(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Baby_Mummy: Is Orchard ok with you? I need to pass you your stuff. Lunch next Fri ok with you?

Mummies, need to pass your your stuffs. Can we meet this Fri and next? If this week's lunch response no good, we will overflow to next week instead.

<font size="+1">Fri, 5 March
Venue: Shall we try Fidgets? Baby can play there too. Its at Turf City. Lets go there whilst they are still free.</font>

1. eviangal

<font size="+1">Tues, 9 March
Venue: Tanjong Pagar area</font>

1. Eviangal
2. Joie
3. Coralmarine

<font size="+1">Fri, 12 March
Venue: Paragon - Orchard</font>

1. eviangal

edj, come lah, I pass you some Huggies, swim diapers. The one I bought is a little small for her so I have some extra. Can pass to whoever needs it too.

www.Beaba.com if no one else wants anything, I can collate orders since it's just NM, Rose Ling and I.

Lunch @ RELISH Wed 3Mar I will make reservation today.
1)gallop
2)NM
3)Pumpkinseed
4)KP
5)Pei (KIV)
6)Audrey ??
7)Catherine
8)edj

<font color="0077aa">Signed up for Gymboree package:</font> Sebastian wl start 2mr. Managed 2 get the promotion pkg &amp; the staff were nice 2 allow me 2 pay 2day tho promotion ended yday (receipt was issued as yday's date). So got 4 lessons free (including 1 whc came w compulsory mbrship). I'll prob set these aside 4 B1 2 try some of their other progs. Onli thing is e earliest Play &amp; Learn class on a wkday is 2pm on Tue -- other days 3 or 4pm timings. I was hoping kan juz send B1 2 CC dan hop ovr 2 Gymboree @ HFC &amp; back by lunchtime. Bt stl nt 2 bad, now I 4see aft send B1 2 CC, we'll go home 4 nap &amp; lunch dan out 2 HFC...

<font color="ff0000">Bargains @ Toys R Us Vivo...</font> JTS, I spotted e following gd buys:
1) Huggies Little Swimmers $15.10 -- usually $16.10 per pk. Promotion's for all sizes

2) Waterproof Crib Mattress Protector w Wrap-Around-Sides $16.06 -- usually $22.90 (now 30% off). Itz veri soft surface, like felt bt w waterproof layer underneath. Kan machine wash &amp; throw in dryer 2. Itz for standard crib mattress of 28" x 52". Onli a few pcs were available &amp; some had been opened up &amp; nt folded back neatly -- so i dunno if these were 'returns'. Bt @ $16.06 its SUPER CHEAP even compared 2 BP prices here in SMH. Need it coz Sebastian kan s/t cry in the bbcot til he throws up. Also e bbcot wl convert 2 toddler bed in a while 4 B1's use &amp; she's undergoing potty training (nites most hazardous...)

<font color="119911">Sebastian's walking journey...</font> He's fully walking now, nt juz on the 'song' surfaces like our bed or e playmat. He prefers 2 walk independently &amp; wont let me hold his hand coz I restrict fr bending down 2 pick up things
He kan actuali try 2 'run away' fr me when I tell him 2 stop -- he does diz while giggling madly as he thinks itz a game I play w him...
Bt walking has itz perils, he's fallen &amp; kena bumps &amp; bruises here &amp; there. Hopefully these r all &amp; he won't pick up stuffs &amp; eat them b4 I kan stop him...

Lunch @ RELISH Wed 3Mar P.seed will make reservation today.
#02-01 Cluny Court (next to Serene Centre)
501 Bukit Timah Road
Singapore 259760

1)gallop
2)NM
3)Pumpkinseed
4)KP
5)Pei (KIV)
6)Audrey
7)Catherine
8)edj

kidz, you signed up for gymboree ya.. I thought of signing up for the class but after going for the trial class, decide not to.. SO tiring! Think I'm too old to be swinging and carrying him up, down and sideways.. was so tired after the class!!

Are you not coming this wed? If you're coming let me know then I bring your milk powder..

Oshgosh, come for lunch on wed.. not too far from your office too!

<font color="aa00aa">Gallop:</font> Haha, datz 1 of e reasons I wanted 2 sign up -- 2 ensure I get a wkout 2!! Bt I dint even do Gymboree trial w Sebastian -- however my frenz who's been there, done dat, all tell me they r 'da tong, xiao yi'. HFC quite convi 4 me via cab or bus + location allows me 2 shop 4 essentials when nec. Datz part of e reason. Of course promotion px another 1 lah
So let's c how it goes aft 12 lessons -- whether I survive or nt. I'm veri confident tho Sebastian wl luv it coz he was having a whale of a x @ e JWT trial
Yeah, Wed veri unlikely since I won't b putting B1 in CC. I'll arrange w u agn 2 collect e FM. Tx!

<font color="119911">Saying 'no'</font> Aiyoh, I'm sitting here feeding him &amp; he's actuali trying 2 go 'mmm no, mmm no' while wagging a finger &amp; shaking his head @ his jie2... Looks like he's starting liao -- saying 'no' &amp; it'l nvr end.... We'l hear lotsa 'no, no, no' fr our precious 4 e rest of their lives...

<font color="0000ff">Kan help get e bargains @ Toys R Us</font> If any1 nd me 2, juz PM me. Collect fr me @ Clementi or I kan bring 2 a gathering in town.

Hihi, for those asking abt bellamy's rice and porridge, I'll have them in stock on 5th march
Apple and cinnamon only in end mar, now also have claridges organic honey in stock..PM me if u need bellamy's k, tks..

gallop, agree on the tiring part! i thought JWT was tiring! Join us at GS leh, now another new teacher just joined, experienced teacher from JG and GUG..hee, then isaac will have a fren to play with!

still not sure how to drive to relish!

Lunch @ RELISH Wed 3Mar P.seed will make reservation today.
#02-01 Cluny Court (next to Serene Centre)
501 Bukit Timah Road
Singapore 259760

1)gallop
2)NM
3)Pumpkinseed
4)KP
5)Pei (KIV)
6)Audrey
7)Catherine
8)edj sorry..i confirm again tomorrow...just realised a lot of things not done yet....if i can get everything done tomorrow then i will go for lunch on wed...

KP/Gallop,

were u the one who told me that Lynn from JG is good?
i called up this monring and realised that the waiting list is super duper long...
i am considering signing up lei..heard from another friend about her..saying that she is really good..

edj, let me know if I need to bring the swim diapers

KP, can bring one bottle of overtired and cranky bubble bath for me please?

edj, heard that she's good but never sat thru her class though. She's the head of dept and been there for a long time. But also diff to get a slot by her cos like u said waiting list for her class is long. But she only does 11am classes leh, which is edgar's naptime rite?

Pseed, can sms me to remind me on the morning itself? But provided i can find the place, hehe, still not sure where it is:p

Gallop, why don't u join me at MyGym if you stay in the east. The 1st lesson i went for not so siong on mother. Is actually near to Century Sq.

Fri, 5 March
Venue: Shall we try Fidgets? Baby can play there too. Its at Turf City. Lets go there whilst they are still free.

1. eviangal
2. powerball &amp; bb &amp; helper

Tues, 9 March
Venue: Tanjong Pagar area

1. Eviangal
2. Joie
3. Coralmarine

Fri, 12 March
Venue: Paragon - Orchard

1. eviangal
2. Kris
3. powerball

KP, I thought JWT still ok, can manage lah.. gymboree I had to rest like 10 min after the class ended! Think it's also because our boys are heavy hor (console myself
) cos Audrey is ok after the class leh..
You know how to get to JG at Evans Road right, it's very near from JG, less than 5 min travelling time. So from Evans Road turn left to Bukit Timah Road at the traffic lights. Botanic Garden's Jacob Ballas would be on your left. Go straight then after passing the constructions for the MRT, turn left on Cluny Park Road. Actually after passing the constructions you would see Cluny Court/Cold Storage already. The carpark is underground so you must turn right shortly after to enter the building. There's also a Da Paolo sign near the entrance of the carpark. If you pass the French Embassy means you overshot already cos Cluny Court is just next to the French Embassy.. Is this clear? Sorry a bit lor sor..

edj, not me.. was KP who said that lynn was good. Am more interested in their chinese classes at 18 mths, but already got waiting list, they told me to register and wait list too so by the time K is 18 mths might have space available

Powerball, I don't live in the east, I'm at Bukit Timah.. Mygym not so bad hah? Maybe I check it out, saw that they have a branch in Great World City..

Eviangal, fidgets a great idea.. would like to bring K to play too, but not free this Friday.. Maybe next time when you organize again

<font color="ff6000">We've signed up on gymboree for now.After we're done,going to upgrade to a 1.5 hrs once weekly lesson for J. Can mummies who have been there tell me which teacher I should go for for the following schools?

1. GUG
2. Bibinogs
3. Genius Space </font>

Yes. Lunch is to meet you guys to collect your party stuff. Cos mentioned several times liaoz. So never indicate.

Pravina: Yes. YOur items are here already. But need to work out shipping costs.

Jean: I need to refund you some money. Pls PM me your account number.

Mummies, try to join the lunch gatherings if you wanna collect your party items or assign someone to collect for you. Cos I got alot of other meetups to do. It will be better if I can pass you your items at the gathering. Otherwise, need to give by post liaoz.

<font size="+1">Anymore mummies to join? We have hit the 15% tier liaoz. Will wait for a few more days. Can try to hit 20%. If still cant reach by this week, will proceed with the discount tier that our quantity have.</font>

Reposting this.

Any mummies keen in getting bag organisers? I bought 2 previously under lugamax collection. Due to daily usage, its wearing out now. Wana get another piece. There is a pretty attractive bulk purchase discount now. The more we buy, the more we save.

Please add in your name if keen.

*FOR BO, NBO AND DBO:
Quantity Discount given
1 to 5 pcs 10%
6 to 10 pcs 15%
11 to 20 pcs 20%
21 to 30 pcs 30%
31 to 40 pcs 35%
41 to 70 pcs 40%
71 to 100 pcs 50%

BONUS!!!
FOC 1 BO SIZE M FOR EVERY 20PCS PURCHASED
NOTE: MAX. OF 100PCS PRE-ORDER FOR THE ABOVE OFFER

*FOR NDBO, 3IN1 BO AND RBO = 10% OFF (NO MINIMUM QUANTITY)

Bulk Purchase Thread: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3661658.html?1267023394

1. Eviangal - 2 pcs
2. Jacqueline Tan - 1pc BO Khaki Magenta (M) &amp; 1pc 3in1 Checked Black
3. Gallop - 2 pcs
4. Catherine - qty and design TBA

Powerball,

yes Edgar has been on total FM since about 10 Feb..

U joined mygym ah? they have 1 near parkway also lei..issnt that nearer for u?

Hi Mummies. All your stuff from Party America, Party Supply Direct, Disney, Oriental Trading has arrived.

For Party America, I still need to work out shipping costs. Will advise tonight.

Pls try to collect at the lunches.

Eviangal, why dont u change the fidgets to next friday then i can go
coz this friday i am not around...

Fri, 5 March
Venue: Shall we try Fidgets? Baby can play there too. Its at Turf City. Lets go there whilst they are still free.

1. eviangal

Tues, 9 March

1. Eviangal
2. Joie
3. Coralmarine

Fri, 12 March

1. eviangal
2. Kris
3. powerball
4. edj

<font size="+1">Revised Venue</font>

If we change fidgets to next Fri, then this week lunch cancel ba since quite a number of mummies cant make it this week too.

Tues, 9 March

1. Eviangal
2. Joie
3. Coralmarine

Fri, 12 March

1. eviangal
3. edj
4. Kris - U ok if at Fidgets?
5. gallop (can you make it?)

<font color="0000ff">eviangal</font>, i can meet u at Paragon on Fri. Will PM u my acct no.

Fri, 5 March

1. eviangal

Tues, 9 March

1. Eviangal
2. Joie
3. Coralmarine

Fri, 12 March

1. eviangal
2. Kris
3. powerball
4. edj
5. Jean

Revised Venue

If we change fidgets to next Fri, then this week lunch cancel ba since quite a number of mummies cant make it this week too.

Tues, 9 March

1. Eviangal
2. Joie
3. Coralmarine

Fri, 12 March

1. eviangal
3. edj
5. gallop (can you make it?)
6. Jean - u ok if at Fidgets?

Revised Venue

Tues, 9 March

1. Eviangal
2. Joie
3. Coralmarine

Fri, 12 March

1. eviangal
3. edj
5. gallop

Thanks for changing..

edj, so far I only know of Bibinogs and JG that offer chinese classes. Bibinogs can only start at 1yr old but JG has playnest chinese class so now also can go, but it has to be 3 times a wk. Playclub starts at 18mth, this one can go only 2 times a wk. Anyone knows if there are other centers that offers chinese play classes for babies?

Actually don't know if the classes are good or not, just feel that since we don't speak chinese much at home, it's better to expose him to this language more. I also think that he will pick up english automatically because his jie2 all speak to him in english even after I repeatedly ask them to speak in chinese..

Revised Venue

Tues, 9 March

1. Eviangal
2. Joie
3. Coralmarine

Fri, 12 March

1. eviangal
3. edj
5. gallop
7. Marie

<font color="0000ff">eviangal</font>, i can't make it for Fidgets since it's a working day for me.. let me know if u organizing 1 near Orchard on weekdays..

Revised Venue

Tues, 9 March

1. Eviangal
2. Joie
3. Coralmarine

Fri, 12 March

1. eviangal
3. edj
5. gallop
6. Marie

edj/p.seed,

Babycook - pls count me in, i want to get the babycook rice/pasta steamer attachment.

i m interested in getting the bpa free portions babycook / freezer tray

oops! i think i got the wrong person..too many posts n i dun have time to read all..

message is to rose / p.seed, if u r getting the rice/pasta cooker, pls count me in, i m interest to get the bpa free freezer tray as well..

I'm new to this thread..chanced upon this as I'm looking ard for ideas on cakes..can i join in? my bb's 9mths old actually (born in May 09).
ow_mummy, can you send me the pg cakes catalogue too, pls?
the beaba products looks really good and pretty too! any idea how much the Babycook, Babycook pasta/rice-cooker, "Soft" trainer plate and the bpa free bottles cost?
thanks a bunch!

gagakimmi,
welcome welcome!!
you baby is a boy or gal?? i hv pics for boy cakes
please PM ow_mummy for gal pics and more info!!
hope this helps

<font color="ff0000">Orientaltrading.com. Spree:</font> Two batches submitted liao. Now 3rd batch nd another USD$20 to top up for15% discount -- any1 nd 2 get more crafts or party supplies? Pls PM me ur order in the following format:

Item description:
Item URL:
Item quantity:
Item price:
If OOS, drop or replace w...:
Grand total of ur order in USD.

I'll collect payment based on prelim exchange rate of 1.44 1st &amp; advise agn once items &amp; CC bill arrives.

<font color="aa00aa">Pls note dat diz wl b last OTC spree I'm doing 2 b in time for April. Items ordered now wl arrive by last wk of March.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Pravina:</font> Sebastian nose kps running - dunno 2 hot or coz he cry quite a bit aft we got home. So I postpone his 1st Gymboree class to next Tue. He so sticky, when we're e onli 2 @ home, he'll cry madly when I leave e rm. Cry til threw up in bbcot a few x liao. Haiz... Oh, I muz rmbr 2 wash e new H2Oproof mattress protector I got fr Toys R Us yday...

<font color="119911">Gallop &amp; KP:</font> Gymboree reali more tiring dan JWT? Wah, dan I better build up my stamina b4 Sebastian starts his classes. I hvnt weigh him since his early-Jan PD-visit bt I noe my arms &amp; back aching more when I pick him up. Looks like I'l b getting my own wkout as he gets his dose of fitness fun