(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

sam
LOL of all thg J learn the growl! hahahahahaaaa
ya i just report my loots to my dh.. he tot where i hide all of them LOL

ehh u wanna go mattel sale anot? go together tomolo aftnoon if u keen LOL

Wah hbb, you serious anot? tmr i can't join you all to mattel sale cox i'm gg back to my mum's place. Shall see whether i can psycho her to bring me there anot...if can, then meet you all in the afternoon.

HBB,
Hahaha, you went taka sales? how many sales you chiong this week?
Lok Yang so near my work place.... no car to go. Maybe tempt the husband go on sat, then can drop by QB food and buy sausage, cheese etc on the way back =p

Sam,
J picking up sexy growl? Hahaha, the daddy must be impressed

HBB, Lamagier,
aiyo... she thinks it's fun, growl already can smile at me somemore. I told her, yar, can growl together with Javier when they go swimming, then we have sea lions in Sharon's pool.

HBB,
hehe, can. But I can only go mid afternoon or something, cos I probably gonna need the car to bring the loots back. I'm eyeing the swing set I saw last year. Wonder if I should get the FP walker, maybe should check out the walker price at Taka tml. Sian, I totally forgot I wanted to go to Art Friend to get materials. I'll buzz you if I'm there at taka, then maybe we go to the toy sale later.

lamagier.. dun ask LOL
at least i did not go IT fair LOL
I also skip my fav bodyshop warehse sale becos w edna i cant squeeze w the ladies!!!

sam if u can hav the car n can tompang me thats the best LOL... that means tomolo i better bring 2 feed for edna else she will starve..LOL
my dh also eyeing the swing leh! but he say he cant go off work early@ so v likely i might go thr buy liao n wait for him to pick me if ur car cant accomodate so many loots LOL

oh ya i tink today u sneeze too much that u forgot bout art friend.. nvm.. art friend can always go again.. tomolo got time we pop by lar... hahaa i tink can use my sis membership to get disct! wootz

sam/hbb, the swing can be delivered to your place
Wasted today...din catch J growling hahaha...muz be very cute, like Jav.

kitty
FOC delivery?!?!?! woooots... ok now.. i tink i need to have garage sale..sell away my dining table and sofa.. then got space at home LOL

thx kim and chiyojade!

kim, what is the name of your PD at raffles hospital? i heard from a friend that a PD there by the name of Veronica (or something like that) is the best in the whole of Singapore...haha..btw, my gynae was Dr Thong Pao Wen

HBB,
er, I not driving hehe, (I got no fear if it's my car hehehe)... so need to wait till later in the day to get dh to pick me up there too. But we can probably go there first. hmm, maybe have to bjorn J tml cos boot space will be needed.

kitty lol, the darnest thing that kids do...

sam i cant bjorn edna! cos i need to lug my pump w mi i tink cos i whole day out arghhh...
i almost bought the harmonypump today end up din buy.. guess my fate is to lug the pump ard hahahaaaa
ok see ya tomolo!

For those mummies going to the Mattel fair (hbb, you going?), can you pls check if they have potties!?! For a boy, of course!
Now wondering whether to go to the Mattel fair tom in afternoon, but I only have 2 hours to get there and back (Bkt Timah area) in between work! Dunno if it's doable...!

I think I may head back to the Taka Fair again -
when is it until? I want to go there with dh and check out the car seat and the potty (!!!) Forgot to do so. Anyone got ideas which potties are good?????

Question about bathing:
I have a bathtub from Mothercare that we have been using for the longest time. But bb is already getting quite big and dunnno how long it'll last and now he can sit up, and likes to look over the side. Sometimes he still slips, so I just hang on to him.

So my question is how long do we bath them in the tubs?
hbb, you bath E by letting her sit down, right? But then cannot play with bath toys/nothing to float etc?

I hv a tub at home...can I put him in it now? Or not so safe? Maybe I should get a mat or something so that it'll be non-slip?

How now?

Chiyojade: I personally would just get a cheap potty, don't spend too much on it. Some kids might not want to sit on the potty and would prefer to go directly on the toilet. In that case, one of those toilet seat things would do the job. With Ally we bought a really cheap one from kiddy palace, no bells or whistles, easy to clean, less than $20. Oh, are you going to the fair tomorrow at Loewen garden?

Think the baby fair will be on for quite a while.

Hbb: I remembered you bought a lot of stuff at the last Matel sale! I might go down to take a look and stock up on presents but have to lug 2 monkeys along.

chiyojade
if u wan put Y in the tub then buy a non slip mat! annaku brand is the one i have.. got suction thgy underneath!
then bb dun slip
i dun use bath tub to bath ehr liao since waste of time to fill it up thou mine is onli an ikea tub... i put the mat on the floo rn make her sit on it.. now u see sitting meeans v hard to wash the butts... and she is v cheeky she wan hug me knowing i scare she wet my body!!! so now i put a pail in the shower area as well.. i make her hold on the pail if she wan to stand.. then i can wash the butt as well! heeheee

yes.. no bath tub means cant use bath toys but on my good mood days and if she behave.. i giv her bath tub time =) that why today buy sme toys for her too so bath tub time can use!!!!

jillian... shhhh... seriously.. those stuff i bought last sale i barely can rem wat r they.. i tink mostly gone already! wat is left in store room now r wat i bought during last xmas warehse sale at kallang (not much left inside thou)LOL

Jillian,
OF COURSE am going to Loewen Gardens fair! I will prob head there in the morning! Hahahahahaha..... Did you tell dh abt the table and chair?? I showed dh the bib I bought and he said," You bought this?!" And I said, "Uh-huh....it looked so pretty...." and he said, "WAH LAO!"

Hm...never thought about some kids not wanting to sit on the potty! Point noted! Now will reconsider. but hbb, if you see potty (that is not too ex), just let me know...no need to get whistling kind! LOL! Would rather spend $ on a safe car seat...and want to get the LG mat AND want to go on holiday next month!!!
BROKE-r-dooos man!

Those with the mat, the design I want is being sold in the bulk purchase by small small world at $255, and its 15mm. That's enough, right, I mean the 15 mm?! Is that the av price? Must work harder this month! So many things to pay for....

Hbb: High 5! I bathe Max the same way, I put a small stool and make him stand up so I can wash his butt. I give him a bath toy to distract him if not he's always trying to grab the shower from me. If I bathe both kids together then I usually use the bath tub and let them play with the toys.

Chiyojade: Use a non-slip mat, very cheap from Ikea. If you find its not a strain on your back to bathe Y in your tub then maybe you should consider moving him. I have an extra long tub that a dear friend lugged all the way over from her home country and its big enough for me to put both kids in so I can bathe 2 of them at one go.

jillian
oh realy? tink hor u and mi tink alike in many ways! i like u manz! nxt tiem i shld ask u for ideas n suggestions! jus like today at the fair! hahaha
i dun giv edna toys when bathing now.. onli her shampoo bottles LOL once a while she get her duckie!

chiyojade
whisltling kettle--oops.. potty LOL cos i was reading up isetan newsletter got the kettle LOL

Sam,
hahahaaa! i asked Jav jus nw..:" y u go n teach Joie hw to growl like u? so naughty ar u.. ltr Aunty Sam faint how?"... den he gave me a WIDE smile.. so cheeky lor!..hahahaha e dbl Js can do their growls tog nw... hehe.. in the pool w the big dbl Js.. hahaha..but Joie's one cuter n gentle..hehe.. shes jus a pretty lil gentle tigress.. Jav is monster!.. hahahaa

Kitty,
hehehe...i heard Joie oni in the nursery jus nw.. hahaa..

HBB,
don tempt me lehhhhh.. hahahaa.. i regretted buying toys today... if nt i tink i'll go dere n sweep alot of toys again..=P

jes tis tiem rnd if u wan go u better make sure ur dh will pick u fr thr ok else like last time no cab wan take u again

hbb,
HAHAHAHA. I wanted the write whistling kettle and then do strikeut font, but they don't have it!!

Jillian,
IKEA mat it is then!! Woot! I think I'll love filling the bath and let me and him have time in there tog! Yay! :)
hbb,
E will have nice toys to play with at bathtime soon!!! :) Maybe tomorrow? Oh no, cannot, you going to Isetan and Mattel fair! LOL!!!! :-D

chiyojade
the loot snot here yet.. i opt for delivery.. may the week aft next if i got time.. nxt week busy again LOL

re bib: i use 1 bib per feed morning/lunch/dinner cos all invovle porridge or cereal. aft feed i wash n rinse n hang up to dry nxt day use again.. reason why i use diff one is becos they r all wet aft i wash them! lol
last feed i use hanky

Chiyojade: Think the mats are now more expensive, when I bought mine they were around $100-$250. The one you saw at my place is less than 15mm so I think 15 mm is sufficient. Have yet to tell hb about the table and chairs, have to pick the right moment, maybe during the weekend when he's more relaxed once the work week is over. Let me know what's on at the fair? See if its worth my while dragging both the kids down.

HBB: Ally's favourite toy is her shampoo bottle, an empty one. She can entertain herself with that for 1/2 hour, putting it into the bath, filling it up with water and squirting it out. Cheap and satisfying!

I don't use the same bib only because Max eats like a pig and the bib is filthy by the time we're done. If you are ever looking for my house, stand at the ground floor, look up and search for the bamboo with a whole line of Ikea bibs hanging on it. That would be us.

Chiyojade: thanks for the link, I have one of those, bought it for Ally long time ago. They are super thick which is good but also very warm and quite snug around the neck. Always have to take into account my dear son's fat neck

Jillian and hbb,
So stoopid. Should've asked you about bath toys earlier! The shampoo bottles are a great idea!!!

Re bibs:
"Very Warm" as in like the "can die" (what I said today re jacket) type texture? LOL! Am always afraid of stuff that are too thick!

chiyojade... nt stupid la..nt too late to start accumulatin shampoo bottles hee...edna love to hit e bottles cos it givs out the hollow drummy sound!

Chiyojade: its thick so both my kids hated it. Actually the underside is pretty alright but Ally used to sign "hot" to me whenever I used it for her. She's fussy lah, hates anything that's thick. Max just tries to pull it off all the time, but then again, he pulls off all his bibs. Let me know if there are any interesting vendors at Loewen G tomorrow.

Good night everyone! TGIF

Jillian,
OK, will text u re fair tomorrow. Am going because I want to check out some storage stuff that poohbear saw at another fair. She is also another "fair" lady....BTW, I just remembered that I saw at another nice chair at another private fair which is more ex, but also very nice. Def European in style though, no Asian influence. Remind me to show you pix when I next see you. I have a photo of something that looks a bit like it.

K, am going to get the LG mat tomorrow. I really should be in bed NOW! LOL!

RE: ISETAN PTE SALE
SAles starts 0830!!!!!!!!!!
Confirm I have 2 additional tickets, and 3 extra tiger jar coupons. I will be there early!! NOT 10am.. So please sms me soon! 96774244

i am back from the sale.

when i reach there in the moring 8.15am, i going to faint, so mamy ppl already there for q..

no need coupon to purchase tiger jar so alot of ppl took quite alot.. i saw a auntie took 10 of it..

mashy,
have to be faster.. really a lot of ppl there to snatch all the good things.

i bought a magic cooker. usual price: $99.00 now only 21.90. can't belive right..

clothes also have discount.. burrberry have 50% discount on selected items too

pinky
wow... u r fast!
shd complain/feedback to the mgmt. stated to use coupon yet go there no need. wasted all our efforts to get coupons.

which brand is the magic cooker and how big is it?

mashy,
dun worry, i think will not so fast finish now only 10am.

babyethan,
i am kaisu, lol my hb this morning say i am a obasan.. ya lor i think need to complain to the mgmt.

i bought endo brand 1.8L

i have to thank you you and bestberry for the coupon. million of thanks

pinky
ehh... 1.8l is not very big one right?
think isetan overstate the usual price leh. endo brand for that size definitely doesn't cost $99. i hv the smallest one (which shd be just 1 size smaller) and also costs only $20+ in all dept stores.

babyethan,
ya i just heard from my collegue that it doest cost so much, i suagu again, lol.. isetan so bad overstate the price

Haven't read forums for a few days!
Wah so much shopping - Mattel sale, taka baby sale, isrtan private sale!!!
This really makes me miss my short SAHM days during my maternity leave lol. I miss going out anyday to meet up with you girls.

T can stand up in his cot by himself and likes to show off by letting go with one hand! That usually causes him to fall backwards :/ so we have to keep an eye that he doesn't whack his head against the cot.
He is also getting slimmer - longer now lol.
I think Tomi (the other heavyweight) is also getting slimmer.

Now I'm battling to get my milk supply back up since the clogged ducts incident. Taking my fenugreek and vigilantly pumping my 3 times a workday plus latching T on another 2-3 feeds.
No formula milk yet, but my freezer store of milk has reduced by a third.

Thanks to Sam, Kim, HBB for helping me with advice on constipation. T's poopoo appears better now.

Oh and I found this out about baby yoghurt at T's 6 month checkup - paed says no need to buy expensive baby yoghurt - we can feed plain yoghurt mixed with purée

Re: Sales
I'm so so tempted 2 take leave tis PM 2 go shopping = p still checking out taka sale during lunch though

lynn
4 d IFCs, do check w them what is d penalty for picking up ur bb late in the evenings. some do gif 5 to 10min allowance b4 they start charging.

yup, BM areas not many IFCs, depot rd shopping ctr & Belvedere Cl hv, not sure if they r accessible from ur work pl though.

Pinky,
I'm not surprised people are snatching up the tiger food jar. Don't forget there are lots of silent readers on the forum and news of recommended stuff typically spreads to other month forum too.

Hahah, good advertising spreads fast on SMH.

Remember the huge rush to get Violet/Scount and the Avent steamer blender? But I have to say those were really good buys =)