(2009/11) November 2009 MTB

Sporty, i think your mum and my mum got the same kind of thinking...she told me the same thing too....that we should only do proper "bu-ing" after the lochia ended.

i bought the Aloe Vera facial cleaning wipes (just in case i need wash face more than once) should be erm ok rite ?

I rem last time I oso can take bu 2 weeks after childbirth, coz my mum was worried feed me bu too early later bleed non-stop then jialat.

ayukie, dun take dang gui now...after u pop then take...

ashley, hopefully ur mum's thinking wun be like my mum tha she dun abide by the rules u set! hahha... my mum is very strict one...she did her own confinement after she gave birth to my 2 younger sisters... actually hor, given a chance, i rather she do my confinement this time...but too bad she cant cope

ayukie, no need to buy wipes la...use dettol santiser lor! LOL ... yes, thas what my mum did...so first 2 weeks of confinement juz some stuffs with ginger... the more potent stuffs like herbal soups, vinegar pig trotters all those come in after 2nd week...

My last confinement I just use tap water for hand wash,mouth wash and face wash. How to boil so much water wor. Electric or gas sure go up like crazy. If really need to use warm boild water for hand washing, I'll need to get an electric kettle and a huge termos flusk.

wah leu, today thread very fast. which reminds me that i need to bug my husband to buy another kettle and more pails!

havent got my longan and dates yet. just wrote out my cheque and form for confinement catering and pinned it in my room in office so i wont forget to qualify for the early bird discount!

Ayukie, I juz take note of those more common chinese herbs la. No need to rem all coz alot of them are ang moh herbs that we dun really come across.

oh ya, good to have thermo flask also...cuz can store the red dates tea for our consumption during confinement

jane, finally u appeared today! u must be damn bz today!! actually no need to get additional pails la...maybe can use ur bb's tub also :p

I think I better discuss my confinement dos and don't plus the must-haves with my mum later....

Falling pregnant and having a baby is so troublesome...sigh....

ashley, draft out a contract and make ur mummy signs it lor :p heheh... getting preggy and having bb is only the beginning... after tha more to come :p

Last night I told my hubby I wish he can share the pregnancy woes, labour pain and breastfeeding issues with me...cos i feel very "lonely" and scared. He just laugh in my face and said he is very glad he is not a woman.....then later pat me on the head and said he will be there for me and say i am very "wei da" when I sulk.

sporty> i thot additional pails is to put my bathing water (which will have herbs smell) and to soak the bb's nappies and one more for bb's clothes. i don tink wannna use bb's tub in case 'contaminate'

ashley> wah saw u nt working. so shiok and envious. 6 more weeks to start of my ML.

i been busy doing budgeting for all the remaining stuff i need to get (bed, cupboard, breast pump, thermometer), hospital charges, full mth party and distribution of cakes, giving of my mom money per mth after i go back to work.. Siong sia!

ashley, actually hor...its really a "lonely" road...cuz i always was feeling damn pissed n sad when i was struggling to latch/pump in the wee hrs in the night when my hb's peacefully asleep!

jane, ya la...thas why i said if u dun mind using bb's tub...cuz some pple juz wanna keep diff tubs for diff use lor...hehhe :p ya lor, more planning coming...after pop is bb's full mth, the catering, the cakes...etc

Jane, at first i also feel shiok...but now I am very sian and itching to go back to work.....even though I am grateful for the rest I can have now.

superwalker> hope u will feel better soon. *hugs

ayukie and momoko> u 2 hor very farnie as usual

Saphira> i hope to get a good scrapbk collection of my lil prince too!

Shirlin> wah nice mil. as long as mine don 'cha' me can liaos. i don care modern or traditional. lol

ashley> ur husb very good lei. at least he support u when u nt working
sumtimes my husb jus tink i mad when i tell him i a freakin out abt labour!

the chinise shinsheh said no need to take ba zhen during pregnant wor, after confinement then take!

momoko, I bought the Dettol hand sanitizer then no need wash hand so often.

I saw my sister before and after bf also use this hand sanitizer. then she use hot/warm towel to mop then latch on.

hmz i re-using the pail i use when i have my customary wedding to bath during my confinement (its inside my parents storerm nw anyway) .. i nt gg use cloth nappies on baby's bum or bb clothes erm i leave it to my mil and hubby to decide hw to wash bah since im nt the one doing it hurhur ..
bb tub i still pending to get anot and to get one or two (should i re-use my nephew baby tub if get new 1 also scare no place put ..)

wahhh sporty - then we should erm time our pumping timings together at least can still chat .. hurhur **looks at sporty with pleading eyes** .. else i cfm will kick my hubby up ..

ayukie> i also tink i will use that bb bathtub i got during my guo da li to wash the bb's nappies! mus take it out and rinse with dettol and the bb laundry detergent first!

sporty> i knw on that day i no chance to react now so scared i freak out so i am tryin to imagine now. yayy. we go on leave tog. i got companion.
lol

xmasbaby /sporty - but the dettol hand santiser erm will it erm be no good for baby skin cause we will be touching bb often ..

sporty - me 7+ more wks to my edd and erm i think 5+ wks to start my leave or maybe 6+ wks haiz i oso dunno when i should start the leave leh .. hopefully erm i can convince dr ang to give me what i want hehe

ayukie, ya lor...like what i told u last nite... by then we will have msn "buddies" tha we can pump and chat together so our nights wun be so lonely! haha ... i'm sure dr ang will give u the HL...dun worry *winks*

jane, ya la...maybe when we start to go on leave...we can meet for high tea or what before we go pop! kekkeke :p

jane - haha that baby bathtub quite big i was thinking using that to bath baby and erm using those normal pail for baby's clothes and the pail i use to bath in the morning of my customary wedding to bath during confinement .. For baby clothes pail should be using the pail my hubby use to bath in the morning of our customary .. then erm no need to get anymore tubs/pails .. but for my nephew bathtub i will need to scrub it real clean tho .. i think i will use lotsa baby bath to clean it (my nephew baby bath cause his bath cheaper whahahhaa :p)

sporty> high tea sounds good. we can go take photos too. onz!
and erm, also discuss how to use our fs. lol. i haven figure it out!

wahhhhh if i haben pop i oso wanna join sporty/jane ~~

sporty - cfm onz ... erm nxt mth i must find a real good reason for him nt to reject my request~ :p

shirlin, enjoy ur evening

jane, yeah...hopefully we can go for our high tea first week of nov and we haven popped yet la... the fs shd be quite easy to use la...

ayukie, with ur convincing persuasion skills...i'm sure he wun reject u... :p

ayukie> mt a giving me the birth tub for bb so i don intend to use my hse one for bb. i also tink alot of pails but current pails at home used to mop floor one so confirm cannot use for anyting to do with hygiene or bb!

MTB dinner in Sep
Date: 28 Sep 09 (Mon)
Venue: Changing Appetites @ Taka
Time : 630pm

1. zentan
2. sporty
3. Ashley
4. Jane
5. Shirley Ho (Venue prefer tat Orchard)
6. Esther
7. Catmon
8. Jing Hui
9. Bearycue
10.STmama
11.swanston (kiv)
12. FieDa
13. 1st time mummy
14. Shihui

add ur name in if you are keen

sporty - erm my convincing skills nt gd lah .. if nt hor my work will b smoother and i wun kenna so much arrows at work le and erm i wun need fret abt nt being able to bath and o yeah u will let me book ur daughter le :p

jane - o yeah hor u giving birth at mt a which gives bath tub ... then erm u better utilise ur guo da li tub bah else oso no use as well ...

anyone try this GOON brand of diapers .. i was surfing ard and i saw it .. it seems it also have a wetness indicator but erm nt cheap tho ...

Home sweet home ...

Ayukie, I was comparing Nepia and Goon but end up getting Nepia coz more of my frens use this brand. Both got indicators.

hi hi...

sporty, me also 7 more wks to my leave.... hee...

wah another outing? i confirm when nearer to the date? but taka seems good cos very near my office.. hehe....

hey ladies

quite pissed today coz juz found out that my IP address has been banned from accessing SMH! I dun have rights to unblock it nw...swanston, any idea?

<font color="119911">devlina</font>, huh! u mean ur office blocked out smh forum ar... this one is controlled by the network pple... not sure how to undo that if u dun have the rights. i'm more into application development... i can help u to ask my colleagues tmr.

swanston
yah controlled by my network team. I dun have access coz I'm with the technical support team. And I suspect that the team leader blocked my IP address only. My other colleagues are able to access!