(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

moo mum
haha u sound real pro.

i used to nurse bb everytime he wakes up too, but i got too exhausted (no continuous sleep at nite, felt like zombie at work)

then we started trying the FM routine and it improved things a bit.

so for now, my hb won't let me feed him till at least 5 hrs later! he quite insistent on tat n will wake up to coax bb back to sleep no matter wat, haha.

powerball
where is FOX's warehouse sale?

jean/edj
my girl has always been waking up at night..for water or pacifier or milk or comfort. its just finding the right thing hahaha...u get it right, u go back to sleep in less than 5 mins. otherwise, just try n try...Jean, my girl's last feed usually 8pm...n we dun feed her milk till 4am or 5am.

jean,

i also have to wake up at least once in the nite to nurse my boy because he'll wail loudly. Nowadays, he seems to be getting worse and wakes up more frequently (2 - 4 times). Think i'm used to being a zombie at work liao.haha

like somebody else mentioned in this thread, we are like 'human pacifiers" for the kid. I think they are looking more for comfort than food.

Powerball: I am interested in going kidzloft but no driver tomorrow. How will you be goin ther? how about joining us for lunch at novena first than we go together?

Otherwise can help me buy something? I collect from you next time. Only need to get 1 item.

Kidz: for tomorrow's lunch any place in mind? Where do we meet?

**************************************************************************************************

Lunch at United Square with Motherhood Fair:

Date: Fri, 20 Nov
Time: 12.30pm
Venue: TBA

1. Kidzkidz
2. eviangal
3. Audrey
4. Catherine
5. Baby_Mummy
6. Pravina (KIV)

eunice, sanni
both of u FTWM? How u coping with work/life/baby? I have no time for myself..

kidz
will read abt the Chicco pdt from Google, tks. Chicco is a Italian brand?

powerball
Kidzloft is at Upp Thomson? Thinking of getting another set of fitted sheet n bumper for bb's cot. Do u think I can 'tumpang' u to buy, if u're goin? =p

jean
yups. FTWM. haha "me time" includes baby lor. she came from me ma. generally ok leh...i dun really like being away from her for too long n my colleagues r the best bunch so i relax when im at work. my girl sleeps early (thank God) so hubs n i get some "alone" time every nite.

Finally can take a bit of break after a very busy week..

Saw the chicco food n steam thingie, looks interesting ya, too bad I've bought my hand blender already. I got two somemore, one is braun, the other is philips

Oh ya, a bit of review of Braun hand blender, I got one which is a handover from my sis which i think is the $39 one, but mine is quite old ord, it is still very strong, what i don't like is that u can't control the speed. So since it's very strong, u've got to hold the container tightly on one hand, and operate the hand blender using the other hand.

we hit our TARGET!!

Sorry, promo of 10% is only if we are sending our orders to 1 mailing address. 5% applies if seperate.

We are left with 1 more to hit the discount, any more mummies want to join?

**************************************************************************************************

Rompers Extenders

Any mummies wana get rompers extenders? Its $5 for a pack of 3.

These are the choices to choose from. I am checking if there are more discounts if we buy more. Current promo is 10% discount for 5 packs and above to 1 mailing address. 5% if seperate addresses.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3259314.html?1258523132

Items available:

1) Normal Snaps

a) All White pack - 3pcs
b) Boy's pack - 1pc white, 1pc light blue, 1pc sky blue
c) Girl's pack - 1pc white, 1pcs light pink, 1pc red/yellow

2) GAP Snaps
a) All White pack - 3pcs

Each pack will be $5.00 inclusive of normal postage. 10% discount will be given for 5 packs and above.

1. Eviangal - Gal's Pack
2. Ow Mummy - Gap
3. Powerball - Boy's Pack
4. pravina - Boy's pack
5. Baby_Mummy - Boy's Pack

Jean: its different, erm hers is bumpit from korea, mine is wowwowhair from US, n mine come in a box set of 5 with 3 different sizes, n also 3 choices of colours to match ur hair colour. I dunno hw different is the 2 though both haf e same concept, but i hafta say after using WOWWOWHAIR myself n e ones ard me who tried, its gd, e grip is very gd.. thus i hold this BP to share, as Retail price is 39.90.. n i m sellin to april mummies at $23.90 with FOC postage.. u can take a look or search on net on teh bumpits from korea...=) anyway its a gd deal to give as a gifts or for own use..thks..

<font color="0000ff">Extra Mini Zone Bibs:</font> I hv xtra if anybody wants: 1pc each of hippo, dog, balloon, animal train. I kan mail out if nd. 2day mailed out 4pcs @ $1 postage 2 another mommy. Ea bib $2.80.

<font color="ff6000">2mr lunch:</font> I'm stl going bt sori, I gotta pick up some BP items @ 12:45pm @ Tanjong Pagar MRT. So reaching USq onli around 1:15pm. For lunch, I've listed some suggestions below...

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Lunch at United Square with Motherhood Fair:</font></font>
Venue: Pls vote: L1 Swensens OR B1 Pasta Mania, Jack's Plc (Shd hv set lunches @ all three?)

1. Kidzkidz(reaching around 1:15pm)
2. eviangal
3. Audrey
4. Catherine
5. Baby_Mummy
6. Pravina (KIV)

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">GAP &amp; Old Navy 25% OFF SALE!!!</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">SALE ON!!!! The 25% off is applicable 2 sale items as well!! I'm gonna get stuffs for B1 &amp; B2. If u wan 2 order 2gthr &amp; save on shipping, pls let me hv ur order by 10pm Sat. If any item u order is OOS I'll juz drop e order coz too x consuming 2 chk &amp; by dan more items wl b OOS

Minimum amt for spree to proceed USD100 &amp; cap wl b @ USD250. US ground shipping (if any) + int'l shipping wl b shared by all -- divided by units e.g. socks = 0.5 units. Tees/rompers/skirts/light dresses = 1 unit. Bodysuits &amp; pj sets = 3.5 units. Jeans, hoodies = 4 units, etc.</font>

<font color="119911">Please gimme ur order details in this format --</font>
<font color="ff6000">Item 1 Description:
Weblink:
Size:
Colour:

Item 2 Description
Weblink:
Size:
Colour:
Price</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Okie, any1 wanna join me to shop, shop, shop?</font>

Eunice, is at Tampines Road. Seems like near your place.

Eviangal, my dog not well, think my outings are curtailed so cannot join for lunch. If u need anything, i can help buy but need to collect from my place in the East. Alternatively, u PM me your contact. If i going to drive pass an MRT, can pick u up fr there. My timing still not confirmed as controlled by bb.

Jean, same as Eviangal, u can PM me what u want (include ur contact) but collection is my hse in the East.

thanks powerball. not near my place at all leh!! anyone been there yet? worth going or not?
which part of east do u stay - can i tompang kidzloft stuff?

U stay near Sengkang right? The Fox warehse is just off Hougang fr what i saw. I also scared waste of time to go to Fox sale. I stay near Telok Kurau. If go by MRT, is 10 to 15 mins walk fr Kembangan MRT.

jean: i'm a FTWM too. So always quite tired and zonked out during the day. My son also sleep around 12pm (plus minus) so we have to 'accompany' him until he sleeps. I think i haven't had a good sleep since pregnancy days.
Not much 'me' time too. The only time I can get some time off is when my parents help to take care of the baby.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Lunch at United Square with Motherhood Fair:</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Venue: Swensens (I pick 1st dan u gals decide if u wanna go somewhere else 2 eat. I'll call/SMS one of u dan)</font></font>

2. eviangal
3. Audrey
4. Catherine
5. Baby_Mummy
6. Pravina (KIV)

Powerball: Hi, thanks. Need to tompang you. Will pm you my order. For the extender, is it ok if mail to my place? Then i pass to you when i collect the stuff from you? In this way all of us can get 10%.

Will be arranging to collect from you soon. Easr is ok with me as I tend to go Tampines shop shop occassionally. Can arrange to meet at Tampines? If not, will pick up from your place.

Helo,

anyone given their bb ibuprofen before? is it okay?
my bb has fever lei...38.8 just now at the doctor...
given ibuprofen but i dont dare to give to my bb yet...

<font color="aa00aa">Edj:</font> Ibuprofen or sometimes branded as Nurofen is ok -- PD/GP prescibes for fever dat crosses 38.5 degrees celsius. Hope ur darling gets well soon.

Thanks Baby_Mummy for helping us reach MOQ for discount. haha.

I will try to talk to BP organiser on sending to individual address where possible. Otherwise, can we try to reduce the mailing addresses to 2 in order to be entitled to the discount of 10%? Pls advise who can help who. Proposed collection below. Let me know your preference.

Rompers Extenders

Any mummies wana get rompers extenders? Its $5 for a pack of 3.

These are the choices to choose from. I am checking if there are more discounts if we buy more. Current promo is 10% discount for 5 packs and above to 1 mailing address. 5% if seperate addresses.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3259314.html?1258523132

Items available:

1) Normal Snaps

a) All White pack - 3pcs
b) Boy's pack - 1pc white, 1pc light blue, 1pc sky blue
c) Girl's pack - 1pc white, 1pcs light pink, 1pc red/yellow

2) GAP Snaps
a) All White pack - 3pcs

Each pack will be $5.00 inclusive of normal postage. 10% discount will be given for 5 packs and above.

1. Eviangal - Gal's Pack (mail to eviangal)
2. Ow Mummy - Gap (eviangal - collect with beanies?)
3. Powerball - Boy's Pack (eviangal - collect with kidzloft?)
4. pravina - Boy's pack (eviangal - collect with beanies?)
5. Baby_Mummy - Boy's Pack (do you stay near N.M? Can i post your item to her?)
6. N.M - 2 x Boy's Pack,1 x Gap Pack

Is it too late to change tomorrow's lunch to 1pm now?

Time: 1.00pm
Venue: L1 Swensens

2. eviangal
3. Audrey
4. Catherine
5. Baby_Mummy
6. Pravina (KIV)

Jean: As Ow mummy mentioned, mine is bumpit from Korea. To be honest, I dont feel the one from Korea is very secure. In fact I am keen to see Ow Mummy's version when i meet her next time. Might consider getting from her instead.

<font color="0000ff">Lunch 2mr:</font> 1pm is fine w me, I'm reaching around 1.15pm anyway --- hahaha. Mommies who reach there early juz jln jln 1st. If any1 nds 2 contact one another think kan PM Eviangal &amp; myself for contact if dun oledi hv.

<font color="ff0000">See u 2mr!!</font>

ow_mummy
muahaha u promote until lydat i muz buy fr u liao lor... ok ok count me in pls =)

actually i saw the wowwowhair ad from FB at 1st.. quite innovative la

<font color="aa00aa">bb mummy,turned out my off day changed to tomorrow instead so I'll see you there to pass you $$ ;)</font>

2. eviangal
3. Audrey
4. Catherine
5. Baby_Mummy
6. Pravina (KIV)
7. Rose

<font color="aa00aa">The chicco steamer/blender is the same function as Babycook.So cheap! Worth to buy considering it is so much cheaper than the babycook we bought !We had a lot of problems with our babycook order.First the pin cannot be plugged into our local socket.Had to buy an adaptor for it.Then the receipe book came in french! Until now,still have no sign of it!</font>

<font color="666600">Eunice: I bought the stickers b4. Very pretty.

Kidz: I'm arranging to go Querida's hse next wkend. Still not confirm though I've informed her.

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+2">MOMMIES THANKS FOR ALL NICE REVIEW IT WAS A PLEASURE MEETING UP WITH U GUYS. HOPE TO HEAR FROM YOU AGAIN HAHAHAHAHA :eek:) 99 &amp; SWEET DREAMS </font></font>

I am fine with the time, see ya!

2. eviangal
3. Audrey
4. Catherine
5. Baby_Mummy
6. Pravina (KIV)
7. Rose

LUNCH AT HOLLAND VILLAGE, Someday, SOON!!
1. Kidz
2. Gallop
3. Audrey
4. Pravina (as long me not on leave =P)
5. eviangal (if its a friday. Is it walking distance from mrt?)
6. catherine

eviangal
YES! U can post to N.M coz I still need to collect the Babycook Book and adapter from her still!

Rose
Okie! I see u tmr!!

RE: BabyCook
Hee I am loving my babycook! Finally had the opportunity to try it today as I am on leave! I like how fine and nice the puree was in a matter of seconds! Small, light and compact for my tiny kitchen! My MIL loves the colour! Haha...

I think the distributor really not experienced in handling sales and enquiries. When I heard that our cook books are in french, I was really amused!! Luckily I had the adapter at home! (My breastpump was imported too! Need an adapter too!) Else, I will definitely had lots of complains with the wait. But I must really salute and thank N.M. She has been so kind and patient to coordinate everything and even trying to answer most of our queries!!! THANK U N.M!

Might be able to make it if it is between 26th-4Dec as I am on course in the vicinity!!

HV can walk from BV?? I find that it is quite far leh... 15min? 20min? Under the hot hot sun or rain?? Or is there a shortcut?

Pravina, hee how I wish I can hop onto the shuttle from biopolis!!

LUNCH AT HOLLAND VILLAGE, Someday, SOON!!
1. Kidz
2. Gallop
3. Audrey
4. Pravina (as long me not on leave =P)
5. eviangal (if its a friday. Is it walking distance from mrt?)
6. catherine
7. Baby_Mummy (KIV)

=================================================
Xmas Party for April Mommies
Dec is almost upon us!!
some points to note
- noticed how the weekends are rainy so expect showers on our dates so need INDOORS venue. Anyone can volunteer condo events room?? i will go check out mine.
- BABIES are VIPs; hubbies and helpers are most welcome!!
- Please VOTE >> Catering or Potluck??

Christmas Party
Date: 5th Dec or 12th Dec (both Sat)
Venue: ?? (Please suggest!!)

1. Pravina - prefer 5th
2. Eviangal - prefer 12th dec
3. Oshgosh baby (fine with any day and catering)
4. Catherine
5. Audrey - prefer 12Dec, ok with both - Catering\Potluck
6. Idaarshad prefer 12th dec as 5th dec work + work party
7. SH...(asp_23) can on make it on 5 dec. catering is fine....
8. LovJ
9. Jean (12th only; prefers catering)
10. Mommy of Gems (both 5th or 12th okay!)
11. Shers
12. Andrea
13. Pumpkinseed (5th only)
14. Joie (both 5th or 12th okay! but afternoon or late afternoon preferred)
15. Coral (5th only) + B1 and maybe HB => I vote for catering since most mummies are super busy
16. Yvonne

2. eviangal
3. Audrey
4. Catherine
5. Baby_Mummy
6. Pravina (KIV)
7. Rose
8. Andrea

<font color="0000ff">see you all later, might be late...Audrey and Kidz can bring my stuff pls?? too heavy never mind, can pass me another day!! Thanx</font>

2. eviangal
3. Audrey
4. Catherine
5. Baby_Mummy
6. Pravina
7. Rose
8. Andrea

coral/powerball,

Cath and i are thinking maybe we can have a Easternish gathering since all of us stay nearby to each other

time: most likely next thurs
venue: siglap/parkway
will u be interested?

ntuc parkway apparently has organic stuff as well i heard, also they have this hormone free chicken, thinking of checking them out...

<font color="aa00aa">jean,I've not seen the actual pdt.Only clicked the link that kidzskidz gave and thought it looks like it has the same function as Babycook

I haven't tried my Babycook yet,but my maid says it's good
I'll get to play with it tomorrow and sun