiey)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DevLina (catmon)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazz (zina)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling (linglicious)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nagsterak (nagsterak)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>periwinkle (bridetobe2005)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pok beng fang (skynfang)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shill (shill09)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FieDa (fieda)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ryker</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>taurus033 (taurus033)</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>amylim (amylim)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jing Hui (zombiemum)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>subsidized</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemon Tee (lemontee)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mum2604 (mum2604)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Han HC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poney (poney)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherine Chua (piyo21)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley (shirley_htt)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivian (lhuanyn)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee Chee Seng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenx543 (wenx543)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babylele (babylele)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther Zhang (mousey_mummy)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy (dondon0182)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo Ru Yun (cloudyrynn)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>casand (casand)</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fatmamalove (fatmamalove)</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas (thunderbunny)</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyce (cmyk)</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley Ho (shoric)</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleng (sleng)</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tanly (tanly)</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol Ong Poh Hoon (carolorac)</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley chu (sourduck)</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>superwalker (mamapig)</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tee stacey (staceyee)</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verda Yeo (verda)</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alicia_Koh (alicia_koh)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearycue (bearycue)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>funne (funne)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen (lkaren76)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mount Elizabeth</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rue (rue)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sporty (sporty)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny (09mumtobe)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlin (shirlin_h)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline (angeline12)</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie The Pooh (icybluegal08)</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ching (zeusching)</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Han How Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine (yoggie)</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pook Siew Har Wendy (wendypoo)</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach (apr05mummy)</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saphira (saphira)</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loo</TD><TD>Taman Desa MC</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LilyBliss (lilybliss)</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreams0409 (dreams0409)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice Lim (elcy_05)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starrz (starrz)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueginger (bluegin)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yeo KC</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geraldine Cheong (gera0504)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeelomeelo (jeelomeelo)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolene (jolene428)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Mouse (little_mouse)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachelle Ling (rachelleling)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>--jomum-- (jomum)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>magical (magic_alz)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min (moonlightmist)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ohstrawberry (ohstrawberry)</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tachin (tachin)</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ardenz (ardenz)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haitong (haitong)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>skinneybeenie (skinneybeenie)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mitsy (mitsy)</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluerain2410 (bluerain2410) </TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leticia's mummy (leticia)</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chantal goh (marvistal)</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xmasbaby09 (xmasbaby09)</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kimifin (kimifin)</TD><TD>Mid Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>--- (cljl)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elise (cheezpastie)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellybeanie (jellybeanie)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joy09 (joy09)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>subsidized</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>judy (mifmif)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lucky3 (lucky3)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>surelylook (surelylook09)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendypoo (wendypoo)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>WT (lourve)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

momoko: ic. if i come across others then let u knw agn.

shihui: ic , so troublesome lidat. maybe coz this is sg. i read from book , in western country quite popular , ez and less pain.
Thx, i just put some disposable breast pads into my bag.

hello. came back from my gynae visit.
i've lost another 500g and my bb gains 200g, now at 3.2kg le. my gynae jokingly says how come he still see me around. haiz, as if i want to. if bb is not out by 4 Nov, i'll then have to admit myself to hospital at night to induce le.

dingdong
actually u losing wt is a sign le.. hehe.. but baby putting on wt means not yet.. hehe.. talk to baby and ask baby to come out soon..

dingdong
she's too comfortable inside le. hehe.. don't worry.. they'll come out at e right time.. meanwhile, enjoy e time u have left..
i was also induced last time.. cos if not i will be a year younger.. :p

Dingdong, when are you due? i dun know why my gynae kicked a big fuss when i lost 600g in a week. And she din want to do the scan for me for the fear that i would worry like mad if baby oso lose weight... ugghh.... now my #1 this whole week is having a bad week (he's got mild asthma), it's draining me out, mentally n physically. Damn stressed out... think i lost another 0.5kg at least... coz my appetite is not good. eat also half past 6. luckily my mum is in town to help out.. else i'll really got nuts!

hi ladies, haven't logged in cos was down with flu. blocked nose now though no more sore throat,
haiz so tired after taking medicine, my boy also still coughing. so worried.

bb no weight gain lei, still at 2.9kg.
these few days sick no appetite too, terrible,

your labour so short sponge,
jane, a bit gross lei, smell the laser cutting and raw meat and all...urgh...

congrats zentan!

congrats to mummies already gave birth!!!

I can't login now liao...me kena very bad back pain, even can't walk..so no more online...

this month will be very excited lor, every one 'pop out' soon

Went for my checkup on Fri, I had gained 1 kg and bb gained 300g (now 2.6kg at 37+weeks) in 1 week. Just increase my food intake slightly as last checkup bb was only 2.3kg but didn't know just 1 week can increase so much. Recently like getting hungry easily. BB had moved even lower (already engaged) thus cause pelvic pain and have difficulty walking so had to walk really slow. Dunno if will pop by coming week. Now also have difficulty in sleeping cause can't find comfortable positions.

Re: Jab in the thigh
I have heard of Vit K jab given to mummy too which is to stop bleeding. And also know another jab in the thigh after birth which mentioned by Shihui is to help expel the placenta.

Congrats to zentan, swantson and st mama.

Hey ladies I am due to discharge from hosp today .

hope everything will be fine. My bb cried for quite long this morn seems like he couldn't poo? When he cried till the cries like went abit hoarse, I felt like crying myself

jeelomeelo, tt time my gf also kena scolded by Dr Yang coz she didn't gain yet losing weight.
i'm going for chk up later and quite sure i gain a lot again!!

jane, did pd chk on ur bb?

taurus033... ur baby weight is similar to mine@week37.. =p so urs already engaged.. good good =) mine too... now my pelvic pain seems to be getting worse.. i will try to take mc from my gynea for next week.. see if he allows =p

Good morning,

I am going to be discharge today. Yesterday actually could be discharge because my blood sugar was already ok but then i had mild contractions the whole night and most of yesterday so had to stay for another day.

Doc gave me medication to help with the contractions and since my cervix is not dilated yet, she told me to go home and monitor.

sporty.. i trim my hair quite abit.. still can tie up my hair but quite hard to maintain =( argh!! it's gonna be very messy since i can wash... fainting... BTW i failed my mission of making my last day yesterday =( handover done but my customer account, i havent inform them.. so next week still got to work.. anyway i seeing my gynea later n i will ask for MC... just take first.. scaly he dun give me.. lol

Devlina.. wah ur company so good.. still organise a party for u.. must be very touch ya.. for mine.. nothing at all.. just dat alot of pple asking me, when is ur last day this and that.. lol

rue.. i thot we not supposed to take alcohol?? tiramisu is something that we cant take right.. mi been craving for that long long time ago wor.. =(

Windy early morning.. good time to laze in bed.. however as usual need to get my laundry done thus no choice =p

Gals enjoy ur weekend ya...

jeelomeelo, i'm already at my 39+ weeks, edd on 4 Nov. my gynae would only kick up a fuss if i gain too much weight. he didn't say anything when i lost weight though. dun be stress by your #1. get hubby to help.

hihi!
now in the ward waiting for PD to come inform me of the jaundice result of bb... hopefully can go home today.. #1 has been missing me.. bedtime muz call to chat chat with me before he can sleep although he comes visiting everynight..

sporty,
it's a headache with the supply now.. last night, i can't sleep much coz got to start expressing milk liao.. if not super engorged.. the nurse even got to bring ice water for me to soothe my sore breasts...... i think i dun need the milk tea liao.. hahahahaha.... :p

Ru Yun,
ya.. it's rather popular in western country.. n they dun go to hosp like us.. they go to birthing centres where delivery is assisted by midwives only.. s'pore still quite new...

Jane,
i'm discharging today too.. but not too sure abt my gal.. still waiting for PD to come tell me if she's better today aft 24hr phototherapy...

can understand the heartpain when u hear bb cry so badly.. i cried with my #1 in the ward during my first delivery... super emo with hubby feeling super helpless beside me... :p

STmama,
congrats!!!

dingdong,
u r still here... hehehe... :p btw, u can try squating up n down to induce too...

Shihui,
ya, my fren gg to buy scott duran bottles, but think nd to get more ppl to share else cant get frm supplier. I've 14 bottles of 100ml duran bottles at hm, intend to use them to store bm in chiller, but nt freezer, cos dun think the glass bottle can tahan freezer. Abt the antibodies sticking onto glass walls, i read up abt it. There's so many diff views from papers &amp; research, so there's no definite conclusion. Some said antibodies stick onto plastic rather than glass. There's this paper that said those adhere to glass will detach after 24hrs. Hmm, I guess it's up to individual to decide which side of the story to believe. Best is to direct LATCH ON!

momo_mummy,
I think the high freq 900MHz baby monitor interfere w Singapore telecommunications, tt y they kw u r using. They will confiscate the baby monitor. No pt wasting $ on buying something illegal &amp; end up confiscated, right?

Anise,
my colleague said tiramisu alc content only a bit, &amp; somemore baby fully develop by now, so can eat. :p

Congrats to all mummies who have popped... Din check the forum for one week and so many have delivered! Counting down to my turn as well... Into my 39th week now. Last check up at 38 weeks, bb already 3.1kg but not engaged yet. Hope the scan will be more accurate this time round coz my #1 ended up only 2.3kg even though the scan estimated 3kg! Officially started my ML this Mon. So happy to be able to R&amp;R at home. But #1 is also zapping up a lot of my energy! Dunno what's more tiring, working or staying at home...

Ru Yun,
if you are interested in waterbirth, you may read up more from http://fourtrimesters.wordpress.com/
My fren did that at TMC with the engagement of the doula from fourtrimesters. She also went through the hypnobirthing course with them prior to that.

Sporty,
realised some of my details are missing. Can help me update? I'm with Dr Paul Tseng at TMC. Thanks!

BB detergent:
I used Napisan for cloth nappies as it's supposed to be able to wash off poo stains effectively and suitable for babies. BB clothes are handwashed, so I used Pigeon liquid detergent. Kodomo is good as well.