(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

etirto, congratssssss...keep us updated about ur pregnancy, we will all be here for you, we all can babysit for u, hehehehe...

Bestberries, Don't scare me leh.. I have been having mother's brain lately.. I think I counted correct right? It's now 2010, if I conceive in after Jul when K turned 1, then bb(ies) should be due Apr 2011 right?

PPrincess, saw photo of Darius in float at home, I think it's such good idea for boys with thick thighs and cannot use Bumbo, so I put K in his float today and "kiap" his snack container between the inner and outer ring. Wah!! spill-proof and he could take each puff when he needs while watching his Praise Baby Collection DVD. Just like us in the movie theatre!! Thanks for the great idea!

Etirto, Congrats! Hope it'll be a pleasant pregnancy for you this time round!

Thx mummies on info abt spinach n happy melts.

Bbethan, yah, ang moh spinach so much more expensive! I think I go get bayam!

Has anyone tried giving macaroni or pasta shells. I saw Bellamy sells tiny macaroni pieces meant for 7mth olds.

DIno-mum,
Wah... you miss preggers days????? I think of preggers days and shake head.
I had morning sickness till 6.5 months, ok for 2 weeks then after that bed rest for 2 weeks. The rest of time spent worrying MR would come earlier, the a week before due date wonder why the little bugger who was threatening to come early still not coming

Oh, seems like a lot of underweather mummies all take care ah.... Thatnks mummies for the well-wishes. Sigh. My throat achy too. Hope not onset of flu too... Urg, been getting sick so frequently that I'm fed up with myself

lamagier,
keke... Think I'm the crazy one here... But I super love the attention my family show on me during preggy, machiam like an empress... I'm lucky to breeze thru preggy stage, no MS, eat till Dino-dad going bankrupt, no menses, no anaemia, no sickness back then, healthy like a bull... But now I am, back to my old sickly self after Dino is out... Delivering Dino is a easy task with epidural, I dun even know what labour pain and contraction is till now... That's y I hope my second pregnancy will be like that again....

Etirto,
I pray that u'll be like me, smoothly breeze thru preggy stages , no pain, healthy like a tiger, and say bye bye to MS....

<font color="119911">anyone started potty trained ur bb?? i started wif my boi le... till date, he is siccessful in passing motion in the potty... </font>

Etirto,
Congratzz!
Wow, it is such a blessing to have a second BB. I wanted another bb after my girl girl turns 2, but my hubby is not very interested. He is afraid of the additional work. Sigh....
Maybe he will change his mind after a while :p

Btw, is there a BB fair coming soon?

dinomum
its www.gladcake.blogspot.com
i suspect she might b taken up already for the slot u wan.. cos a couple of jul mummies got hold of her!!! pls email her asap =)
cherylshuen will cost a bomb itink
let mi ask another gf.. but her cake r more ex

dino-mum
actually i'm another crazy one who miss preggy days. Not that I've a smooth sailing one. have MS, backaches, painful pelvic bones towards the end and not forgetting all the worries i had after all those detailed scans. but i simply love the preggy feeling, the squirming feeling inside me.

But NO WAY am i going to get preggy again... at least not for the next 2-3 years. Getting preg and delivering baby is easy... but taking care &amp; educating them is a huge responsibility!!! I don't think I have the energy for another one.

This morning... ethan's teacher was telling me he's a bit slow in his maths. said he doesn't know the concept of counting though he knows how to say 1 to 10. asked me to brush up with him at home. i was like ???? he's only 2 and expected to know already?? i must admit i'm a bit lagging in educating him... but??? aiyo... education system nowadays is really depressing. don't want to be kiasu parent also cannot. It just hit me hard that raising a kid is not easy.

Think i'll probably stop at 2 liao since i'll be in my mid 30s in a few yrs time. we definitely need to think abt more safe family planning seriously now... kekeke. No menses yet n withdrawal method... too risky.

bbethan
haiz.. in our society v hard not to stress our kids.. i jus hope ethan can take it well... dn stress him too much.. let him learn at his own pace.. for a start mayb u can do numbers w him when u all go out.. n count w him.. in a fun way =)

count the puffs... count the apple.. count the number of baby cubes LOL
i always count w edna... hopefully she absorb =p

dinomum
Me too.. Miss my preggie days..we're pretty much alike! Ate v well, no MS, no mood swing, better complexion n dun even feel any labor pain.. Feel guilty sometimes cos baby so sayang mommy while in tummy but now mommy can't really 'handle' her well..

i dunw an #2 i dun wan dun wan dun wan... i got bad MS.. till 37th week... i cant eat anythg but plain oatmeal or milo kosong.. if not plain pasta or porridge... cant stomach processed food... tink back i wan to cry manz.. not forgetting edna is a super fussy baby who cry for nearly 100 days fr 9-6pm... scary!

the onli good thg is... i dun look as fat as i tot i will be LOL

Linsu,
wahaha... Now that u mention about ur preggy matters, realize that we both have a lot in common... Both our girls sayang us, give us good health but we struggling to handle them... Haiz... Let's jiayou together to learn to care for our lil precious...

bbethan,
u stop at #2? I told hubby I wanna go for ligation after #2... hate to use condom and scared of "accident" again if using withdrawal method... agree that going thru labour is easy but taking care of them is the difficult part... That's y Dino-dad keep avoiding question of when having #2 when ppl ask... Think he's completely shag out handling mummy Dino and baby Dino... No energy to handle another egg Dino... Keke...

HBB,
thanks for the hyperlink... Will get Dino-dad to choose later... I've asked for quotation from cherylshuen, confirmed that the one I wan won't exceed $300... but I'm looking for other alternative b4 going down to west coast to confirm my booking... Gladcakes already booked for jul?! OMG!!! And I thought I'm already super KS liao... ~faintz

dinomum i duno if she is confirm full anot cos i understand some mummies want her to do and she onli can take in limited nubmer of cake.

u dun need to choose!jus tell her wat u wan! LOL

actually, me dunno wat design i wan, only have a rough idea that we wan a 2 tier cake and jus bought a figurine as part of the cake deco... aiyo... think i better quick quick go thru her website and quick quick place deposit for either that or cherylshuen this mth...

HBB,
me jus send her an email... their cakes v pretty also... keeping my finger crossed that their cake dun exceed the price of cherylshuen and that she's available still...
many thanks for sending me the hyperlink...

kim
that picture u take wasn't meant to b thatvway. haha. but I realized the float is a gd way to put him I'm, self entertain a bit n not rolling to somewhere else. as for the puffs, it's accident! but glad it gaf u gd idea
K is smart! Darius can't even pick the puff himself yet. he haf yet to master the skill for his index fingers and thumb onli. he always grab everything in his palms and refused to open up

Dino-mum
u not kiasu alreadi. when Darius turn 6 months I went to email all those bakers that I shortlisted and also look thru buffet menu. my dad was saying I'm crazy to look thru it and talking abt it when he's onli
6 months. my reason is, need money wad! must plan!

re: weather
the weather been super hot lately so do drink lots of water. every night I blAst my 2 fans and on my aircon but still feel warm! plus not consuming enuff water as too busy wif work is driving me crazy. on a better note my lady day wif current coy is 2 weeks time so looking forward to it

re: seperation anxiety
remb all of u talking abt it previously. I dun spend much time wif Darius due to work. mayb 4hrs a day except weekends. lately he's been very very clingy. when I mean very, it's do bad that he refused to b carried by any one else except mi. if any body tries to carry him away he'll pop his face into my chest and use both hand to grab onto my shirt.
but if forcefully pull him away he'll cry
even when it's my maid it's also the same. I thought that since maid spend more time wif him it wun b that bad? now everyday I'll hear him cry before leaving for work.

etirto
vobgrats' actually I've a feeling that you're preg frm the time u posted saying u got a shock. think on the postive side, at least u didn't got preg earlier! else how are u gonna manage right? not to worry all of us here will definitely gif u all the support u need :)

pprincess,
Doesn't matter one... Think all babies go through that phase. it's just how long and how bad. Think cos babies getting more aware now. Just need for them to slowly understand that mummy will disappear for a while but always will come back, so no need to worry =)

pprincess,
i started to look ard 2 mths back and only finally settled venue last week... finally!!! i can jus relax at 1 corner after settling the cake and wait patiently for Jul to arrive... but no balloons and stuff for her since the place dun allow, so i can save on that... keke...
budget also quite tight for us coz we have a big group of ppl to invite, if only strike lottery soon, then lagi best, no worries liao...

Thanks, ChiyoJade, BbEthan, poohbear...ok, I will steam the fruit first. ChiyoJade, just curious...y dun u remove the skin first before steam and blend? Poohbear, so if dun steam must give fresh?

Wow….ETirto, you are fast! Congrats!!!! agree that it’s a gift from God. have a smooth pregnancy....relax, ya!

Kim, I think you are ready for another baby, most of the tips you posted are what I’m doing now, except that I dun have helper...

Kim, I'm not taking part in the spree since I still got fingerfood in the pantry for J, I think that spree had 2 flavours, HappyMelts Organic Yogurt Snacks Mixed Berry - US$3.09/S$4.50, http://www.luckyvitamin.com/p-29575-happybaby-happymelts-organic-yogurt-snacks-mixed-berry-1-oz and HappyMelts Organic Yogurt Snacks Strawberry - US$3.09/S$4.50, http://www.luckyvitamin.com/p-29435-happybaby-happymelts-organic-yogurt-snacks-strawberry-1-oz. A 3rd flavour, Banana Mango, http://www.luckyvitamin.com/p-29576-happybaby-happymelts-organic-yogurt-snacks-banana-mango-1-oz. I have joined LuckyVitamin spree before, the shipping is pretty reasonable, should be pretty okay to order on your own to try out.

Bbethan: Aiyoh Ethan is only 2 years old and they want you to help him with his counting!? I really wouldn't worry about it, Ally turns 3 in July and has really only just started to grasp the concept. But she's not attending school so I don't know how much more advanced her peers are than her.

The thread is so fast today!!!
BbEthan,
I bought one packet of organic baby spinach from Fairprice Finest and only got 2 baby cubes!!!! So actually only one baby cube, because I fed him the other one! When my husband finished blending it, and transferred it, I asked, where are the other cubes and he said "Only 1" (!!!)

Don't think too much about Ethan's teacher lah...y'know, a lot of these ang moh kids that I know only START to LEARN how to read and write at 6 - Primary 1 - and they are still on par with the rest eventually. AM sure every child learns (and grows) and his/her own pace. He will catch up, I'm sure!

beverly,
I read in the book(First Foods) to steam with skin, so I steamed it with skin! LOL!! But I have to say that it scrapes off really easily. This was using my wok to steam adn then blend with U-like type of blender.
Then I also tried it with the Avent Steamer/Blender. But for that one, the instructions (aha! I read them this time) say to cut frui into cubes of about 1 cm/no larger than 1 cm, so for that one, I remove skin and then cut and steam. I find that there is more prep work for apples with teh Avent Steamer/Blender.
But the Avent one is better for peas.

I think dino-mum also trying for bb!?! ;-P

ETirto,
CONGRATS AGAIN! Big hugs!
Just think, born this year means that there will be less competition for schools, universities, jobs, etc!!! Woot! Am sure this third one(what if you have twins?) is here for a reason as well! :)

pprincess, what is this float thingy that allows baby to sit quietly and eat his food by himself? I like the sit quietly part!!!! Kim, can u please take picture of K and show me?

Chiyojade,
not now for #2 leh, waiting for a baby rabbit... Provided Dino-dad agreeable for #2 Dino-baby thou... I think he's overwhelmed of looking after so many dinos now... :p

hbb
wah... both Gladcake and AiMummy not avail anymore?? *sob* i was still thinking of booking AiMummy. Any other recommendation that can do small 3D cakes?

Hope all mummies who are not feeling well will GET WELL SOON!!!

Etirto:
Noah, Nicole, Neil, Neal, Nisha, Nadia, Nadine, Nate, Nathaniel, Nathanael, Natalia, Nicholas, Natasha, Natalie, Nathalie, Nathan, Nikki, Nikita, Noelle, Nick, Nariko, Nancy, Noel(boy), Nicola, Noelle(girl), Neo, Nina, Nora, Nolan, Nicolette, Nita, Nellie, Nelly, Nessie, Noreen, Neville, Niles, Noland, Norbert

Good morning mommies!

Bbethan
I was doing exactly the same thing - surfing to find a cake supplier, was disappointed the 2 mentioned not taking in orders. dh said bake one myself. Anyway, a good friend of mine ordered from Serena Soosay before, she is a GP who loves making one of a kind cake, I just emailed her

http://www.cakeartbyserenasoosay.com/

Etirto, from Chiyojade's list, I really like Natasha for a girl and Nate for a boy.

Dino-mum, I am sure your convincing power is strong, else xian xia shou wei qiang! (He who strikes first win) Rabbits are nice.

lamagier
hopefully. previously have been waving at him bye bye he always smile at me nw keep crying. wish that this phrase will go over soon!

dino-mum
i also wish i can strike 4d or toto. then my fren ask mi i got buy ah. i tell her no, thats why i sae i wish i can strike. haha! i think got hear u mention before it's abt 100pax at ur side? ive check out the price and all, but yet to make any confirmation with them directly thou i alreadi haf an idea wad i wan. need to wait for next payday then can make deposit and such.

beverly
i dun think it matters whether steam with or without skin? sometimes i steam wif the skin, sometimes i dun. depends on my mood. LOL!

chiyojade
this is the picture of darius in the float that spark off kim's idea. but i duno whether she put him in the almost same position. i think nw we all look forward to them able to self entertain.

3682130.jpg

Darius is so cute! He looks like a little gong fu apprentice!

OK..want to ask...will he try to sit up in this position? Because I have a rocker (the same one as Kim) and so would like to know how it's different.
Yes - I want to learn all forms of self entertainment for baby! LOL!

long time no 'c'. been super addicted to korean drama queen seon deok that's why no time to come in. how's everyone? my gal seems to be coughing but i'm not sure coz she does that when she cries.

etirto
congrats! haha, you're fast!

ETirto,
Congrat for your preggie
it really is a gift from God. So happy for you. You must stay cheerful so that your little born out will be a happy baby o. Take good care and have a good healthy meal and rest.

Anyone have happy bellies puffs or cereal can sell to me?

I have stage 2 similar and dumex gold, unopen. Willing to give it out free. mummies who interested can pm me

kim - your counting is right, 2011. last fri i was 'counselling' my 2 gfs on seeing fertility docs cos they started planning but no result. i say and say and ask them to hurry up go get a check up until i ownself also ganjiong. am gg to ask my doc abt FET. intial plan is to wait 3-4 years, but will ask my doc abt it.

my gf with twins just popped yesterday. her bbies are 2.8 and 2.9kg. i totally admire her. thats almost 6kg. i carried abt 4 kg and feel like a bursting whale already

dino mum - i enjoyed my pregnancy too. also like queen of the world. eat tonic, cannot overexert, cannot be made angry. dam shiok. only the PNB and MIL conflicts was bad. i asked my hb abt #3 and he's like so excited i'm even entertaining the idea.

cakes - wow all the excitement over the cakes. was just thinking of buying 'off the rack' at cake shops. i must be missing sthg here.

RE: Sitting in Float
This is K &amp; his puff box (under his right hand)
3682329.jpg

Beverly, Kudos to you!! Twin boys w/o helper!! K is already making me ache all over, not just the weight but also the activities..

For the hot day:
The Lord is thy shade upon thy right hand. The Sun shall not smite thee by day, nor the moon by night. Psalms 121:5-6

bestberries,
hahaha, at least you still thinking of buying cake &amp; celebrating.
I dun even plan to celebrate. I think me &amp; the husband too bochap ~ he says MR don't even know what's going on.... I didn't even throw a full month shower. Just bought cakes and deliver to relatives.
Cos anticipate if I plan birthday party, definitely will invite comments from mil &amp; my own mum etc. Later get myself all riled up and my husband's ears will suffer. Maybe should take my boss' advice and "Just do it".

Bestberries, the way I see how you recovered, I think you were not as big as me right? I only carry singleton and I was this BIG the day before I deliver...
3682371.jpg

I am certainly NOT looking forward to that big a tummy unless it's multiple..
However, I am grateful to have you girls where I can vent the stress and receive hugs.. Overall, I must say the preg experience is 95% great.. Now I wonder if the next will be same.. No MS, no craving, no mood swing.. just pleasant and happy 40wks.

Lamagier, I hope to give K every "First" something memorable.. but the worry I have is, will I be the same for my other future kids? cos if I can't... I m 2nd born, and 2nd born usually unfairly treated (not matter how parents always say they are fair).

lamagier,
I can "hi 5" you! Husband is like, "No first b'day." If really want to do something then just immediate family only as party is for adults, not us. I'm more like: "But it's his first b'day...." SO we haven't done anything and he doesn't want me to do anything! Huh.

Like Kim, I'm also second in family and am VERY particular about fairness! So no matter what, I will, make sure second one will not feel short changed. ;-P

Kim - that is a good idea for the float! Now, I just put him in his chair and put some puffs around...