(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">My damage at taka NOT-sale was $180+
Happiest buy is a shopping cart/high chair cover which I've been scouting for.Didnt know they actually bring in to singapore.Looks something like this ,not this brand
http://www.sandboxcouture.com/stuff-grocery-cart-covers.html

No 2 happiest buy is the feeding set I bought.Individual bowls can be covered and stored like food savers.BPA Free.Got suction to keep bowls in place.So beautiful, price is steep lah,but so beautiful ,cant resist.Cant wait to feed baby with this in a few weeks time

http://blogs.urbanbaby.com/buzz/files/2008/05/skip-hop-palette-plate.jpg</font>

TKtotts >> thanx for info... now very into shopping for baby stuff.. =D

i also thinking abt starting solids for my boy only after he sits up and starts wanting solids.. read somwhere you can look out for indications they want to try solids...not sure how true but can always verify with PD..

good to know organics got no taste...i was thinking abt trying the brown rice cereal first.. got a sample sachet at home.

Rose >> yur purchases very NICE leh!!! i like!!

<font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">Electronic English Fun Mat $18.10 -- Blue or Red model</font></font>

Rec'd a few PMs so wl b collating 2nd round of orders. Wl submit order by Sun &amp; arrange to collect next Wed. Those interested, do PM me w ur contact no. &amp; I'll cfm via SMS coz wkend harder 2 log on + next Mon &amp; Tue B1's home as her cc's closed. Collection of mat is either fr me in Clementi or @ next gathering (central) if u can wait. For info, refer to below

Fr earlier post:
Item fr www.motherhoodpalace.com, original price $19.90 bt we're getting @ 10% less. Itz a Touch &amp; Learn Fun Mat where kidz touch each alphabet &amp; learn how it is pronounced, learn phonic, spelling of words, etc. Gd guide even for kid 2 learn along w non-English spkg caregivers as the audio gives correct pronounciation guide i.e. Ah Ma also can learn 2 read. View e demo video here of e Blue Colour Mat (e red model's design more jumbled - chk seller's website...) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RoWTftxOboY&amp;eurl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww%2Emotherhoodpalace%2Ecom%2FPlaymat%2FEnglish%2Ehtm&amp;feature=player_embedded#t=108

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Mommies who hv purchased e mat...</font></font> do test &amp; let me know by this wkend if anything amiss so I can prep e seller for exchange. Note dat seller's @ Bt Batok &amp; can arrange mt up @ NUH or other west side MRT up 2 Bt Batok. I'm mtg seller @ Clementi - so if u hv 2, can pass 2 me b4 next Wed.

<font color="119911">Saw @ Cherie Kids: BN Bumbo seat w tray $69.90</font>
Is this reasonable? Saw last wkend @ Cherie Kids' West Coast Plaza outlet.

We let B1 had a ride on those huge mechanical animals (also available @ IMM &amp; Vivo). She wanted e monkey bt is was getting battery charged so I told her so matter-of-factly. Dan she told me, 'Monkey has big hole in tummy, nd 2 eat...' dunno who explained battery charging 2 her like dat bt aft I thot abt it, does kena make sense hor? Oh dear, come 2 think of it, wonder wat analogy 2 come up w when we all nd 2 intro sex education 2 them... Birds &amp; bees?

mummies who bought beanie from the spree that Audrey was helping to collate, what do you think of the beanies?
cos i ordered a headband ah, the actual colour is quite different from the picture! so upset..
in the picture, its quite a nice light green colour with light pink flowers..
but the actual product is actually a very obiang green with obiang dark pink flowers leh... ugly leh... sigh...
<font color="ff0000">KP</font> and <font color="ff0000">Audrey</font>,
u saw the actual product right? not nice hor..
the pic i saw which made me order is this
2864295.jpg

different rite?

Rose: The shopping cart seat cover is very nice! the fabrics are so pretty. so tempting...

KP: are you having a BP for desitin creamy? I need a tube, if you have, can i get from you?

oshgosh_baby,
Previous purchase I bought same headband as you but is in pink, overall is fine when the pink flowers go with pink headband.
another headband with curl, the flower even worst
green headband with a small dark purple and dark green flower, but when I think of the curl then I am more happy than that

Ladies I jus come back from taka shopping agn... Dunno y I can find so many things to buy frm e bb fair leh.. Nw still haf 2 items I wana buy frm dere cuz was out w bb alone today so can't buy bulky stuff , anyway today damage is $140 on e bb fair itself... Ytd was $120... Lolx.. Anyway I m intending to sell my bumbo away lilac in colour bought ard 2 mths , bb onli sit in it less than ten times.. Condition is as gd as new, the tray I bought 1 mth ago..nv reali use.. I m letting go e set @$55.. Let mi knw if anyone keen..

hi ow mummy

thx 4 yr reassurance....guess i'll try intro purees 2 him if his milk intake still no improvement...gotta start sourcing 4 purees nw. any idea what brands avail?

i'm guessing it's oso due 2 his teething too cos he keeps eating his own hands...pass him teething toys but he's not interested. juz bot teething gel so will let him try tmr &amp; c if there's any improvement.

Swt2baby: u can start frm giving rice cereal, I gave her Heinz baby first rice cereal, as for pure I prepare myself by batch n store in bb cubes..best first food is avocado or banana... Pumpkin is aso gd

hi lovj

i'm a feb mummy, and i got the bumbo tray $10 from the bp organiser. i bot quite smtime ago, so u may like to sms her if she still hv excess stk ok..collection @ punggol. hope the info helps

my bb initially also dun like to sit in the bumbo when he's abt 4mths old but now he likes it, and with the tray, it helps cos he can play toys or eat on the tray..

<font color="119911">owmum,
u super onz lor. so dat dae u din shop enough wif hb ard, u went back again to shop ah. got buy anythin for urself anot?</font>

kris: i asothink i abit siao...lol..i went alone w chelsey leh....w a big bag cuz come over my mum plc to stay..n stroller..lolx... damnshiok though tiring... yea!! i aso manage to buy some clothes for myself=)

it's been a long time since i log in after returning to work....like to ask if any one of u have started feeding plain water to bb?

hi mousy, did not see any nuk items...was there ytd.

chocz, nice seeing u here again. How is pumping in office?

I also give baby water since baby was born.

ow mummy, thanks for the info.

mousy, still can manage when pumping in office...its only quite troublesome to pump when i go out for meetings and seminars.

Plain water
I did not feed plain water till now..cos bb on BM. So hw much do u all give nw?

choc, hey there!! no long no see here!!!

i give my boy abt 100ml a day with some gripewater or ridwind.. but lately have not been adding ridwind...

recommended by PD.. but also said not necessary if the baby is drinking well and urine is not very very dark or smelly.. or got blood in the urine.
=0

<font color="aa00aa">Jac,i also saw the skid hop wet wipes dispenser! Already took it but put it back! Now I'm gian again!Mebbe should go back to get it !

Jac,ask you something.Are you using the 1 ounce baby cubes? Do they pop open in the freezer? Do I need to prepare tupperware to keep the baby cubes ? My MIL's house fridge got many many rubbish inside,I'm so worried bb's puree will get contaminated

Rose, yes I use e bb cubes, most impt is cannot fill e bb cube full till e brim...it won't pop open , no need to use Tupperware la...haha.. But jus rmb put frozen bb cube in warm water for awhile first b4 opening..den bb cube can b plc in microwave n warm, but I normally pour the pure out into avent via cup n warm den feed bb;)

Rose I am using the 2 oz baby cubes.
Will just pop them in Avent bottle warmer straight from freezer. Takes about 10 mins to warm up.

Sigh, DH so tired and jetlagged from long trip home he went to sleep almost immediately so I did laundry and surf my disappointment away.

Btw rose I had try out the wipe case Liao;) it's quite gd to haf it cuz can dispense easily;) I like!!! Anyway mummies, I jus got my sleepsheep from moogey, but it's too big, I din knw .. E one I wld like to haf is smaller one, haha I shld order e sleep sheep on the go! So any mummies wana get Sleep sheep? It's brand new in box, $40. Let me knw;)

Tkotts, m so sad for you. Good thing is that he passed away peacefully. Hope u and your family are holding up well. Do take care of yourself since u need to look after your bb.

<font color="119911">rose,
its common dat the cube pop open, but if ur freezer got lots of fishes, chix n watever, better to use a bigger container to contain them so wun contaminate the puree, scare of diarrhoe.

tktotts,
take care.</font>