(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Anymore mummies wanna join in this spree?
I have the following items close to reaching MOQ. Please join me if you are interested to order. I should be placing orders by Sunday LATEST Monday IF ALL PAYMENTS ARE IN by then.

P.S: There are other items too. Only listed items that are close to reaching MOQ here.

Please check out my thread if keen.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?590029/3442681

Pooh Air Walker - US$4.62 per unit - Min 5 pcs

http://partysupplydirect.com/pooh-airwalker-p-16500.html

Batch 2 open for orders - 4 more to MOQ

1. Donian

1st Birthday Princess Fringe Banner - US$5.81, Min 6 pc

http://partysupplydirect.com/1st-birthday-princess-fringe-banner-p-21509.html

2 more to MOQ!

1. eviangal
2. Northvirgo
3. porkylim
4. alika

Pooh and Piglet Hug - $2.81, Min 5 pcs
http://partysupplydirect.com/pooh-and-piglet-hug-3d-balloon-p-16504.html

1 more to MOQ!

1. Kris
2. babyniuniu
3. babyniuniu
4. zannmum

Pooh Fun Celebration Treat Bags
- $1.78 per pack, Min 6 packs

http://partysupplydirect.com/poohs-fun-celebration-treat-bags-p-16541.html

1 more to MOQ!

1. Kris
2. Kris
3. Pauline
4. Pauline
5. Pauline

Star Shaped Sunglasses - US$ 4.58, Min 4 sets
http://partysupplydirect.com/star-shaped-sunglasses-p-20138.html

2 more to MOQ!

1. Pauline
2. Pauline

Jungle Safari Braclet Craft Kit US$0.75 per pack, Min 12

5 more packs to MOQ

1. Happy Cat - 5 packs
2. Pauline - 2 packs

Latex 100 Pack Balloons US$6.05 per pack

Hot Pink, Bright Blue, Kiwi, Lucious Lavender, Primary Orange, Pastel Yellow

1 more mummy to share to order 2 colours!

1. Happy Cat - to share with 2 to 4 mummies e.g 50 pcs per person per colour

KP: Will transfer money to you now.

Mummies, I might be late. Baby sleeping now. Will feed her before going out. Should be there around 1pm I think.

KP: Paid.

Ow Mummy: No problem. You can pay me later. Can I check if its possible to order the bloomer already? I wanna order it for Val's 1 yr old birthday.

Eviangal,here's my orders

Batch 2 open for orders - 4 more to MOQ

1. Donian
2. Rose

Pooh and Piglet Hug - $2.81, Min 5 pcs
http://partysupplydirect.com/pooh-and-piglet-hug-3d-balloon-p-16504.html

1 more to MOQ!

1. Kris
2. babyniuniu
3. babyniuniu
4. zannmum
5. Rose

Curling Ribbon Pastel Blue - US$0.34 per roll, Min 24 rolls

http://partysupplydirect.com/pastel-blue-curling-ribbon-p-15593.html

1. eviangal 3rolls
2. rose 3rolls

Hi Rose

I will only be taking payment from you for the Pooh and Piglet Hug balloon. I will inform you on payment for other items when they hit MOQ. Meanwhile, pls arrange to transfer S$4.48 to my account. Will update payment table in my spree thread later.

Let me know when payment is made. Pls try to pay by Sun. Thanks.

Hi Pei, saw ur post abt pre-schools. Montessori encourages self exploration and concentration. however, it also does not really focus on group activities and structured learning. So for the Singapore schooling system, it may be a bit tough for the kids from montessori system to enter the mainstream education. the pure montessori does not do stuff like spelling. some schools offer a hybrid of both systems.

Tingting,

I am absolutely clueless as to where to send M to. But currently our bbs can only attend accompanied playgroups so I will just send her to somewhere near my house. Will need to do more research before I can decide where to send her when she's around 2-3yo. Where are you intending to send Ariel?

eviangal: yes its open to order ardy.. i will try my best to update u asap. cuz i m nt feeling well at e moment.. and also u can customise anything.. i will jus pass designs to supplier n get quotations. thks u can email me ur order, i think theres a free shippin gg on , no idea if its applicable for overseas orders. thks

<font color="ff0000">Lunch before kindermusik 11th Jan</font>
Time: 1pm
Venue: ?? in Tanglin Mall
1. KP
2. Powerball
3. Oshgosh (depends on timing)
4. Pei (1 pm)
5. Kidzskidz*
*I'll likely juz join 4 a drink coz I usually end up brunching aft I send B1 2 cc.

Lunch before kindermusik 11th Jan
Venue: Caffe Beviamo/Oomphatico's in Tanglin
Mall (Anyone knows which is better? Have only tried Beviamo and am keen to try Oomphatico's unless someone knows its rubbish)

1. KP
2. Powerball
4. Pei (Oomphatico's)
5. Kidzskidz*
*I'll likely juz join 4 a drink coz I usually end up brunching aft I send B1 2 cc.
6. Audrey (eh you are coming too right?
7. Edj (how about you??)

Pravina, Owmummy are u gals confirmed coming for the aquaducks trial? If so kindly pls PM me your child's name and birthdate

Pei, i am fine with either, u decide k?:p

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Any1 wanna take over my slot for Kindermusik Trial 2mr (Mon)?</font></font> I kant make it liao coz B1's nt well. She was running high fever last nite @ now @ Dr's waiting 4 results of blood test. Suspect UTI or possibly dengue (contstruction site nearby). Any1 wanna take ovr e 2.30pm slot 2mr @ Kindermusik Tanglin Mall? Pls update here if u do. Tx!

Pei,

ariel follows her brother to cherie hearts near my parents' place. originally had wanted to put her bro at a montessori, but the one i was interested in was too far away, too expensive. it was like $1k plus after subsidy. but i may put him on montessori weekend classes soon.. just to develop that part of him before he starts pri sch.

<font color="ff3399"> hi mummies, those keen can check out this pre-order.

A fellow mummy is organising this pre-order she she would like to share Flirty Bird Hair Accessories to pretty gals out there!
Hair accessories designed and handmade in Australia. Each one is given generous amounts of love and attention to detail.

For View on Barrette Clips and pricing please view
http://picasaweb.google.com/babbiee99/BARRETTECLIPS

For View on Headbands and pricing please view
http://picasaweb.google.com/babbiee99/Headbands

For View on Snap Clips and pricing please view
http://picasaweb.google.com/babbiee99/SnapClips

For more details, please see http://babbiee.blogspot.com/2009/12/preorders-on-flirty-bird.html</font>

KP, what's Bibinogs Play Learning abt? i'm keen on the trial cos i'm on leave on that day.

any other mummies interested in aquaduck trials during weekend?

edi, yes i have given mangos to bb when's 7 or 8 mths old liao. yesterday i gave grapes and some strawberries she loves them..but not sure strawberries ok for them now.

how's the bellamy's porridge? so far i only tried the pasta stars and bb macaroni. seems like the porridge's good..cos i see a few re-order fm u mummies.

Cocobunz,

oh great...i will go and get mangos/grapes for him today...hehe...strawberries okay to intro after 9 mths...so shd be okay by now...

for strawberries, do u blend them?

Bellamy's porridge is okay..i am into the 5th packet now...bb seems to be okay with it..so just stick with it now...and maybe soon i will stop and just give porridge and homemade oats...

i went to a GP ytd and was told that all of us inc bb shd avoid taking meat whenever possible. Limit meat intake to 3 times a week...anyone heard of that from any of your PD? she said try to substitute meat with tofu/mushroom...coz meat intake is linked to cancer...ai yoh...jia lat...

edj,

Oh, really ah, must limit meat to 3 times a week?? Shame I went to the PD yesterday, otherwise I will ask him! Er, but my PD says tofu is not really that nutritious. If you want to give because it's high in calcium, you are better off giving milk and other calcium substitute. Hmm, I always thought otherwise. And, tofu has no iron, whereas chicken (and other types of meat) has, especially brown meat.

Was told to buy free range chicken if possible, as other types might have been injected with growth hormones. But supermarkets only sell whole free chicken leh, what am I going to do with all those leftover meat?? Not very keen on eating 95% (bb only eats 5%) of the meat by myself!

ting,

Was told that Montessori's not very into structured learning and children may find the transition to P1 difficult. That's why I am not so keen to send bb there. But of course, it differs with different branches.

Which branch were you going to send your children to originally? I stay around Serangoon, but am actually looking at preschools around Mountbatten/Meyer area.

cocobunz,

Do join us for the Bibinogs trial! The feedbacks I got were quite positive
How's Claudia doing? Haven't seen her for sooooo long!

I gave bb durian the other day, and she loved it! Now am wondering what other fruits to give. I let her have some watermelon (because I was eating them) just now. Don't know whether it's allowed.

Pei,

i dont know also lei...diff doctor say diff things..now i also confused...

re: chicken, i usually buy kampong or sakura chicken from ntuc..i will take out the 2 thighs and 2 drumsticks then remaining i cut into 4 parts take out the skin and use it to make ch stock for bb...i use them when i cook porridge for him...

Watermelon, can of coz u can give...i have given mine watermelon also...next i want to try grapes...

<font color="0000ff">Edj:</font> Tx E. B1 juz came bak fr KKH. Her fever stl yo-yo-ing bt blood test ruled out dengue. Also no UTI. Dr said likely viral infection. So 2mr wl kp her home. Hopefully it'l clear in 3D.

edj, i juz hold d strawberries and let her have small bites. i din bother to blend cos she has small teeth.
thx for the info on meat,soi think fish is best alternative.....mushroom? what kind of mushroom? i haven't tried to feed mushroom yet.

so adventurous of Pei to give bb durian kekke.

Pei, ya i join u guys for the Bibinogs trial if it's on. yeap it has been ages since i see u n Mikaela. i'm like u..planning which playgrp to send claudia to, but no time to find go for trials n find info. i have a few frens(bb ard our bb age) already long signed up for st james. i wonder if st james realy dat good...

kidz, i'm sure B1's wil get well soon

After much thought, I think Caffe Beviamo is more bb/stroller friendly. So see you gals there at 1pm. Think a table for 5 should be enough. See everyone tomorrow!

Lunch before kindermusik 11th Jan
Venue: Caffe Beviamo

1. KP
2. Powerball
4. Pei
5. ??
6. Audrey (eh you are coming too right?)
7. Edj (depends on tiredness! :p)

cocobunz,

I think KP will let us know if Bibinogs trial is on.

I think St James's is good if you want Claudia to attend a church kindergarten. Another big plus for them is the amount of outdoor space/activity areas they have. But was advised that until children are about 3yo, they don't really appreciate having an outdoor play area.

kidz,
So sad that you can't join us tomorrow. Hope B1 recovers soon! Was her fever quite high that you have to take KKH? Or is it because the PD's office is shut today? How about joining us for Bibinogs trial?

Pei,

i also cant remember which outlet, but i think it's also around mountbatten area.. remembered it was so popular the enrolment was at least 1 year's wait. u very good.. willing to drive all the way there huh? serangoon also has pretty good pre-schools i think.

re: meat

i think if buy organically-raised chicken should be ok? the cancer link is more related to the growth hormones or types of feed that the normal farms use right? ariel has been on meat and fish every day. but am thinking of giving her more fish cos she seems to have constipation problem.

tofu not v good to eat in huge quantities bcos of the agent they use to solidify the soya water.

Ting,

Erm, from Serangoon, I can take CTE, PIE and then KPE. Can get there in 10mins, so not too bad. I think there are quite a no. of good preschool around Mountbatten area

Will try to buy free range or organically raise chicken if possible. The problem is I hate cooking

Haven't tried feeding her tofu yet. Think I will try feeding her new fruits this week. They should be able to eat kiwis from 9 months right?

so far what food and fruits have you all let baby try?

I think I am the least adventurous. So far I've only tried potato, carrot, pumpkin, spinach, pork, fish, egg yolk, apple, avocado.

<font color="ff6000">Pei:</font> She had bad mozzie bites abt 5-7D back whc resulted in 2D of fever dan. So we were worried it cld b dengue since there's construction site nearby. True, Sun PD's office also close so if nd blood tests best is 2 go straight to hosp. Hb brought her 2 KKH around 8am so they were onli #4 in Q bt coz they nd urine sample &amp; 2 run blood tests, everything onli ovr around 1pm. Dr's diagnosis is viral infection &amp; til now B1's stl fever of 37.7. Temp stl yo-yo-ing between 38.4 &amp; 37.6. Giving her Plaximol every 4hrs. If it crosses 38.5, KKH Dr prescribes Ibuprofen bt itz nt gd for liver... Stl praying she recovers quickly &amp; B2 doesn't catch it. So I'm staying away w e two of them. Hvta cancel all visitation plans for this wk, was finally able to get my fren who's diagnosed w b-cancer 2 rec visitors &amp; now this...

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Kindermusik Trial:</font></font> Hey, Mummy Chia PM me dat she's interested. Bt dint leave a contact... Mummy Chia kan u arrange w KP who helped organise e trial? Hope moms &amp; bbs all hv a gd x -- even if u dun sign up, juz go pick up tips 2 apply @ home

<font color="ff6000">Hv a gd wk ahead1</font> Okie, wl log off &amp; dun foresee much x 2 get back online unless both B1 &amp; B2 kan sychronise nap x!

Sorry mummies, can't join u guys at Cafe Bev today! Just came out of meeting, lots to do

Enjoy lunch and Kindermusik! i love the sandwiches at Cafe Bev..

Playschools/child-care
i'm also looking at the Mountbatten area cos its pretty near my place.. tat day i was driving by, i counted 5 schools along that stretch!
Pei, are you doing research into those currently? can share? i really hv no idea which one to send baby to.
And is it too early to make registration/booking?
cos i'm only intending to send her at 18months, which is 9 months later only.. or is it too late already? *panic*

hi kidz,
how is your baby?
your PD is wrong! wat kind of PD is he/she.
u can check with KKH/polyclinic.
shld not gave any jab to bb when bb is not feeling well. cos their body need to fight with current virus...how to manage the H1N1 virus together? the jab got h1n1 virus inside..then the body will very unnatural build up the immunity.
normally when we go for any jabs...they will ask whether we go in touch with any mouthfoot disease or chicken pox or fever. cos they scared the body cannot take it when some viruses is hidden in the body. furthermore our bb is still so young ...pls keep monitor.

pls read from this thread...
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/1524014.html?1263137983

edj: my bb tried mango in organics food jar. normal

Rose, thanks gotten your transfer. But I need you to tt $6.70 more as I am able to confirm your Pooh airwalker. Pls tt asap. Thanks.

<font size="+1">Last Call for Wholesale Party Spree</font>

Mummies, I am closing orders tonight. Pls place your orders if you are keen to order stuff from here. I dont think I will be organising another spree soon unless I need something. Some items close to MOQ still pending for takers.

Please place your orders and tt payment if keen. Here's the spree thread. Thanks.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/3442681.html?1263191821

Here's some items close to MOQ:

2 more to MOQ!

1. Donian
2. Rose Ling
3. Ultrabeary

1st Birthday Princess Fringe Banner - US$5.81, Min 6 pc

http://partysupplydirect.com/1st-birthday-princess-fringe-banner-p-21509.html

1 more to MOQ!

1. eviangal
2. Northvirgo
3. porkylim
4. alika
5. Evon

Star Shaped Sunglasses - US$ 4.58, Min 4 sets
http://partysupplydirect.com/star-shaped-sunglasses-p-20138.html

1. Pauline
2. Pauline

Thomas and Friends-James Super Shape Foil Balloon
http://partysupplydirect.com/thomas-and-friendsjames-super-shape-foil-balloon-p-20126.html

US$ 4.61, Min 5 pcs

3 more to MOQ!

1. Jenny
2. Jenny

Thomas and Friends-Percy Super Shape Foil Balloon
http://partysupplydirect.com/thomas-and-friendspercy-super-shape-foil-balloon-p-20127.html

US$4.19, Min 5 Pcs

3 more to MOQ!

1. Jenny
2. Jenny

Seasame Street School Bus Large Foil - $2.30, Min 5 pcs
http://partysupplydirect.com/sesame-street-school-bus-large-foil-balloon-p-16772.html

1 more to MOQ!

1. edj
2. Jenny
3. Jenny
4. Jenny

H1N1 jab
not sure if true or not, but my frens who went for H1N1 vaccines and then went overseas for hol all came back with quite bad flu.. whereas those that didn't get the jab, didn't fall sick.. so i guess it shows doesn't mean its always good to get all these vaccines?
in fact, someone who went for the H1N1 jab plus the normal flu jab also kenna flu after tat, worse!

kidz
hope ur B1 is better now, i can imagine how stress u must be feeling w her being sick and worrying abt her passing to B2.. take care!

Pei,

hmm, havent tried kiwi.. suppose a bit is ok but try not to feed too much cos quite acidic right? try to pick those ripe ones so that it's not sour.

oshgosh,

really? i was contemplating to take H1N1 jab so that the antibodies can be passed to ariel via bm.

enjoyed bringing baby for kindermusik class today and think the teacher was good! edj, audrey, powerball, wanna join us for the Bibinogs class nx Fri? Pravina and owmum kindly pls let me know if u're coming cos i need to submit the names.

Trial class at aquaducks but only limited to 4 babies as they can only have max 6 babies a class, pls add your name if you are keen

Aquaducks Trial Class - Free but limited to 4 babies only!
Date: Wed 2pm 13th Jan
Location Harding Road

1. KP
2. Owmummy
3. Pei

Bibinogs Play Learning (1.5h class)

#03-21, UE Square Shopping Mall
81 Clemenceau Avenue
(off River Valley Rd / Robertson Walk)
Singapore 239917

Date: 22nd Jan Friday 130pm
Cost: $40 per bb
We get 5% off if we have a class of 8 and 10% off course fees if we have 5 who sign up.

1. KP
2. Pei

Reg lunch, pls transfer the following to posb savings 126-63953-8 please:

Audrey - 12.84
Powerball - 28.36
Pei - I need to pay u $15. Pass u on wed k?

Hi Eviangal, May I check with you how the Pooh walker ballon works? I just need to pump with helium and the ballon can stay afloat on ground? If it's this simple, I'll take the last two pieces. Thank you.