(2009/02) February 2009 MTBs

Wahhhh

after reading d posts, made me MISS U GUYS SO MUCH looooooo.... hahahaha

Rox/Ginn/Liting & other expecting Moms... COngrats!!!!!!!!

Grace/Lonerunner n ttc moms... Jiayou!!!!!!

Sorry for my super extra !!! & ... I am excited, can u tell?? LOL On a serious note: I really thank you guys for being with me n my ups and downs during the time i was confused and lonely. I have told many Moms my real support group is online. It is really true. Others who r going thru different phases in life do not completely understand.

a lil update from me:
My darling lil toddler is still as lovely as she could be. No terrible 2. Thank God!! My #2 was born in Dec last year. Both girls. #1 loves her meimei. No jealousy. Double Thank God for that. They are both breastfeeding in tandem. However, #1 do not want to latch anymore. Those are for babies. Thus my earlier post: dilemma in pumping.

ok now... i'll sit back n wait for ur advices...

:D

Wah, Overload, congrats for having such lovely gals! I think gals are usually like this, so angelic! I pray hard that my gal will be an angel and my boy will somehow be influenced and become an 'angel' as well. :p

I have Ameda double pump as well as Avent single pump, of course double pump cuts the time by half, I din find the Avent good or strong enough so I bought the Ameda after trying it out at S'pore Breastfeeding Mum Association. I have very little milk so that time, I was desperate to get anything to sustain my milk supply, I hope I can be more successful this time round.

I suggest u have a double pump to reduce ur time and get more rest, but still depends on u. I find double pump advantage is that the other breast do not start leaking once one side starts to pump. Just my 2 cents' worth.

I need advice from mummies here on how to occupy my boy. I took him out of childcare and he has been doing nothing much at home except watch TV for 3 mths plus and I want to engage him in learning more at home before I deliver in Sept as I know I will have very little time for him then. But when I am alone with him, cannot do much as I am having a big watermelon, and he is very clingy to me. He likes to sing and dance to the DVDs I play for him but it is always the same by Chen Li Ping, which he likes. Any advice for me? He nowadays gets scared very easily and he was frightened by 1 black character in Barney (according to my MIL) when I was at work, since then, he refused to watch Barney.

overload, u r so fast! congrats on ur gal..

erm, to save money, u shd get another single pump.. it is good to pump both sides together to save time... but if u buy the US set medela from SMH forum, it cost only $350, also ard the price of a single pump retailing outside..

Liting, i feel that u shd put him back to childcare to ease ur load and ur MIL's.... i am still dancing with my gal now and carrying her.. she also very clinggy to me, bo bian... i cant bear to turn her down....

Barney got black character? so far i nvr see it leh.. or u can consider put him in playgroup?

I just went for detailed scan today, expecting a bb boy..

Roxanne, congrats! You are same as me, having a Hao word with your gal and now a boy. But yours more Hao cause the gal comes first then the boy, mine is opposite. Ha ha, next time, if still keep in touch, perhaps our children will become couples...ha ha ha, just a wild thought, cause I remembered you also come from a big family like me.
Ya, for my son's benefit, I will enrol him in cc, but I called all the 43 different cc in Woodlands, no vacancy for him yet.

Hi liting & rox,
Congrats in your haos lol. Too bad I dun hv hao but I can't imagine my life wo my 2nd girl now. Love her to death...Haha we plan for no3 but may b not so fast. We both feel might b another girl... but this time I'm kinda looking fwd cos I like powerpuff girls. Lol

Re: pump. thanks for input but I oredi ordered a dual pump cos hb said no nd 2 plugs. He keep on pestering me to buy asap, dun wait etc.. so I just buy lo. He pay mah... Lol.

Liting, u don't work oredi isit? Sorry I lost track. My activity w no1 before no2 was born was to go out & walk around. We went out quite often. People do stare at me cos I was so big n still carry her sometimes. Our favorite is to push her ard in our neighborhood. I get to talk to her n can see leaves, trees n pick her tiny wild flowers. Dunno whether suitable to ur circumstances or not.

For me, if I dun go out, i'd b sleepy. When I was preg, I was like that. Haha wat bout u guys now?

Hi Overload, I am still working, I don't think I can be SAHM as these few days staying at home to look after my boy, I already find it very bored. That's y I am looking for a suitable baby sitter and cc for my elder boy. If I go out, I will feel very tired after a day out. Going around neighbourhood is still ok though. My boy talks more in Mandarin as he listens and speaks more in Mandarin with my mum or MIL. With me, I try to use both languages but he will mostly still converse in Mandarin. Yes, I talk to him as much as possible when I am with him.

Liting,

I think you're like me. My own experience/style as a SAHM, I really do find it boring too. That's why I told my hb I NEED many toys to entertain my no1. We read, we play lego, play dough, puzzles... We recently bought her a play tent after noticing her interest in hiding and sitting below my desk. She loves it.

She likes to say "welcome to my ouussse" LOL

For books suggestions, u need to ask Sandy. She is still around I think... (Sandy oiii Sandy :D) I do not research on this, and simply give her whatever books she is interested in. Mostly the ones with animals...

Oh two more games she loves. One which are more appropriate for boys. Trains with tracks... I got mine from Ikea. And cooking-cooking, dunno whether u would like this for ur boy LOL... They are both great games but I don't find them interesting enough (for me) to play with her. So these two are reserved for my MIL and maid... LOL

Overload, the problem is my boy destroys almost all the toys and books I have given him! He likes to play with broom, mop, hangers, the pole used to hand clothes, marketing trolley which my MIL uses, so auntie right? Most of the books, even board books are broken, torn, 'eaten' etc. Most of the toy cars, taxi, bus, etc are broken. We buy expensive ones, he dun like or spoils them, we buy cheap ones, also spoil, so sometimes, really dun noe what toys to buy for him. He will everyday ask me to draw pictures of cars, lorries, vans, bus, trains, motorcycles, bicycles, cats, dogs, ice-creams, balloons, heart, apples, etc over and over again on paper, then he will happily leave me for a while, then back to the list again. Sometimes I really wonder if he gets bored cause even I get bored drawing the same things over and over again! But it does saves money as all I need is rough paper and a pen. But his attention span very short, so he is forever moving, or dancing around the house whenever any music comes along or when I sing. If I can be free and can stand sitting down to watch him dance, sing and draw for him, he is generally a fun 'toy' to play with, you know, like the duracell rabbit.

thanks overload for paging for me haha...yes im still around but the thread has been kinda quiet...so happy to see more posts

congrats to the birth of ur lovely #2

a little update on my side..naomi just started nursery 1 and our biological clock changed totally..she now sleeps every night between 7 and 730pm, and wakes up 630am for school. i have to wake up slightly earlier than her to prepare her bfast and snack box so my sleeping time also became earlier. our activities are usually in the afternoons now since she attends half day school. so when she comes home, she naps then eat lunch. then start activities such as painting, puzzles, workbooks, go through the concepts learnt for the day then go for a swim if we are at our own house (sweep the garden if we're at in laws), eat dinner, read some books then go to bed at 7pm...the cycle then continues for the entire week. weekend she also sleeps and wakes up same time but i need to give her more activities since there is no school.

in terms of books...it really depends on the interest of our kids but right now and how far can they read. however, in general, the books with pictures and simple sentences are still suggested..the pictures allow them to tell a story out of them while the simple 1-2 sentence per page books help them understand the concept of reading from left to right, recognise some simple words etc.

liting, congrats for have a girl

as for activities to occupy his time, u probably need some for 2 situations..one is for him to self-entertain himself and second, is for you and him to do together.

things that he can do to self entertain includes manipulating with building blocks, legos, mega blocks, playdoh or self made doh, jumbo crayons for scribbling/coloring.

things that you can do with him includes painting..u can just sit there and talk to him as he paint (either finger or brush, sponge, rollers); ask him to do chores for you like sweeping the floor, read stories together but let him take the lead/control even if he is just flipping the pages. flash cards of various categories; pretend play etc. u can also get some puzzles to do with him.

in general, most of the time they still wants someone to play with..for naomi, even if she can self-entertain, most of her activities are done with me as guided and accompanied play is what they prefer. but i also understand that it is very tiring, especially ure expecting a child, to do all activities with him all the time..so manipulative toys/objects come into play to let you take a break.having said that, i have to salute all mommies with #2 or expecting #2 as i cant imagine how i can dedicate my time the way im doing now if i were to be preggers..so kudos to all of you

Dear Sandy... You're really a blessing to this thread. Your post is sooooo informative. I have discipline problem. It's a big weakness. I can't stick to a routine so your activities breakdown really make sense to me. Really encourage me to do more w my toddler.

How are you? Have u got your doctorate degree completed? How is your MIL?

Liting, just to add to Sandy's suggestions. if u do not like to clean up like me, n ur son like drawing... Get doodle pro n aqua doodle. Getting crayons r also good... Train his scribbling/handling pencil skills plus it has colours... I think can engage him longer. Of course, nothing better than old fashion painting like Naomi does. but u r pregnant so better dun stress yourself. Lol.

More Mommies still here? Updates please.

Paging for... all Feb 2009 Mommies... come out n post an Update!!!!! :D

hi overload,

im not done yet with my doctorate, but i'll get there...lol

my MIL passed away already, on the day Naomi turned 2 years old
ironically, both of them were very close, share same birth date (6th), same chinese zodiac and now her death anniversary. she passed on 30 mins after greeting naomi happy birthday. thanks for remembering

as for me, im doing ok..new semester for us so trying to get back to academic mode lol whilst fulfilling my mother and wife roles too...

liting...duracell bunny...ur boy sure have high power energy..do take care and rest well. hope you can get a cc and baby sitter soon

Overload!!!

Hahaha... And I was just thinking about you... come into the thread to kaypoh and see your posts! Hahaha...

Congrats on your #2... such happiness for you~

Update: Mer is not attending JG anymore but now goes to YuQuan instead. We are probably not continuing tho... cuz I finally managed to enrol her for a weekday playgroup near our place. Starting end of this month... so hoping she will enjoy herself in school.

Discipline: Yes, Sandy is super disciplined when it comes to providing activities and enrichment. I am super relax... most of the time, I just sing and dance at home with Mer... kiss her, hug her, say I love her... go shopping, go playground, go park and go watch plays... and repeat all of the above. HAHAHA.

Luckily our helper will teach her rhymes and talk to her... and my HB and sis also tries to teach Mer stuff, so she can count to 20, sing the ABC song and hold conversations with us. All of which this mummy here not the one who teach. HAHAHAHA.

Mer is now 91cm tall and weighs 14.5kg. She goes to bed normally around 10pm and wakes up at about 8am. She still wakes up once in the night to either ask for milk or ask me where is her Ah Pa (sometimes the Ah Pa is away for biz trips), or simply to wake me up and then smile at me and try to sleep next to me.

omg i so miss u guys too man...i was mooin during wee hours and surfing iphone ...tot of jus seeing hmm hw is it with the forum..though quiet but hv new post...saw a few updates n miss those days when we were posting freqently....

so i decide to post lol...

So im currently still in US and will be back in Oct so hint hint we shall have a gathering eh lol...

Jus recently gave birth to my #2 on april 26, a girl mua haha...named her Leshay so i have both sexes kiddo liao very happy so officially factory close..

#1 abit ki siao nowadays with new pattern..dunno where he learn fm..Leshay cry,he stuff finger into his ear...or else compete with her loudness of cry by screamin...

definitely showing terrible 2 sign but of cos mostly he is sweet in smeways la...we eating he say mummy slowly eat n etc..

#2 a girl hor i find so different...bry is much easier to tk care in sme sense dun hv to carry too much...and have a feeling she is gg to be more deh next time...like so girl lol...even when burping her ,one of her arm are place beneath her chin de...-.-

And when she cry esp when gassy tummy or nid to fart while wanting to drink milk too...she cry till like ppl ill treat her...ppl listen le like very concerning those type...wa buey tahan...in US not much of nursing rm so feed in public then is like emotionally tiring lo jus listening to her cry...

Anyway arh she nw 1mths plus cannot determine too much so have to wait further and compare ltr hehe...

At the moment my mil here with us but she is gg bk to sg soon so have to c till then hw i m gg to handle both...but luckily bry will attend 3 days of sch so at least i hv sme slack time...

Enough of me bah..mental block..

Overload,congrats to u leh...hehe powerpuff girl..u are so brave to even think of having 3 lol...

Liting ,congrats to u too...

Hi Sandy, thanks so much for your advice! Sorry to hear about your MIL. But you definitely motivates me to do more with my boy before my #2 is born. After #2, I think I will have very little time with my boy, so this remaining one week plus with my boy during hols, I better do more with him. You are indeed very disciplined. Somehow, I feel Naomi is very fortunate to have you as a mum. All the best to your phD, jia you!

Overload, thanks for your advice too! I have tried water colour painting last week but after a while, he asked me to draw cars, trains, etc the same old list for him again on the drawing paper. I think he is not independent enough. Hopefully when I get a cc, he will become more independent.

DJ Mama, happy for you that you got a good helper and good family support.

Yes, I really miss those days when we are frequently posting in this forum and sharing watever nots.

Lili, really envy your courage, having 2 while overseas in a foreign land, must be not easy. Jia you too!

Sandy:
So Sorry for your loss. We also experience death of a relative recently. Coincidentally, He also has the same bday with #1. makes me really appreciate those who r in my life more now.

Btw, do you still bf Naomi?

DJ MAMA!!!
lol... i weigh my dear-dear just now, JUST so that i can bao gao to u.. LOL kebo le??? and drum roll... she is only 12.6kg HAHAHA.... I wonder who is the heavy-weight champ now in this thread. She is amazingly slim-slim and share d same diaper size with #2. Oh ya, my #2 is just like her. Now weighs 9kgs at 5months LOL.. nobody can differentiate their clothes except for me, cos I bought them all :D hahaha

Lili:
Very Miss, right?? I searched our archive to keep track with my #2's development, u know?? I dun have the time and energy to make friends with another group of people, i guess.. old oredi.

Congrats on your #2. I have always wanted 3 kids but sometimes during those nights when they both refused to sleep or woke up at 4am and wanna play/go toilet/or whatever reason while the other one keep on biting my nipples instead of nursing... then I admit I think twice...

Leshay is such a beautiful name :D Love It!!! oh ya my #2 also cry alot. My hb n I headache cos #1 was nothing like her at all... So I totally understand your situation. Did you buy #1 gift fr #2 n stuffs like that too?? LOL we did!! so funny, right?

Liting:
U still let him play with water colour? Respect!! When i was preg, I kept the play dough on d uppermost drawer so that I dun have to play with her n tidy it(selfish mom) LOL

Ahhh~ Overload~! Wahahaha....

So envy leh... your girl now slim-slim.... mine not fat la... but also not exactly slim... hahahaha.... and her folds on her arms and legs are still there... lol. Hopefuly she wun be a chubby when sho start pri sch... else I really worry they send her to TAF Club! LOL.

So cute that #2 is sharing diaper with #1... hahaha... can bulk purchase and save some I hope~

Lili, how did you spend your birthday? Hahaha.... hope the kids and HB made you super happy!

Liting, ok la... my helper is close one eye not bad... recently after hvg offday also start to slack... now i am thinking of doing performance review with her lor...else how... 6 months nia slack... cannot image my hse when she is 1yr on with us man.... somemore I hope to hv #2 while this one is still here cuz she can cook well with instructions and just need some discipline to do a good job lor... and I dun think I can afford to spend 3 months at home teaching a new maid like I did with this one, now that my job is a perm one and entails a fair bit of traveling and long hours...

Hi Overload, I wonder if my boy is the heavy weight champ here with about 15.5 to 16kg, a weight which he has been maintaining since 6 months ago. I will pant when I carry him for more than 5 mins, usually I only carry for a few seconds given my big belly in front. Actually he quite poor thing, since preggy, he has been only mainly hugging me when I sit down, other times, I will pass to Daddy to carry when he is cranky outside, else Daddy will make him walk and walk, until sometimes his legs like go jelly-like and he will kneel down on the floor.

wow!!! surprising so many posts for this period.
is it more mummies mooing now?

overload: responding to your page. :p
Han's 12.7kg, not too sure how tall he is. probably around 80cm.

Lili: Yes yes! gathering! :D
want to see leshay soon!

DJ: I'm even more nua... just stay put with the childcare.

Sandy: *hugs* din know yr MIL passed away...

Liting: yr boy is really the champion!

Djmama:
Lol... Mayb for other Mommies she is not so slim too but to me she is... Hahaha... She is partially potty trained. No more diapers in d day time. only when she sleeps or out cos I hate public toilets. She refused to wear them out sometimes... Ugggh I have to warn her "don't touch anything" repeatedly in the toilet. If u guys heard some crazy lady saying that to her toddler, may b she's me... Lol oh ya back to topic... Ya so it's v convenient to share diapers hehehe...

Liting:
Hahaha... I think he is. Let's wait for other moms n c d result lol... I carried my #1 frequently when preg. Not good. I hv back prob now. Better dun ok? We can't be too careful. After all we nd to maintain gd health to take care of them.

Sandy:
She still latches? I asked mine to latch, she doesn't want lo... Sian... How many times she latches a day?
What do u usually feed Naomi? Mine recently do not like my usual steaming veges... Too bland? I need to up my game.

Grace:
Hi!!!! Our toddler same weight lo.. Hahaha I also need to measure her. She shoot up a lot recently. She could stand below ikea changing table before but within a month or so she grown so tall n her long pants become 3/4. Was Han like that too??

Oh ya just kebo....
http://www.facebook.com/WeAreAllHabibahttp://www.facebook.com/WeAreAllHabiba

U guys know bout this??

Wahaha.... Overload~ I really think we should bring our girls out together la... omg... Mer is also the same leh... itchy itchy fingers.... when we go out and i have to bring her to the toilet, omg, I keep telling her not to touch the door, the wall, the toilet seat... EVERYTHING... faints... its like 2 pairs of eyes and 2 pairs of hands also not enuff man.

and sometimes after washing her hands to go out le, she will run her hands along the walls of the toilet out... sigh... then i hv to clean with wet tissue and act like some crazy paranoid mummy!

Mer is also partially toilet trained, only wears pull-ups and diapers during sleep time and when we go out. But I noticed when we are home and she is not diapered... she will keep her pee in so she can keep playing and refuse to go toilet even tho we know she has pee pee and might need to go soon. V sian lor. This girl, got play dunnid to eat sleep or pee de.

What do you usually feed your girl? Mer is getting really sick of porridge leh. When i was on a biz trip last month for about 2 weeks, my mum gv her porridge like 3 times a day. She got so sick of it that now I have trouble with mealtimes if I am planning to give porridge.

She is also restless during dinner, only wants to drink soup and dun want to eat rice. And I am not sure if that is healthy so i keep having to half coax and threaten her to eat at least 3/4 portion of the rice before she can have all the soup she wants. She doesn't seem to be keen on noodles or pasta either... and given her size, really dun think i shd be gving her bread or biscuit diet... so, super sian now man.

I cannot access FB at work... what is this habiba thingie?

Grace, no la, Han is learning stuff at CC mah, you also dun have to worry so much. Mine plays all day and all night at home. Haha... and it's almost a full term at Yuquan liaoz but hor, so far i have been very consistent leh.... i consistently never do homework exercises with her... HAHAHA...

overload,

naomi latches minimum twice a day, once when she wakes up, and once at night. if we are home, once in the afternoon. if we're not home, then just twice.

naomi has stopped porridge for quite awhile ago. she eats cooked old fashioned oatmeal for breakfast. lunch and dinner eats rice. lunch im lazier/busier so i steam pork and veges together for her. dinner is usually soupy dish that has meat and veges; fish; chicken...she has snack time in school also and she usually brings fruits. shes not fond of bread, pastry, cakes or biscuits..so only fruits, sushi, yogurt, raisins and cheese for snack.

i'm also the same when she goes to public toilet, keep exclaiming "keep your hands away"!! lol....i usually go to the handicap toilets because they are very clean
i also have sanitizer and wet tissues to clean the toilet seat before letting her seat on the bowl..she can go diaperless for naps and i think shes also ready for no diapers at night because she wakes up with an empty diaper or sometimes, just 1 pee. but im not ready for the night because i dont want to lose my sleep :p

hihi overload,

yaya miss lo hehe...last time our thread so fast that i cannot keep up LOL...now still can abit mua haa....

i did buy gift for both of them n in the hospital i give it to Bryston telling him that it is from Leshay mei mei...then after i discharge few days ltr i open the toy for him and ask who gave this to you,he remembered...shld ask him again tmr when he wake up lol...My fren was telling me that gift exchange so that they two will love each other...we will c abt that when they grow up hor hehe

he love his mei mei la but then arh he dunno how to use proper strength on her ..sometime too hard..Or disturb her when she is slpin!! faints

Best there is even once he sat on her!! i place her on the rocker to slp then he happily go sit n lie on her...you practically cannot c Leshay anymore!!

My heart almost wanna drop to the ground then i try n control myself,he tot i m gg to punish him le...then i tell him nicely n softly that he cannot do that else wait no more Leshay how!!...

hope he understand la so hope no more this kind of matter anymore...

u really knw wat i mean hor when takin care of #1 is such a breeze and #2 is not the same lol...cry so hard then fart cum poop...buey tahan...

How is yr #2 dealing with lil sister?? any problem?

Liting,

Bryston is almost 15-16 also,when i was pregie with leshay i also hardly carry him...mostly is daddy carry him...im too tired to exert strength and carry him...

He definitely nid to pay bus fare becos he is 94.5cm last that i knw when he turn 2yo.But he is definitely taller than tat now...all clothes n short worn out so fast $#%@%^$

Djmama,

aiya nothing much lo....Bruce working then the day before he surprise me with cake then jus had it at the strike of midnight hehe...

Best thing is went out on that day bring bry out...he ki siao on that day and previous day...Dunno why suddenly pee on his training pant (that wat he wear at home,no diaper except when nap or nite) and poop on the diaper..!!! TMD!!! Angry

He have been so good with poo for a very long time le...and then pee he started like a wk plus ago with no pee accident at home le...have been sayin that he wanna pee...

Then becos i have not been bringing him out,then once i let him try diaperless when out for buffet dinner,he pee on the pant...like eat until dunno hw to say he wanna pee!! Faint..heng i wear dark colour jean for him so not obvious...
Another time wear pull up for him...he totally did nt say wanna go pee...ask his daddy to bring him he ji tao say dun wan...-.-

He ma chiam like only knw hw to say wanna pee at home and in sch only...Else he is consider partially potty trained too...

Gg to the toilet here,even though clean i also say dun touch this...dun touch that...dun go touch yr BIRD!! LOL...he like to tk the toilet paper like me n wipe the seat...-.-

dun go touch yr face becos u jus touch the seat or whereever...if he dun listen then i tell him ok fine touch it then ltr i dun wash yr hand for u ..let the germs stay with you LOL...

it work most of the time,he will goes...no i wanna wash hand LOL...

good afternoon mummies!!!

wah... now our thread is active again!!! congratz to mummies who are pregnant n jiayou to those ttc!!!

toilet training: bought a potty for my gal cos she doesn't wan to sit on toilet bowl... so far got successful n fail attempts... haha... sometime she will tell us bit sometimes not leh... dun noe why...

dj mama: i just cook some rice n pour some soup in it... so far so gd... she like it... but she is very greedy now... everytime she saw me n my hubby eat... she will said mummy i wan this even though she had oredi eaten... haha... buay tahan...

my #2 is oredi going 7 weeks... my daily activities now is eat, sleep, pump, feed... so sianz... jiejie is quite ok towards didi... when he cry she will go infront of him n ask why n put pacifier into his mouth... but she dun noe how to control her strength n just shove it into his mouth hard... haha... sometime she will said i wan to sayang didi... den use her hand sayang didi head...

Hi mummies, can anyone advice why my boy keeps vommitting easily? He will vomit at the slightest trigger, eg. after lunch - a bowl of porridge, if he happens to jump or dance around or laugh too hard, he will vomit everything. If he eats or drink something that he suddenly chokes on or just irritate his throat, he either spits out the food followed by vomitting or straightaway vomit out everything.

He hardly eats much, except rice with soup with a little fish or 1 fishball, or porridge with fish or 1 or 2 fishball, he dun eat vegetables or fruits. Then he drinks 240ml of milk for about 4 - 5 times a day. That's all. If he vomits out his food, I am afraid he will be malnourished.

We are so scared that he will vomit so we give in to him whenever after milk or meal, so he gets more and more unreasonable at times. Even after 2 hours after food, if he cried very hard, he can still force out everything in his stomach.

Anyone has any advice?

Btw, mummies, he is also very timid. Whenever he watches TV, even though there is nothing frightening, he will suddenly run to me and climb onto me, saying he is scared. Then when someone is at the door, he will also run and hide in the room. The vommitting and getting so timid have been going on for 1 month ever since my MIL took care of him for the past 1 month, and I cannot question my MIL what had happened. She also said dun know why like this. Will something weird like this happen to #1 if we are expecting #2?

wow, so many posts!!!

i made kylene wear diapers when we go out because i havent train her to sit on toilet bowl yet, she is also afraid of the automatic flush outside and scare her small buttocks will drop into the bowl.. haha.. but sometimes she will still ask me for permission to pee in her diapers...

I think she is 12.8kg and not sure what's her height.. nowadays she is eating rice/noodles for lunch and dinner...

liting, maybe ur boy saw something dirty issit, cos u mentioned dark dark thing.. maybe try dont let him eat too full? but i got a fren whose boy will vomit everytime he cries... duno what happen

Hi Mommies!!! Mia for a few days had d most terrible blocked ducts Uggghh

Djmama:
mine also loves soup!!! Hahaha but I'm scared of threatening or coaxing her to eat certain food cos I read got adverse effects. Instead, I told her stories bout growing big n strong encourage her to eat those she doesn't like.. I found that telling her stories (made up) is a very effective way to tell her to do something. And She likes to grow up. Oh that reminds me, Funny thing. When She play doctor, She only vaccinate me n my MIL We asked her why she never vaccinate her dad, she said cos daddy is tall oredi. Lol

Oh ya habiba thing is basically a mom got separated w her baby bcos of breastfeeding. Goggle. Habiba breastfeeding.

Sandy
Naomi's taste is so healthy!! No wonder she is featherweight champ! Lol. We still hv bland food too. Still no sugar or salt. I don't like yoghurt, raisins n other dried fruits. So I never ler her try them. May b i should haha.. I seldom give her pork. I seldom cook pork actually so it's a good idea. I'm surprised Naomi doesn't like cakes. I don't let mine eat cakes. She does ask for them when I have them but I only give her lil bit. But she loves it. I bet she loves ice cream too but I hv never offered. Pity her. Lol

Hey when can we offer them shrimp? Peanut etc? Or we can let them eat anything now?

Lili
Happy belated birthday!!!
Laughed so hard when I read bout him touching his bird & sitting on meimei. I did not believed my eyes at first. I re read again to make sure it's SIT. Oh my! shocking!!! That is d thing we're scared of too. Her not applying appropriate strength in loving her meimei. I hated my meimei lo. So honestly v worried bout their relationship. My (2yrs younger) Sis was a nightmare to me... so I read many articles bout sibling rivalry before n am pleased with how she reacted to meimei. But now she likes to purposely wake her meimei up. Stressed!!!

Yaer:
Are u hayden's mom?? Sorry my memory not so good... Congrats on ur "hao"... Mine is 6mths old. Today we gave her d first solid! Haha...

Liting:
The vomit sounds scary. Have u asked pd? Can't comment cos never experienced anything like that. But I think he know u guys give in to him lo. Cos I noticed my daughter understand everything we say although we think she's still too young. So usually I dun dare to say conflicting stuffs if mil or hb refused her demand already. it's tough sometimes.

Morning mummies~

Anyone of you interested to attend a Family Carnival at Camden this Saturday? My friend works in a dental group and they are opening a Junior Dental Outlet there. Interested, PM me your email so I can share the email with you girls ok? I forgot how to share file on the thread liao... :p

Overload~ lucky you leh... I tried explaining to her about eating to grow up many times... she simply treats it as background noise. In fact, sometimes I think Mer is very good at filtering out what she dun want to hear. Sigh.

I tried a new trick lately tho... I brought her grocery shopping... and then she chose this animal pasta and kitty noodles which we then bought... and since last week, not so much food trouble.

But when it comes to eating rice hor, still abit of problem... I solved noodle problems by letting her choose her chopsticks... so she is very excited to use them, hence will also finish her noodles... but cannot use that for rice... so tonight, going to bring her out to choose her own fork & spoon.

I already let Mer try shrimp and peanuts and stuff liaoz... the only thing she dun like is durian and before her recent episode of refusing all fruits, she liked to eat apples, strawberries, cherries and blueberries.

Her soups are mainly pork based or vegetable based and I like to add seaweed into her soup a couple of times a week. And yes, she LOVES ice-cream. I recently posted a video on FB of her eating ice-cream. HAHAHA. But I limit la. We hardly take ice-cream at home too, but if we do gv her one spoonful to roll about in the bowl and eat lo... hehehe...

Hope your blocked ducts ok liao... been awhile since anyone talked about bfdg, almost forgot how tough it can be for you girls... sigh... wonder when I have #2 I have chance to experience such things anot...

overload,

ive given naomi everything except soft drinks, coffee, chocolates and candies. she ate peanuts before but she mostly take walnuts. she also love cinnamon, as in the cinnamon powder! her favorite seafoods are raw salmon, shrimps and clams..but my pd told me to delay the clams so we usually eat secretly..she super love shrimps until i had to limit her. i dont know what happened but recently, she loves meat..as in all kinds of meat and seafood..chicken, pork, beef...she saw a plate of fried pig trotters and want a decent chunk from it. gotta thank God for her as i have little problems when it comes to feeding her

yes, they understand what we say among the adults so if i need to talk to hb regarding stuffs that we dont want her to listen, i have to spell out each word or use broken filipino to tell hb :p

haa, kylene has been eating sweets, icecream, choco already.. i started her with peanuts when she was less than 1 yr old, she loves peanuts n then will ask me to scoop peanut butter for her to eat.. she doesnt like cake, durian, soft drinks too.. whenever she sees me drink coke she will say she doesnt like coke.. haha.. so when i go out, i always order coke.. she isnt adventurous when comes to food one... oh ya, she doesnt like fish..i have to fried it until cripsy n lie to her is chicken.. my FIL tried to win kylene's heart over by giving her icecream and sweets... her fave is milo icecream.. very nice leh, even i like it.. now she is super close to my FIL...

recently i resorted to telling her that i will bring her to doc for vaccination if she doesnt eat her dishes! bobian, cos she is really fussy.. then it works.. haha

she has a fetish for "fried skin", pig's skin, duck skin, chicken skin... haiz.. duno when it begins one.. her mummy here dont really like the skin leh..

djmama, try hard this month, sure will experience it soon! i still got 120 days to unwrap my present inside.. haha

I think being pregnant n gotta manage a toddler is really hard.. the best gap for a less tiring pregnancy i think will be better if u get pregnant when the kid is 3 plus or older, otherwise, as soon as possible after first kid... so if i decide to have #3, i will do it soon after the 2nd one...

kylene makes me play, run n dance with her at home.. very demanding.. n energy draining..

anyway, i got a serious problem with kylene.. she keeps digging her nose.. does ur kid do that?

before she sleeps, she will dig... wake up first thing also dig.. dig nvm, she stick it onto me! haiz..

outside when she see strangers, she will automatically put her fingers into her nose.. so paiseh

Overload,

ya lo u nvr read wrongly,...he really sit on her n lie down...but to him it's pure fun but does not understand that mei mei is jus a baby and he is a big huge toddler lol....

i think its normal for them to disturb the younger one cos they jus wanna play with them..Sometime bry will say mei mei,it's time to wake up!! (roll eyes) But he generally very sweet la..will kiss mei mei..

Oh hope your blocked duct are cleared...must have been ouchie....

Btw hor you have fb anot huh?? i forgot who is who in my fb leh though i do categorize feb mummies..lol enlighten me hor ;p

Bryston dun really like shrimp...so seafood he is taking fish as far as i can think of...he is not a fan of fishball or fishcake and stuff leh...aiyo dunno why...

Roxanne,

OMG..bry dig nose too lol...dunno where he learn it fm but mostly fm sch...but hor i tell him there is nothin in his nose,dun dig it,if its itchy jus rub yr nose...or ask mummy to clean it for you...hv to remind him daily...
Then i tell him stop digging yr nose else you will hv pig nose..u wanna be a pig?? LOL then if he ignore i use ji jiang fa,i say ok lo keep digging nvm ltr u become a pig i dun care WA AHHA...straightaway he react...no i dun wan pig nose...then he stop digging for that moment...he rub it..sometime i think mayv his nose itch or wat bah...

kylene like that react when c stranger hor isit possibly she pai sei n then natural reaction put finger in nose?? Try the pig nose haha....or any animal with big nostril lol...

Heng bry hor i tell him mummy tired,u c tummy big big cannot carry cannot run...he sort of try to understand and divert all these needs to daddy LOL...i try to divert that tots to doing other stuff which i can do with him like..singing or drawing n etc...

I dun really offer bryston ice cream or stuff that are sweet..try to reduce giving too sweet stuff cos i scare they get too hyper hor wa i die LOL...

Leshay turning 2mths old soon...hehe..time pass so fast my godness..it's just like yesterday that she is born like tat..now she is gg to be 2mths old...Currently i m mostly pumping cos i find it is much easier to feed her thru btl so as to reduce her fussiness...when i hv let down she sometime will cry wan lo cos she kena choke..anyway she drama de la...so with btl i feel more sane...

When i first tot of giving btl to her...i first use a btl to contain the let down fm the other breast when i latch her on the other...wa wa..i hv been like wasting a gd 80ml for the letdown lo...faint imagine hw many btl i could hv gather...n hv waste hw much milk lol...

Anyway so happy that i was able to get a very good pump i felt is gd to me la n super cheap lol..Thx to Sandy for the you huo lol...i wasn't thinkin of gettin a pump then she tell me abt another lol...

So i got the brand The first year pump ,dual electric and at ard usd 62bucks...mua ahaha..i was happy....heng can use when back in sg also..keke..

Wahahaha lili,
I laughed like mad when u told him bout becoming pig... Oh my!!

Re: nose digging
I really tot I'm the only one having this prob. But she know it's dirty so will ask me to wash/wipe her hands. Like Kylene, sometimes she does it as security I think.

Djmama:
how do u train Mer to use chopsticks? So pro!! Mine only use spoon, not even forks r allowed by d gunggung n daddy.

Haiya accidentally post. Never mind. Btw, out of topic a bit. I really hate auto correct. Djmama bcome du AMA.. I have to retyped many times. Sigh...

Anyway... Where were we?

Lili,
Ya!!!! My #1 recently like to wake her meimei up by screaming wahhhhhh wake up!! N then she likes to say my right boobie is hers n d other is meimei's. Then if I ask her to suckle, she said "no, I can drink from cup. U pump first!" lol

Eh I'm so jealous le... Everything is so cheap in USA. I recently bought avent double pump. Cost a bomb, man!! The first years is one of my favorite brand. We use the carseat, diaper clutch among many other things. Is the pump really good? Sigh.. Should hv asked my bro to send before lo.. So sian!

May i know Why do u like to pump instead of latch ha? I really regret I let #1 stopped when she initiated it during my pregnancy le. If we travel now, I'd hv to sterilize n pump... If latch, no need so many barang2.

Sandy:
Hahaha me too! We speak dialects n English with her so we always speak mandarin if we dun wan her to know. We also spell certain words out. I think they r learning too fast. I bet Once they started formal schooling, her Mandarin & Naomi's Tagalog would exceed ours. Then... We'll have to learn French... LOL

Roxanne:
I also think should faster get #3 before... But now I think twice. Sometimes I want to surrender. I think hb too. He said two days ago we should only consider #3 when they're 4&5. Hahaha...

Re: vaccination
Mine likes vaccination le.. Cos I told her can grow big & strong. Hahaha..

Congrats to all the mummies!! Time flies! The topic is now touching on no. 2.. which I am still very happy with my only baby, and no plans to have another one. Maybe I will just stop at one!

Liting
Wow! That's a lot of milk, but is it ok to drink so much? It was stated on gain iq that the recommended freq per day was 3 x 240ml.

With regards to activities at home, would like to share this website that was recommended by Trish. www.myplayschool.net

A few days ago, a boy snatched a ball from Zac, and all my boy did was looked at us with his despaired eyes. As a mother, deep down in my heart, I really hope to see him snatch back, but don't think i should teach him that. I also realised that if any kids are too rowdy, he would run to me and hide. Wonder is that a effect of keeping him at home.

the simz!! actually me too...if im still very happy with my one and only naomi but hb is not very keen with just 1 child so i gotta have one more..moreover, i dont want her to be the one and only when me and hb gets old lol..naomi used to be like that, keeps quiet and watch in despair when someone pushes her, hit her or snatches her things...but now, lol...she scolds them and ask them to stop doing what they did...

overload, surprisinly, she already know mandarin! after 1 week of preschool, she can read chinese characters and name me eyes, head, nose, mouth and ears in mandarin..can greet good morning, how are you and bye in mandarin..quite happy with her progress taking into consideration that she hear and say zero mandarin prior to this..i have 1 language less to use now when i want to bad mouth her :p even then, hb is not intending to send her to chinese school when she enters primary.right now shes attending chiltern house manila thats why they teach mandarin

lili...u got successfully tempted by me haha..good that the pump works well for you

haha.. kylene is a terror, the more i tell her dont do anything, the more she will do it.. nowadays, when i scold her, she will use back the same words and gesture to say me back.. if i hit her hand, she will hit my hand.. i really dont know how to handle her...

re: reading/studying

she is still the old her, whenever it comes to words, she will be distracted and run away.. i brought her to zoophonics every sunday.. the first part of the lesson is dancing, singing which she followed thru happily.. when it comes to flashcards on A, B, C.... sigh, she will run around, ask me for chair/water etc etc... i already resigned to fate that she will not be studious n do well in school next time.. haha..

overload, i old liao leh.. reaching 30 this year.. i dont want to give birth too late..

1 more n hopefully gal, i will be very happy... i already cut down from 4 kids to 3 liao..

Overload,

I find that the first year pump works for me...but one thing is hor they dun have spare parts to buy leh cos i was thinkin of buyin sme back to sg in case any of them worn off...

that is the con abt this product...mayb they felt their parts wun worn off n can be usable like forever LOL.... But hor 61usd i dun wanna complain too much liao keke...you shld ask yr bro buy leh i got it from walmart de..

i pump becos hor leshay arh sometime during my letdown she drink le abit angry wan leh then can cry for awhile then you imagine i hv to feed in public leh...not everywhere hv nursing rm...and i dun wanna let ppl keep lookin at me n wondering wats up man....cos her cry arh ma chiam i torture her liddat de leh...buey tahan...but of cos i nvr gave up latch la sometime i do latch when there is a need like when i super slpy lazy to pump or when i nvr bring enuf out on btl cos usually i only bring 1btl out. so if im out for long i have to latch her le...

sometime also convenient cos i may leave her at home while im out so hv standby at home my mil can help me feed her so i dun have to worry...

temporary bry hv nt try to say mei mei it's time to wake up action but then when she is asleep he will go tok to her n stuff or lean on her...faint...but heng leshay still ok to him LOL...immune to his disturbance...

oh ya you nvr tell me if you have fb anot leh?? cos i was thinkin if i ever add you in?

Sandy,

ya lo you have evil horn LOL...no la i shld say thank you to u lol else how would i be so carefree now and pump without having crampy hand LOL....

Oh btw Bryston have been staying dry throughout sch time n nvr wet his diaper during nap...so far la for this wk....so hv to c how long this will last ...he is standing n pee in sch also liao and his position very funny wan like you imagine u kena body search by police those type...two hand on the wall n leg open up WA HAHA....his teacher tell me that then it's like so funny...he even go tell his another guy fren say...look u have to pee this way..LOL...the other boy is like a older 3yr old lo...he wanna teach him hw to pee LOL...

Roxanne,

how abt using another method...like ok fine you do watever you want and if you hurt yrself or watever i shall nt help you and etc...dunno will work anot la cos sometime these work on bry...but then arh smetime hor bry arh nid to hong him wan leh...like tell him in another way rather than jus say dun do this or dun do that...

sigh they older le hv a pattern of their own liao no choice...

Hi mummies~

Wahaha… so happy to see you girls all starting to post again!

Paiseh I MIA a few days… ahahaa… busy going out with Mer~

Rox, Mer also dig her nose! Her Chinese teacher at YuQuan told us it’s a phase that they go thru and we shd stop whenever we see them do it. Before it becomes a habit. So when mer puts her fingers up, I will pull it out. Then she puts the other in, I pull the other out. Then she tries to turn the other way and sneakily put it in! Then I make her put her hands in my hands lor. LOL. No choice leh. I tried explaining but it’s an impulse for them. When she cannot dig, she scratch her head. Sometimes I give her something to hold and fiddle with. Then she will not dig or scratch as much lor.

Overload, I nv train Mer. I just bought her a training chopstick to encourage her to eat during dinner. Then she just puts her fingers in the correct holes and then I practice open-close with her. The chopsticks came with a little information sheet, so can follow the instructions lor. Anyway, now she also sian liao. FAINTS. Altho, got to say she is like mummy la. Cuz I also sian. HAHAHA. Hubby says we are both high novelty people. Only want to fiddle with new stuff nia.

Just to share, Mer started first day at playgroup yesterday!!! Wahahaha….yes… super happy… finally she gets to go to school… after waitlisting all the available centres in TPY, we found one near our place at a reasonable price and standard. Mer was so excited about going to school… she couldn’t wait for the teacher to open the doors. Haha… and I only stayed about 5 minutes and she waved bye to me. So I am super happy and relieved at the same time. I was still thinking there might be drama and I might end up hiding a corner to cry. My girl is super brave!

When we fetched her after class, she was also v happy… and I bought her a matching hair clip as a reward for good behavior. Haha… so cute to see her in the little school dress. Hahaha…

I only managed to glance through all the posts… will go read properly tonite again…  Gotta go for meeting liaoz~

ahhh...naomi was nose digging few mths back..it's a phase, eventually it stopped without us knowing BUT BUT BUT now she's into belly button!! she was digging her belly button when she was younger then stopped..i thought ah thank God, she stopped fiddling with that..then now she's back in vengeance..kept digging her navel, shes an innie so she would pinch it to make it pop out..i would tell her that she might get a hernia if she kept doing that but its such an involuntary/automatic behavior that shes unconscious about it. so gotta keep reminding and ask her to put her arms up when i see that

overload: yup... that's me!!! thanks... so fast... ur bb 6mths oredi... mine now going 2 mths... i gave almost every food to hayden oredi... but just give abit for ice cream, cakes n seafood... hayden now very greedy... everything oso wan to eat...

roxanne: hayden digged her nose too... worst still, she digged n put into her mouth... so disgusting... she like to eat her hair too... haiz... have scolded her but she still do it... guess have to wait for her to stop it herself... dun tink will have no 3 oredi... both me n hubby oredi cannot cope with 2 kids...