(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

jenifur

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Tested positive yesterday @ TMC.... EDD shld b 04-Sept-09. Hopefully this one will stay till full-term unlike the previous 2.

Anyone else??
</font></font>

Hi Ladies, sorry to intrude.
I'm from January 2009 thread and I have 18 capsules of DHA (EPAX1050) 1000mg to let go since I have already given birth.

It was dispensed at my TMC gynae on 24 Nov 2008, I paid $60 for 30 capsules in box.
Expiry Oct 2011.

Do email / PM me [email protected] for price &amp; if u are interested.
Pickup at my residence in Pasir Ris or by normal post.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Bobo,

Really... how come nobody start a new thread for Sept mummy?? For a moment I tot I was too early *hee*

When's yr EDD?</font></font>

<font color="ff0000">jenifur</font>

Congrats! My EDD is 5 Sep but I'm hanging ard the Aug thread. Guess everyone tot not many Sep MTBs so nobody started lor haha. Come &amp; join us in Aug thread for a while lah

Yay!!!!!!!!!! Got a 'place to call home liao'. Hehhehe. I visited OB earlier this week ... my EDD is 10th Sept.

jen, initially i tot my edd was 23 aug.. but i guess nw.. it might be ard 4-6 sep bah.. duno..not determined yet.. hoho.

plus.. there'r chances we might pop earlier.. so ours cld b aug bb too. lala~

jen, sorry arh.. u had previous 2 m/c arh... is this gona b yur 1st bb? dun worry much, take good care n maintain a high spirit.. will b ok de.. jia you.

I wanna ask something ... do you all have the habit to take breakfast? I never had before I got pregnant. Even more so now, no appetite for breakfast. Will it be bad for the child? But I do tend to make up for it more during lunch and dinner.

<font color="ff0000">raincloud</font>

Yeah prob not everybody has tested, no like me so KS, long long ago tested hahaha.

I think u better try to eat. Eating breakfast is gd for health, not to mention now that u r preggie. Coz when u wake up from sleep, ur body is 'empty'. Blot is thicker &amp; clots more easily. U shd eat something to kickstart ur system. regular meals is impt.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Jul_04/raincloud,

Welcome. I guess it's prob too early for Sept-09 Mum</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Bobo,

No lah... This is actually my 3rd kiddo.. My #1 Dd is a Sept-05 bb whereas #2 DS is a Feb-08 bb. Both were delivered earlier than EDD. #1 DD was a 35 weeker bb whereas #2 DS was a #36 weeker.</font>

<font color="0000ff">raincloud,

It's gd to have breakfast but dun force yourself if u've no appetite. Just try to take little bites</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Btw ladies, have you all seen/decided on your gynae yet?</font></font>

<font color="ff0000">fat bobo</font>

I was 3 days overdue hehe.

<font color="ff0000">jen</font>

I will be seeing gynae first time 2moro. So excited. Hope everything's alright.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Jul_04,

Wow... u seeing gynae so early. I duno if I shld fix appt now or wait till after CNY... Which gynae u seeing?</font></font>

I'm seeing at week 6 lor. A bit worried, coz first BB< &amp; I had a m/c in May. So really wanna go see the heartbeat &amp; make sure the BB is growing in the right place to set my mind at ease.

If this is your #3, u shd be very experienced liao, so maybe no need to see so early?

Which is ur gynae?

Me seeing Dr Caroline Khi at ACJ CLinic at TMC. Only seen this one gynae b4, so might as well just go back. I need femal gynae one haha.

Jul_04: Yeap, I know that ... but feeling so nauseous after eating. *sigh* I guess it's really noble to be a mommy. Your whole life changes for the little life within you.

jenifur: Thanks for the welcome. Yeap, am trying to take little bites. DH also encouraging me to take every morning. Coz' I wake up to make breakkie for him and he'll be sweet enough to leave some of it for me coz' he knows I can't eat much. I've seen my OB earlier this week, that's how my EDD was determined. But I guess it was a little early coz' I just passed Week 4. I am making my next appt to see at beginning of Week 7, can hardly wait ... coz I wanna see heartbeat!

hope i am welcome here...
my edd is supposely to be 24Aug
but doc said she changed my edd to 1 sept instead as what she seen from the v-scan...

so my edd is 1 sept

Haha I not so wei3 da4 as u. I am eating bcoz I love to eat, &amp; I have no MS probs. I think if I merlion, I wudn't be saying such 'feng liang' words liao :p

<font color="ff0000">cloudme</font>

Welcome

raincloud:
nope this is will be my #2...keke...
my #1 dd is coming to 9mth tomorrow...

Jul:
thanks for the welcome
u so good not experiencing any MS...
i have a terrible one when having my first and this one only slightly better...

hello ladies....

i just tested positive last night, i did some easy online calculator and it seems that my EDD is sep 11. but i haven't gone to ob/gyn yet so i won't know exact due date.

anyway, it's my #1!

welcome <font color="ff0000">stella</font>

Wow this thread is starting to heat up haha.

Wow aren't u v tired to take care of 9 mth bb &amp; being preggie now?

jul:
u bet i am tired but luckily my DH is helping out when we both are at home...phew otherwise i could faint...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Jul_o4,

So qiao, my gynae is also from ACJ. I saw Dr. Joycelyn Wong for my #2 DD so will stick w her. Actually this is my 4th pregnancy, had a miscarriage b4 I had #2 DS. Guess no matter how experience will still be gan cheng one lah</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Stella/Cloudme,

2053138.gif

<font color="0000ff">Mummy,

I am trying to do a chart for our thread so do give me e info like EDD, Gynae pls.
</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Jenifur:
ok...my details
bb: #2
current gender: ger
gynae: Dr Heng TL
Edd : 1 Sept
Hosp: ESH(East shore)</font>

any other details?

jul_04: Hhahaha, yah man ... I would love to eat too ... for the little one. I dun care about putting on weight one, as long as it's to keep the little one healthy. But I just dun have appetite now. I nibble lor ... But I do get hungry very easily now. I am able to resume my sleep now, dun have to wake up in the wee hours of the morning.

cloudme: DD still very young indeed ... you able to cope? Got help? Coz' can be quite challenging eh? Are you currently BF-ing?

stella: Welcome welcome ... if you plan to visit gynae, better book soon. CNY round the corner ... might be a little hard to book. I just saw OB earlier this week and my EDD is Sept 10th!

<font face="comic sans ms">Just give me details like EDD, Gyane &amp; Delivering Hosp for a start</font>

Gd thing ur hubby is supportive!

<font color="ff0000">fatbobo</font>

I had the metallic taste last week. But until now, also no funny taste. Only crave for very tasty, salty food.

<font color="ff0000">lxlb</font>

Maybe we just needed someone like jen to help set up the thread then we leech on hahaha.

Oh Dr Wong very very popular one! I think u must bk early for an appt.

I also sleep better recently. 2 weeks ago really jialat, just kept waking up to pee!

Jul_04: Hopefully it maintains lor. Can't imagine waking up in the middle of the nite and then not being able to go back to bed. That kinda feeling very unbearable. I suddenly feel like eating prawn noodle soup ...

jenifur,

Sure, here are my details:

EDD: Sept 10th
Gynae: Dr. Lee I-Wuen

Gals ... actually I should recommend you all to watch National Geographic's [In The Womb]. I think can find it on youtube, in 10 parts. I was watching it with DH last nite. Especially for those expecting your #1s. I think it really helps you to understand how the little one is growing within you and what to look out for in the u/s. As usual, my DH will cringe in fear when it comes to the actual deliver. Aiyoh ... then our own deliver, he sure to faint one.

-.-
i feel like announcing to my boss &amp; my team rgd my pregnancy le.... but nw.. still ard 5-6wks niah..

feeling really terrible.. sleepy, tired, hvg to go pee often.. cant concentrate much.. nauseous sometimes.. hungry.. watever...

haiyo..

raincloud:
hmmm yes still bf in as sense that my ger have them as snacks haha...

i am FTWM so my ger is looked after by my mil and sil...

Jul:
he have to chip in cos he understand what i went thru the last preggi...so in another words he got no choice but to help out...

I am very hungry now...

<font color="ff0000">fatbobo</font>

I told my boss liao. And one more coll. But din tell the rest.

National Geographic's In the Womb? Ok I'll go look.. or better still, make hubby go look hahaha

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Cloudme,

U've to wean yr DD off now. My gynae said when we bf, our uterus will contract so not so gd. I had to wean off my DS too.</font></font>

thanks for ur warm welcome everyone! glad that this thread is so lively!

anyway, i am based in beijing. so the process is a bit different for me.

Can experienced mothers pls tell me how to choose an ob.gyn? wht are the signs i shd look out for?

And raincloud: i am gg to watch the video now!

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">
2053332.gif

As @ 07-Jan-2009
<font color="ffffff">..</font>Nick<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font>EDD<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="ffffff">...........</font>Gynae<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font> <font color="ffffff">...........</font>Hosp
Cloudme ...... <font color="ffffff">.</font> 01-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">.....</font> Dr. Heng TL<font color="ffffff">..............</font> <font color="ffffff">.</font> East Shore
Jenifur ....... <font color="ffffff">.</font> 04-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">....</font> Dr. Joycelyn Wong <font color="ffffff">.</font> TMC
BoBo ............. <font color="ffffff">.</font> 04-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jul_04 ........ <font color="ffffff">.</font> 05-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">....</font> Dr. Caroline Khi<font color="ffffff">..........</font> <font color="ffffff">.</font>
Raincloud ... <font color="ffffff">.</font> 10-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">.....</font> Dr. Lee I-Wuen<font color="ffffff">...........</font>
Stella ........... <font color="ffffff">.</font> 11-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="ffffff">.</font>
Lxlb ............. <font color="ffffff">.</font> ??-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="ffffff">.</font>
</font></font>

cloudme: Snacks ... hehehe, so cute. By the time this #2 is out, your DD will be able to understand run around already.

jenifur,

me already wean her off but i still offer her when her intake of FM is really very low...its like a treat to her lah...

Raincloud,
yup, but the time #2 is out my #1 will be walking...

Jul_04: Yah, me too, coz' lunch time liao mah ... stomach should be growling already. I wanna make lamb chops for myself for dinner tonite, but I hear stories about how we shudn't be eating mutton, I feel xien. Then don't know what to eat. Hate to cook for 1. Yes, you should get DH to watch <font color="0000ff">In the Womb</font> with you, it really helps the both of you to understand. Am quite touched to see DH so excited about the little one's growth etc sometimes. I am sure he's gonna be a great daddy.

lxlb: Yeah, watch the video and remember to get DH to watch with you if possible. Have you tried checking forums for Beijing expats, sometimes there might be recommendations there? Beijing United should be pretty good. But definitely expensive, unless your insurance covers.

jenifur: Thanks for compiling the list. *muack muack*

Ameda Breastpump
Bought in mid Oct 08 with warranty.
Still in good condition.
Selling low.
Contact 97302919

testing

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD># of child</TD><TD>Gender.of Current</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cloudme</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>Dr heng TL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenifur</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Jul_04</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Raincloud</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Lee I-Wuen</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Stella</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Lxlb</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thanks <font color="ff0000">jen</font> &amp; <font color="ff0000">fatbobo</font>

Wow, can't figure out how to do the table thing...

U have to decide for urself what u wanna eat &amp; dun eat lor. If really wanna observe, there's a lot of stuff &amp; stories abt things that we cannot eat. I will be v sian also.

Mostly, I make sure eat healthy, avoid raw/undercooked food, make sure to warm up food properly, avoid raw pineapple &amp; chin chow, then can liao. If I have to not drink tea, not eat chcolate, I will die lor.

So to each his own heehee...

Haha I arrowed hubby to go find the In the Womb for me to watch liao!

fat bobo: Thanks for creating the chart.

Jul_04: Yeah, speaking of which, I've been eating the food after it turns cold.
Coz' always eat in small portion and then leave it aside and very lazy to heat up again. I haven't been cooking late. If I were to cook, I'd most probably eat healthy. Always make sure I've got at least a fish or meat and greenies and soup for every dinner. So DH found the video for you already?

Yeah u just eat what u can, coz u got no appetite. As long as u rem to aws heat up the food to kill the germs.

Nah his office got no internet access. He will go home &amp; find hehe.

Jul_04: I am trying to eat more during lunch and dinner to compensate what I didn't eat for breakkie. Hopefully it helps. Coz' simply no appetite in the morning.