(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

hi dodos,

my family has history of thyroid, ut everytime (yearly health check), me passed the thyroid part. so nd not take any med @ all. but know this thyroid will pass down one... pray hard.. this will stop @ me....

hi venetia, stay strong hor... your MS will past soon.... one more week.... jia you!!!

Hi Maple, has it always been like tt? even b4 pregnancy? if not, then its not ur normal HR la. better to just let ur gynae know. if need be just see the cardi lor, to get peace of mind also worth it. take care...

Hi Eunice, Salbia does pre-natal massage also. You can call and ask her on pre-natal massage.

For her post natal massage, is about 2 hours. She will do hot steaming on your body for about 30 mins i think, before massaging you. Very shiok.

Hi Devil, thanks for the info. So its about $85 for 2 hrs, tts not bad. She goes to your house right? Do u need to prepare anything for her? When r u starting? Thanks anw, I'll give her a call.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Devil</font>

sorry to barge in this thread, but am attracted by your pre-natal massage post. How's Salbia's pre-natal massage? I'm looking for some good pre-natal massage that can come to my house 1. Hope you can share with me more info on her. Thanks!

how's everybody doing?
Haiz, my ms stops for about 1 week and it seems to come back again. Have vomitted for the past two days. So sianz.

Hi MTBs!

I just back from my doc. and found out that baby will be a daughter, 80%. I was soooooooooooo happy and can't stop smile

I also registered the Child Birth Education Course at TMC. 6 classes starting from Nov.29. every Sat. When I checked, 2pm was already fully booked so, confirmed with 4:30pm class. If any MTB want to join this weekend class, please go ahead to book asap. if you want to have it at TMC. Cost was S$ 200 but I got 10% discount from FBI membership.

I'm also looking for the confinement nanny. TMC gave me the agent number (coz they are fully booked already !?!). Agent was very efficient. website is www.babybreeze.biz

I have an interview scheduled on 4th Dec.

Can anybody help me to prepare the list of questions for an interview? This is my first time ... so, appreciate any help. ^^

hi Venetia, oh dear that really sounds bad. hope you feel better soon...

just got my motherhood maternity jeans today, it's SOOOOOO comfy and fits perfectly! dun even have to alter the length (which i always need to). v happy with this buy. just wish i'd gotten it during my first pregnancy. now waiting for my ON orders to arrive....

Hi Inya Kang Porro,
I also found out tat I'm 90% expecting a girl. Was hoping for a boy.

I also registered for the course today but only 7pm class is available on Sat. Starting from 29th Nov too.

Koi, having a girl is not easy you should feel very very happy.
I want so badly for a girl.

Devil, maybe can help to update the gender in the table?

I kind of like want to force the gynae to tell me the gender by next week i can't wait liao. :p

Hi Inya, so envy all mtb expecting a girl, congrats. My third is still a boy lor but kind of come to term as long as the baby is healthy growing and deliver in full term is all we asked for.

hello mtbs!
very long never log in, very busy. i see devil have updated the table so no need me to do it already. hee.

i did my oscar and the results were better than my age ratio, so we decided not to do cvs or amnio. we will be doing an early detailed scan on the 16th week then another one at 20th week.

m/s comes and goes. 12w it was gone and i was happy, next week it was back. ok, going to go back and read the old threads.

kittybride
some doppler are not powerful enough so can only use for a bit later. but dr's are usually quite good. i see you are due before me, should be able to hear on the doppler but some times have to look cos bb is small and got lots of room to hide. i own a doppler and some times it can take 30 mins of locating the little one. some times locate her (we go with her cos we are voting team pink. heehee) and she will move again and have to find again.

karrie
maybe can do some sleep training? when we are at my parents, my dd will only sleep in my mom's arms, becomes a habit already. i try to avoid naps at my parents, only go to their place after she naps at home.

queen
opp of you, we were cosleeping for the first 8w, then i got scared she wont want to sleep by herself and will be a PR in our bed, so quickly moved her into a cosleeper next to our bed then at 5m, moved her into her crib. now whenever we go on hols and she sleeps with us, my fear is go home she will want to sleep with us, but dont know what to do cos in the hotel she will not sleep in the crib/cot the hotel provide. we're going for hols again in less than 2w, sweating abt it now. :D

mtbs with m/s
have you tried the wristbands for motion sickness? i have them and they are called sea bands. i bought mine from US but they are available in singapore. i read before where they are available but cant remember now. do a search and prob can find in the forum where they are available.

koi/inya
congrats on girls!

re: gender
we're hoping for another girl tho #1 is a girl. during my oscar, hubby said he saw something in between the legs, but at dr's appt immediately following oscar, dr said as of now nothing in between the legs so prob a girl but too early to tell. next week during the detailed scan may be able to find out. my hubby thinks 2 girls are cute, wait until he realizes he has 3 women on his hands to deal with, he wont think it's so cute any more. :p

Hi Eunice,

8kg is alot of weight to loose? I thought its normal...I did water drip once before when that day i consecutive vomit non stop for 2 days until so dehydrated...and 2nd time, again happen and wanted to drip but not successful and my gynae said i look better than 1st time, so never drip...I really hope my ms will get better soon..these few days since Tuesday, at least I feel better, can eat abit and no vomitting but still get tired easily..really hope im getting better, i just have to pray hard...

btw, check with your, do your drop alot of hairs now? and at this stage, do we easily feel hot or as per normal? for me, till today, i still scare of cold even sometimes at home resting, weather is damm hot but i still can rest w/o fan/aircon...

Hi Eunice/Twinklets,

I am getting Salbia for the post-natal massage, not the pre-natal massage. But both she will go to your house. As for the post natal massage, normally she will get you to get ready 1 king/queen size bedsheet, newspapers, 2 big towels, one chair. I think that's all. Better to do the massage on the floor with a mattress so she have more freedom to rub and massage you than you being on the bed.

I think for pre-natal, she will massage you but dont touch your stomach. You can call and ask her for the rates for pre-natal. I think it is cheaper. If you want the steaming, you have to ask for it, coz for normal massage, she dun do steaming and not sure if steaming is suitable for preggy mummies.

Hi limoo, you're back!!
Long time no see you. We all see no one updating the table so I just helped to update only till you're back.

Hi dodos, I can update the gender. But need mummies to update me again. The threads are too long.

Hi lilmoo, welcome back!!

Hi Venetia, if ur gynae thinks it's ok then i guess it's alright? My SIL lost almost 5kg n the doc told her tts quite a bit n told her to watch it, but thankfully she is getting better already. Hope u'll get better soon. I'm in my 15th wk nw n i think the MS is slowly going away =) If u're tired, catch a short rest? I think abt the same amt leh..when wash n comb lor. i still feel cold but its periodic la. sometimes hot, sometimes cold. my frens say usually 3rd tri then u really start to feel warm. but i guess to each individual la.

i wld like to ask if anyone sees whitish discharge when u pee (looks like egg white, sorry for being gross)? Im not sure if this warrants a gynae visit?

hi eunice,

oh no wonder when my friends ask me, i told them abt 8kg, their expression was like..wow..so much..intitially i tot it was normal cos my gynae never mentioned anything on my weight...im also in my 15 weeks now...i also hope my ms is getting better since these few day i can eat liao...

hi mummies-to-be,

I have a 1 month Pure Yoga membership (Ngee Ann City) available for transfer. I am currently paying $212 per month for the short term membership however I need to do an urgent transfer for remaining one month as I am due to deliver very soon.

Am willing to let it go at $150. Have been attending their Pre-natal Yoga and it is excellent. I am willing to negotiate on price for keen takers.

Please PM me if interested. Thanks!

MTBs:
Im from Mar08 thread. Im selling off my Combi stroller TJT-450 as i intend to buy a new one.
Anyone interested pls pm me.

1835464.jpg

Hi, have been busy the past 2 days at work. Now I am bk and wow, there's a lot to read!

Queen - MS came back again. It's ok last week. Must be some food I have eaten that doesn't agree with me.

Karrie - ok, would find out more from Mt A on single room availability.

Devil - Hi, I have booked my CL already, only to find out that my mum referred me to a cheaper contact at $1.8K.

Leereiner - I have thyroid problem several years ago and was told it would come back again. Gynae referred me to Prof Raja at Alexandra Hosp and would be seeing him every 2-3 mths. He's a very experienced endocrinologist. Just had my thyroid test done at gynae's in late Sep. Results normal. So only need to see Prof Raja in 2 months time.

Venetia - Glad to hear of your improved ability to take in food now. 8 kg is really a lot to lose. I am seeing this chinese physician (who specialises in treating women and children). It's a clinic called Chun Lih Medical Hall at North Bridge Rd. I feel more comfortable after taking her medicine and vomitting has reduced substantially. I am no longer using suppository as I felt groggy and nauseous whole day - and confined in bed when I was on suppository.

Juxta - my doc's appt is also on 8 Nov. Don't know if gynae can tell gender next week at 16 weeks.

JamGal - I am taking the childcare education course end of Dec, I guess, if I am delivering in Mt A.

Maya - When do you need to get the Clarins treatment oil? I can drop by to get for u these few days. Can you confirm if you want me to get for you and how do I pass to you? Think you can only collect from me next week. Ok for u?

Venetia,
Btw, forget to tell you that the chinese medicine is in bottled, liquid form (a concoction that she decides to blend for you after she checks your pulse), don't have to brew it yourself. Bitter sweet, still ok for me.

Hi Christine,

issit very crowded? Can i have the full address? i will go see in any case if my condition become bad again...

Christine, normally by 16weeks can tell, and esp so if is a boy. Unless bb is not in a favourable position! My #1 i knew about that time, my gynae was like, see scrotum blah blah, no mistake, hah!

Venetia, hope you're feeling much better!

Hi Twinklets, no problem.
definitely not as ex as the post natal massage.

Christine, nowadays very difficult to find 1.8k CL liaoz.. You so lucky. I book liaoz, but havent pay deposit yet. Just confirmed on Tuesday.

hi juxta,

Thanks, I really hope so....and these few days dont get any vomitting again *touch wood*...=)

i also hope my next appointment on 13th nov (17 weeks) will be able to see my bb's gender too..else have to wait till 12/12 when going for my detailed scan...

Venetia - blk 467 North Bridge Rd #02-5035 Tel: 62947133. You really need to watch what you are eating. Do you have any gastro problems? There is a list of forbidden things to eat, if so.

Juxta - MIL is going with me and she's more excited than me. Let's see.

Devil - I booked mine at 2k already but havn'e paid deposit too. Mum only told me 2 days after. Did you CL specify how much deposit to give?

Christine, haha ur mil so cute! i booked my CL at 2k and paid a 10%

Venetia, thats good! me too, touch wood!

hi christine,

thanks for the info. nope, i dont have any gastro problem...

sorry..just to step in, i gotten my CL at $1.9K..initially was $1.8K when my brother uses her, but now she increased her price to $1.9k...my brother said she is very good so i decided to use her...we have booked her but she yet to collect deposit from us...she requested $200 deposit from us...=)

Venetia, No need, just go and register and they will call your name. Without any gastro problem, that's v gd. Thk your MS will go away real soon. I have gastro reflux trouble, so MS cant dissipate completely so quickly. Haiz.

You are lucky to get 1.9k rate. The rates next yr are from 2k onwards.

Venetia,
Ya, that's what I heard from a few of my frens. Sorry, can you jolt my memory - when &amp; where are u delivering? Cld hav missed ur name from the chart.

Christine, the CL is from Johor. her mil lives in tampines. I think now the norm is at least 1.9k to 2k. I havent told my mil about it, she's going to nag incessantly! :p

Hi twinklets, can let me know once you have done the prenatal massage. I am also looking for one. Would like to know how she does it.

Hi Christine, thanks alot. Anytime actually cos I got no cream liao, you let me know how much and how to go about the collection. I am from the west side, maybe you let me know where you stay and when I am doing visiting if pass by can come and collect.
: )

My sister is using one CL at 1.9k. Actually wanted to get her and thought she is quite good. But when I asked if she can help to take care of my #1 like cooking for her, etc.. She said she dun do it. Only takes care of the baby and the mother. And she even asked me not to bring back my #1 and leave her at my mom's place for the whole month, said if she is at home, I cannot rest well also. I finds it so ridiculous and my gal would think we dunwan her. The CL which I've booked is so much better. Really dislike that CL.

HI mummies,

Venetia,
8kg is a lot to lose! I lost almost 2 kg and already my colleagues commented that I have lost weight, despite the growing tummy. Hopefully you can regain back the weight that you have lost in the coming weeks cos need to gain weight for healthy baby and for smooth pregnancy.

lilmoo,
If go abroad, can try to ask for a crib. Most good hotels should be able to provide. But if cannot, co-sleeping is no choice one lah... I think co-sleeping while abroad is still ok. Just have to make sure that at home, be consistent in letting her sleep on her own. I promise myself, I have to do the same for my coming #2.

Christine,
My gynae will try to scan for gender at my next checkup, which is week 16 as well.

Re. pre-natal course
I think it's good to go, even though information can be found in books or internet. I feel it's a good time to get HB involved in the whole pre-natal process. Cos I knew that if my HB doesn't attend the course, he'll never bother to go read up on his own. When I was expecting my boy, I I was glad that my HB attended the course with me cos during the 3rd Trimester, I had leg cramps on some nights and he remembered what he learned from the course and knew how to massage my legs. Of course, there are other information and things to learn which are useful to both mummy and daddy.

Eunice - the oil is 64, not 50. Nvr known it to be 50 (20% off from retail pr $80). It's a trade privilege that I enjoy.

Queen - look fwd to hear gd news from u.

Devil - ya, agree that the CL sounds very unfeeling and rigid. Thank GOd you discover early.

Maya - I stay in the West too except that now I am putting up with my mum in NE area. Would you like to give me your email add. I have a bottle of Cocoa Butter Stretchmark cream that I can pass to you too, as the smell is a little too strong for me. Used only a couple of times. So you need the clarins oil, not its cream rt?

Christine: Yup is the oil (that is the one everyone is raving about right?) Or so now not in west huh. Nevermind this sunday going visiting, haven't plan route yet, maybe can drop by if you can get it by than. But if I am gonna use the oil, than I may not need the cream lor, somemore you say got smell..........hehehe we see lah how.

You can email me at [email protected]