(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Dolly: I have been trying to bring up my haemoglobin level for some time already by eating lots of red meat but still low! so my gynae prescribes iron pills for me. I think for my case its hereditary cos my mum had low haemoglobin level also.

Well if the fluid is replaced by baby then i guess it makes sense. My gynae says baby is average size so I also don't worry too much.

Annie, really? that scary leh.

11beans, i got my admission letter from gynae on 26april and at that time i was 33weeks. i pm u liao.

bbaugustine, i do feel dizzy sometime but i did not have low haemoglobin. But the dizzy come and go very fast. Like last then 1 min

fifi, i wanna exchange hp no with you but ur pm still not activated.
or u pm me, i reply ur email.

Blurmom, is this considered healthy?? Baby weight gained due to my excessive eating and high sugar content intake leh haha... to my gynae, is like nt very healthy leh else she wont want me to watch my diet liao =(

Annie, 1 word => lazy lor.

Cassey, bb so fast head down liao ah??

Annie, yup, i call her last evening. She abit reluctant like that. Say to nearer date or what then call her again. I scare she back out me.

crystal, ya, i also hope that some of us can meet up there. Shld be very fun and we can share the exp of birth story.

Neeciel- for me i cant said lazy cos my hubby loves to listen god words... & sometimes i skip the mass he will come back home & relate wat the talk bout.. he preparing our bb for bible studies & i have to read one story b4 i go to bed... yah havent book the pastor for bb baptism... gtg & check it up...

11bean, Cassey,
Glad to know that everything is fine and bb is of good weight.

My gyane estimate that my boi will be ard 3.2-3.4kg during full term. Seem big to me but of good size to gyane. I just hope for a smooth delivery

Annie, i oso like to listen to God's words but i hate to travel out during weekends cos lots of household chores to catch up and oso hate to go to crowded areas at times.

Oops, I didn’t. I was very polite when talking to her. But she like abit frustrated like that. Then she keep saying I tho I told that lady already? As I wanted to ask more like where she stay all this. Then she keep repeating saying I now taking care of 1 baby for 1 month and I charge them $700-$800 leh. Then she say nearer date then call her again then I say ok. Thanks. Like that lor

neeciel- oic... me now checking wif the pastor to have my boy having blessing by the pastor..

Baby Blessings

Believing parents who make the commitment to raise their little ones according to the Word of God can opt to have their babies blessed.

Tinybubu , Per day claim for 4 bedder (if you are at TMC) is 400. 50 dollars is to claim against doctor’s fee. If you staying at TMC, without any procedure like vaginal examination, no drip etc.. I think can cover cos TMC 4 bedded one night, they charge me abt 280. But if you want to get hospitalization leave, I think no need to check into hospital wor… maybe just ask ur gynae, and if she thinks necessary, u can get the leave but stay at home

Blurmom, thanks dear! Remember to update ur blog about ur gynae visit hee

11beans, great to hear that.! Your bb is of good weight

tubbym, abt vaginal examination..my gynae stucked a scope in me, the one used during 1st trimester to scan for bb to check my cervix length each time I visit her now. When I was in the labour ward for pre term contractions, she stuck her finger inside to feel the cervix…. Eh.. abit pain but bearable.

About the coconut, anybody knows why the thai fragrant small coconuts cannot drink? the 1 dollar plus 1 coconut that you find in pasar malam? I got 2 friends who gave birth say they drank that instead of the green ones wor.. or are they the same thing?

Hatemenot, if im not wrong, I was told they oven/bake the coconut and cause the coconut supposedly to be cooling become heaty. That y the coconut so fragrant and nice. Actually im so tempted to get HL too. But my gynae are those scare company will call and check type

annie, i'll be in one-bedder but after delivery you'll be so tired you're either sleeping or baby will be in room with you. and for me, hubby will be there all the time too so won't be so scary lah..else leave the lights on..

bbaugustine, if haemoglobin level is low (same like me) you must take iron supplement pills because it can lead to low IQ in baby. my first gynae never prescribe me anything but my second gynae gave me iron tablets. and remember not to take within 2-3 hours of drinking milk/eating calcium because it hinders absorption of iron into the body. and drink orange juice/eat fruits with vitamin c - this can help imrpove absorption of iron by 200%.

Just read the thread today, a bit too far to catch up now hey..

Shelisa, I couldn't find the green coconut so far leh.. I bought one from ntuc, and it's already peeled, so dunno if it's green one or not.. haiz.. any idea where can I get green coconuts, in the west areas or central..?

Caramelle- not too sure cos tis my 1st baby...

My nieces & nephews were also frm kk.. & i not too sure when my sister book as it was daddy who do for her

<font color="0050b3">Cassey/BbAugustine <font face="symbol">®</font> Get your stuff ready! Hahaha, then just wait for baby to arrive

Annie <font face="symbol">®</font> If you are concern about the hospital stay? Ever thought of getting 1-bedded? Or just read ur bible and get daddy around? I thought this usually ease your mind

Neeciel <font face="symbol">®</font> Think healthy and eat healthy... Jia you!</font>

Blurmom- i thinking of asking gyne can give birth &amp; discharge on the same day...

now tummy dont feel good wait tight wait loose .. i gtg bye at all mommies...

Shelisa, I dun see these coconut at ntuc @JP leh.. the one I bought, not green colour, still have to hack, and altho it says young coconut, after we hacked, the flesh inside is very hard one..

Where did you buy yours..?

think must go sheng shiong to check out the coconuts le... the ntuc at my place selling the white young coconut leh... not the green colour one.

<font color="0050b3">Ahnetsan <font face="symbol">®</font> I thought Shelisa show us those white coconut also can drink right? </font>

Blurmom, i still have tot of gg for buffet hee but i tried to control, knowing that is not good for my boi...i endure a few weeks after that i can eat whatever i want =)

Annie, i guess not possible to discharge on the same day, u sure u can have the strength to walk?

Caramelle, thanks for the advice. I will try to make sure I eat fruits rich in vitamin C. Think I will get papayas. I can't take oranges cos I'm very prone to cough. Didn't know that the haemoglobin level was linked to baby's IQ.

Blurmom, I think I am a procrastinator!I haven't done the pre-registration and haven't packed my delivery bag! I'm still rather relaxed haha.

annie
there wont be a single gynae in sg who would allow you to be discharged right after you had your delivery. you need to at least stay for one day for observation to keep a lookout for complications. and it's wont be easy for you to walk immed after delivery.

Baby Cot and mattress:
Looking for mattress to fit the baby cot now, can I just check what kind of mattress and where do you buy your mattress?

Shelisa, whoa.. east coast very far from my home leh.. I bought those without skin ones from ntuc, but dun think it's young coconut tho, the flesh very hard..

<font color="0077aa">Re: Today's Weigh-In
I thought I'd touch my original target total pregger gain of 6kg today. Then have only 0-1kg allowance left til bb pops.
But PHEW!!! Weight unchanged from 1.5 weeks ago! Dr demanded immed "YOU'RE NOT RESTING ENOUGH, IS IT?!" I told him no la, I think it's cos it's "early morning" weight, before I've had any food ma.

But yippee!! Bb has grown well and put on estimated ~0.2kg. And unchanged weight means my total gain to date just short of of 5kg. I can be a bit more relaxed abt the remaining weeks then!! *dances around room with joy*

dolly, YAY! My little fella's always been on the lighter side so I'm glad the powdered milk seems to be working and he's catching up slightly. Kekeke... Ermm.. Or is it that yours also a little one? I'm a little squeamish about touching myself to do the perineum massage... Will take it easy and see how things go, I guess.

Tubbym~, yes, he'll stick his fingers up. *bleurgh* My sis said it caused her a lot of discomfort. Maybe for those who stopped intercourse earlier it hurts more? I don't know.. Whoa, if a finger or two (or 3?!) hurts, then I won't be too optimistic abt avoiding episiotomy. So I hope I take it as well as you did!

Thanks, Shelisa, ahnetsan, Jackie!

bbAug~, soon soon soon!

neeciel, my boy's a little bat who likes being upside down. He's been hanging around head down in the womb since wk 29+ leh.

BlurMom, not as easy to pack hosp bag as I initially thought. Sigh
There're clothes I still want to wear - so reluctant to put in discharge outfit. (Sorry for being bimbotic!) Mobile charger cannot pack in advance.. My toiletries &amp; cosmetics also cannot pack in advance cos I'm still using... I hate having it half done and half undone. *gggrrrrr*

hello mummies!

anyone interested to sign up for package with Kellysjy Photography for Newborns (under 2 weeks)?

I am interested so looking for other mummies to sign up with. Need 4 more mummies to get 25% off the package deals. We are all due in 1 mth, good timing to consider! Think my photo taking skills not tat good and need to rest also, so I rather have someone take nice photos! Planning to use the photos for future scrapbooking too!.

Pls drop me a PM if u interested!

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/2184017.html?1240385692

Cassey: Good to hear that you didn't gain much even your baby gained! I hope to have that too

So it's called perineum massage is it? Yeah, I also a bit uneasy about it, so have not started yet. Plus we got to get some pure olive oil to oil our fingers before doing so...

For beauty care and cosmetics...etc It's only 2 days! Just pack those samples should be enough lah ...

styliciously: TubbyMummy is looking for mummies for kellysjy too! You might wanna wait for her to appear today. Hope she's well.

Good morning ladies,

been busy, so no posting. So many discussion on BH. I think I am getting them too. Sudden hardening and cramp like, lasted only a short while.

Cassey, good that junior isn't that big. I am hoping for mine to be around 3.2kg, but think no hope cos projection wise, he will reach 3.8kg when I am suppose to pop. So now I control my appetite like nobody's business!

Dolly, I bought my babysafe mattress from Taka when they had sale. Quite good discount. The mattress super heavy, but was told by sis that it is good, cos with holes. And since it is latex, no mites. At least what I read when I google.

Re:Coconut
my another colleague(so many different opinion)told me start when I am in 34 weeks. Once a week, then twice then thrice. So I also dunno when is good.

Morning to all mommies....

Blurmom- my hubby be staying in wif me at KK if i stayed long so will see whether to booked the single bed or 4 bedded... even if we took the 4 bedded he be ard 4 me too ... so might nid to talk to my gyne &amp; see how it goes...

Neecial/ Crystal- las 2yrs while having my endoscopy at changi hospital, i shuld be awoke in 2-3 hours time to let the anaesthetic wears off but i awoke in half an hour time &amp; was caught by the nurse for climbling down the bed &amp; packing my stuff to go back home... she quickly informed my specalist &amp; complained tat how come i woke up so early...
once i determine to do something i will do my way...but as hubby be wif me i see how it goes..

sorry ladies, been MIA for quite sometimes. had been busy with work.

re: mattress
i bought mine from kiddy palace. those standard mattress with holes. mine's cost $59 cos it's thicker 4" and bigger in size. i inherited a pretty big baby cot from my colleague. my hb said it can even sleep a 5 yr old. hahaha.

re: weight gain
i have gained a total of 13kg! bb weighin 2.2kg at 34wks 5 days as of last scan. hopefully, bb will be 3kg when i pop. dunno how to lose the 10+ kg after delivery. so envious of cassey! so little weight gain! you're such a lucky girl.

re: coconut
ya. was told to take once a week after wk 34 to reduce bb's heatiness.

dolly
i gt my mattress from kiddy palace, the normal ones for my playpen. also gotten a babysafe mattress for cot from robinsons sale. babysafe mattress is more expensive but like what LFB says, it's latex and with holes so makes the mattress 'breathable'. maybe you can do a google search on babysafe products and read up on its quality.

hospital bag
will start packing next wk once all the laundry is done. heehee.

morning all!!

im going for my gynae visit later... shall update my bb's status later. hopefully can do the 3D scan today.

bing, kiddy palace mattress also got holes? i tot theirs got no holes one? cos theirs are all foam ones. *blur blur

talking about packing clothes for discharge from hospital, do we pack the clothes that we wear during pregnancy or can we pack our pre-preggie clothes?
any chance of us losing weight immed after birth? (ok, sounds like a stupid question) haha....

cassey, wat's the perineum massage for? sounds scary leh... why gynae will put fingers inside us? to check wat?

dolly
i got my babysafe mattresses for cot &amp; playpen from robinsons sale sometimes they have very good discount which they bundle in together with pillow &amp; pillow cases...babysafe mattress is more cooling as it made from latex and with holes which make it safe for bb as when they learn to flip or sleep on their tummy.. they'll not suffocated.. but u can't sun the mattress as they'll "melt"...

fifi
I bought prego P3 but it's heavy 7-8kg..if u want something light, easily to close &amp; stand on it's own..u can go for combi but i think they can only sit till 3yrs max..

seem like everyone is going for mt A for delivery..anyone is going to delivery @ TMC on the 1st week of jun???

papaya
anyone know where to buy green papaya? It's seem diffcult to find those really green ones...

oh ya, kikismom, talking about green papaya, i also realise i cant find it anywhere at all!! ntuc and cold storage all dun haf right?

crystal
ya i'm into scrapping.. r u too?? ya trying to find those to prepare fish during confinement

ahnestsan
ya... my mom also had a hard time finding them..she always con by the market seller saying tat the orange green has the same effect as the green ones...actually no lor during my #1..

my malay juma lady got me a real green one from malaysia &amp; it's really works my EBM shot up from 30ml to 90ml for tat day i took the green papaya..
the following day the supply drop...