(2009/11) November 2009 MTB

shirlin, i think the sale is worth it. u use the chance to buy some toiletries and necessities too - 20% discount is worth it. if u received the mailer, shd have a $5 further discount on toiletries.

The herb water will really stain towels la but smell wise, I tot juz dry leaves or rather liang cha smell lor, not that bad. AS LONG AS CAN BATHE!! Lol.

Sporty, actually I already got chalet at IMH liao, specially reserve one, coz I forsee its the best place to hide frm MIL. =P Muahahahahahaha

Rue, no one listen to me, me like idiot like that!My gynae also said same thing to me, really want to record down and let them listen..sad!

Eh..how come double posting...

Anw ayukie, gimme your MIL number la..i ask my MIL to brainwash her..haha..tell her that now hygiene is more impt than anything else..
but am really lucky to have a MIL like her..she's not very modern la but she is those who hates those traditional thinking..

Momoko, my silly sister like smell and enjoy bath with the herbs. Everyday my mum need to knob her door and scream to her 'COME OUT COME OUT! ENOUGH ENOUGH'!

Re: Dang Gui
My MIL oso asked me to take, but I die die refused to take, drag hubby down to the TCM physician that help me nurse my health back and make him LISTEN to the physician.

Bathing with herbs is better than not bathing. I may consider wiping if cannot bath. Private parts and face I will use boiled water (add ginger if need to).

talking about washing private part. Have to get spray as we need to use salt water.

eh bathing with the herbs water really that bad ar? then erm hw to survive the 1 mth? and then hor then down there can we use normal water to wash down there before using those washes like healing bottom spray and all ..

Actually can we play cheat and use the herbs water plus hot water to bathe? I scared the amount of herbs water (1 pail?) not enough for me...especially since we need to clean the below part properly.

Shirlin, can u help me brain wash mine too??

Sporty, I got tink of that b4 leh. Hahahahaa. Actually hor, my MIL stays within walking distance to IMH lor ... I honestly suspect actually she run out from there one u know. =P

momoko - hahaha bth u 2 sia lolz seriously momoko i wanna to pei fu u sia when i saw once a week .. i thot why u suddenly so "guai" hehehe :p

Momoko, you did the right way! My stupid hubby, really can't find word to say him..argh!

My mood better and cheer up now, thanks ladies!

superwalker: Cfm the sale is only today and tmr?? if yes den i can only go tmr after work to see toiletries like wad you say..plus disposable panties too..hehe

shirlin - haha serious? ur mil really willing to help me brainwash my mil? wahhahahaa serious i pm u her hp nbr hurhur .. hmz momoko u wanna enagae shirlin's mil service also ? hehee

1 packet of herbs can boil and reboil few pots of water leh aka around 2 1/2 pails of water. If juz 1 pail sure too concentrated then the water really dark water lor. Boil like 3 big pots then mix concentrated with not so concentrated juz nice.

xmasbaby, ur mum's "Enough enough...come out pls" sounds very familar...hahhaha

ayukie, the nurses at tmc will teach u how to wash ur V area when u stay at tmc...dun worry

ashley, hahah...BINGO! yes...u can play cheat unless u open door to bathe la!! hahah...i always used hot shower water to bathe then rinse with herbs water! LOL

Funne, wow!10 days! almost 2 weeks man!

Saphira, ginger water very spicy wan, last time my sister don't know my mum add the ginger to the herbs water, the bath towel (soup in the water already) to mop her face, whole day the face 'hot hot'!

Salt water is good!

I've heard somewhere before the reason why the old gen don't bath is because after giving birth our pores are opened. if we bath with normal water, water will sip into our body and cause aching in later stage of life.

Coz dang gui is supposed to replenishes blood; and promotes blood circulation, regulates menstruation and relieves pain. After childbirth good to take but not during, esp during first tri.

Saphira, too heaty, confinement can take!

Sporty, I think she will scream with me same word!haha!

our SP service bills sure shoot to very high level during our confinement period!

Instead of ginger, can use lemongrass to boil the water with herbs, both are to get rid of wind. Lemongrass not spicy ma can wash face, juz that ginger gives more warmth and heat.

saphira, yes dang gui will decrease milk ss...

xmasbaby, hahha...i can imagine the screaming!!

momoko, i love the smell of lemongrass

momoko, i also intend to use lemomgrass, smell more presant than ginger.
last time the malay massage lady also said malay use lemongrass water to bath..

How about washing hands? Do u all use boild lemongrass water too. I was using tap water cause I was wahing my hands so often.

ashley - i intend erm to bring my big enulf pail to my mil place to use to bath during my confinement haha i even bought an electric kettle to boil the water and if i really have to i will throw the packet of herbs into the kettle to boil whahhahhaha ... i erm hope they wun burn tho and cause a fire bah .. shdnt hor? heeheee

momoko: Haha! My MIL seems popuar suddenly..shld ask her to hold a seminar for all those MILs with old thinking!

Saphira: Wad you heard is true but my MIL says that as long as you dun go blow fan or aircon immediately after you bathe den its okay..also, close the windows b4 u go bathe so that you wun kena 'wind'..

i forgot there is another type of soup that my mum would make for me after my menses. it's bitter and black. Can we take that now? Sometimes they would boil with black chicken.

saphira so i must boil some water set aside daily for washing pte parts? wahhh likdat real mafan manz .. cause imagine if we pee like quite a few times a day ..

Saphira, my mummy told wash hands,brush teeth all this use boiled water can liao, no need so mafan. N I can't imagine wat if I accidentally drink the herb and lemongrass water, tink I may lao sai for days.

sporty - orh ..

momoko - i only intend to boil pots of the water dump them into the pail and throw the herbal packet in the pail like tea-bag u know hehe and then erm stir ...

saphira, i also washed hands using normal tap water...brushed teeth with tha also...think dun really need to follow THA strictly right?

ayukie, i used normal warm tap water...shower head to spray onto private parts area after every poo/pee...then dab the solution given by hospital...

xmasbaby, yes...can take dang gui like 2 weeks into confinement...if i rem correctly...tha is when our body passes out all the lochia...

Xmasbaby09,
Yah! that's the one. Can we take it now? My mil blur blur one. Don't know all these things. She would sometimes boil for everybody to take for dinner.

Xmasbb, can take dang gui after childbirth, good for bu xue. But oso depends if ur body can take tis herb anot coz for my case hor I cannot touch ginseng at all one.

Saphira, that's black chicken soup lor, they usually boil it with dang gui. Now dun take better.

sporty,
but the 1st 2 weeks are very crucial in boosting milk supply. Will it interfere?

Heard that the molecules in boiled water is different from unboiled water. That is why better to use boiled water. Wonder if it is true.

Xmasbb, duno abt hot water from tap or heater wor, my mum dun let me use direct, I duno y cannot use but since she say juz listen lor, as long as she got gimme something to wash I'm fine with it. =P

saphira, i rem my mum telling me tha first 2 weeks of confinement we cant bu cuz we still having lochia...must wait till lochia ends then we start on the bu stuffs... so first 2 weeks good time to take like papaya fish soup and other stuffs to boost milk supply...