(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

juxta, no leh...doesnt fit...i shall try 10 from now on. i think my problem might be i got big waist n small hips...

Actually I knew the hip size was not right for me coz their sizing chart is quite accurate but I thought size 37" wouldn't be that bad since I would be growing.

Think I overestimated my 'growth' coz even if I were to be in my 9th month, I think it will still be a little loose haha.

If anyone is looking for a cheap and brand new 3/4 capri, please consider buying from me. Like doing charity like that lor. keke. Thanks

Ya, actually I heard that we should buy pre-pregnancy sizes coz manufacturers have already factored in the extra spurt of growth during our pregnancy in their garments. Supposedly lah.

eunice and juxta, yah he's a JOKER. he wanted to name our son FURRY GOH (because he predicted he would have a lot of hair like daddy) and dress him in a Darth Vader outfit. he's still looking for a mini Darth Vader costume.

no lah oil wun hurt bb lah. I used copious amts during my first pregnancy n my son came out fine...

for maternity clothes, should buy pre-preggy sizes...problem is most US or UK label sizes run large coz ang mohs all big-sized...so mebbe best is try it on at the shop then order from online spree heeheeehee...

Hi Karrie,

Im teaching primary school..

Devil,
Hey, my detailed scan is the same date, same place as yrs! What time is yrs?

Thanks mummies for the advice.. think i'll hold on b4 stocking up.. Anyone thinking to sign up for antenatal course?

How's everyone?
In 13+ weeks now, I'm having MS still, but not so bad. Hopefully, it'll disappear altogether soon. I'm hoping to gain back some of the weight that I lost last month.

RE. Gap / ON sizes
I'm a size 6 to size 8 depending on cutting. Have to buy size XS for ON and Gap maternity wear. Even then, it's still a bit big, but I think that's to allow for weight gain throughout the pregnancy. So if you want to order, order a size smaller than your pre-preggy size. That works for bottoms as well.

eunice, yah serious. totally no help at all in the baby naming department. but he makes me laff, i always tell ppl i married him for the entertainment value. hahahaha.

Jo, cool i wanted to teach in pri school leh but MOE didn't let me. im in a sec school.

Curious to know who is now in your 14 weeks? Hv your stomach start growing or still as flat?

And for those mummies who are already over 15 weeks, any idea roughly when your stomach started to grow then??? =)

Hi karrie, yeah it's good to have a funny husband =)

Hi Venetia, I'm probably in my 14th wk now (+/- 1wk). When Im standing or sitting then can see tummy but when I lie down, sometimes it flattens but somtimes it doesnt. So till now, I m undecided if its fats or the bb growing hehe.

Hi Venetia,

My tummy is already big when I am in my week 12. Now I am in my week 15, but i looked like I am 5 months pregnant.

hi eunice,

same as me...my cols keep saying i dont look like pregnant cos still so flat...perhaps due to my bad MS im still having...been vomitting alot lately...got dehydrated...and even water drip...how's your ms? Are u slowly recovering? for me, it seems getting bad for me...my col even scare me and said with my kind of situation, it may last me until when i given birth....gosh, this will be a torture for me....=(

hi veron,

is this your 1st baby? issit true that they said normally 1st baby our tummy wont show that fast compare to 2nd or 3rd pregnancy? not sure...so wondering....

hi dodos,

you mean your tummy start showing ard week 12 but after tat not much growing...

venetia, yes i'm still getting MS, was fine whole of last week after i cross the 12 weeks then until sunday and i start to have the vomiting bouts, poor appetite again, i wonder when will this end?!

i was told by some, 2nd pregnancy onwards will show faster cos ur body been stretched. My gynae told me the body recognise the pregnancy hormones already so can feel the fatigue, water retention, etc more quickly.

venetia, since its yr 1st pregnancy, wldnt show so fast.. my no 1 showed only around 4months.. i only wear maternity clothings around 2nd trim..

now no2, i showed up very fast.. 2nd month, i have to wear maternity bottoms.. maybe because 'rubber band' expanded already.. so easily stretched..

yr ms case sounds like my sis.. my sis lasted throughout her pregnancy.. so she didnt really put on weight.. i think only 7-10kgs.. so take sips of water rather big cups..

hi juxta,

u just started your ms after your pass 12 weeks...so your MS also started quite late tho..i started my ms when i was abt 9 weeks...was okay then..not much vomitting but just on and off but lately getting worser...cnsecutive vomit non stop...whatever intake, all puke out...until 3 days never have any solid intake + like your case, poor appetite...im also wondering when will this end....=(

hi shers,

oh no wonder till now mine still so flat..like nothing at all...nobody will know that im pregnant unless they see from my expression that im very restless and tired...and they will tend suspect...

gosh, my situation sounds like your sister...so she vomitted and lost of appetite thruought her pregnancy...and always restless? my col also told me my situation same as her friend...i checked w my gynae already..he said very low % will have this kind of MS, so maybe I shud say im the "unlucky" chap....if this really happen to me...=(

Hi Devil,
D&C is a term to describe an operation to take out the fetus.
My 1st BB stop its heartbeat at about 9 to 10 week. so no choice but to take it out

venetia, dont worry.. my ms stopped after 4 months for no 1.. i wonder when i will stop for my no 2.. ahhaha..

dont worry la.. slowly.. sometimes u dont think so much..

like me, some food i cannot take. once i take, will puke like nobody's biz.. i can only drink HL chocolate milk. no cheese now. no spicy food. can only take small meals.. so know yr body well, u can prevent bad ms.. also.. dont be hungry.. if u sense some hunger in u, drink hot milo or cereal.. when hunger strikes u, too late already.. all yellowish acidic stuff will come out..

venetia, also.. my gynae is a joker.. everytimes i go to my check up, he will ask me how am i.. i will say 'i feel better but still got ms'.. then he will say 'good! at least baby is growing inside and healthy'..

then yesterday he recommended me to eat fish oil.. he says 'u start to eat fish oil? can start to eat now. now is the trend to eat fish oil so eat la'

i was like "-_-

Hi shers,

oh your MS stopped after 4mths, i really hope so....maybe i worried too much...cos to me, all this MS is like making me miserable..i wanted to do my own stuff but due to MS, all i know is eat, sleep, vomit, headache....and nothing else...in fact i dont really know what kind of food i cant eat but i just know i always crave for spicy food....ya i also took small meals only..and sometimes esp wkn, i only take 2 small meals per day...sometimes even im not hungry, i also vomitted alot of yellowish acidic thing out..perhaps inside nothing for me to vomit, so vomit these out...

why yr gyane sound so like my gynae..hahaha...which gynae are u visiting? From TMC? my gynae also a joker...i rem that time i got dehydrated, and he saw me so weak and pale, he said never, drip water u will be fine and also told me the same thing, its a good sign, this shows that baby is growing healthy and fine...

btw, now im only eating on folic acid, havent started on other supplements yet...roughly when will they start giving fish oil, calcium, etc to us....now i eat those supplement also kinda of phobia..phobia is b'cos when i have non stop puking, even my supplement will also vomit out....feel so tasteless....

Hi venetia
yah actually i dun look pregnant at all, ppl will think i got flabby tummy haha. sorry to hear ur MS is still so bad...water drip?? u had to b hospitalised??? my MS is getting better (thank God) i still feel nauseous right after food, but after a while it gets better. as i mentioned earlier, i take really cold things after n tt kinda helps me. i found tt i can drink cold (iced) milk from starbucks w flavouring hehe. but since so ex, im going to buy syrup from starbucks n buy my own milk hehe. as shers said, knowing what makes u puke badly will prolly help. i've identified mine to be coffee n berry tea. try ginger tea as recommended by shers? it does help...

Venetia, vomitting the acids out is the worst...its v bad for ur throat as well. try to eat so at least u puke food out. wow at least u crave for stuff. i dun crave for anything! n my taste has changed drastically. im also on folic acid n something else (which im not sure wat). hopefully he will give me fish oil n whatever else. i think he will give me obimin. dunno if he will suggest OSCAR test leh. already 14th wk, issit too late to do the test or there's no "deadline" to do this test???

venetia,

hehehe... ya lor.. yellow acidic stuff is horrible.. can puke till u tears.. so eat abit at least got something to puke..

my gynae is Dr Tham from Gleneagles..

i only start to eat calcium, iron, fish oil today.. he prescribed to me yesterday when i visit him.. me now 12 weeks..

folic acid supposed to eat even before pregnancy.. but i didnt eat la.. i wait till today then eat together.. but i dare not eat fish oil yet.. coz scared of burping smell.. heheh..

rem, even if u r not hungry, take something simple like plain bread.. else very horrible 1.. now my bag always has 1 bread or something for me to eat.. in case.. my no 1.. i blur blur.. by the time i want to eat, i will start to puke.. too late.. u can put some dry biscuit in yr bag.. anywhere u can eat.. dry biscuit is good for curing heartburn as well..

hi eunice,

no i wasnt hospitalised..but just stay in the clinic for an hour to do the water drip of 2 packets...and they also pump in the medicine to prevent vomitting....my gynae told me if last time, maybe i need to be hospitalised cos he said mine quite serious case...

glad to hear that your MS is getting better...well for me the only cold drinks i drink now is ICE MILO..my favourite...whenever i drink those freshly made ice milo, i tend to finish it all...i will try to figure out ajd know what kind food/drink that i intake will make me puke and which are not...well, now i also quite sensitive to smell...i really dont dare to try ginger tea for now...cos all the while, i really dislike the smell if ask me to drink now, most likely i just puke it out even w/o drinking it =( but maybe i try 1 day...maybe i will like it tho...

eunice, there is a dateline for oscar test.. i think by week 13 or 14, its very close already.. this is what my gynae says.. not all gynae will recommend this test because its not compulsory..

actually yesterday my gynae scanned for me and said my chances of having down synome baby is very low because of the thickness of the skin at the back of neck.. but he still recommends me to go because other than that NT scan, still got blood test for baby.. so just go lor..

venetia, ginger tea helps more for heartburn..

u really need to identify which food made u feel bad.. then give that a miss..

dont worry, rest more wor.. we are all mums.. so share share experience..

my no 1 and no 2 feeling totally diff.. though still have ms but this ms is better than no 1.. maybe because i know how to prevent? hehee.. eat little before hungry.. this is my way of prevention.. u want to try?

hi eunice,

ya i have vomitted out the yellowish acidic before...in fact, this morning just...cos normally whenever i got nothing to vomit (empty stomach), i will start to vomit all these....oh u dont have any craving then? i just did my oscar test last friday when i was in my 13weeks. Din your gynae ask u when u last went for yr check up? I read from the brochure that this oscar test to be done from week 10 to 14...im not sure if this is ...perhaps those expert mummies out there can advise u...and in my week 20, i will have a thorough scan..so by then i will be able to confirm on the gender of the baby..

hi shers,

oh your gynae from Gleneagles..mine from TMC, ACJ. week 12 and you already eating so much supplements...so far me only folic acid...ya, i have been eating folic acid before i was conceived...anyway, i will try to stock up some food at home, so that whenever im hungry, got food to get prepare for my hunger...=)

Venetia, yah sounds a bit serious. My hb's fren was sharing tt time she totally cldnt eat or refused to eat cos scared vomit then doc admitted her n put her on drip...1 mth ok!! Tt time my GP also threatened to admit me if i dun take meds to curb the vomitting. same as shers, i always have cereal in my bag, just in case... if u're scared of vomitting the pills, take at nite b4 u sleep lor. i do tt, cos i hv a feeling the pills make me wanna puke also hehe. my SIL said obimin causes her to have constipation (she's not pregnant now but still taking) so got to take a lot of fibre... she takes spirulina.

shers, thanks for the info. will chk w my gynae.. im 27 this yr, so dunno if he will wan me to go thru it.

no leh. he din ask me n tt time scan was like 11wks. maybe he forgot??? >_< ??? shall ask when i see him on tue.

hi shers,

sometimes not that i dont wan to eat but sometimes the mood we are in...dont know how to put it....normally 1st baby we alot of things dont noe and tend to ask and ask around..and when u have the 2nd one...u become very expert....n that's why im here to seeks all expertise advice..-)

eunice, this test got nothing to do with age.. me also 27 this yr.. this test is diff from the detailed scan which we will do around week 23..

another test u r referring to is for those mummies above 35 yrs old.. that test i only know is to extract 'yang shui'.. detailed me dont know..

BTW, i ask my gynae whether i can take pills at nite, he says best to take in the morning because body will absorb.. coz at nite, our bodies are at detonix stage..

but fish oil, i havent take yet.. wait till after lunch then take..

if start to take in iron pills, got to eat alot of fibre fruits.. haiz.. constipation time is coming again!! whahhaa..

my gynae 'sort sort' 1 la.. my no 1, he made me started those pills when i was 5 weeks.. then this time, he says no need to start so early.. whatever he says la.. i also not that keen to eat so many pills.. so scary

this round my no 2, i tends to be more relax in terms of what to eat, what cannot eat, must do this, mustnt do that.. i simply bo chup.. think i only avoid those 4 fishes which contains high mercury only..

me not expert hor.. i think there is a mum who has 4 kids!!!

Tan, sorry to hear about that. Dun worry. Your baby will be fine. rest more and dun think too much

Jo, my appointment on 14th November is at 1pm. What's yours?

Now the topic changing to Fish Oil and Folic Acid...

devil, think topic hasnt changed for ms yet.. hehehe..

i'm the last le.. i havent go for oscar test yet.. but at least my gynae told me the chances is very low for NT scan.. at least i'm at ease.

how r u lately?

venetia, my ms started since day 1, only seemed to get better for 1 week after the 12 weeks then now is back again.

I also force myself to take nibbles here and there so dun puke out the acid, is such a horrible taste!!!

shers, i also thought i might show early cos i felt the bloatedness and water retention real early. So very kiasu went to get ready the preg clothes. Till now still can get away with flabby tummy and fat! Me also very relaxed for no. 2, last time got 101 things to think and ask, now like abit bochap!

eunice, my gynae also told me, if u keep vomiting like this, then u gotta get drips! so gave me some medicine, but got migraine leh! one thing after another

Tan, rest more, bb will be fine!

folic is supposed to prevent spinal disorder and best taken prior conceive or at least in the 1st tri.

Anyone experiencing bad connection with smh?

hi shers, thanks for the info. can someone please share exactly how many tests r there n when they r usually conducted?? i tot oscar was for down syndrome n down syndrome risk is higher for older mothers. hmmm.... =(
yah i also think absorption better in the day but i really v frighten i eat already will feel even more nauseous n if i do puke, i'll puke the medicine out =P im quite scared to start the fish oil actually...n still got calcium n iron pill?? *faint*

Thanks Juxta and Devil, now i am resting more...
like some of gals here, i also started taking fish oil and multi vit pills. I realli hate it man.....
i realli cant tahan the smell. swallow alreadi also feel like puking the pills out....

juxta.. oh.. i got no problem le..

eunice, i also dont know in total got how many tests. but my gynae only tells me got 2 tests la.. 1 is Oscar test which is also known as 1st tri test. 2nd is detailed scan for 2nd tri.

dont think got more unless preggie mummies more than 35, maybe got 1 more.

down syndrome risk not necessary higher for older mums.. sometimes it just happen maybe because of genes or not compatible between couples? i'm not sure also..

i ask my gynae for multi vitamins and he doesnt recommend that.. he says multi vitamins contain vitamins A, D and E which might be harmful for baby.. so for those mummies taking multi vitamins, please make sure its prescribes by yr gynae.. dont buy off the shelf..

u gals say the fish oil horrible.. until now, i still havent pop le.. scared

recently i just heard 1 of my colleague say that if want to eat durian or beef to make baby bigger, got to eat before 3rd tri.. else at 3rd tri, mostly will go to mummy?

is this true??

because in my previous round, i ate from 2nd tri onwards till i gave birth.. no wonder i put on alot of weight - 17kg!!

if thats true, then i will eat during 2nd tri.. 3rd tri just maintain..

Hi Shers, my MS gone liaoz... Much better now... But seemed to be much more tired...
Actually you dun need to do OSCAR test. Still so young. Only 27yr.
I put on 15 kg for my No 1.

For me, I find it ok leh.. The natal care triplus dun seemed to have any fish smell. Coz I hate fish smell also...

Oh Ya... Latest List.

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Baby #1</TD><TD>Baby #2</TD><TD>Baby #3</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OB</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>little_devil19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jun-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mar 30, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang P S</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ayambunny</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 1, 2009</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>zazan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dec-05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Y C Goh</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie81</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>patlpt</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>eliora</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>elina</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvagape</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggy_77</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>K H Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynndome</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>connz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jan-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Dr Kee S.H</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cocobunz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>idaarshad</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Jan-00</TD><TD>Feb-01</TD><TD>Feb-08</TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolzy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Aug-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reiner</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Apr-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 5, 2009</TD><TD>Tony Tan</TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>spinko</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 5, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mangogal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 6, 2009</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bokebiegg</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 7, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cath</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Apr-05</TD><TD>Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 7, 2009</TD><TD>C H Koh</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocbabe</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 8, 2009</TD><TD>C H Koh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>kuikwan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 8, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mickeymummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 9, 2009</TD><TD>Adeline Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>troylee</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>16 years old</TD><TD>3 years old</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 9, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 10, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovesphagetti</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 10, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>trampezz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 11, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jinglebel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 11, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 12, 2009</TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamgal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 12, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>maywong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jan-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 12, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cynlim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 14, 2009</TD><TD>Clifton Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_mummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 14, 2009</TD><TD>Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulipjo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 15, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>dophone_baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 15, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dodos</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 15, 2009</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeuwin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 16, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princesskris</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kittybride</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>veron</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>preciouslove</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bee Hwa </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>jj79</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raspberrytea77</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD>Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine Ng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>alayna</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD>Aziz</TD><TD>Raffles or East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>tft</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>veronbb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>karrie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>clairebear</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 21, 2009</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>indulgence_queen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 21, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>maya2715</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 21, 2009</TD><TD>Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilmoo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 22, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>asp_23</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 22, 2009</TD><TD>C H Koh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas42</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 23, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dtsmummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 23, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ultrabeauty</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 24, 2009</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juxta</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dec-04</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 24, 2008</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 25, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>devilaz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 25, 2009</TD><TD>Christina Yap</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>jacrodo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 26, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4evaluv</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 27, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vulnerable</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 29, 2009</TD><TD>K L Lok</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>oshiezan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 29, 2009</TD><TD>Sidek</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>coralmarine</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 29, 2009</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahbah</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 29, 2009</TD><TD>Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dec-05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 30, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shers</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jun-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>End April 2009</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>oj57</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>May 1, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rachel18</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>May 3, 2009</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tigger88</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Apr-05</TD><TD>Jul-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>freskanova</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>melon_winter</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eviangal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

devil, i also wish i dont have to do le.. i super scared of blood test.. anyway my gynae says do it, then do lor.. he says blood tests is for baby.. etc etc.. he says got nothing to do with age le..

btw, its good that ms is gone.. i'm still hoping mine can go off completely.. talk abt tiredness, i'm always tired 1.. by 10pm, i'm half dead. so my hb takes care of my gal..

u find it easy to lose the fats after birth? i shed off within 2 months.. i hope this 1 also.. i super scared of putting on weight.. i super fat like pig le.. balloon up so evenly from face, fingers, toes, arms, boobs, tummy, tighs etc.. gosh~~

is yr no 2 confirm a girl? going to get no 3?

Hi Jamgal, I got the discount from df (entitled to trade disct). Give me your email add if you need me to get for you.

Eunice, sorry I think I misunderstood her. She's into Fu Ke (Clinic for Women)Did my OSCAR at 13th week. U should go and get it done soon.

Juxta, you need to get those really sweet and red apples from New Zealand. Royal Gala label is ok too if you wish to give it a try. I am not into apples initially. I prefer oranges but have to stay away as it's too acidic. Longans are fine too. My chinese physician says durians are ok too - as they are heaty in nature, not cooling for your gastro system but take in moderation or constipation may set in. Apples are still the best.

Jo, I would like to go for antenatal course too. Can you share more info?

Venetia, I am also 14weeks preg now. My tummy is round and inflated though I have lost about 6 kgs (due to severe ms). Try putting fresh ginger slices into hot water and drink it. It calms your stomach. Or try red dates with rock sugar in hot water. I prefer the former as the latter is sweet for me. I can't drink plain water and take hot ginger water instead. I have been on folic acid only as I have been puking since week6 and was even hospitalised too. I can't take oral medicine then and my gynae gave me suppository (inserted the rectal way). But it really helps after going to the chinese physician as she now gave me 'an tai' medicine that curbs vomitting. What a relief!

Devil, I enquire with a M'sian CL and she charges $2k. She's a hing Hwa though. Not too sure if she can cook appetising dishes. Thought Cantonese CLs are better with soups and healthy meals? I am still contemplating. Anyone, any thoughts on this?

Is it better to take iron, calcium and fish oil then multi vitamin?? I must check with my gynae again cos i have multi vit instead.

Those seeing gynae at SGH what did the dr give?